WAW Credit Union savings account reviews

WAW Credit Union
WAW Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 20 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent WAW Credit Union savings account reviews

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They treat you like a customer

I just like the way they treat you like that you count no matter big or small to me that's impotant

Full review

I just like the way they treat you like that you count no matter big or small to me that's impotant

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Stella, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank

10/10 I would recommend this bank to everyone, I've never been happier.

Full review

10/10 I would recommend this bank to everyone, I've never been happier.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stefanie, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful and friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good rates.

Full review

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graeme, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

The personal service given by the employees in the local branch is the best I have ever received by any financial institution,their products are clearly explained and suit my needs.

Full review

The personal service given by the employees in the local branch is the best I have ever received by any financial institution,their products are clearly explained and suit my needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Coral, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Don't think you could find a better Bank.

Full review

Don't think you could find a better Bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Amanda, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

It has great low fees, no problems at all.

Full review

It has great low fees, no problems at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leanne, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great with customer service

Anytime I have a question they take the time to answer it and also they help with a budget.

Full review

Anytime I have a question they take the time to answer it and also they help with a budget.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Locals know them and love them

Waw cater to my region so they support more locals than any other bank in the area. They offer competitive prices and are known for their great home loans.

Full review

Waw cater to my region so they support more locals than any other bank in the area. They offer competitive prices and are known for their great home loans.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Internet account with a super price

Personal service, great staff, always willing to help.

Full review

Personal service, great staff, always willing to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

passable

overdrawn fees are excessive

Full review

overdrawn fees are excessive

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Lee, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

While they advertise that they're not like banks and they don't charge fees - what they neglect to tell you is what they call a MUTUALITY BENEFIT PROGRAM! When I enquired what these charges on my account were I was told they are charged when you...

Full review

While they advertise that they're not like banks and they don't charge fees - what they neglect to tell you is what they call a MUTUALITY BENEFIT PROGRAM! When I enquired what these charges on my account were I was told they are charged when you go over the monthly number of transactions or use another banks ATM! When I asked about the name, the cashier said "It mutually benefits US" meaning the Credit Union! Needless to say, I closed my account and walked 30m down the road to open an account with NAB and have been extremely happy with their banking options and fees.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sheree, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Like this financial institution as you get great customer assistance. Internet banking is easy to use. Also if no branch near you, you can access them through NAB. If you have questions a real person can answer you and post details.

Full review

Like this financial institution as you get great customer assistance. Internet banking is easy to use. Also if no branch near you, you can access them through NAB. If you have questions a real person can answer you and post details.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

banked with waw for a long time & had no problems.

Full review

banked with waw for a long time & had no problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barry, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

their local and well priced n freindly

Full review

their local and well priced n freindly

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

WAW Credit Union

WAW Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been a member since before this became amalgamated WAW credit union. I know for a fact that they are there to help/promote/support local business and local activities.

Full review

I have been a member since before this became amalgamated WAW credit union. I know for a fact that they are there to help/promote/support local business and local activities.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Catherinbe, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    special rate*

    2.90% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB iSaver

    NAB iSaver

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $20,000,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customer's first NAB iSaver account.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited transfers between your iSaver & linked NAB everyday account
    • Transfers won’t impact your interest rate
    • Interest is calculated daily & paid monthly. No minimum deposits
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening. Introductory rate only applied to a customers first NAB iSaver account.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to an eligible NAB everyday account.
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 4882 NAB savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 230 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top