Woolworths logo

Woolworths Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 143 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Woolworths

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $5,000
Choice of repairer
No

Promoted

Recent Woolworths car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Like Woolworths pay as u drive it fits my budget

    I like Woolworths drive as you pay, it fits my budget as I am on a pension. They are very helpful on the phone when I need to call.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Overall not bad

    Good value, a little slow, but thorough. They recommended the repairer who did a surprisingly great job. And I am fastidious! Over the phone, staff were overly helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Great price, coverage, and rewards

    I love Woolworths insurance. They offer all of the protection for my vehicle that I need. Plus 10% off my shop every month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Sapphire, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    The monthly discount on groceries is great

    Woolworths Car insurance not only has great benefits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elysia, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Reasonable and effective

    Reasonable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Price worthy

    Good low km offer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gerald, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive prices

    The prices offered, continue to be competitive year after year. I especially like that as a member you get 10% off your groceries each month and it's as simple as scanning your rewards card at check-out and opting when to choose it during the month. It's very easy to submit a claim and their response rates are quick.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ellen, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Great value for price

    Value for money and very competitive with price. Pay monthly and it’s not much more than annually. Okay reasonable excess and covers third party fire abs theft.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Keep increasing premium

    Customer service is reasonable. Claiming is quite bad, they interrogate you as though you are a criminal even if it's a no fault claim but they allow your own panel beater which is a plus point. I stopped with them after they keep increasing the premium eventhough it was no fault claims mostly.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Woolworths car insurance good value

    It is a little different to normal car insurance where you have to stipulate each year how many kilometres you expect to do and this determines how much premium you pay, so if use your car infrequently this can save you significant amounts of money. I haven’t always had the best customer service but happy overall with the service. You also get 10% off your Woolworths shop once a month, if you do one big shop monthly this can really save you some $$ every month I’ve made a claim through them and they were reasonable and timely

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great insurance

    Very great insurance, cheapest I found.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ashleigh, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Very poor customer service.

    Have been with Woolworths for a few years now, and although their pricing is good, I have to not renew and then take a new policy every year, because every single time the renewal amount is about $120 a year higher. Also, the customer line is extremely hard to get hold of. Day 1, 27 minutes on hold and had to hang up. Day 2, 25 minutes, and day 3, finally got through after 16 min on hold. I think Woolworths need to provide better service to their customers in this regard. Different times of day, so I'm not sure what their issue is. All good until you actually need a human!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Woolworths Car Insurance

    Very happy

    They offer great rates and service and i am extremely happy with them

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Emma jane, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great customer service.

    I like that their customer service is extremely fast and they have been able to help me with everything that I’ve had to do. I also like that they tell me when storms are coming. I however feel like the pricing could be managed a bit better and to provided cheaper insurance to younger people who are driving as we mostly work causal and part time and don’t have a lot of money but may need a car.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dani, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Amazing coverage.

    I really love Woolies insurance. It's the best cover, I was able to pick my cover amount and it was the best value for money. I've been with them for 3 years now and I've never had an issue. Bonus is the 10% off a month on my grocery bill.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.