Woolworths logo

Woolworths Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Claims handling
6.3/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 132 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Woolworths

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $2,000
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Woolworths car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very poor customer service.

    Have been with Woolworths for a few years now, and although their pricing is good, I have to not renew and then take a new policy every year, because every single time the renewal amount is about $120 a year higher. Also, the customer line is extremely hard to get hold of. Day 1, 27 minutes on hold and had to hang up. Day 2, 25 minutes, and day 3, finally got through after 16 min on hold. I think Woolworths need to provide better service to their customers in this regard. Different times of day, so I'm not sure what their issue is. All good until you actually need a human!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy

    They offer great rates and service and i am extremely happy with them

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Emma jane, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like that their customer service is extremely fast and they have been able to help me with everything that I’ve had to do. I also like that they tell me when storms are coming. I however feel like the pricing could be managed a bit better and to provided cheaper insurance to younger people who are driving as we mostly work causal and part time and don’t have a lot of money but may need a car.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dani, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing coverage.

    I really love Woolies insurance. It's the best cover, I was able to pick my cover amount and it was the best value for money. I've been with them for 3 years now and I've never had an issue. Bonus is the 10% off a month on my grocery bill.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customers are a top priority & loyalty is rewarded

    One of the things I love about Woolworths is their commitment to their customers and that they go above and beyond to reward their customers for not only having a good driving history (by rewarding them with low rates) but they also reward their customers for loyalty. Very few insurance companies go out of their way to make their customers feel valued, but Woolworths are one of the very few who make their customers know they are appreciated for their business. Whilst I have yet to make a claim with them, in the four years that I’ve had all my cars insured with them, they will certainly be a company that I will recommend to anyone I know looking at car insurance.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and value for money.

    I have not had to make a claim however have been with them just over 12 months and find they are value for money. I get bonus as a Woolworths shopper as well. Also love that road service could be included and free windscreen. Staff and customer service very good. So far excellent.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sonja, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It pays to compare the market.

    Because I don't use my vehicle that frequently, I had been with an insurer that markets themselves as reduced insurance when you don't use your car often. The insurer tried to roll over my insurance around the same cost as the year before ($1283). I compared the market and Woolworths insurance come in a lot cheaper $497, as well as a bonus $50 gift card and a 10% off a month.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyran, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy, friendly knowledgeable service.

    Have insured my 82 Corvette with them for a few years. Customer service are always friendly and knowledgeable. They are open to discussing increasing value of car due to age, upgrades and improvements. Would highly recommend to anyone with a classic vehicle.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good value. Hope I do not have to claim.

    They offer cover we need and I hope never to have to use it. We also get 10% off shop once a month.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Value for money and good customer service.

    Getting covered with Woolworths was really quick and easy, communication was fantastic. Ongoing customer service is great. Really love the warning texts when there are storms or incidents in the residential area.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great value car insurance

    Pros: Good prices, different coverage options, windscreen and roadside assistance available Cons: Nil so far

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Neha, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Definitely worth joining them

    This insurance was the cheapest for my circumstances and they helped insure me to the best coverage I needed as well as giving me reward points and 10% off my shop a month. Definitely worth joining them

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jasmin, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Value for money Insurance.

    I like Woolworths Insurance because it is value for money.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great company no problems for affordable insurance

    I've had no problems with them, the cost is great and affordable.

    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Russell, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Woolworths become too greedy during Covid 19

    They were very fast in raising the premium no thinking that majority of people either have lost their job or working reduced hours

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.