Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card reviews

Woolworths Employees Credit Union
Woolworths Employees Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card reviews

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Slow customer service.

Very slow service.

Full review

Very slow service.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Ray (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service over the phone

I have had no problems with this bank.

Full review

I have had no problems with this bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Penelope (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One on one service divine

I love the personal customer service at WECU, they are always friendly and ready to help out above and beyond. They are a credit to old fashioned service that we don't get any more.

Full review

I love the personal customer service at WECU, they are always friendly and ready to help out above and beyond. They are a credit to old fashioned service that we don't get any more.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Toni , reviewed over 3 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great credit union, spot on customer service, cannot fault this credit union.

Full review

Great credit union, spot on customer service, cannot fault this credit union.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darren (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap to use and easy to load.

My Woolworths Money Reloadable Mastercard Debit card is so easy to deal with, do not even have to go into a bank to put money on it just have to go into Woolworths and tell the lovely customer service attendants that I need to put some money on...

Full review

My Woolworths Money Reloadable Mastercard Debit card is so easy to deal with, do not even have to go into a bank to put money on it just have to go into Woolworths and tell the lovely customer service attendants that I need to put some money on the card and it is done within minutes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer service

The staff at WECU are always eager to help, & if they see an unusual transaction on any of my accounts they phone me. I call that outstanding service.

Full review

The staff at WECU are always eager to help, & if they see an unusual transaction on any of my accounts they phone me. I call that outstanding service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Bank

W.E.C.U. is by far the best bank that I & my husband have been with. All the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with any inquiry.

Full review

W.E.C.U. is by far the best bank that I & my husband have been with. All the staff are very friendly and always ready to help with any inquiry.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love my visa debit card as it is free of charges for all online banking, can be used for all my purchases, WECU has the friendliest and efficient staff I have ever come across and have good online security. All my queries are answered...

Full review

I love my visa debit card as it is free of charges for all online banking, can be used for all my purchases, WECU has the friendliest and efficient staff I have ever come across and have good online security. All my queries are answered immediately by a staff member on the phone or email, no waiting in cues!! Easy, efficient and great interest rates for savings accounts, what more could I ask for!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (VIC), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Woolworths Employees Credit Union

Woolworths Employees Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the product because when using the debit card, you can put through transactions as a credit transaction, for which you don't get charged. Their interest rates are competitive and I've always been impressed with their service. Indeed, the...

Full review

I like the product because when using the debit card, you can put through transactions as a credit transaction, for which you don't get charged. Their interest rates are competitive and I've always been impressed with their service. Indeed, the only downside to it is that they only have one branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 42 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top