Virgin Australia travel insurance reviews

Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia's overall rating for travel insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Value for money

Trust

Recent Virgin Australia travel insurance reviews

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great price

Very cheap just wish I bought their car insurance as well!

Very cheap just wish I bought their car insurance as well!

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tye (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to claim

I had heard bad reviews but they were the only company that would give me a policy for a high risk customer. And I had to make a claim and it was paid, no fuss.

I had heard bad reviews but they were the only company that would give me a policy for a high risk customer. And I had to make a claim and it was paid, no fuss.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrilee (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Satisfied

Very good deal.

Very good deal.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

The online consultant was excellent, put me in contact with an English speaking doctor, paid all my bills at my hotel, and the hospital. The only negative was they did not pay for a missed prepaid on ground mini bus tour whilst I was injured.

The online consultant was excellent, put me in contact with an English speaking doctor, paid all my bills at my hotel, and the hospital. The only negative was they did not pay for a missed prepaid on ground mini bus tour whilst I was injured.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol anne (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great

Easy, simple and convenient.

Easy, simple and convenient.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Janine , reviewed over 2 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fuss and easy accessibility online

Product was great to be able to organise and finalise online. All details set out clearly and easy to read, no fuss at all. Price was good also. Pros: easy use online and simple to read. Cons: be aware that additional fees may be charged if...

Product was great to be able to organise and finalise online. All details set out clearly and easy to read, no fuss at all. Price was good also. Pros: easy use online and simple to read. Cons: be aware that additional fees may be charged if a payment is made by credit card.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could have been better

It was alright but we wanted better.

It was alright but we wanted better.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michaela , reviewed over 2 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

I liked Virgin because it was affordable and I felt I could trust them for insurance. Also because it was very easy to do online or over the phone.

I liked Virgin because it was affordable and I felt I could trust them for insurance. Also because it was very easy to do online or over the phone.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noorisah (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Extremely high level of care and compassion

My son fell extremely ill in Bali and needed to come home immediately, which he did. His claim for additional airfare was paid. My airfare and additional expenses were not paid, however the assessor from Virgin Insurance called me and had a...

My son fell extremely ill in Bali and needed to come home immediately, which he did. His claim for additional airfare was paid. My airfare and additional expenses were not paid, however the assessor from Virgin Insurance called me and had a lengthy discussion with me, and sought further advise. Although I was technically not covered, he offered me a small amount of money as a customer service offer, which I felt was incredible. Absolutely no-one gives away money, and I felt very valued.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robyn (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Service

I found this insurer easy to deal with, they explained everything in detail regarding claims, overseas issues and how best to utilise travel insurance in the future. I would rate this company very high.

I found this insurer easy to deal with, they explained everything in detail regarding claims, overseas issues and how best to utilise travel insurance in the future. I would rate this company very high.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Laura (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Virgin travel insurance was very competitive in pricing after much comparison.

Virgin travel insurance was very competitive in pricing after much comparison.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Marnie (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great

Was easy. Straight forward, simple and was good peace of mind, even though not needed.

Was easy. Straight forward, simple and was good peace of mind, even though not needed.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paul , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

So friendly and helpful!

They are so friendly and helpful!

They are so friendly and helpful!

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tahnee (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Overpriced, terrible service and a mess

Highly overpriced, not really sure why. Was missing luggage, when l tried to claim, unable to reach help centre. Disorganised, could not find me in their system until l rang up again.

Highly overpriced, not really sure why. Was missing luggage, when l tried to claim, unable to reach help centre. Disorganised, could not find me in their system until l rang up again.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mele , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Value for money

They offered a great deal for my elderly parents that we were taking on their first overseas trip.

They offered a great deal for my elderly parents that we were taking on their first overseas trip.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Virgin Australia

Virgin Australia travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good value

After comparing a few insurance companies I found Virgin to be very good. I did not need to claim.

After comparing a few insurance companies I found Virgin to be very good. I did not need to claim.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top