Thumbnail icon for Warwick Credit Union

Warwick Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
8.9/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
9.7/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Warwick Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Warwick Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank - where they know you on sight

    Great product, offering 100% offset account. Cannot speak highly enough of Helen and her staff at the Dalby branch. Friendly and efficient, any question you ask they have the answer and if they do not know they will find out for you.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kym, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Warwick Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best and fairest

    The Warwick Credit Union is the best option for any loans or savings account needs. They are the most professional, considerate banking company I have ever had dealings with and I always recommend them to people. They look at individual circumstances and extend themselves to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sherry, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Warwick Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome, how banking relationships should be

    The personal service at the local branch is the best ever interaction with a financial institution we have ever had, they know who their customers are on a first name basis, any question you have if the are not sure worry not they will get the information you requested usually that day. Their products are very competitive and when you take into account 100% offset on your mortgage they are ahead of the big banks hands down. I recommend them for personal and business banking requirements.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kym, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Warwick Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    100% offset for mortgage, competitive, awesome

    Warwick Credit Union is geared to personal service, I do not know anyone else who can walk into their bank and be known on first name basis with not only counter staff but the bank manager as well. I can ring the bank with queries and if they are not sure have no problem telling and then finding the information and THEY ring you back, in six years with this bank we have never had any problems and the ladies at the Dalby branch are just fabulous.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Warwick Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great comfortable feeling when in their office.

    Home loan package deals are excellent, customer service is good and staff are very friendly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bronwyn, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Warwick Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Good customer sevice and online banking services but the rate is not that competitive.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Winni, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Warwick Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    I've been loyal to WCU because they gave me a home loan when no one else would, but when it came time for them to look after me and my request they let me down. I missed out on securing my home loan at a fixed rate of 5.89%! So I paid a huge fee to break my fixed rate of 8.5% only to have to secure it at 6.7%. Very dissapointed.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tamara, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.52% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.