Thumbnail icon for WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Car loan reviews

Overall rating
5.0/10
Price
6.0/10
Features
3.5/10
Customer service
6.0/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 2 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent WAW Credit Union car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • WAW Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible

    I have been WAW Credit Union. They are rude and I would never go with them again.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly, helpful, competitive, flexible, PERSONAL

    WAW is a local credit union that I have banked with for 35 years. It is a very personalised bank that I have had home loans, personal loans and car loans through. When no one else would consider giving me a loan, they did... based on my history, other banks however were not interested in my history even when I had been banking with them for years and had loans through them! They were inflexible and unhelpful and could only give me their policy as a reason not to give the loan. Some, however were quite prepared to give me a bankcard instead! Go figure... WAW has friendly, helpful staff...helped me on numerous occasions, is competitive with their rates and the only bank for me. I have closed all other bank accounts with all other banks!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,052.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Clean Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.97% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      4.51% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.97% would cost $33,525.38 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.