Thumbnail icon for World Home Loans

World Home Loans Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.3/10
Price
5.3/10
Features
4.8/10
Customer service
4.9/10
Convenience
5.1/10
Trust
5.1/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent World Home Loans home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service

    Very helpful during unemployment period.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competive, good customer online service

    It gives options and I am reducing my debt slowly but surely.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mario, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer service is not very good

    Difficult to contact and not very flexible. Not made aware of extra costs.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome features and ease of mananging account

    We like our current lender as we pay no fees or charges at all, nil, zilch. Also we have access to online, phone banking, can use any ATM and pay no fees, no fees for writing a cheque. We are able to alter the structure of our accounts at any time, and we have looked around but we can't find a better product for our situation.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jasmin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Understanding & patient

    World home loans have been good through tough times. Customer service has always been very good overall I dont have any complaints about them they have been very understanding.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rates. Offers really unique features

    World Home Loans seek the best option for you so they offered an all in one home loan through ING for us which give us a debit card with paypass, cheque account, line of credit and mortgage account all in one it is designed to save you money and when you withdrawal $200 or more from any ATM you get the fee credited back to you. Only con is there is no branches its all phone or online service if you need to deposit a cheque you have to do it through Westpac Bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible

    This bank is nothing but a legalised poncey scam, stay clear.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    poor customer service and poor rates

    They are very slow to pass on rate cuts and have very recently increased their rates independent of the reserve bank. I dislike them for this reason. Their interests are put ahead of their customers.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Super easy to use, no fees, use any ATM or online and the best bit is that every dollar we save goes to reduce the home loan. Customer service even come to our place after hours instead of us going to them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    Very easy to use and versatile only it's to expensive.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10

    Inflexible payment system to other accounts

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    Unable to organise direct debits from main account without filling out heaps of paperwork. No branches have to bank chqs westpac

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    All of my pay goes to my mortgage and I re-draw. The lump sum of my pay brings the amount of interest I pay right down. I spend and spend and still seem to have money to spare.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    Too many fees and very little service.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • World Home Loans Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I like this product because you can withdraw money for any ATM, they refund the withdrawal fee if you use other ATM. No interest charged on the Credit Card they provide as it links to your Line Of Credit so the credit card always paid in full every month. I don't like, because the interest rate is a lot higher than the official home loans.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    julia prasida, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.01% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.04% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $275

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 546 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.