Thumbnail icon for Unity Bank

Unity Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Unity Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    The staff are always very obliging and helpful even in situations which do not apply directly to their services. If I need advice in other financial situations, they are more than willing to impart any knowledge that they have. Their ATM is located at my local shops and therefore is very convenient.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    They work well for me

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Russel, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive

    Maritime is always available and helpful, low or no fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brenda, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Go elsehwere

    I have been a customer of the Maritime Mining Power CU for 20 years since Mining Power joined with Maritime the service has dropped and taking a loan out now takes more than 2 days where as prior to the companies joining, I waited no more than 2 days. I would think that being a loyal customer and have had loans before there would certainly not be a problem plus I had been a permanent worker. I went elsewhere for my loan with no problems.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    110%

    This is a great card and the people at the bank are only to happy to help you if you can't work out how to do some thing "i.e. withdrawals, deposit, ATM's," and they all was tell me what the best interest rate is for my money, NO other bank has ever told me that, I give them 110%.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor customer service & high fees

    The MMPCU was a great credit union, however over the years their fees have increased so much so that they now exceed that of their rival Members Equity, and you can never see a consultant in person, everything needs to be done over the phone. I will be going to Members Equity.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They put the banks to shame.

    These guys are AWESOME! The best customer service ever. Lovely staff, very helpful, a pleasure to deal with

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Access Saving Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Lets me overdraw my account with out harassing me why, for no fixed period. Can't recommend this because it is an industry related Credit Union.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Customer Service is great

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Camilla, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    A great product with no strings and helpful employees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    It can be used anywhere and it is a Visa debit card. Very handy and I can't get into any debt.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    They're friendly and helpful, internet banking is great but they just upped their fees without warning or much explanation so now i don't get any withdrawals free.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Josie, South Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I like the fact that it is a debit card and that my children are able to also have there accounts with them too. The fees and charges are non existent if you keep your account in check and if it happens to mess up the fees still aren't huge.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The product is easy to use and there are plenty of ATMs available that do not incur a cost to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.