World Home Loans home loan reviews

World Home Loans
World Home Loans's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent World Home Loans home loan reviews

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Very helpful during unemployment period.

Full review

Very helpful during unemployment period.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rob (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competive, good customer online service

It gives options and I am reducing my debt slowly but surely.

Full review

It gives options and I am reducing my debt slowly but surely.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mario (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is not very good

Difficult to contact and not very flexible. Not made aware of extra costs.

Full review

Difficult to contact and not very flexible. Not made aware of extra costs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Carol (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome features and ease of mananging account

We like our current lender as we pay no fees or charges at all, nil, zilch. Also we have access to online, phone banking, can use any ATM and pay no fees, no fees for writing a cheque. We are able to alter the structure of our accounts at any...

Full review

We like our current lender as we pay no fees or charges at all, nil, zilch. Also we have access to online, phone banking, can use any ATM and pay no fees, no fees for writing a cheque. We are able to alter the structure of our accounts at any time, and we have looked around but we can't find a better product for our situation.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jasmin (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Understanding & patient

World home loans have been good through tough times. Customer service has always been very good overall I dont have any complaints about them they have been very understanding.

Full review

World home loans have been good through tough times. Customer service has always been very good overall I dont have any complaints about them they have been very understanding.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leanne (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates. Offers really unique features

World Home Loans seek the best option for you so they offered an all in one home loan through ING for us which give us a debit card with paypass, cheque account, line of credit and mortgage account all in one it is designed to save you money and...

Full review

World Home Loans seek the best option for you so they offered an all in one home loan through ING for us which give us a debit card with paypass, cheque account, line of credit and mortgage account all in one it is designed to save you money and when you withdrawal $200 or more from any ATM you get the fee credited back to you. Only con is there is no branches its all phone or online service if you need to deposit a cheque you have to do it through Westpac Bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carolyn (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

This bank is nothing but a legalised poncey scam, stay clear.

Full review

This bank is nothing but a legalised poncey scam, stay clear.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Super easy to use, no fees, use any ATM or online and the best bit is that every dollar we save goes to reduce the home loan. Customer service even come to our place after hours instead of us going to them.

Full review

Super easy to use, no fees, use any ATM or online and the best bit is that every dollar we save goes to reduce the home loan. Customer service even come to our place after hours instead of us going to them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alex (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very easy to use and versatile only it's to expensive.

Full review

Very easy to use and versatile only it's to expensive.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Inflexible payment system to other accounts

Full review

Inflexible payment system to other accounts

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Unable to organise direct debits from main account without filling out heaps of paperwork. No branches have to bank chqs westpac

Full review

Unable to organise direct debits from main account without filling out heaps of paperwork. No branches have to bank chqs westpac

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All of my pay goes to my mortgage and I re-draw. The lump sum of my pay brings the amount of interest I pay right down. I spend and spend and still seem to have money to spare.

Full review

All of my pay goes to my mortgage and I re-draw. The lump sum of my pay brings the amount of interest I pay right down. I spend and spend and still seem to have money to spare.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Too many fees and very little service.

Full review

Too many fees and very little service.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Scott (QLD), reviewed almost 8 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like this product because you can withdraw money for any ATM, they refund the withdrawal fee if you use other ATM. No interest charged on the Credit Card they provide as it links to your Line Of Credit so the credit card always paid in full...

Full review

I like this product because you can withdraw money for any ATM, they refund the withdrawal fee if you use other ATM. No interest charged on the Credit Card they provide as it links to your Line Of Credit so the credit card always paid in full every month. I don't like, because the interest rate is a lot higher than the official home loans.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

julia prasida (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

World Home Loans

World Home Loans home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

World Home Loans has a high interest rate on its loans, and is not easy to deal with. I would not recommend them to others.

Full review

World Home Loans has a high interest rate on its loans, and is not easy to deal with. I would not recommend them to others.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A competitive rate available with no ongoing fees
    • Minimum of 5% deposit required for owner-occupied loans (conditions apply)
    • Reduce interest by making additional payments. Access your extra funds via a redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.70% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $330

    Go to site

    More info

    • A competitive rate available with no ongoing fees
    • Minimum of 5% deposit required for owner-occupied loans (conditions apply)
    • Reduce interest by making additional payments. Access your extra funds via a redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.70% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $330
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $535.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 52 Aussie home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.12% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.12% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 509 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top