Advertisement

The Mac debit card reviews

The Mac
The Mac's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent The Mac debit card reviews

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

These guys are always on the ball with every detail, never had a problem, would recommend them to everyone. They have the most friendly and well mannered staff and in the 9 years I've been with them never had a problem.

Full review

These guys are always on the ball with every detail, never had a problem, would recommend them to everyone. They have the most friendly and well mannered staff and in the 9 years I've been with them never had a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monique, , reviewed about 5 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are the best in all ways

I have been with them for over 30 years. They are great to their customers and anything is no trouble.

Full review

I have been with them for over 30 years. They are great to their customers and anything is no trouble.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laurel, , reviewed about 5 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great services

I like credit union because they are fair and they will give you a go.

Full review

I like credit union because they are fair and they will give you a go.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good comparable fees and charges.

Absolutely love the internet banking. So easy to set up, balances on hand and don't have to leave the comfort of my lounge room.

Full review

Absolutely love the internet banking. So easy to set up, balances on hand and don't have to leave the comfort of my lounge room.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent all round

The reason i like them is because they are the best by far. I have been with other banks and so far the Macarthur Credit Union has been the best in everything.

Full review

The reason i like them is because they are the best by far. I have been with other banks and so far the Macarthur Credit Union has been the best in everything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have found all staff to always be extremely helpful and to go that extra mile.They return calls when they say they will, have contacted me over suspicious online banking, which they immediately refunded and explained what had occured, which was...

Full review

I have found all staff to always be extremely helpful and to go that extra mile.They return calls when they say they will, have contacted me over suspicious online banking, which they immediately refunded and explained what had occured, which was an attempt by someone to get into my account. I have other dealings with them which I get the same coutesies.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

The charges are too high.

Full review

The charges are too high.

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

The Mac

The Mac Debit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

You get great interest if you save with them, but you get alot of fees if you use another banks atm.

Full review

You get great interest if you save with them, but you get alot of fees if you use another banks atm.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tennille, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement