Unity Bank debit card reviews

Unity Bank
Unity Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Unity Bank

Recent Unity Bank debit card reviews

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

The staff are always very obliging and helpful even in situations which do not apply directly to their services. If I need advice in other financial situations, they are more than willing to impart any knowledge that they have. Their ATM is...

Full review

The staff are always very obliging and helpful even in situations which do not apply directly to their services. If I need advice in other financial situations, they are more than willing to impart any knowledge that they have. Their ATM is located at my local shops and therefore is very convenient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive

Maritime is always available and helpful, low or no fees.

Full review

Maritime is always available and helpful, low or no fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Go elsehwere

I have been a customer of the Maritime Mining Power CU for 20 years since Mining Power joined with Maritime the service has dropped and taking a loan out now takes more than 2 days where as prior to the companies joining, I waited no more than 2...

Full review

I have been a customer of the Maritime Mining Power CU for 20 years since Mining Power joined with Maritime the service has dropped and taking a loan out now takes more than 2 days where as prior to the companies joining, I waited no more than 2 days. I would think that being a loyal customer and have had loans before there would certainly not be a problem plus I had been a permanent worker. I went elsewhere for my loan with no problems.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

110%

This is a great card and the people at the bank are only to happy to help you if you can't work out how to do some thing "i.e. withdrawals, deposit, ATM's," and they all was tell me what the best interest rate is for my money, NO other bank has...

Full review

This is a great card and the people at the bank are only to happy to help you if you can't work out how to do some thing "i.e. withdrawals, deposit, ATM's," and they all was tell me what the best interest rate is for my money, NO other bank has ever told me that, I give them 110%.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor customer service & high fees

The MMPCU was a great credit union, however over the years their fees have increased so much so that they now exceed that of their rival Members Equity, and you can never see a consultant in person, everything needs to be done over the phone. I...

Full review

The MMPCU was a great credit union, however over the years their fees have increased so much so that they now exceed that of their rival Members Equity, and you can never see a consultant in person, everything needs to be done over the phone. I will be going to Members Equity.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Access Saving Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Lets me overdraw my account with out harassing me why, for no fixed period. Can't recommend this because it is an industry related Credit Union.

Full review

Lets me overdraw my account with out harassing me why, for no fixed period. Can't recommend this because it is an industry related Credit Union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer Service is great

Full review

Customer Service is great

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Camilla (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A great product with no strings and helpful employees.

Full review

A great product with no strings and helpful employees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It can be used anywhere and it is a Visa debit card. Very handy and I can't get into any debt.

Full review

It can be used anywhere and it is a Visa debit card. Very handy and I can't get into any debt.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Debra (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They're friendly and helpful, internet banking is great but they just upped their fees without warning or much explanation so now i don't get any withdrawals free.

Full review

They're friendly and helpful, internet banking is great but they just upped their fees without warning or much explanation so now i don't get any withdrawals free.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josie (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the fact that it is a debit card and that my children are able to also have there accounts with them too. The fees and charges are non existent if you keep your account in check and if it happens to mess up the fees still aren't huge.

Full review

I like the fact that it is a debit card and that my children are able to also have there accounts with them too. The fees and charges are non existent if you keep your account in check and if it happens to mess up the fees still aren't huge.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The product is easy to use and there are plenty of ATMs available that do not incur a cost to use.

Full review

The product is easy to use and there are plenty of ATMs available that do not incur a cost to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top