Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, lenders and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search reviews by

Search
rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank or insurer for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

 

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Recent reviews that stand out from the crowd

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and nice service

Straight forward, simplified terms with a friendly way of doing things. Not pressurised to take out other policies.
Full review

Straight forward, simplified terms with a friendly way of doing things. Not pressurised to take out other policies.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dale (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Apia

Apia Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service with no hassles

Apia listen to my needs and tailor a plan to suit , the service is friendly and the staff knowledgable.
Full review

Apia listen to my needs and tailor a plan to suit , the service is friendly and the staff knowledgable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelvin (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Nice product, but bad service and inconvenient

- Highly inconsistent customer service quality and content of information provided. Can't think of a worse possible service. Some of the staff over the phone even has an attitude. - Don't ever bother sending letters to ANZ. They will just...
Full review

- Highly inconsistent customer service quality and content of information provided. Can't think of a worse possible service. Some of the staff over the phone even has an attitude. - Don't ever bother sending letters to ANZ. They will just pretend they have never received it. When you call them up about it, they will say something along the lines of "do it again, we didn't receive the letter". Rubbish. - Every time you want to do something online, the server will time out due to high volumes of people trying to access the same service. Time to upgrade your system ANZ.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Boris (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service

It was easy to join up, and lots of impartial advice from the customer service team on the best product to have. I felt looked after, and that I was not simply an account number.
Full review

It was easy to join up, and lots of impartial advice from the customer service team on the best product to have. I felt looked after, and that I was not simply an account number.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (ACT), reviewed 16 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and efficient

All aspects of banking - online, phone and branch are convenient and efficient. My interest rate is highly competitive with an offset facility. Drawdown on the loan is easily accessed.
Full review

All aspects of banking - online, phone and branch are convenient and efficient. My interest rate is highly competitive with an offset facility. Drawdown on the loan is easily accessed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, easily purchased, great staff a plus

Great insurance coverage, would deal with Flight Centre every time I was traveling, without hesitation.
Full review

Great insurance coverage, would deal with Flight Centre every time I was traveling, without hesitation.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is very good and rates compare

I look after my mother's investments. The only draw back is when a term deposit comes up for renewal unless you can contact ING on the day it automatically rolls over, and if one wants to make changes to the investment the investment has to be...
Full review

I look after my mother's investments. The only draw back is when a term deposit comes up for renewal unless you can contact ING on the day it automatically rolls over, and if one wants to make changes to the investment the investment has to be cancelled and set up again, when I get the statements it can be confusing. You get one for cancellation and one for another renewal. Positive is there is a .1% extra if investment is rolled over. I think the TD rates compare with other Banks etc.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed 29 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good product that has met our needs. Convenient.

The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!
Full review

The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tim (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competent small bank -get to know your banker!

A simple account with an easy -to-navigate internet portal. Reactions times excellent, eg, made a debit purchase by bank transfer and the results show up immediately. If there is a delay from the seller receiving or registering your purchase the...
Full review

A simple account with an easy -to-navigate internet portal. Reactions times excellent, eg, made a debit purchase by bank transfer and the results show up immediately. If there is a delay from the seller receiving or registering your purchase the statement from BOQ lets you know by reserving that amount from your account until the sum is cleared. My one refusal from a web supplier for two small amounts nominally should take up to 6 weeks to refund but took 2 weeks!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good Customer Service and Competitive Rates

We have been with ANZ Card Services for over 25 years and have had no problems in any way. We use it to pay for nearly all our bills and purchases and always pay the bill up in full, so as not to incur any interest charges. We can then enjoy our...
Full review

We have been with ANZ Card Services for over 25 years and have had no problems in any way. We use it to pay for nearly all our bills and purchases and always pay the bill up in full, so as not to incur any interest charges. We can then enjoy our points earned to purchase various items from travel to the likes of gift cards for Bunnings etc. without paying any interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Terrible! Took 3 weeks to get a car loan!

Had the worst experience with trying to get our car loan. We saw a vehicle we really wanted so after going to the bank and letting them know we wanted to get the loan sorted out we waited 4 days until the bank got back to us with paperwork to...
Full review

Had the worst experience with trying to get our car loan. We saw a vehicle we really wanted so after going to the bank and letting them know we wanted to get the loan sorted out we waited 4 days until the bank got back to us with paperwork to begin the pre-approval process. We signed all the documentation and got it back to them the same day. We were told there wouldn't be a problem with our pre approval as we already had our house loan with ANZ. They said we could go to the car dealership and put a deposit on the vehicle 'subject to finance' so we did this on the Wednesday. We also asked the car dealership who were also using Asanza to see if they could get us a better rate. We received full approval from the car dealership the following day however as we have all our finances with ANZ we decided to go with them. After asking for all the paperwork to be completed by Friday so we could pick up the vehicle on the saturday and after being told this wouldn't be a problem we were still waiting Friday evening for pre approval. We told ANZ we would be going with the dealership if they did not have our paperwork done by Wednesday. After much backwards and forwards with ANZ on the Tuesday evening it came to Wednesday and yet after many broken promises we still did not receive our finance after being fully approved. It's very disappointing that we had to wait 3 weeks to receive finance when it takes the car dealership half a day to get the full process completed. I will not be going with ANZ for any future loans and are in discussions with other banks to have our mortgage changed, ANZ have mucked us around too much and made the car loan experience absolutely disappointing and painful. I do not recommend getting any type of loans or finance from ANZ. We originally went to ANZ with our inquiry on a Thursday. We did not get full approval until 3 weeks later on a Tuesday.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Hayley (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

OnePath

OnePath life insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great features, services and product

Very thorough and well catered for superannuation fund in terms of the services offered. A great feature offered by OnePath is multiple contributions where there is a range of parties that can contribute to the fun, by either BPay or internet...
Full review

Very thorough and well catered for superannuation fund in terms of the services offered. A great feature offered by OnePath is multiple contributions where there is a range of parties that can contribute to the fun, by either BPay or internet banking. Parties that can contribute to your OnePath fund can either be yourself in which one can contribute voluntarily, spouse or self employment, each, with its own referenced numbers. In addition, the employer can contribute to your fund with superannuation guarantee, salary sacrifices and employer additional contributions. The range of sub categories of OnePath superannuation fund provides these great features and much more.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vivian (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.