Thumbnail icon for Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Value for money
7.1/10
Policy coverage
3.0/10
Customer service
4.0/10
Claims handling
3.0/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 18 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Virgin Australia travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great price

    Very cheap just wish I bought their car insurance as well!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tye, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Giving you money for free

    I actually haven't try it so yeah.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to claim

    I had heard bad reviews but they were the only company that would give me a policy for a high risk customer. And I had to make a claim and it was paid, no fuss.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerrilee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Satisfied

    Very good deal.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good customer service

    The online consultant was excellent, put me in contact with an English speaking doctor, paid all my bills at my hotel, and the hospital. The only negative was they did not pay for a missed prepaid on ground mini bus tour whilst I was injured.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol anne, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great

    Easy, simple and convenient.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Janine, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fuss and easy accessibility online

    Product was great to be able to organise and finalise online. All details set out clearly and easy to read, no fuss at all. Price was good also. Pros: easy use online and simple to read. Cons: be aware that additional fees may be charged if a payment is made by credit card.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    cheap

    Partner works for virgin aust.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renae, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Could have been better

    It was alright but we wanted better.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Michaela, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service

    I liked Virgin because it was affordable and I felt I could trust them for insurance. Also because it was very easy to do online or over the phone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noorisah, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Extremely high level of care and compassion

    My son fell extremely ill in Bali and needed to come home immediately, which he did. His claim for additional airfare was paid. My airfare and additional expenses were not paid, however the assessor from Virgin Insurance called me and had a lengthy discussion with me, and sought further advise. Although I was technically not covered, he offered me a small amount of money as a customer service offer, which I felt was incredible. Absolutely no-one gives away money, and I felt very valued.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Service

    I found this insurer easy to deal with, they explained everything in detail regarding claims, overseas issues and how best to utilise travel insurance in the future. I would rate this company very high.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Virgin travel insurance was very competitive in pricing after much comparison.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Marnie, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great

    Was easy. Straight forward, simple and was good peace of mind, even though not needed.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Paul, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Australia Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    So friendly and helpful!

    They are so friendly and helpful!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tahnee, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.