Thumbnail icon for Vero

Vero Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Value for money
7.0/10
Policy coverage
7.2/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Claims handling
7.0/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 59 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Vero car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to deal with

    They are awesome deal with.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are competitive in rates, plus good service.

    I have place a claim with them previously and the turnaround was good.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janette, Northern Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Arrogant

    It was bizarre. Called to get a car quote. I spoke to this guy. After getting my personal data, he asks me; "What did you have for breakfast this morning?" I didn't say anything. "As you can tell I like to take life seriously" he sarcastically said. It made me feel so insignificant and uncomfortable knowing in the back of my mind that maybe Vero weren't going to take me seriously if I needed to claim. It was a long call, well and truly over 30 minutes, by far the longest out of all the quotes and it was the most expensive. We are self-employed and he asked personal questions about what my husbands does for work. Which was none of his business because we don't use the car for work. He was also talking negatively about his own wife and about how his wife was spending all his money. I'm not going to call Vero again.Don't call these idiots!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    No issues.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Monica, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Satisfactory premiums and service

    Previous assistance has been very satisfactory.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    The have honoured their lifetime guarantee.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Disgraceful, no reply, no nothing.

    Absolutely appalling customer contact, no reply to my emails at all, no acknowledgement of my emails whatsoever, expect 50 to 80 minute phone hold music, then accept to hang up because it's absolutely ridiculous to hold on that length of time. My advice is do not insure with VERO. Disgraceful.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive and good service

    Vero have been great and if you have an accident they are quick to help.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Vero review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I sure most of Australians trust it

    It's the best I trust it with my live

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raaid, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Customer service a joke

    Vero first approved my claim, told me to book my car in and rent a car -they would cover all costs. Two weeks later rude, unprofessional and arrogant person from so called customer care told me my claim has now been denied. It's taken weeks of back and forth, the whole time receiving the worst customer service I've ever received, almost like he wanted an argument each time I dealt with him, but finally my claim has once again been approved (only after advising my solicitors were getting involved). Too little too late Vero.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Simon, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Vero Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would highly recommend to anyone

    When my car was stolen and crashed, being only 3 months old, I was happy to know that I could select my own repairer, and it was fixed like it had never happened. There was no ummming or ahhhing over what was to be replaced, all damaged parts were new. Was extremely happy with Vero's handling of my claim .

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Keith, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Vero review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good coverage but high premium

    I have submitted one claim in ten years with a not at fault claim. They covered the repairs quickly without fuss even though a 'P' plate driver was with the car. All service and repairs were excellent. Downside is high premium.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ewen, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Vero review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Huge loss of $16500 & massive disappointment

    Had business insurance with Vero last year. We had a claim for $16500 on faulty workmanship. After 5 months emailing back and forth, nothing has been provisionally decided. We have been sued for $90,000 and had to cancel our claim with Vero and pay out the client. Vero did nothing to properly investigate the claim. The damaged car was not even inspected from Dec 2013 to July 2013. They got an assessor on the case who resigned from the job after 4 weeks, then another one who would bombard us with 100s of phone calls a day to ask about the same thing over and over again. We have lost $16500 but we are lucky we didn't lose $90k. Stay away from Vero at all costs as they simply could not care less. All they want is your money.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Martin, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Vero review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good value

    Haven't made a claim yet.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Vero review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Had one car accident and the service provided by Vero was second to none.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jamie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.