Vero car insurance reviews

Vero
Vero's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent Vero car insurance reviews

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are competitive in rates, plus good service.

I have place a claim with them previously and the turnaround was good.

Full review

I have place a claim with them previously and the turnaround was good.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janette (NT), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Arrogant

It was bizarre. Called to get a car quote. I spoke to this guy. After getting my personal data, he asks me; "What did you have for breakfast this morning?" I didn't say anything. "As you can tell I like to take life seriously" he sarcastically...

Full review

It was bizarre. Called to get a car quote. I spoke to this guy. After getting my personal data, he asks me; "What did you have for breakfast this morning?" I didn't say anything. "As you can tell I like to take life seriously" he sarcastically said. It made me feel so insignificant and uncomfortable knowing in the back of my mind that maybe Vero weren't going to take me seriously if I needed to claim. It was a long call, well and truly over 30 minutes, by far the longest out of all the quotes and it was the most expensive. We are self-employed and he asked personal questions about what my husbands does for work. Which was none of his business because we don't use the car for work. He was also talking negatively about his own wife and about how his wife was spending all his money. I'm not going to call Vero again.Don't call these idiots!

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Denise (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

No issues.

Full review

No issues.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monica (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfactory premiums and service

Previous assistance has been very satisfactory.

Full review

Previous assistance has been very satisfactory.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

The have honoured their lifetime guarantee.

Full review

The have honoured their lifetime guarantee.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donna (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disgraceful, no reply, no nothing.

Absolutely appalling customer contact, no reply to my emails at all, no acknowledgement of my emails whatsoever, expect 50 to 80 minute phone hold music, then accept to hang up because it's absolutely ridiculous to hold on that length of time. My...

Full review

Absolutely appalling customer contact, no reply to my emails at all, no acknowledgement of my emails whatsoever, expect 50 to 80 minute phone hold music, then accept to hang up because it's absolutely ridiculous to hold on that length of time. My advice is do not insure with VERO. Disgraceful.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sonia (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and good service

Vero have been great and if you have an accident they are quick to help.

Full review

Vero have been great and if you have an accident they are quick to help.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Virginia (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Customer service a joke

Vero first approved my claim, told me to book my car in and rent a car -they would cover all costs. Two weeks later rude, unprofessional and arrogant person from so called customer care told me my claim has now been denied. It's taken weeks of...

Full review

Vero first approved my claim, told me to book my car in and rent a car -they would cover all costs. Two weeks later rude, unprofessional and arrogant person from so called customer care told me my claim has now been denied. It's taken weeks of back and forth, the whole time receiving the worst customer service I've ever received, almost like he wanted an argument each time I dealt with him, but finally my claim has once again been approved (only after advising my solicitors were getting involved). Too little too late Vero.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Policy coverage   -1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Simon , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Would highly recommend to anyone

When my car was stolen and crashed, being only 3 months old, I was happy to know that I could select my own repairer, and it was fixed like it had never happened. There was no ummming or ahhhing over what was to be replaced, all damaged parts...

Full review

When my car was stolen and crashed, being only 3 months old, I was happy to know that I could select my own repairer, and it was fixed like it had never happened. There was no ummming or ahhhing over what was to be replaced, all damaged parts were new. Was extremely happy with Vero's handling of my claim .

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Keith , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good coverage but high premium

I have submitted one claim in ten years with a not at fault claim. They covered the repairs quickly without fuss even though a 'P' plate driver was with the car. All service and repairs were excellent. Downside is high premium.

Full review

I have submitted one claim in ten years with a not at fault claim. They covered the repairs quickly without fuss even though a 'P' plate driver was with the car. All service and repairs were excellent. Downside is high premium.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ewen , reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Huge loss of $16500 & massive disappointment

Had business insurance with Vero last year. We had a claim for $16500 on faulty workmanship. After 5 months emailing back and forth, nothing has been provisionally decided. We have been sued for $90,000 and had to cancel our claim with Vero and...

Full review

Had business insurance with Vero last year. We had a claim for $16500 on faulty workmanship. After 5 months emailing back and forth, nothing has been provisionally decided. We have been sued for $90,000 and had to cancel our claim with Vero and pay out the client. Vero did nothing to properly investigate the claim. The damaged car was not even inspected from Dec 2013 to July 2013. They got an assessor on the case who resigned from the job after 4 weeks, then another one who would bombard us with 100s of phone calls a day to ask about the same thing over and over again. We have lost $16500 but we are lucky we didn't lose $90k. Stay away from Vero at all costs as they simply could not care less. All they want is your money.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Martin (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good value

Haven't made a claim yet.

Full review

Haven't made a claim yet.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristy (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Had one car accident and the service provided by Vero was second to none.

Full review

Had one car accident and the service provided by Vero was second to none.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jamie (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All in all, good car insurance

I have never had any problems with my car insurance with Vero. Handles any claims well, and I have good coverage for a good price.

Full review

I have never had any problems with my car insurance with Vero. Handles any claims well, and I have good coverage for a good price.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brooke , reviewed over 2 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great company to deal with

Insurance is a necessary evil we all need to have it and generally all think that we should get more when we claim - I have always found Vero to be friendly & helpful both for personal & business dealings.

Full review

Insurance is a necessary evil we all need to have it and generally all think that we should get more when we claim - I have always found Vero to be friendly & helpful both for personal & business dealings.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Faye (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great company

They are a very friendly and helpful company and I won't change. I recommend them to anyone.

Full review

They are a very friendly and helpful company and I won't change. I recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

I was with another insurer, but Vero premiums are lower. I have not had to make any claim as yet, but I have the feeling their won't be any hassles. They were recomended highly by my Building Society.

Full review

I was with another insurer, but Vero premiums are lower. I have not had to make any claim as yet, but I have the feeling their won't be any hassles. They were recomended highly by my Building Society.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Richard (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Good customer service.

Full review

Good customer service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent and friendly customer service

Best bank I have ever been with in all my time with a bank account.

Full review

Best bank I have ever been with in all my time with a bank account.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and very efficient

Absolutely the best. Handled my break-in claim within 24 hours.

Full review

Absolutely the best. Handled my break-in claim within 24 hours.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rate out of all quotes.

The most competitive insurance company, although my premiums went up $20 this year, it still works out to be the cheapest quote as I have an agreed value due to the extras that were installed at time of purchase which increases the value.

Full review

The most competitive insurance company, although my premiums went up $20 this year, it still works out to be the cheapest quote as I have an agreed value due to the extras that were installed at time of purchase which increases the value.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Polite cheap and delivering what they say

The best price no fuss and prompt response to claims all done over the phone without sending forms backwards and forwards like other companies.

Full review

The best price no fuss and prompt response to claims all done over the phone without sending forms backwards and forwards like other companies.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Horrible customer service, stay clear of them

Absolutely horrible! Do not have anything to do with them. I have made a claim after having my car destroyed, the suspect was found and we handed all the information to vero from the police. Paid the excess and sent all the forms. Did not hear...

Full review

Absolutely horrible! Do not have anything to do with them. I have made a claim after having my car destroyed, the suspect was found and we handed all the information to vero from the police. Paid the excess and sent all the forms. Did not hear from them for 3 weeks, after I called again they said they didn't have my number to contact me (it was the same since I signed up with them, why didn't they send me a letter in the mail? they had my residential address). Since then it has been another month and a half and I have not received anything! I have called several times and not once have they called me back. I will be calling tomorrow. Customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dean (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great pricing

Pricing was so much better than previous insurer.

Full review

Pricing was so much better than previous insurer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Vero

Vero car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and good follow up service for loyalty

Best price, delivered with confidence.

Full review

Best price, delivered with confidence.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patrick (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top