Woolworths logo

Woolworths Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Value for money
7.9/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Claims handling
6.2/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 118 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Woolworths

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $2,000
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Woolworths car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Woolworths become too greedy during Covid 19

    They were very fast in raising the premium no thinking that majority of people either have lost their job or working reduced hours

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not buy insurance from Woolworths!!

    Worst service ever. Waited an hour on the phone to speak to someone and still no response; could not get through on online chat at all; sent an email and no response for 48hours, when responded did not answer my question in any logical way. Would give me Car Insurance for a property where the car is stored in a B3 Basement, but would not cover me for Contents insurance on Level 17 as I am in a flood zone... seriously? I cancelled and still my payment was taken, still waiting for a refund. Worst Service Ever.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Meredith, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to understand

    Very useful, understanding and good service.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ho, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would certainly recommend and been happy.

    Always friendly to talk to and nothing is a problem when I talk to them. Their premium is excellent compared to other companies.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Value for money.

    It's really good value for money.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Prabin, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I’ve got house, contents and car insurance.

    They handle your case professionally and keep you informed on your progress.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carmen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    They have excellent customer service. I have never been any form of car accident. But I do believe they’ll be good when it comes down to a claim.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tiarna, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates and service.

    Very competitive rates and easy set up. I haven’t made a claim so don’t know the process yet.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommend

    No dramas at all. Made a claim and service was excellent.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cover at a cheaper price.

    Easy sign up, after being with another insurer for many many years Woolworths offered me better coverage for a cheaper price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    10% off groceries

    Cons with woolies insurance is that every month I get 10% off my groceries which adds value.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lois, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Transparent product, pragmatic thoughtful coverage

    Ease of signing up. Clarity in product coverage and changes. Option to drive less pay less. Added roadside assistance. Online account adds to the ease of use.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurance

    I have had no bad experiences with this insurer and i will continue to use them indefinitely.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sakira, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheapest with extra $100 to spend on grocery shop

    Absolutely love how Woolworths has discounts for those that drive fewer kilometres than the average population. Not only were they cheapest compared to other insurer's, they also offered an extra $100 gift card to spend at their Woolworth supermarket store. Winning!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    5 stars.

    Low cost yet high cover, excellent customer service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.