Toyota Finance logo

Toyota Finance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 68 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Toyota Finance car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    A great insurer, cost effective.

    Easy to arrange, easy to claim and a good price too.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Not happy at all!

    Why did I choose Toyota? I don’t know, I’m so angry. My car was stolen Saturday the 21st. I made a police report and made a claim with Toyota. They gave me a rental for two weeks or till the car was recovered. It was found on Monday the 23rd so I called to let them know but because I had already paid $750 for the excess, now I can’t get my money back even though the car was found with no damage. So in a matter of fact I’ve paid $750 for 4 days of car rental, what a rip off!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Terrible.

    They totally suck and haven't got a clue.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tricia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Out going

    They are a very good insurance company and I would recommend anyone to go with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Beverley, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Quite happy with what I have

    I liked the new for old replacement in the first 2 years and also one windscreen replacement each year for not much extra.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Professional and easy to use

    I was recently in a minor car accident and not at fault. The insurance company dealt with it swiftly and on the same day I was able to organise a smash repair.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Great service when applied for policy.

    Great service and competitive price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Happy with insurance.

    Great team.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Muhammad, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Excellent service

    Toyota Financial Services are a great alternative for your car insurance needs. Specifically, they are easy to deal with and are great with claims handling and quoting.

    Value for money
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Quick to help

    We have had no problems when phoning for advice.

    Value for money
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Average provider

    I am trying to make a claim but they just want me to pay excess to repair my car even if it wasn't my fault.

    Value for money
    Less
    Ma, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Would prefer a better insurance option

    Will be happy to get a better insurance once i get my new car

    Value for money
    Less
    Belen, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Great insurer

    Toyota insurance is low cost and the best out there. I have compared them to other buisnesses and none come close to Toyota in price and services. They can offer you everything compared to other big companies such as Suncorp where both policies are the same, but prices are much higher at Suncorp.

    Value for money
    Less
    Renee, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Value for money
    Less
    Abhishek, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Awesome!

    Best service I have ever had. Thanks Toyota!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Roz, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.