Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card reviews

Woolworths Employees Credit Union
Woolworths Employees Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card reviews

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Slow customer service.

Very slow service.

Full review

Very slow service.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Ray (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service over the phone

I have had no problems with this bank.

Full review

I have had no problems with this bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Penelope (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One on one service divine

I love the personal customer service at WECU, they are always friendly and ready to help out above and beyond. They are a credit to old fashioned service that we don't get any more.

Full review

I love the personal customer service at WECU, they are always friendly and ready to help out above and beyond. They are a credit to old fashioned service that we don't get any more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Toni , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great credit union, spot on customer service, cannot fault this credit union.

Full review

Great credit union, spot on customer service, cannot fault this credit union.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darren (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap to use and easy to load.

My Woolworths Money Reloadable Mastercard Debit card is so easy to deal with, do not even have to go into a bank to put money on it just have to go into Woolworths and tell the lovely customer service attendants that I need to put some money on...

Full review

My Woolworths Money Reloadable Mastercard Debit card is so easy to deal with, do not even have to go into a bank to put money on it just have to go into Woolworths and tell the lovely customer service attendants that I need to put some money on the card and it is done within minutes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer service

The staff at WECU are always eager to help, & if they see an unusual transaction on any of my accounts they phone me. I call that outstanding service.

Full review

The staff at WECU are always eager to help, & if they see an unusual transaction on any of my accounts they phone me. I call that outstanding service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Bank

W.E.C.U. is by far the best bank that I & my husband have been with. All the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with any inquiry.

Full review

W.E.C.U. is by far the best bank that I & my husband have been with. All the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with any inquiry.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love my visa debit card as it is free of charges for all online banking, can be used for all my purchases, WECU has the friendliest and efficient staff I have ever come across and have good online security. All my queries are answered...

Full review

I love my visa debit card as it is free of charges for all online banking, can be used for all my purchases, WECU has the friendliest and efficient staff I have ever come across and have good online security. All my queries are answered immediately by a staff member on the phone or email, no waiting in cues!! Easy, efficient and great interest rates for savings accounts, what more could I ask for!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the product because when using the debit card, you can put through transactions as a credit transaction, for which you don't get charged. Their interest rates are competitive and I've always been impressed with their service. Indeed, the...

Full review

I like the product because when using the debit card, you can put through transactions as a credit transaction, for which you don't get charged. Their interest rates are competitive and I've always been impressed with their service. Indeed, the only downside to it is that they only have one branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top