Advertisement

WAW Credit Union bank account reviews

WAW Credit Union
WAW Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.7 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent WAW Credit Union bank account reviews

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Fantastic in every way

Full review

Fantastic in every way

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fsyr, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

I've had no problems with this bank, more redi atms would be good.

Full review

I've had no problems with this bank, more redi atms would be good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natalie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, very pleasant, good advice

They are always helpful, polite and care about their customers.

Full review

They are always helpful, polite and care about their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glenda, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific bank

I've been with WAW for about 5-6yrs now & have found them to be easy to understand & deal with. The staff at my branch, Wodonga, are friendly & more than happy to help.

Full review

I've been with WAW for about 5-6yrs now & have found them to be easy to understand & deal with. The staff at my branch, Wodonga, are friendly & more than happy to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachael, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great and highly recommended bank.

I couldn't be happier and glad that I switched to waw credit union for my banking. They have always been a great help and I have never had a problem nor any bad experiences since being with waw. Customer service is excellent and I would highly...

Full review

I couldn't be happier and glad that I switched to waw credit union for my banking. They have always been a great help and I have never had a problem nor any bad experiences since being with waw. Customer service is excellent and I would highly recommended waw to anyone for being one of the best banks I know of.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stefanie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tehya, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Business and private. Over and above. Outstanding

I have found over 11 years that the attention to detail and the friendly service is not matched by any other institution. Nothing is too hard or inconvenient for their staff. As recently as a week ago a staff member kept in contact with me while I...

Full review

I have found over 11 years that the attention to detail and the friendly service is not matched by any other institution. Nothing is too hard or inconvenient for their staff. As recently as a week ago a staff member kept in contact with me while I was on holidays over an issue that was caused by another bank. It was something they didn't have to do, but did. And they remember my name!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sensationally friendly staff

Sensationally friendly staff, willing to help with any query.

Full review

Sensationally friendly staff, willing to help with any query.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customers should ALWAYS support their local Credit Union or Building Society - it's to their advantage. SO much better than the mainstream banks!!!

Full review

Customers should ALWAYS support their local Credit Union or Building Society - it's to their advantage. SO much better than the mainstream banks!!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stacey, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3624 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement