Toyota Finance logo

Toyota Finance Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 90 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Toyota Finance car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    they are big liars !!!!!!!!

    They are big liars!!!!!!!! I bought a Camry from Ryde Toyota 4 years ago. I asked Rabi a few times that I don't want any big payment at the end under any name and he said "no big payment, you pay fixed amount for 4 years and that's it" now after 4 years they said you need to pay $8000, under "future guarantee value", at the time I asked what that means the finance guy said it means "we guarantee that your car will worth at least that much after 4 years" and when I talked to him he said "yes, that's happened to so many people at that time. we done that because it was no regulation and we could do and say anything we wanted to", so they even proud that they lied to so many people. the finance guy suggested that " if you have a problem complain hahaha" Do NOT trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nasrin, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Disgusting customer service.

    Told one thing by their staff on the phone then completely contradictory information by their online customer relations team. No apology or admittance that I was given the incorrect information, just continued assurance that they were right and I was wrong (for over a month!). The worst customer experience I have ever had.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    The most purposefully inept company around

    I have dealt with this company for the past year and they have repeatedly ignored my emails, invoiced incorrect amount and also attempted zero assistance when I have asked for anything. They write invoices at the skill of a child first learning how to use a computer. Ignore emails for weeks then offer no means of solutions. Contacting them is just a repetitive circle of absolutely no help whatsoever. I registered a complaint that they ignored and just routed me back to the original person I was complaining about that refuses to provide me with any assistance. They request thousands of dollars with no form of receipt or acknowledgement of payment. I have seen scam companies operate better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    A happy customer

    I’ve been with Toyota finance for 4 years and very pleased with the service. They have been understanding and accommodating in financial difficulties. Couldn’t be happier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samiye, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Bullies and racist

    These bullies made no attempt to reach me via email or phone on their file for $112. They sent letters to my home address which was my old address five years ago, which I didn't receive. And then reported to a credit company. When asked about it they sent a blunt response. Please beware.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pm, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Easy online access.

    My second loan through them with no problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ted, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Poor service, not understanding.

    Untrustworthy. Never take a car loan with them, they are not compassionate and don’t give a damn if your financial situation changes. They will not budge an inch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tk, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Great deals and excellent customer service.

    Great 0% finance deal on my last purchase.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Carrie, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Fantastic service, recommended.

    Great facility with appropriate products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Consistent and exceptional service.

    I receive exceptional customer support from Toyota finance, could not be happier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Toyota finance is wicked!

    Have purchased 2 cars off Toyota needing finance, they are friendly, approachable, helpful, knowledgeable and above all professional.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lois, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Could be cheaper

    Everything is good but it could be cheaper.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Micky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Decent

    Decent car loan. Everything is quite fair.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Micky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Good service

    Easy to sign up when buying from a Toyota dealer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isaac, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Toyota Finance Car Loan

    Absolutely fantastic company to be with.

    Toyota Finance were fantastic when I needed a loan. They were very helpful and made me feel very comfortable when talking to them. I was able to get my car because they made the payments affordable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.