World Home Loans home loan reviews

World Home Loans
World Home Loans's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.3 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent World Home Loans home loan reviews

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Very helpful during unemployment period.

Full review

Very helpful during unemployment period.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rob, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competive, good customer online service

It gives options and I am reducing my debt slowly but surely.

Full review

It gives options and I am reducing my debt slowly but surely.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mario, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is not very good

Difficult to contact and not very flexible. Not made aware of extra costs.

Full review

Difficult to contact and not very flexible. Not made aware of extra costs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Carol, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome features and ease of mananging account

We like our current lender as we pay no fees or charges at all, nil, zilch. Also we have access to online, phone banking, can use any ATM and pay no fees, no fees for writing a cheque. We are able to alter the structure of our accounts at any...

Full review

We like our current lender as we pay no fees or charges at all, nil, zilch. Also we have access to online, phone banking, can use any ATM and pay no fees, no fees for writing a cheque. We are able to alter the structure of our accounts at any time, and we have looked around but we can't find a better product for our situation.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jasmin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Understanding & patient

World home loans have been good through tough times. Customer service has always been very good overall I dont have any complaints about them they have been very understanding.

Full review

World home loans have been good through tough times. Customer service has always been very good overall I dont have any complaints about them they have been very understanding.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates. Offers really unique features

World Home Loans seek the best option for you so they offered an all in one home loan through ING for us which give us a debit card with paypass, cheque account, line of credit and mortgage account all in one it is designed to save you money and...

Full review

World Home Loans seek the best option for you so they offered an all in one home loan through ING for us which give us a debit card with paypass, cheque account, line of credit and mortgage account all in one it is designed to save you money and when you withdrawal $200 or more from any ATM you get the fee credited back to you. Only con is there is no branches its all phone or online service if you need to deposit a cheque you have to do it through Westpac Bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

This bank is nothing but a legalised poncey scam, stay clear.

Full review

This bank is nothing but a legalised poncey scam, stay clear.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

poor customer service and poor rates

They are very slow to pass on rate cuts and have very recently increased their rates independent of the reserve bank. I dislike them for this reason. Their interests are put ahead of their customers.

Full review

They are very slow to pass on rate cuts and have very recently increased their rates independent of the reserve bank. I dislike them for this reason. Their interests are put ahead of their customers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jacob, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Super easy to use, no fees, use any ATM or online and the best bit is that every dollar we save goes to reduce the home loan. Customer service even come to our place after hours instead of us going to them.

Full review

Super easy to use, no fees, use any ATM or online and the best bit is that every dollar we save goes to reduce the home loan. Customer service even come to our place after hours instead of us going to them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alex, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very easy to use and versatile only it's to expensive.

Full review

Very easy to use and versatile only it's to expensive.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Inflexible payment system to other accounts

Full review

Inflexible payment system to other accounts

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Unable to organise direct debits from main account without filling out heaps of paperwork. No branches have to bank chqs westpac

Full review

Unable to organise direct debits from main account without filling out heaps of paperwork. No branches have to bank chqs westpac

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tracey, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All of my pay goes to my mortgage and I re-draw. The lump sum of my pay brings the amount of interest I pay right down. I spend and spend and still seem to have money to spare.

Full review

All of my pay goes to my mortgage and I re-draw. The lump sum of my pay brings the amount of interest I pay right down. I spend and spend and still seem to have money to spare.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Too many fees and very little service.

Full review

Too many fees and very little service.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Scott, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like this product because you can withdraw money for any ATM, they refund the withdrawal fee if you use other ATM. No interest charged on the Credit Card they provide as it links to your Line Of Credit so the credit card always paid in full...

Full review

I like this product because you can withdraw money for any ATM, they refund the withdrawal fee if you use other ATM. No interest charged on the Credit Card they provide as it links to your Line Of Credit so the credit card always paid in full every month. I don't like, because the interest rate is a lot higher than the official home loans.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

julia prasida, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

World Home Loans has a high interest rate on its loans, and is not easy to deal with. I would not recommend them to others.

Full review

World Home Loans has a high interest rate on its loans, and is not easy to deal with. I would not recommend them to others.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    • Special rate of 3.66% p.a. comparison rate applies to a maximum LVR of 80%
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause for eco-upgrades to your home or maternity leave

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Special rate of 3.66% p.a. comparison rate applies to a maximum LVR of 80%
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause for eco-upgrades to your home or maternity leave
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 79 Bank Australia home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Queensland Country Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package)

    Queensland Country Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package)

    • Available for Owner Occupied or Residential Investment purposes
    • Fully featured home loan including 100% offset and redraw (Owner Occupied loans only)
    • Bank with Queensland’s largest regionally based, Member-owned Credit Union

    interest rate

    3.61% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.97% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for Owner Occupied or Residential Investment purposes
    • Fully featured home loan including 100% offset and redraw (Owner Occupied loans only)
    • Bank with Queensland’s largest regionally based, Member-owned Credit Union
    • Interest rate: 3.61% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.97% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $350.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier, Investor
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    9.4

    Based on 22 Queensland Country Credit Union home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Well Home Loans Well Balanced (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access

    interest rate

    3.49% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.53% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Well Balanced home loan is a low rate home loan with free online redraw and no valuation fee.
    • Purchase, Refinance or Equity Release purposes allowed
    • Optional 100% interest offset sub-account with Visa debit card access
    • Interest rate: 3.49% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.53% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes - $10/month
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 499 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top