Toyota Finance car insurance reviews

Toyota Finance
Toyota Finance's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.4 / 10

based on 60 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent Toyota Finance car insurance reviews

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Toyota Financial Services are a great alternative for your car insurance needs. Specifically, they are easy to deal with and are great with claims handling and quoting.

Full review

Toyota Financial Services are a great alternative for your car insurance needs. Specifically, they are easy to deal with and are great with claims handling and quoting.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quick to help

We have had no problems when phoning for advice.

Full review

We have had no problems when phoning for advice.

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average provider

I am trying to make a claim but they just want me to pay excess to repair my car even if it wasn't my fault.

Full review

I am trying to make a claim but they just want me to pay excess to repair my car even if it wasn't my fault.

    Value for money   7 / 10

Less

Ma, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Would prefer a better insurance option

Will be happy to get a better insurance once i get my new car

Full review

Will be happy to get a better insurance once i get my new car

    Value for money   5 / 10

Less

Belen, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great insurer

Toyota insurance is low cost and the best out there. I have compared them to other buisnesses and none come close to Toyota in price and services. They can offer you everything compared to other big companies such as Suncorp where both...

Full review

Toyota insurance is low cost and the best out there. I have compared them to other buisnesses and none come close to Toyota in price and services. They can offer you everything compared to other big companies such as Suncorp where both policies are the same, but prices are much higher at Suncorp.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Renee, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Abhishek, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome!

Best service I have ever had. Thanks Toyota!

Full review

Best service I have ever had. Thanks Toyota!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roz, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use product, good value for money

Easy to use product, good value for money

Full review

Easy to use product, good value for money

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracy, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All good

Everything going well....

Full review

Everything going well....

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Long, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Very helpful

Full review

Very helpful

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and dependable

I like them because they hire well-experienced staff who are smart and friendly.

Full review

I like them because they hire well-experienced staff who are smart and friendly.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bartolomeo, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Pretty good all round but not perfect.

Seems good value for the money.

Full review

Seems good value for the money.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are reliable so can't complain.

They are reliable so can't complain.

Full review

They are reliable so can't complain.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Catherine, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great premium and quick claims process

They were a great help when my car was hit by a 'hit-and-run' recently. They provide a replacement car if the car is a write-off.

Full review

They were a great help when my car was hit by a 'hit-and-run' recently. They provide a replacement car if the car is a write-off.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good value for money

Cost effective insurance compared to a lot of others on the market. Easy to deal with, and friendly insurance company, they seem to be in line with what toyota represents which is you get a solid insurance company that generally will not be hard...

Full review

Cost effective insurance compared to a lot of others on the market. Easy to deal with, and friendly insurance company, they seem to be in line with what toyota represents which is you get a solid insurance company that generally will not be hard to deal with.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Micah, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The premium was very competitive.

The ease of signing up. The friendly service of the front end person.

Full review

The ease of signing up. The friendly service of the front end person.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

-

-

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandhya, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I am not happy with Toyota insurance

On 2nd September my car rear bumper got hit by kangaroo, so the bumper came off a bit from left side but there was no big damage. I did ring to claim my insurance on the same day. On 4th September hume collision centre rang me to come for quote...

Full review

On 2nd September my car rear bumper got hit by kangaroo, so the bumper came off a bit from left side but there was no big damage. I did ring to claim my insurance on the same day. On 4th September hume collision centre rang me to come for quote and pay excess money which was over $600. It was not a big damage and i did not want to pay that much money so one of my friend who is mechanic he fixed it for me. On 4th September i sent email to insurance@andia.com.au to cancel my claim and i also did not go for my hume collision quote. Then on 9th September my kangaroo again hit my car from front this was a big damage from front panel, front bumper, scratches at front right light and right side front door and right side of back bumper they all got effected by that. And i am listening a noise when i open my driver seat door. I got my claim number for that which was 164152. Then i went to hume collision centre for quote they took all the photos then sent it to yous. Mark rang me and i explained him every thing and he understood everything and he said he is going to approve all those things unfortunately today i have got a call ralph from hume collision centre saying that mr mark has approved my 163188 claim for back bumper which i with drawn already and cancel my current claim 164152. I was really disappointed and sad too because i spent a lot of time explaining to him and then going to hume collision centre. I am very busy because i do two full time jobs so i don't really have time keep repeating and keep going hume collision centre. I was really hoping to give my car in today so it could be fixed in few days.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shahid, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

I am very satisfied with their work.

Full review

I am very satisfied with their work.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vikas, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

It good

It a good car

Full review

It a good car

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very competitive premiums

I am rapt in the premium I have paid for a years insurance for my car. I am not so sure about the claiming process though. I believe that I am not allowed to choose my repairer. There is no shop front for the insurer to visit them so all...

Full review

I am rapt in the premium I have paid for a years insurance for my car. I am not so sure about the claiming process though. I believe that I am not allowed to choose my repairer. There is no shop front for the insurer to visit them so all negotiations have to take place over the phone.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rosalie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive

Convenient at time of purchase of vehicle.

Full review

Convenient at time of purchase of vehicle.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums

I have had no claims as yet.

Full review

I have had no claims as yet.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maxine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful when I need them

Very good .

Full review

Very good .

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phillip, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums, claims process efficient

Compared to others insurers they offered a very competitive price. Very quick to process claims and offer assistance.

Full review

Compared to others insurers they offered a very competitive price. Very quick to process claims and offer assistance.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top