Vero logo

Vero Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 62 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Vero car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Do not use them

    Our vehicle was written off 8 days past the 3 years, for a new vehicle. Not at fault. Vero refused to replace the vehicle. Now they are asking us to pay $847 for the balance of the annual premium, even though we paid by the month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeffrey, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Good premium, good cover, good service.

    Very easy to deal with, they phone you to let you know what is happening.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    RIP-OFF COMPANY.

    Vero is the insurance company of the driver responsible for nearly killing 3 innocent people. Their client had her claim settled immediately. 3 1/2 yrs later I have been told to find someone to sue! Numerous phone calls referred from one dept to another. Frequent requests for written refusal to honour claim ignored even after verbal promise. I have supplied evidence of lost items as requested. Now they require photos of all damaged items. I have no idea how I was expected to obtain them while waiting 2 hrs to be cut from vehicle and immediately conveyed to hospital. So I still am waiting for $14,500 and yes, I am now going to be suing both Vero and their client. The physical and emotional stress and strain caused by this company will certainly cost them!!!

    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Merrin, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Great to deal with

    They are awesome deal with.

    Value for money
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    They are competitive in rates, plus good service.

    I have place a claim with them previously and the turnaround was good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janette, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Arrogant

    It was bizarre. Called to get a car quote. I spoke to this guy. After getting my personal data, he asks me; "What did you have for breakfast this morning?" I didn't say anything. "As you can tell I like to take life seriously" he sarcastically said. It made me feel so insignificant and uncomfortable knowing in the back of my mind that maybe Vero weren't going to take me seriously if I needed to claim. It was a long call, well and truly over 30 minutes, by far the longest out of all the quotes and it was the most expensive. We are self-employed and he asked personal questions about what my husbands does for work. Which was none of his business because we don't use the car for work. He was also talking negatively about his own wife and about how his wife was spending all his money. I'm not going to call Vero again.Don't call these idiots!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Excellent service

    No issues.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Monica, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Satisfactory premiums and service

    Previous assistance has been very satisfactory.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums

    The have honoured their lifetime guarantee.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Disgraceful, no reply, no nothing.

    Absolutely appalling customer contact, no reply to my emails at all, no acknowledgement of my emails whatsoever, expect 50 to 80 minute phone hold music, then accept to hang up because it's absolutely ridiculous to hold on that length of time. My advice is do not insure with VERO. Disgraceful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sonia, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Vero

    Competitive and good service

    Vero have been great and if you have an accident they are quick to help.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Vero

    I sure most of Australians trust it

    It's the best I trust it with my live

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Raaid, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Customer service a joke

    Vero first approved my claim, told me to book my car in and rent a car -they would cover all costs. Two weeks later rude, unprofessional and arrogant person from so called customer care told me my claim has now been denied. It's taken weeks of back and forth, the whole time receiving the worst customer service I've ever received, almost like he wanted an argument each time I dealt with him, but finally my claim has once again been approved (only after advising my solicitors were getting involved). Too little too late Vero.

    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance

    Would highly recommend to anyone

    When my car was stolen and crashed, being only 3 months old, I was happy to know that I could select my own repairer, and it was fixed like it had never happened. There was no ummming or ahhhing over what was to be replaced, all damaged parts were new. Was extremely happy with Vero's handling of my claim .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Vero

    Good coverage but high premium

    I have submitted one claim in ten years with a not at fault claim. They covered the repairs quickly without fuss even though a 'P' plate driver was with the car. All service and repairs were excellent. Downside is high premium.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ewen, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.