Woolworths logo

Woolworths Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 153 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Woolworths

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $5,000
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Woolworths car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Quick service friendly they take the stress away

    Quick service friendly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Bad claim handling

    My car was stolen. Instead of recovering to the insured amount, they asked private investigator and I feel being treated like a criminal. When you tried to contact the claim specialist the phone went to answering machine all the time but you cannot leave a message. Very bad service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Vivian, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Value for money

    Had no problems.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Compared the market for pricing, approved repairer

    I compared the market for pricing, approved repairers and cost. The added benefit was a monthly 10% discount on groceries.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Phillip, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good value, reputable company

    Woolworths are a reputable company, they offered good value insurance compared to other main stream company’s. Sign up was easy and could also connect to my Woolworths rewards card which offered points and bonus discounts on grocery shopping.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great value for money, service and quality.

    Great value for money, service and quality.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Edwin, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Add bonus

    An added bonus to Woollies car insurance is 10% off a shop a month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Henry, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Cheap insurance decent cover

    The price for the cover you get on the comprehensive car cover is great, every year I do a comparison and every year Woolworths car insurance comes in best priced. I’ve had one claim with them and feel like it could have been a lot smoother, they were unsure on what was required from me in the case of a stolen key, and I had to make a few calls to get the correct answer, I also waited on the phone for over an hour each time I called. I’ve called them to change my address twice as you can’t change your address online which is annoying, and I also waited 40 odd minutes to do that. You also have to ensure that your actual kms don’t go over the estimate you give them, if you do and then you claim you may not be covered or have more of an excess. Overall they are much much cheaper then the rest, so having to spend a bit extra time then I’d like is worth it - i've been with them going on 4 years.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive premium and cover

    Found that they’ve been the most competitive in terms of premium and cover thus far with good service for both Home and car. Only negative is they give fist time policy buyers higher discount than a renewal so to get the premium down at renewal time you need to call them to match it. They provide woolies vouchers in place of reduced premium.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great experience

    Helpful staff, competitive prices, good cover. Plus you get Rewards points in your Woolworths card and 10% off your shopping each month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great value for money

    I have not had to lodge a claim but find the 10% discount on monthly groceries at Woolworths each month a welcome relief when I do a once a month big shop especially after being out of work due to COVID lockdown in NSW.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Like Woolworths pay as u drive it fits my budget

    I like Woolworths drive as you pay, it fits my budget as I am on a pension. They are very helpful on the phone when I need to call.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Overall not bad

    Good value, a little slow, but thorough. They recommended the repairer who did a surprisingly great job. And I am fastidious! Over the phone, staff were overly helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Great price, coverage, and rewards

    I love Woolworths insurance. They offer all of the protection for my vehicle that I need. Plus 10% off my shop every month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Sapphire, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    The monthly discount on groceries is great

    Woolworths Car insurance not only has great benefits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elysia, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.