The Mac bank account reviews

The Mac
The Mac's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Recent The Mac bank account reviews

The Mac

The Mac bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Lovely services

Takes too long to reply to emails.

Full review

Takes too long to reply to emails.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Chantelle (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

The Mac

The Mac bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Charge for money even if you haven't used an ATM

They take out money for ATM fees even if you have never been to an ATM.

Full review

They take out money for ATM fees even if you have never been to an ATM.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tiarne (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

The Mac

The Mac bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Fees, fees, fees and more fees!

I orginally joined the bank for a personal loan and thought it would be wise switch all my banking over so it was easier to manage, big mistake! I had fees for everything. All my direct debits had a charge to them and I could only use my card 10...

Full review

I orginally joined the bank for a personal loan and thought it would be wise switch all my banking over so it was easier to manage, big mistake! I had fees for everything. All my direct debits had a charge to them and I could only use my card 10 times in one month before getting charged a stupid amount. The only good thing was that I could use Redi and NAB ATMS which meant access to an ATM was quiet easy. I have switch back to NAB for everything even switched my personal loan over even though it was a 4% higher interest rate. I only still have this bank open as my partner uses it and it is easier for him to transfer funds to my account. But once his car loan is paid out then both mine and his will be closed!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

The Mac

The Mac bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and online banking access!

I love the customer service! It was so easy to open up my account and keep it running smoothly. They answer any questions I have, no hesitations. Very welcoming branches.

Full review

I love the customer service! It was so easy to open up my account and keep it running smoothly. They answer any questions I have, no hesitations. Very welcoming branches.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

The Mac

The Mac bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Compared to the main Banks (I have accounts with 2 of them) I have found the MCCU a most satisfactory organisation; friendly courteous and always willing to provide assistance. Their online banking facility is very user friendly and the "E" saver...

Full review

Compared to the main Banks (I have accounts with 2 of them) I have found the MCCU a most satisfactory organisation; friendly courteous and always willing to provide assistance. Their online banking facility is very user friendly and the "E" saver account has a generous interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neville (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top