Thumbnail icon for Woolworths

Woolworths Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
7.8/10
Policy coverage
7.5/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Claims handling
6.1/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 112 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Woolworths

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $2,000
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Woolworths car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates and service.

    Very competitive rates and easy set up. I haven’t made a claim so don’t know the process yet.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommend

    No dramas at all. Made a claim and service was excellent.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cover at a cheaper price.

    Easy sign up, after being with another insurer for many many years Woolworths offered me better coverage for a cheaper price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    10% off groceries

    Cons with woolies insurance is that every month I get 10% off my groceries which adds value.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lois, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Transparent product, pragmatic thoughtful coverage

    Ease of signing up. Clarity in product coverage and changes. Option to drive less pay less. Added roadside assistance. Online account adds to the ease of use.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurance

    I have had no bad experiences with this insurer and i will continue to use them indefinitely.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sakira, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheapest with extra $100 to spend on grocery shop

    Absolutely love how Woolworths has discounts for those that drive fewer kilometres than the average population. Not only were they cheapest compared to other insurer's, they also offered an extra $100 gift card to spend at their Woolworth supermarket store. Winning!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    5 stars.

    Low cost yet high cover, excellent customer service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love it online is the way to go with them

    I would like to congratulate Woolworths on this fantastic product, having insurance with them and my account every month I get 10%off my groceries too. I have a competitive policy which gives me access to a range of features with a trusted brand. Pros are definitely perks and price, unsure about claims process as never made one through them. Was easy setting up with policy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive pricing.

    Great customer service and competitive pricing.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nynka, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dishonest and not trustworthy.

    After being with this company two years I was forced to lodge a claim after a tragic accident happened whilst my car was parked in the driveway. The other vehicle was totally destroyed and sadly its occupant passed away in the accident. When I contacted Woolworths I was told though my car was locked, stationery in its driveway I would still be out of pocket because they can’t collect from deceased people.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Craig, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good price and good coverage.

    Woolworths Insurance isn't as pricy as some of the other insurers, and are clearer than some of the cheaper alternatives, but they offer a better product overall.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad customer service

    Being waiting in line to cancel my car insurance for almost an hour. Customer service is really bad. To buy insurance you can either go online or call but to cancel you can’t do that through an online application. When I bought the insurance online straight away I received a call from the customer service department but now that I need to cancel they don’t answer. That’s my second try and I still get nothing. Very frustrating. I do not recommend this insurance company.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Italo, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disgraceful service.

    I pay my premiums by the month and regularly have to chase them to take the payment. I recently had an accident where a truck had debris fly off the back and hit my car. The service I've received has been terrible. No transparency, they take the lazy option and just try a squeeze money out of you. All of my repair centres are at least 40kms away from me and the hire car place they have tried to give me is nowhere near any of them. Total lack of care.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointed with their customer service quality.

    I had a terrible experience with them. First, when I requested roadside assistance for the first time, they said “there is no registration of your car so we can’t do anything for you. Talk to someone else.” But it was because of their system error. I explained it’s not correct again and again and finally they found my data. It took 2 hours to explain that. Secondly, when I requested another assistance, they said to me “It’s not your first time so we can’t do anything for you. Resolve it by your self.” They are not helpful to people who really need help. I'm totally disappointed.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    M, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.