WAW Credit Union home loan reviews

WAW Credit Union
WAW Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent WAW Credit Union home loan reviews

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I am especially happy now with interest rates

I would recommend this banks to family and friends. Staff are quite helpful and friendly.

I would recommend this banks to family and friends. Staff are quite helpful and friendly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Norma (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flexibility

Good loan rates, flexible repayments and redraw facility.

Good loan rates, flexible repayments and redraw facility.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy most of the time

WAW stands for warm and welcoming, but could also stand for words are weak. They are friendly but not sure if I trust them.

WAW stands for warm and welcoming, but could also stand for words are weak. They are friendly but not sure if I trust them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sara , reviewed over 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The BEST customer Service!

The service we received from WAW could not be matched anywhere! From the front desk to the manager we were very happy with the loan we chose. Very competitive pricing was also attractive. However possibly an upgrade to the Internet banking to...

The service we received from WAW could not be matched anywhere! From the front desk to the manager we were very happy with the loan we chose. Very competitive pricing was also attractive. However possibly an upgrade to the Internet banking to match some rivals would be the only criticism.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cameron (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy group

The credit union staff have over the years always been there for us with information, advice and sound strategies. They have never given us advice that benefits them at our expense. It's usually the other way round.

The credit union staff have over the years always been there for us with information, advice and sound strategies. They have never given us advice that benefits them at our expense. It's usually the other way round.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

They are located in the perfect position, they are always friendly when you need help with whatever it may be, nothing is ever too much trouble.

They are located in the perfect position, they are always friendly when you need help with whatever it may be, nothing is ever too much trouble.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent friendly service

It's great to deal with a local, Australian product where the staff are friendly. Good informative management.

It's great to deal with a local, Australian product where the staff are friendly. Good informative management.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service and great rates

The WAW credit union are competitive where they need to be: in the wallet. The products they offer are simple and convenient. The communication is fantastic if interest rates were going to change, we knew the effect it was going to have.

The WAW credit union are competitive where they need to be: in the wallet. The products they offer are simple and convenient. The communication is fantastic if interest rates were going to change, we knew the effect it was going to have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Thais (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We had to refinance our housing loan loan to bring our bank cards down, WAW was the only one that would give us a loan at the time. Once they did the bank where we had our home load started to chase us to stay with them,all to late. WAW service...

We had to refinance our housing loan loan to bring our bank cards down, WAW was the only one that would give us a loan at the time. Once they did the bank where we had our home load started to chase us to stay with them,all to late. WAW service and friendliness is "A" one. I will never go back to a bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phillip (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Experts Choice Winner - Home Loans 2016
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.74% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.74% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Home Loans 2016
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.74% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.74% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.75% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.77% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $270

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.75% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.77% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $270
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SCU Basic Home Loan

    SCU Basic Home Loan

    • Redraw facility
    • Flexible repayment options
    • No annual or monthly fees

    interest rate

    3.77% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.81% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $695

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redraw facility
    • Flexible repayment options
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 3.77% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.81% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $695
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $180.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - $50
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier, Investor
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    9.4

    Based on 5 SCU home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Unity Kick Starter Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    Australian Unity Kick Starter Home Loan (Owner Occupier)

    • No annual fee on a credit card of your choice
    • Free transaction account with a Visa Debit
    • Unlimited redraws ($500 min)

    interest rate

    3.79% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.82% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • No annual fee on a credit card of your choice
    • Free transaction account with a Visa Debit
    • Unlimited redraws ($500 min)
    • Interest rate: 3.79% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.82% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $375.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Basic Home Loan - (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    Bank Australia Basic Home Loan - (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    • Option to fix full loan or split between fixed and variable
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause available

    interest rate

    3.79% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $595

    Go to site

    More info

    • Option to fix full loan or split between fixed and variable
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause available
    • Interest rate: 3.79% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $595
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 35 Bank Australia home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top