Thumbnail icon for Woolworths

Woolworths Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Value for money
7.9/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Claims handling
6.3/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 92 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Woolworths

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Discounts available
Online discount 10%|5% promotional discount|5% discount if you exclude drivers under 25|Drive Less Pay Less option to reduce premiums for limited kilometres.
Quote time
2 to 3 minutes
Monthly premiums available
costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $2,000
Choice of repairer

Promoted

Recent Woolworths car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive and rewards offered.

    Competitive and rewards offered.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums.

    I like this insurer as they have competitive rates, are easy to deal with and everything can be done online.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service.

    When I first started they were cheaper than the rest by $20 now they are the same as everyone else but the customer service is still outstanding and they renewed my insurance over the phone and did not rush me in any way.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ishla, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good value for money

    Woolworths offers good value for money.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Less
    Krystle, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive price.

    Very cheap, good service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kornel, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Affordable and reasonable

    Very affordable pricing and option for monthly payments rather than only one annual lump sum.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lani, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible

    WORST insurance ever! I have been calling them twice a week for a insurance claim that was claimed over a year ago, and every time i call they give me a different answer, and it just keeps dragging on. Waste of your time and money, don't buy.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kareem, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible

    WORST insurance ever! I have been calling them twice a week for a insurance claim that was claimed over a year ago, and every time i call they give me a different answer, and it just keeps dragging on. Waste of your time and money, don't buy.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kareem, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    They very good

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and good customer service

    Coverage and agreed value

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ron, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive prices - depends on the cover you want

    I pay for car insurance as well as road side assistance in the one policy. I have never made a claim on the insurance, but I have used road side assistance a few times and have found them to be reliable and fast. I personally use Woolworths because it was one of the first to bring in road side assistance with car insurance in the one policy.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Very helpful and understanding staff. Quick to sort issues out and they make it very easy to make a claim. The application process was quick and easy too!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    It's great to be able to pay monthly

    Very happy with fully compre insurance

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alberta, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Price quoted compared to others

    Price quoted compared to others

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Damian, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    When I received my renewal this year, I had checked other insurers and I could improve the premium a little. I rang Woolworths and mentioned that and they looked at the policy, and I managed to improve my premium by another $40 for the year. This was a real win win situation.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.