Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card reviews

Woolworths Employees Credit Union
Woolworths Employees Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card reviews

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Slow customer service.

Very slow service.

Full review

Very slow service.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Ray, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service over the phone

I have had no problems with this bank.

Full review

I have had no problems with this bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Penelope, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One on one service divine

I love the personal customer service at WECU, they are always friendly and ready to help out above and beyond. They are a credit to old fashioned service that we don't get any more.

Full review

I love the personal customer service at WECU, they are always friendly and ready to help out above and beyond. They are a credit to old fashioned service that we don't get any more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Toni, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

God

Hreat

Full review

Hreat

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mia, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

its been a dream to win one

I want one so I can be a winnrr and show it of to my friends

Full review

I want one so I can be a winnrr and show it of to my friends

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Karen, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great credit union, spot on customer service, cannot fault this credit union.

Full review

Great credit union, spot on customer service, cannot fault this credit union.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darren, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap to use and easy to load.

My Woolworths Money Reloadable Mastercard Debit card is so easy to deal with, do not even have to go into a bank to put money on it just have to go into Woolworths and tell the lovely customer service attendants that I need to put some money on...

Full review

My Woolworths Money Reloadable Mastercard Debit card is so easy to deal with, do not even have to go into a bank to put money on it just have to go into Woolworths and tell the lovely customer service attendants that I need to put some money on the card and it is done within minutes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer service

The staff at WECU are always eager to help, & if they see an unusual transaction on any of my accounts they phone me. I call that outstanding service.

Full review

The staff at WECU are always eager to help, & if they see an unusual transaction on any of my accounts they phone me. I call that outstanding service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Bank

W.E.C.U. is by far the best bank that I & my husband have been with. All the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with any inquiry.

Full review

W.E.C.U. is by far the best bank that I & my husband have been with. All the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with any inquiry.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

fair customer service....... terrible access

I like the product to the fact that it has low fees but the bad thing is you have to go to a post office to put money on your Debit card

Full review

I like the product to the fact that it has low fees but the bad thing is you have to go to a post office to put money on your Debit card

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Susan, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love my visa debit card as it is free of charges for all online banking, can be used for all my purchases, WECU has the friendliest and efficient staff I have ever come across and have good online security. All my queries are answered...

Full review

I love my visa debit card as it is free of charges for all online banking, can be used for all my purchases, WECU has the friendliest and efficient staff I have ever come across and have good online security. All my queries are answered immediately by a staff member on the phone or email, no waiting in cues!! Easy, efficient and great interest rates for savings accounts, what more could I ask for!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the product because when using the debit card, you can put through transactions as a credit transaction, for which you don't get charged. Their interest rates are competitive and I've always been impressed with their service. Indeed, the...

Full review

I like the product because when using the debit card, you can put through transactions as a credit transaction, for which you don't get charged. Their interest rates are competitive and I've always been impressed with their service. Indeed, the only downside to it is that they only have one branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 414 CUA debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top