Thumbnail icon for WFI

WFI Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Value for money
6.9/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Claims handling
7.5/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 37 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent WFI home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Been with this company for 30 + years. No issues.

    No issues. Handled two claims without issue and settled very quickly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    YES

    I have found them OK

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Terence, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Unsatisfied customer

    Stay away from WFI (Westfarmers Insurance) and IAG (Insurance Australia Group) if you don't want to get into trouble! I'm currently in the process of lodging my claim through the Magistrate Court against a person who drove a car and caused an accident. Despite the fact that the car was insured with WFI (had comprehensive insurance), WFI did not cover all costs (did not provide me with a replacing car when my car was being repaired). As a result of that, the driver will be sued and will need to pay me the money I claim (plus court costs). The money I claim should be paid de facto by WFI. According to the legal procedure, a car policy holder who had a failed comprehensive insurance should sue WFI later for the claim and WFI were obliged to cover but they failed to do it. Plenty of time lost! Westfarmers Insurance may be cheap but definitely is not a reliable insurance company. WFI is putting not only third party but also their clients: insurance policy holders and drivers involved in an accident into big trouble.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gerard, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Excellent product, poor service

    Excellent product, poor client service. You are passed through at least two different employees before being provided a solution. It was made difficult for me to pay for my policy and I was even asked if they could interrupt my def at work (the other policy holder) to confirm i was ok to pay for our policy. I asked for the poliy paperwork to be email to me, i have never received this. Basic service for a premium price.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Treleena, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful, fantastic provider

    They are fantastic. You must deal with these guys.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to deal with but expensive

    Very expensive

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Less
    Renae, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great price, excellent service

    Having an area manager as your go to person makes everything so much easier instead of ringing a call centre. The whole process is so much more personslised and they get to really know you and your needs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allison, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very price competitive

    Good

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jim, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to communicate with a real person every time

    No insurance is perfect. They can all improve but we have never had any issues with WFI.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I have nothing but praise for all.

    No troubles, have a fifty year history with them.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fay, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, personal contact

    They do what they say.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    They cannot be trusted to look after you

    Not happy with any of their services.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Josephine, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    So so

    Good customer service.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive plus great customer service.

    I feel extremely lucky to have WFI as my insurer. I have found WFI to be competitive when comparing my insurance with other companies. Also making a claim was simple, and even a quoted price that changed due to time delay was taken care of very easily. I have a great insurance agent who takes care of everything. I can't recommend them highly enough. Check them out.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • WFI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just an honest company

    I insure with WFI because they insure me when other high profile insurance companies won't because of so called floods and considering the insurance company I was with before them for thirty years, WFI have got me for as long as it wants..thank you.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.