WAW Credit Union home loan reviews

WAW Credit Union
WAW Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent WAW Credit Union home loan reviews

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I am especially happy now with interest rates

I would recommend this banks to family and friends. Staff are quite helpful and friendly.

I would recommend this banks to family and friends. Staff are quite helpful and friendly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Norma (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flexibility

Good loan rates, flexible repayments and redraw facility.

Good loan rates, flexible repayments and redraw facility.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graeme (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy most of the time

WAW stands for warm and welcoming, but could also stand for words are weak. They are friendly but not sure if I trust them.

WAW stands for warm and welcoming, but could also stand for words are weak. They are friendly but not sure if I trust them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sara , reviewed about 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The BEST customer Service!

The service we received from WAW could not be matched anywhere! From the front desk to the manager we were very happy with the loan we chose. Very competitive pricing was also attractive. However possibly an upgrade to the Internet banking to...

The service we received from WAW could not be matched anywhere! From the front desk to the manager we were very happy with the loan we chose. Very competitive pricing was also attractive. However possibly an upgrade to the Internet banking to match some rivals would be the only criticism.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cameron (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy group

The credit union staff have over the years always been there for us with information, advice and sound strategies. They have never given us advice that benefits them at our expense. It's usually the other way round.

The credit union staff have over the years always been there for us with information, advice and sound strategies. They have never given us advice that benefits them at our expense. It's usually the other way round.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

They are located in the perfect position, they are always friendly when you need help with whatever it may be, nothing is ever too much trouble.

They are located in the perfect position, they are always friendly when you need help with whatever it may be, nothing is ever too much trouble.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent friendly service

It's great to deal with a local, Australian product where the staff are friendly. Good informative management.

It's great to deal with a local, Australian product where the staff are friendly. Good informative management.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic service and great rates

The WAW credit union are competitive where they need to be: in the wallet. The products they offer are simple and convenient. The communication is fantastic if interest rates were going to change, we knew the effect it was going to have.

The WAW credit union are competitive where they need to be: in the wallet. The products they offer are simple and convenient. The communication is fantastic if interest rates were going to change, we knew the effect it was going to have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Thais (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We had to refinance our housing loan loan to bring our bank cards down, WAW was the only one that would give us a loan at the time. Once they did the bank where we had our home load started to chase us to stay with them,all to late. WAW service...

We had to refinance our housing loan loan to bring our bank cards down, WAW was the only one that would give us a loan at the time. Once they did the bank where we had our home load started to chase us to stay with them,all to late. WAW service and friendliness is "A" one. I will never go back to a bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phillip (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low interest rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low interest rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Breathe Easy Spring Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    State Custodians Breathe Easy Spring Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    • $0 Annual Fee, $0 Application Fee
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.75% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Annual Fee, $0 Application Fee
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.75% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

     

    ING DIRECT Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier) (Package)

    ING DIRECT Orange Advantage (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier) (Package)

    • With a variable rate this low, you could call it mates rates
    • 100% offset facility
    • Request pre-approval today

    interest rate

    3.89% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.11% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $299

    Go to site

    More info

    • With a variable rate this low, you could call it mates rates
    • 100% offset facility
    • Request pre-approval today
    • Interest rate: 3.89% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.11% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $299
    • Ongoing fees: $199.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest, Interest Only
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 185 ING DIRECT home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%)

    Beyond Bank Low Rate Special Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%)

    • Free redraw and unlimited repayments
    • 100% mortgage offset account
    • No upfront or ongoing fees

    interest rate

    3.73% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free redraw and unlimited repayments
    • 100% mortgage offset account
    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Interest rate: 3.73% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $295.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 70.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 27 Beyond Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Gateway Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier) (Premium Package)

    Gateway Credit Union Variable Rate Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier) (Premium Package)

    • Ability to make unlimited bulk repayments without penalty
    • Offers borrowers up to three free splits
    • Access extra features such as multiple offset accounts

    interest rate

    3.73% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.05% p.a.

    Upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ability to make unlimited bulk repayments without penalty
    • Offers borrowers up to three free splits
    • Access extra features such as multiple offset accounts
    • Interest rate: 3.73% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $299.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes - free
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 8 Gateway Credit Union home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 507 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top