Toyota Finance car loan reviews

Toyota Finance
Toyota Finance's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 59 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Toyota Finance car loan reviews

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good service

Easy to sign up when buying from a Toyota dealer.

Full review

Easy to sign up when buying from a Toyota dealer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Isaac (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely fantastic company to be with.

Toyota Finance were fantastic when I needed a loan. They were very helpful and made me feel very comfortable when talking to them. I was able to get my car because they made the payments affordable.

Full review

Toyota Finance were fantastic when I needed a loan. They were very helpful and made me feel very comfortable when talking to them. I was able to get my car because they made the payments affordable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Very good just don't like their phone opinions

Full review

Very good just don't like their phone opinions

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Asher (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A+

A+ recommend.

Full review

A+ recommend.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helps out very well.

Very good, so understanding great value awesome company to go with.

Full review

Very good, so understanding great value awesome company to go with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Samara (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Pretty good service.

Full review

Pretty good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Zayden (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Been the best car loan provider for me

Have had 3 loans by them now, and every time they have been so helpful. The Toyota Finance help desk would also be the best call center I've ever called.

Full review

Have had 3 loans by them now, and every time they have been so helpful. The Toyota Finance help desk would also be the best call center I've ever called.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lance (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor customer service

Too dear on car loan.

Full review

Too dear on car loan.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Diane (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

High interest

Interest is too high.

Full review

Interest is too high.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Roberto (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and website/online

Online service/website is great. Terms & Conditions easy to understand. Fantastic customer service.

Full review

Online service/website is great. Terms & Conditions easy to understand. Fantastic customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rita (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Reasonable

Have been OK as long as you pay on time.

Full review

Have been OK as long as you pay on time.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sue (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Quick and convenient

Gave us the loan quickly.

Full review

Gave us the loan quickly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cherrie (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Terrible, hopeless in dealing with customers

Can't trust these people, not honest in any way. Still waiting for a call to review my case as directed from the ombudsman no calls yet, been with them for 5years, all they can do is treat you badly, am happy all my friends are taking their...

Full review

Can't trust these people, not honest in any way. Still waiting for a call to review my case as directed from the ombudsman no calls yet, been with them for 5years, all they can do is treat you badly, am happy all my friends are taking their business elsewhere.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Tammy (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very Good

Good low rate of 2.1%

Full review

Good low rate of 2.1%

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerry (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Do not use this company

Do not finance with Toyota. They charge more interest then your common bank. I was in desperate need of a car due to mine ruining on the run road and I went to Preston toyota to look for a car. I felt pressured by the sales man to buy the car I...

Full review

Do not finance with Toyota. They charge more interest then your common bank. I was in desperate need of a car due to mine ruining on the run road and I went to Preston toyota to look for a car. I felt pressured by the sales man to buy the car I own and to finance through them as opposed to my bank. It's the biggest mistake I have made. If you are looking to buy a car, AVOID this company!!!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Maryann (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Toyota car loan con

Staff happy to find me a car I liked, then the paperwork for the loan application, up till then was all ok, problem was they mentioned the interest rate was going to be 18%!!! I asked them during the loan app process about the interest rate and...

Full review

Staff happy to find me a car I liked, then the paperwork for the loan application, up till then was all ok, problem was they mentioned the interest rate was going to be 18%!!! I asked them during the loan app process about the interest rate and they, like true car sales people, they went around the question. Lucky I never signed up for it!!!! Be very careful here because they have you sign the loan contract..that is.. if you are approved for finance you are obligated to take the car and the loan, regardless of what the interest rate will be, if you don't you will have to pay 1000's of dollars to get out of it!! DON'T GO NEAR THEM!!!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jeoff (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Flexible

They are pretty flexible however the phone people can be short at times ,not as bad as other companies have been.

Full review

They are pretty flexible however the phone people can be short at times ,not as bad as other companies have been.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chantelle (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

awesome

I like toyota finance for their customer service, friendly staff and for helping out when times are tough. They make life so much easier so I don't have to stress so much.

Full review

I like toyota finance for their customer service, friendly staff and for helping out when times are tough. They make life so much easier so I don't have to stress so much.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Warwick (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use services offered

Great Customer Service.

Full review

Great Customer Service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

.06% finance, happy to rearrange details.

Full review

.06% finance, happy to rearrange details.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jenelle (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Sounds great, but it's not

Early Termination fees for business customers will hurt. Terms are 30% of interest chargeable on the remainder of the loan.

Full review

Early Termination fees for business customers will hurt. Terms are 30% of interest chargeable on the remainder of the loan.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Andrew (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best car loan company

Great customer service, amazing Interest rate & very easy to communicate with. Payments automatically come out same day every week :)

Full review

Great customer service, amazing Interest rate & very easy to communicate with. Payments automatically come out same day every week :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jordan (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Toyota finance is an excellent provider for your car loan. Easy online account to keep track of your loan and payments. Always fantastic customer service. Downside is the fees for payment, e.g. $5 for a payment method.

Full review

Toyota finance is an excellent provider for your car loan. Easy online account to keep track of your loan and payments. Always fantastic customer service. Downside is the fees for payment, e.g. $5 for a payment method.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cassie (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good rates, convenient

Good rates. Reachable customer service. No extra repayments and early closure allowed without penalty.

Full review

Good rates. Reachable customer service. No extra repayments and early closure allowed without penalty.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cristian (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive interest rate

We couldn't pass the opportunity of the 1% interest this company was offering at the time. We refinanced and bought a brand new car. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to drive a brand new car. Fantastic!

Full review

We couldn't pass the opportunity of the 1% interest this company was offering at the time. We refinanced and bought a brand new car. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to drive a brand new car. Fantastic!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Susan (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • Fixed repayments to make budgeting easy and a competitive fixed interest rate
    • Purchase or refinance a new or used vehicle, up to five years old
    • Choose a loan term from one to seven years

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.62% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fixed repayments to make budgeting easy and a competitive fixed interest rate
    • Purchase or refinance a new or used vehicle, up to five years old
    • Choose a loan term from one to seven years
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 6 Heritage Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Borrow from $10K to $100K
    • Choose to repay over 3 to 7 years
    • Fixed repayments weekly, fortnightly or monthly

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.76% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow from $10K to $100K
    • Choose to repay over 3 to 7 years
    • Fixed repayments weekly, fortnightly or monthly
    • Upfront fees: $299
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 22 Bankwest car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old, Secured)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old, Secured)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 195 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top