Thumbnail icon for WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent WAW Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I am especially happy now with interest rates

    I would recommend this banks to family and friends. Staff are quite helpful and friendly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Norma, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Flexibility

    Good loan rates, flexible repayments and redraw facility.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Happy most of the time

    WAW stands for warm and welcoming, but could also stand for words are weak. They are friendly but not sure if I trust them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sara, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The BEST customer Service!

    The service we received from WAW could not be matched anywhere! From the front desk to the manager we were very happy with the loan we chose. Very competitive pricing was also attractive. However possibly an upgrade to the Internet banking to match some rivals would be the only criticism.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy group

    The credit union staff have over the years always been there for us with information, advice and sound strategies. They have never given us advice that benefits them at our expense. It's usually the other way round.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bill, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive features and great customer service

    They are located in the perfect position, they are always friendly when you need help with whatever it may be, nothing is ever too much trouble.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent friendly service

    It's great to deal with a local, Australian product where the staff are friendly. Good informative management.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great from tellers to loan manager. awesome

    good old fashioned personalised service. Sit about .5% lower than the big 4 banks. No restriction on how far ahead you can be in your loan. Everything online available and secure

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marcus, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic service and great rates

    The WAW credit union are competitive where they need to be: in the wallet. The products they offer are simple and convenient. The communication is fantastic if interest rates were going to change, we knew the effect it was going to have.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Thais, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    We had to refinance our housing loan loan to bring our bank cards down, WAW was the only one that would give us a loan at the time. Once they did the bank where we had our home load started to chase us to stay with them,all to late. WAW service and friendliness is "A" one. I will never go back to a bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 538 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.