Thumbnail icon for Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
8.4/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Yellow Brick Road home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Yellow Brick Road Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor customer service

    The Rooty Hill shop customer service person is more interested in flogging a product than customer service. Do not see this guy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great products and excellent customer service!

    We dealt with the Revesby branch and found the service to be outstanding!! We refinanced as the loan we had was over 5% and the bank would not give us a better deal. Went to YBR and got the empower offset loan with zero fees and a rate of 4.22%

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alf, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive rates

    Great customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive features, great service

    Great bank, very helpful, friendly advice, no pressure.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is outstanding

    My wife and I, like many other Australians are in a position where we can help our children with their first home. We have just been released from having our home used as security with my son's first home. It is now my daughter's turn, so why change a good thing, so we are sticking with Yellow Brick Road (YBR) and Macquarie Bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed, Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Summer

    Have a good day

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Fan, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Customer focused

    YBR have taken the time to look at my options. Great customer service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sheri, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best competitive rate

    I recently refinanced with YBR and am very pleased with the product features and the rates on offer not to mention the excellent customer service my refinacing was painless and did not cause me any stress during the whole process.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    competitive rate, friendly customer service

    product provides competitive variable interest rates. There is also a re-draw on the account which enables you to use as a savings account also, as you can withdraw to use for holidays etc

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Yellow Brick Road Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Great rate, flexible options.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.95% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.97% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $150

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.