WAW Credit Union savings account reviews

WAW Credit Union
WAW Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent WAW Credit Union savings account reviews

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank

10/10 I would recommend this bank to everyone, I've never been happier.

Full review

10/10 I would recommend this bank to everyone, I've never been happier.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefanie (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful and friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good rates.

Full review

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graeme (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

The personal service given by the employees in the local branch is the best I have ever received by any financial institution,their products are clearly explained and suit my needs.

Full review

The personal service given by the employees in the local branch is the best I have ever received by any financial institution,their products are clearly explained and suit my needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Coral (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Don't think you could find a better Bank.

Full review

Don't think you could find a better Bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

It has great low fees, no problems at all.

Full review

It has great low fees, no problems at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leanne (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great with customer service

Anytime I have a question they take the time to answer it and also they help with a budget.

Full review

Anytime I have a question they take the time to answer it and also they help with a budget.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Locals know them and love them

Waw cater to my region so they support more locals than any other bank in the area. They offer competitive prices and are known for their great home loans.

Full review

Waw cater to my region so they support more locals than any other bank in the area. They offer competitive prices and are known for their great home loans.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Internet account with a super price

Personal service, great staff, always willing to help.

Full review

Personal service, great staff, always willing to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

passable

overdrawn fees are excessive

Full review

overdrawn fees are excessive

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Lee (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

While they advertise that they're not like banks and they don't charge fees - what they neglect to tell you is what they call a MUTUALITY BENEFIT PROGRAM! When I enquired what these charges on my account were I was told they are charged when you...

Full review

While they advertise that they're not like banks and they don't charge fees - what they neglect to tell you is what they call a MUTUALITY BENEFIT PROGRAM! When I enquired what these charges on my account were I was told they are charged when you go over the monthly number of transactions or use another banks ATM! When I asked about the name, the cashier said "It mutually benefits US" meaning the Credit Union! Needless to say, I closed my account and walked 30m down the road to open an account with NAB and have been extremely happy with their banking options and fees.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sheree (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Like this financial institution as you get great customer assistance. Internet banking is easy to use. Also if no branch near you, you can access them through NAB. If you have questions a real person can answer you and post details.

Full review

Like this financial institution as you get great customer assistance. Internet banking is easy to use. Also if no branch near you, you can access them through NAB. If you have questions a real person can answer you and post details.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

banked with waw for a long time & had no problems.

Full review

banked with waw for a long time & had no problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barry (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

their local and well priced n freindly

Full review

their local and well priced n freindly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been a member since before this became amalgamated WAW credit union. I know for a fact that they are there to help/promote/support local business and local activities.

Full review

I have been a member since before this became amalgamated WAW credit union. I know for a fact that they are there to help/promote/support local business and local activities.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherinbe (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great to deal with,nothing to worry about

Full review

Great to deal with,nothing to worry about

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Duncan (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

low fees. convenient ATMS.

Full review

low fees. convenient ATMS.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lenyss (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

great to deal with in person, fees and charges are less than the major banks, branches are limited to northeast vic and southern nsw but access to redi-teller machines is a plus.

Full review

great to deal with in person, fees and charges are less than the major banks, branches are limited to northeast vic and southern nsw but access to redi-teller machines is a plus.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

You get great individualised service at WAW and the savings account product is easy to understand and manage

Full review

You get great individualised service at WAW and the savings account product is easy to understand and manage

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally (VIC), reviewed almost 7 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ive been banking with was for 14 years and never had a problem with them they are very helpful i would recommend this bank to anyone.

Full review

ive been banking with was for 14 years and never had a problem with them they are very helpful i would recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stacey (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top