Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search reviews by

Search
rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank, insurer, gas or electricity for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Recent reviews that stand out from the crowd

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service and competitive banking products

I have had an account with Queenslanders Credit Union for a very, very long time and they have always met my needs and expectations in relation to my various banking requirements over the years. Their staff are always friendly and eager to assist,...
Full review

I have had an account with Queenslanders Credit Union for a very, very long time and they have always met my needs and expectations in relation to my various banking requirements over the years. Their staff are always friendly and eager to assist, and I believe that their banking products are at least equal to or better than the "big banks". I would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lillie (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A very competitive product in an expanding market

ANZ Bank offer a very useful credit card which helps me accumulate more Frequent Flyer points than most if not all of their competitors. I would not hesitate to recommend the ANZ Black Frequent Flyer Card to friends and family.
Full review

ANZ Bank offer a very useful credit card which helps me accumulate more Frequent Flyer points than most if not all of their competitors. I would not hesitate to recommend the ANZ Black Frequent Flyer Card to friends and family.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lillie (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Home & Contents Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wonderful service

Nice to talk to people, easy to understand and great service.
Full review

Nice to talk to people, easy to understand and great service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Priya (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Fixed Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive, competent and courteous.

We severed our association with one of the big 4 (which bank you ask?) for a number of reasons including inflexibility and terrible customer service. We find Heritage wonderful to deal with - courteous, efficient and helpful. We feel like people...
Full review

We severed our association with one of the big 4 (which bank you ask?) for a number of reasons including inflexibility and terrible customer service. We find Heritage wonderful to deal with - courteous, efficient and helpful. We feel like people not just numbers. Five years on we have never regretted our decision.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always available & have never said "No"

They have been available to me through many moves around Queensland, providing good phone service & now good online service & easy application procedures.
Full review

They have been available to me through many moves around Queensland, providing good phone service & now good online service & easy application procedures.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Sneaky and Harassing.

Do not get a quote with Youi! Even if you don't confirm the policy or even have the car they will debit money out of your account and not refund it for at least 2 weeks. Their service is disgraceful! They will call you during work hours, make you...
Full review

Do not get a quote with Youi! Even if you don't confirm the policy or even have the car they will debit money out of your account and not refund it for at least 2 weeks. Their service is disgraceful! They will call you during work hours, make you false promises that they will refund your money or cancel the policy you 'supposedly' set up but nothing will be done. You will ask to speak to a manager and they will refuse. They will take your money without you even owning a car or having the proposed policy details. All this will happen if you just try to get a quote. Which, P.S, isn't competitive anyway.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Perri (WA), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

HSBC

HSBC bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not competitive for personal banking

Individual (as opposed to business/corporate) clients seem to be provided with more attention. All decisions of even relatively non-risky, short term loans (even when your total assets exceed the amount for a loan) have to be referred to Sydney...
Full review

Individual (as opposed to business/corporate) clients seem to be provided with more attention. All decisions of even relatively non-risky, short term loans (even when your total assets exceed the amount for a loan) have to be referred to Sydney to be usually rejected. The service operators at the Branch level are affable and try to assist but are hampered by "Bank Policies". They are quite free with charging fees for quite a few transactions. They rarely respond to email queries and you can rarely talk to a person at a branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Bill (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Don't worry- QCU put people before profit

QCU have helped us invest with our SMSF. When the term deposit is due for renewal they ring up and ask what I would like to do! I can see how much money is in the investment on line. I don't worry about this at all. Thanks QCU.
Full review

QCU have helped us invest with our SMSF. When the term deposit is due for renewal they ring up and ask what I would like to do! I can see how much money is in the investment on line. I don't worry about this at all. Thanks QCU.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charles (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I find service to be faultless

On-line banking is quick and easy to use whilst ATMs and retail sites are generally well placed and accessible.
Full review

On-line banking is quick and easy to use whilst ATMs and retail sites are generally well placed and accessible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phillip (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Flight Centre

Flight Centre travel insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, easily purchased, great staff a plus

Great insurance coverage, would deal with Flight Centre every time I was traveling, without hesitation.
Full review

Great insurance coverage, would deal with Flight Centre every time I was traveling, without hesitation.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Terrible! Took 3 weeks to get a car loan!

Had the worst experience with trying to get our car loan. We saw a vehicle we really wanted so after going to the bank and letting them know we wanted to get the loan sorted out we waited 4 days until the bank got back to us with paperwork to...
Full review

Had the worst experience with trying to get our car loan. We saw a vehicle we really wanted so after going to the bank and letting them know we wanted to get the loan sorted out we waited 4 days until the bank got back to us with paperwork to begin the pre-approval process. We signed all the documentation and got it back to them the same day. We were told there wouldn't be a problem with our pre approval as we already had our house loan with ANZ. They said we could go to the car dealership and put a deposit on the vehicle 'subject to finance' so we did this on the Wednesday. We also asked the car dealership who were also using Asanza to see if they could get us a better rate. We received full approval from the car dealership the following day however as we have all our finances with ANZ we decided to go with them. After asking for all the paperwork to be completed by Friday so we could pick up the vehicle on the saturday and after being told this wouldn't be a problem we were still waiting Friday evening for pre approval. We told ANZ we would be going with the dealership if they did not have our paperwork done by Wednesday. After much backwards and forwards with ANZ on the Tuesday evening it came to Wednesday and yet after many broken promises we still did not receive our finance after being fully approved. It's very disappointing that we had to wait 3 weeks to receive finance when it takes the car dealership half a day to get the full process completed. I will not be going with ANZ for any future loans and are in discussions with other banks to have our mortgage changed, ANZ have mucked us around too much and made the car loan experience absolutely disappointing and painful. I do not recommend getting any type of loans or finance from ANZ. We originally went to ANZ with our inquiry on a Thursday. We did not get full approval until 3 weeks later on a Tuesday.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Hayley (WA), reviewed 2 months ago

4 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

OnePath

OnePath life insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great features, services and product

Very thorough and well catered for superannuation fund in terms of the services offered. A great feature offered by OnePath is multiple contributions where there is a range of parties that can contribute to the fun, by either BPay or internet...
Full review

Very thorough and well catered for superannuation fund in terms of the services offered. A great feature offered by OnePath is multiple contributions where there is a range of parties that can contribute to the fun, by either BPay or internet banking. Parties that can contribute to your OnePath fund can either be yourself in which one can contribute voluntarily, spouse or self employment, each, with its own referenced numbers. In addition, the employer can contribute to your fund with superannuation guarantee, salary sacrifices and employer additional contributions. The range of sub categories of OnePath superannuation fund provides these great features and much more.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vivian (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.