Thumbnail icon for WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent WAW Credit Union debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No good

    No good

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best there is

    We have been with WAW credit union as long as they have been here in Wodonga, love the way staff treat you, always happy, no questions that you ask are ever too silly or awkward for them to answer. Always helpful with what you want to know, don't ever make you feel like you are taking too long or that you are a nuisance. We will always stay with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stella, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have always been with Westpac and have never had any issues really, except lack of ATM's around you can always find every ATM except the Westpac one you want.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low fees and great customer service

    I like this bank because they are convenient, their fees are low they customer service is awesome and they are incredibly helpful when you need them to be.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kitty, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fast, efficient friendly service, local and trusti

    I lke this branch as they are run by local people and they know you and remember you, always friendly and give relevant advice to your situation because they know you. The service is always prompt and if there is a problem someone else always steps in. Their fees are comparatively low and really suit my needs. For my needs they are great.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good card

    WAW Credit Union is a great customer service based operation. The only thing wrong with the debit card is that it does not have any rewards attached to it.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy for those who are out of touch with all this

    For someone who is not in touch with this, I found this credit union surprisingly easy to use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great with customer service

    WAW has helped me in all areas of banking and I am very happy with their service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and good fees

    They are a great small bank that look after their locals reasonable fees lots of options, visa debit is expensive n not available with every account

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alexandra, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I have been with westpac for 4 years, a bank you can trust and will help you with any problems you have.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Best banking experience I have ever had!!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tony, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The WAW is a really friendly bank, after moving from Commonwealth the comparison is start in customer service and the response both in the bank and with any issues or queries remotely. I'm now living in another state and happy to remain with this group after looking around and hearing of others experiences.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.