Thumbnail icon for The Mac

The Mac Bank account reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
6.1/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent The Mac bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best small bank.

    Excellent small bank, always a smiling face when you go in, always happy to help. Online banking is very straight forward.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tammie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Lovely services

    Takes too long to reply to emails.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Chantelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great c/s

    very friendly and helpful

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Charge for money even if you haven't used an ATM

    They take out money for ATM fees even if you have never been to an ATM.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tiarne, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Fees, fees, fees and more fees!

    I orginally joined the bank for a personal loan and thought it would be wise switch all my banking over so it was easier to manage, big mistake! I had fees for everything. All my direct debits had a charge to them and I could only use my card 10 times in one month before getting charged a stupid amount. The only good thing was that I could use Redi and NAB ATMS which meant access to an ATM was quiet easy. I have switch back to NAB for everything even switched my personal loan over even though it was a 4% higher interest rate. I only still have this bank open as my partner uses it and it is easier for him to transfer funds to my account. But once his car loan is paid out then both mine and his will be closed!

    Price
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and online banking access!

    I love the customer service! It was so easy to open up my account and keep it running smoothly. They answer any questions I have, no hesitations. Very welcoming branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • The Mac Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Compared to the main Banks (I have accounts with 2 of them) I have found the MCCU a most satisfactory organisation; friendly courteous and always willing to provide assistance. Their online banking facility is very user friendly and the "E" saver account has a generous interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Neville, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.