Tic:Toc logo

Tic:Toc Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.3/10
Price
10.0/10
Features
9.0/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.3/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 3 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Tic:Toc

Fixed Home Loan

interest rate
1.89% p.a.
fixed 2 years
comparison rate
2.15% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Tic:Toc home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Tic:Toc Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Total lack of transparency

    Great rate pulled me in. Then I find application is for full credit approval (not just pre-approval like other lenders). But it says I'll find out straight away so I apply. Then it says my file is too complicated so I have to wait for someone to get back to me. Then I wait about a month and receive an email saying my application hasn't been successful. No call to explain or discuss, just a rejection email. Then I call back and speak to credit assessor Ryan who tells me they don't consider loans if the debt to income ratio is above six. If I would have known that at the start I would never have applied. Don't bother unless your situation is super vanilla and straight forward. Total lack of transparency about serviceability requirements and wait times. I had to wait a whole month and now have the credit application on my file.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Tic:Toc Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive, but limitations as an online lender

    The services, processes and the rate is pretty competitive. However, as an online lender, they don't support government support funds such as first home buyers benefits sort of things. You have to deal with it by yourself and they did not seem very knowledgeable about that, especially local state government supports. If you are good at that, tic toc is good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yunsik, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Tic:Toc Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Unbeatable rates with great service.

    Tic:Toc offers unbeatable rates with great service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Loan with Orange Advantage Orange Advantage

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      3.60% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan Special

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.12% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 519 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.