WFI home insurance reviews

WFI
WFI's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 29 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent WFI home insurance reviews

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great price, excellent service

Having an area manager as your go to person makes everything so much easier instead of ringing a call centre. The whole process is so much more personslised and they get to really know you and your needs.

Full review

Having an area manager as your go to person makes everything so much easier instead of ringing a call centre. The whole process is so much more personslised and they get to really know you and your needs.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allison (TAS), reviewed 8 months ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very price competitive

Good

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jim (SA), reviewed 11 months ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to communicate with a real person every time

No insurance is perfect. They can all improve but we have never had any issues with WFI.

Full review

No insurance is perfect. They can all improve but we have never had any issues with WFI.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have nothing but praise for all.

No troubles, have a fifty year history with them.

Full review

No troubles, have a fifty year history with them.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fay (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, personal contact

They do what they say.

Full review

They do what they say.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

They cannot be trusted to look after you

Not happy with any of their services.

Full review

Not happy with any of their services.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Josephine (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

So so

Good customer service.

Full review

Good customer service.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Megan (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive plus great customer service.

I feel extremely lucky to have WFI as my insurer. I have found WFI to be competitive when comparing my insurance with other companies. Also making a claim was simple, and even a quoted price that changed due to time delay was taken care of very...

Full review

I feel extremely lucky to have WFI as my insurer. I have found WFI to be competitive when comparing my insurance with other companies. Also making a claim was simple, and even a quoted price that changed due to time delay was taken care of very easily. I have a great insurance agent who takes care of everything. I can't recommend them highly enough. Check them out.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dean (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just an honest company

I insure with WFI because they insure me when other high profile insurance companies won't because of so called floods and considering the insurance company I was with before them for thirty years, WFI have got me for as long as it wants..thank you.

Full review

I insure with WFI because they insure me when other high profile insurance companies won't because of so called floods and considering the insurance company I was with before them for thirty years, WFI have got me for as long as it wants..thank you.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great Service & Competitive Pricing

Great personalised service, never have to wait on the phone for long. Claims are dealt with quickly quickly and efficiently.

Full review

Great personalised service, never have to wait on the phone for long. Claims are dealt with quickly quickly and efficiently.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sonja (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good premiums, great service

We have been with WFI since 1969. In all the claims we have had, including a laundry fire and a ceiling collapse, they have been polite, efficient and pleasant. I appreciate that with current claims for natural disasters, premiums must be more...

Full review

We have been with WFI since 1969. In all the claims we have had, including a laundry fire and a ceiling collapse, they have been polite, efficient and pleasant. I appreciate that with current claims for natural disasters, premiums must be more expensive. I feel that the increase in premiums with WFI has not been excessive. For over forty years, we have been extremely satisfied with the service and attitude of this company.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trish (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor customer service

After telling me I had no flood cover when I made a claim last year, they gave me free flood cover this year.

Full review

After telling me I had no flood cover when I made a claim last year, they gave me free flood cover this year.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Vanda (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

WFI are always able to answer my questions & always provide the cover I need. They also make insurance easy & uncomplicated even though all insurance is expensive.

Full review

WFI are always able to answer my questions & always provide the cover I need. They also make insurance easy & uncomplicated even though all insurance is expensive.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leone (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to make a claim.

Full review

Easy to make a claim.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peta (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

We are very happy with our insurer. We have had several claims and the service that was shown to us was speedy, courteous and reached every level of satisfaction. We have been with the same company for a number of years and the personal service...

Full review

We are very happy with our insurer. We have had several claims and the service that was shown to us was speedy, courteous and reached every level of satisfaction. We have been with the same company for a number of years and the personal service is greatly appreciated.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janine (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not cheap but excellent coverage and payout

Wesfarmers Insurance is expensive compared to most other insurers, but, and it is a big but,they do cover a lot and they pay out when you need them to pay out. We have been with them for 40 years, both when we were farming and since we've been in...

Full review

Wesfarmers Insurance is expensive compared to most other insurers, but, and it is a big but,they do cover a lot and they pay out when you need them to pay out. We have been with them for 40 years, both when we were farming and since we've been in the city. We have shopped around and while I have occasionally taken out other coverage, when I have actually gone through the new policy document very carefully, line by line, we've always gone back to Wesfarmers!

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Comprehensive cover

Our home is insured for replacement value. Our insurer has a copy of our house plans and photographs of our contents and will replace our home. There is no worry about being under-insured.

Full review

Our home is insured for replacement value. Our insurer has a copy of our house plans and photographs of our contents and will replace our home. There is no worry about being under-insured.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Reliable business, unpleasant when making claim

I tend to dislike WFI as they are happy to accept premiums but I feel they are very reluctant to assist when people make a claim. Pros include: prepared to cover the rural sector, solid business that has been operating for a lengthy period, has...

Full review

I tend to dislike WFI as they are happy to accept premiums but I feel they are very reluctant to assist when people make a claim. Pros include: prepared to cover the rural sector, solid business that has been operating for a lengthy period, has competitive rates. Cons include 'tough love' when it comes to claiming, not competitive across all sections of the farm package.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Comparative

The local personnel are very helpful, so rarely does head office need to be contacted.

Full review

The local personnel are very helpful, so rarely does head office need to be contacted.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gaye (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Over the years, WFI have been most helpful, the staff are like family, I sit and chat on the phone sometimes. I have been on the phone and it's like chatting with a family member, I would give them 11/10 for good service, no long waits with bling...

Full review

Over the years, WFI have been most helpful, the staff are like family, I sit and chat on the phone sometimes. I have been on the phone and it's like chatting with a family member, I would give them 11/10 for good service, no long waits with bling blong music. Good service, good crew.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Expensive but excellent

Although they charge too much I have found them to be excellent to deal with.

Full review

Although they charge too much I have found them to be excellent to deal with.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gregory (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent availability and service

We have never had any disputes with claims. They have only been extra helpful to assist when we have needed to claim. They may not be the cheapest around but they are efficient, fair and quick on payment.

Full review

We have never had any disputes with claims. They have only been extra helpful to assist when we have needed to claim. They may not be the cheapest around but they are efficient, fair and quick on payment.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Yes they are very competitive

WFI are very efficient, if you have a claim they don't muck around, they get straight onto the assessors, and the ball starts to roll.

Full review

WFI are very efficient, if you have a claim they don't muck around, they get straight onto the assessors, and the ball starts to roll.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Margaret (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

WFI - worse insurance company ever - no compassion

Worst insurance company I have ever had to deal with. They take their sweet time and try jump through every loophole to avoid paying (though they are quick to take my payment every year!) Most of the staff don't really care. To them, you are...

Full review

Worst insurance company I have ever had to deal with. They take their sweet time and try jump through every loophole to avoid paying (though they are quick to take my payment every year!) Most of the staff don't really care. To them, you are just another claim number! Tripled my insurance once I had a claim (first time ever claim!) and after three years my claim is still going!

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Alisha (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

WFI

WFI home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, always there for you

WFI insurance is the best for the families on the land as most of the consultants are born on the land themselves and they understand farming life.

Full review

WFI insurance is the best for the families on the land as most of the consultants are born on the land themselves and they understand farming life.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joy (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top