Toyota Finance logo

Toyota Finance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 70 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Toyota Finance car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Can not fault Toyota Insurance.

    My car insurance is through Toyota Insurance and I wouldn’t change. I have only had to put in one claim but it was done so quick and easily! I was a fresh 18 year old with a new car who knew nothing about insurance claims and I needed a windscreen replacement and all the hard work was done by them and I paid no out of pocket cost. Toyota insurance even chose where my windscreen was going to be replaced, all’s I had to do was confirm a date and time it could be done. The customer service team are so lovely and such a pleasure to deal with, always go above and beyond. Through Covid they even offered Covid hardship options to lessen the financial stress through these unknowing and unfortunate times. This is my second car I have insured through Toyota and when I traded in my old Toyota the claim to end my insurance for my first car was done that same day and the balance that was owing to me was also paid directly to my bank account that same day. Nothing but good things to say! I know I can rely on Toyota Insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bethany, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    Reply from Toyota Finance

    Hi Bethany,

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you were happy with your experience and we appreciate the positive feedback. Have a great day.

  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    None

    Nono

    Munkhbat, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    Reply from Toyota Finance

    Hi Munkhbat,

    We'd like to understand how we could have improved your experience. Our Customer Solutions team is available on 13 72 00 if you wish to chat through any further comments, concerns, or suggestions.

    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    A great insurer, cost effective.

    Easy to arrange, easy to claim and a good price too.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Not happy at all!

    Why did I choose Toyota? I don’t know, I’m so angry. My car was stolen Saturday the 21st. I made a police report and made a claim with Toyota. They gave me a rental for two weeks or till the car was recovered. It was found on Monday the 23rd so I called to let them know but because I had already paid $750 for the excess, now I can’t get my money back even though the car was found with no damage. So in a matter of fact I’ve paid $750 for 4 days of car rental, what a rip off!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Terrible.

    They totally suck and haven't got a clue.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tricia, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Out going

    They are a very good insurance company and I would recommend anyone to go with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Beverley, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Quite happy with what I have

    I liked the new for old replacement in the first 2 years and also one windscreen replacement each year for not much extra.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Professional and easy to use

    I was recently in a minor car accident and not at fault. The insurance company dealt with it swiftly and on the same day I was able to organise a smash repair.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Great service when applied for policy.

    Great service and competitive price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Ronda, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Happy with insurance.

    Great team.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Muhammad, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Excellent service

    Toyota Financial Services are a great alternative for your car insurance needs. Specifically, they are easy to deal with and are great with claims handling and quoting.

    Value for money
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Quick to help

    We have had no problems when phoning for advice.

    Value for money
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Average provider

    I am trying to make a claim but they just want me to pay excess to repair my car even if it wasn't my fault.

    Value for money
    Less
    Ma, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Would prefer a better insurance option

    Will be happy to get a better insurance once i get my new car

    Value for money
    Less
    Belen, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Insurance

    Great insurer

    Toyota insurance is low cost and the best out there. I have compared them to other buisnesses and none come close to Toyota in price and services. They can offer you everything compared to other big companies such as Suncorp where both policies are the same, but prices are much higher at Suncorp.

    Value for money
    Less
    Renee, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.