Yellow Brick Road home loan reviews

Yellow Brick Road
Yellow Brick Road's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Yellow Brick Road

Recent Yellow Brick Road home loan reviews

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor customer service

The Rooty Hill shop customer service person is more interested in flogging a product than customer service. Do not see this guy.

Full review

The Rooty Hill shop customer service person is more interested in flogging a product than customer service. Do not see this guy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road Empower Package (LVR<70%, Principal & Interest, Owner Occupier) (Offset) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products and excellent customer service!

We dealt with the Revesby branch and found the service to be outstanding!! We refinanced as the loan we had was over 5% and the bank would not give us a better deal. Went to YBR and got the empower offset loan with zero fees and a rate of 4.22%...

Full review

We dealt with the Revesby branch and found the service to be outstanding!! We refinanced as the loan we had was over 5% and the bank would not give us a better deal. Went to YBR and got the empower offset loan with zero fees and a rate of 4.22%

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alf (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road Empower Home Loan (LVR<70%, Principal & Interest, Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive rates

Great customer service.

Full review

Great customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Katherine (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road Empower Home Loan (LVR<70%, Principal & Interest, Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features, great service

Great bank, very helpful, friendly advice, no pressure.

Full review

Great bank, very helpful, friendly advice, no pressure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service is outstanding

My wife and I, like many other Australians are in a position where we can help our children with their first home. We have just been released from having our home used as security with my son's first home. It is now my daughter's turn, so why...

Full review

My wife and I, like many other Australians are in a position where we can help our children with their first home. We have just been released from having our home used as security with my son's first home. It is now my daughter's turn, so why change a good thing, so we are sticking with Yellow Brick Road (YBR) and Macquarie Bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Greg (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer focused

YBR have taken the time to look at my options. Great customer service.

Full review

YBR have taken the time to look at my options. Great customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sheri , reviewed over 3 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road Empower Package (LVR<70%, Principal & Interest, Owner Occupier) (Offset) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best competitive rate

I recently refinanced with YBR and am very pleased with the product features and the rates on offer not to mention the excellent customer service my refinacing was painless and did not cause me any stress during the whole process.

Full review

I recently refinanced with YBR and am very pleased with the product features and the rates on offer not to mention the excellent customer service my refinacing was painless and did not cause me any stress during the whole process.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

competitive rate, friendly customer service

product provides competitive variable interest rates. There is also a re-draw on the account which enables you to use as a savings account also, as you can withdraw to use for holidays etc

Full review

product provides competitive variable interest rates. There is also a re-draw on the account which enables you to use as a savings account also, as you can withdraw to use for holidays etc

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rate, flexible options.

Full review

Great rate, flexible options.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.52% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.54% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.52% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.54% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    4.17% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.21% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 4.17% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.21% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.60% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.60% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.74% p.a. / 4.15% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Owner Occupied. LVR <80%

    interest rate

    3.74% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.15% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.74% p.a. / 4.15% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Owner Occupied. LVR <80%
    • Interest rate: 3.74% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.15% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 231 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • 100% offset account
    • $0 Application Fee
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments

    interest rate

    3.68% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $645

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% offset account
    • $0 Application Fee
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.68% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $645
    • Ongoing fees: $10.00 monthly
    • Discharge fee: $450.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $500,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 5 Mortgage House home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 523 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top