Thumbnail icon for WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 20 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent WAW Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They treat you like a customer

    I just like the way they treat you like that you count no matter big or small to me that's impotant

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stella, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank

    10/10 I would recommend this bank to everyone, I've never been happier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stefanie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful and friendly

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service

    The personal service given by the employees in the local branch is the best I have ever received by any financial institution,their products are clearly explained and suit my needs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Coral, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Don't think you could find a better Bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    It has great low fees, no problems at all.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great with customer service

    Anytime I have a question they take the time to answer it and also they help with a budget.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Locals know them and love them

    Waw cater to my region so they support more locals than any other bank in the area. They offer competitive prices and are known for their great home loans.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Internet account with a super price

    Personal service, great staff, always willing to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    passable

    overdrawn fees are excessive

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    While they advertise that they're not like banks and they don't charge fees - what they neglect to tell you is what they call a MUTUALITY BENEFIT PROGRAM! When I enquired what these charges on my account were I was told they are charged when you go over the monthly number of transactions or use another banks ATM! When I asked about the name, the cashier said "It mutually benefits US" meaning the Credit Union! Needless to say, I closed my account and walked 30m down the road to open an account with NAB and have been extremely happy with their banking options and fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sheree, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Like this financial institution as you get great customer assistance. Internet banking is easy to use. Also if no branch near you, you can access them through NAB. If you have questions a real person can answer you and post details.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    banked with waw for a long time & had no problems.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    their local and well priced n freindly

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been a member since before this became amalgamated WAW credit union. I know for a fact that they are there to help/promote/support local business and local activities.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catherinbe, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.