Woolworths logo

Woolworths Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 31 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Woolworths travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Openness.

    Great product for money and customer service is exceptional. I wanted to cancel my policy due to current coronavirus and easy done with full refund in 10 min.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elisabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Good travel insurance

    Quickly and easily got a quote online, maximum inclusions and coverage with a lower rate compared to others.

    Value for money
    Less
    Neil, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Fast and affordable

    Woolworths Travel Insurance was one of the easiest applications for Travel insurance I have experienced. Affordable, and applications take approximately 15 mins. The exclusions were limited and the cover ticked all my boxes for my travels. They even threw in a Travel Sim card that was also affordable to get data in many countries around the world.

    Value for money
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Great insurer

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Very good.

    Amazing. Very happy with the service.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Great value essential travel insurance

    Was really easy to buy online, simple instructions should you need to make a claim and by far the best value for money.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Value

    Didn't make a claim but premium was good value for money.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    all good

    1yr good price had it 3 yrs

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Fred, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Competitive and easy

    Very competitive prices from a brand that's trusted and easy to do.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Too much small written stuff

    Bit over priced and had only minimal coverage. I was worried that I need it and have problems claiming.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Jessika, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Shocking refusal to honour a claim

    My Air Asia flights were cancelled two days prior to travelling. I had to book alternative flights at the last minute and the cost was double the original flights. Woolworths have told me I am not covered for the difference in cost. They quote their policy that they will not pay if a flight is rescheduled. My point is the flights were not 'rescheduled', they were cancelled! I am still fighting to get my claim through. But I feel absolutely cheated by Woolworths as this is clearly a situation out of my control that to me the policy appears to and should cover.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    price

    How transparent the information was and the great price

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Affordable & friendly staff to deal with

    i normally do travel insurance because it protects me during my travel that's why, I always insure travel. This is a safeguard. but one has to check the right insurance company. If is a fake, you will have a financial loss. so, becareful.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Amit, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Woolworths Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    They had the best premiums and great customer service.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Woolworths Saver Travel Insurance

    50 /50

    It a 50 50 in way it's a waste of cash but on the other hand it could be a good investment

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.