Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I trust them with my money

Quality bank.
Full review

Quality bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bryan (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Awesome, no complaints, bloody awesome.
Full review

Awesome, no complaints, bloody awesome.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I am treated with a lot of respect

They are always very helpful with any problems online and at the branch.
Full review

They are always very helpful with any problems online and at the branch.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dawn (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to use online services

I am not rich so I don't earn interest. I don't have term deposits or loans. But CBA's online and app are great. I also love card less cash.
Full review

I am not rich so I don't earn interest. I don't have term deposits or loans. But CBA's online and app are great. I also love card less cash.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jody (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Online is not so fast

Good face to face customer service.
Full review

Good face to face customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Fernandez (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland WebSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good for every day banking

Good bank, products don't seem to offer the same as the "big 4". Very familiar and local customer service.
Full review

Good bank, products don't seem to offer the same as the "big 4". Very familiar and local customer service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Laura (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy to sign up and use, great for kids

I opened a Youthsaver account for my newborn baby. As a sleep deprived new Mum I was very pleased with how easy the online application was. The account was approved quickly and is easily viewed online through my NetBank login, no need to log in...
Full review

I opened a Youthsaver account for my newborn baby. As a sleep deprived new Mum I was very pleased with how easy the online application was. The account was approved quickly and is easily viewed online through my NetBank login, no need to log in separately to view my babies account. I love that she is now part of the Dollarmites junior saving programme, just like I was as a child. The first piece of mail that she ever received addressed to her was from the bank and I have kept it for sentimental value. This account makes saving for my child's future easy, thank you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Horrible and annoying bank

Used to be a very good bank. I was so happy with their services that I used to be an advocate for them but now, I do not advise any one to use them. I'm also changing from this bank to Westpac which my hubby uses without a problem. Not only is my...
Full review

Used to be a very good bank. I was so happy with their services that I used to be an advocate for them but now, I do not advise any one to use them. I'm also changing from this bank to Westpac which my hubby uses without a problem. Not only is my account frequently and so easily hacked, the customer service agents are as rude as it gets and mostly unhelpful to taking more than 2 weeks to send a simple debit Mastercard and as if that is not enough, they ruin my weekend and birthday by delaying my bank transfers unnecessarily. Appalling really.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tutu (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good, easy savings account

Good savings account which is easy to set up, has good interest and is versatile.
Full review

Good savings account which is easy to set up, has good interest and is versatile.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Natalie (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great helpful and friendly service.

I have been with this bank for 25yrs and have never had any problems. If by chance a direct debit comes out before my pay goes in I do not get charged a dishonour fee. Which is really great.
Full review

I have been with this bank for 25yrs and have never had any problems. If by chance a direct debit comes out before my pay goes in I do not get charged a dishonour fee. Which is really great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sheralee (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great online banking app

Great online banking app.
Full review

Great online banking app.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Roxanne (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

Always looking for ways to improve your accounts, always helpful.
Full review

Always looking for ways to improve your accounts, always helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joseph (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Definitely check this insurance company out first

Friendly service, always reliable.
Full review

Friendly service, always reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Helpful

Staff are great to deal with, they always make it very clear when I ring what needs to be done. They are very efficient with handling stollen cards.
Full review

Staff are great to deal with, they always make it very clear when I ring what needs to be done. They are very efficient with handling stollen cards.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tameika (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bankwest

Bankwest TeleNet Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Used to accrue good interest, bank reduced rate

Savings account used to accrue 4.75% interest, interest rate has been gradually declining, currently at 2.75% with just a letter received regarding the change. Can only transfer to nominated account.
Full review

Savings account used to accrue 4.75% interest, interest rate has been gradually declining, currently at 2.75% with just a letter received regarding the change. Can only transfer to nominated account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Leah (WA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Polite and friendly over the phone service.

They have been at the forefront of pushing the Big 4 and the smaller institutions into more competitive interest rates and products. They still offer a competitive savings interest rate.
Full review

They have been at the forefront of pushing the Big 4 and the smaller institutions into more competitive interest rates and products. They still offer a competitive savings interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brian (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online website

I love ING Direct - their online banking is very easy to use.
Full review

I love ING Direct - their online banking is very easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jess (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service.

Customer friendly. Convenient location.
Full review

Customer friendly. Convenient location.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alana (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient banking

Have been with Commonwealth all my life.
Full review

Have been with Commonwealth all my life.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adele (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best and easiest bank in Australia

Best bank I've been with, reliable and helpful since day dot.
Full review

Best bank I've been with, reliable and helpful since day dot.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nickone (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy use online, great staff in store.

Never had any issues with Westpac. Online banking is easy and staff in store always go the extra mile to help
Full review

Never had any issues with Westpac. Online banking is easy and staff in store always go the extra mile to help

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Samantha (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

You are part of a family; not a number.

St George has always gone over and beyond for me, I highly recommend them for everyone, particularly if you are a low to middle income earner.
Full review

St George has always gone over and beyond for me, I highly recommend them for everyone, particularly if you are a low to middle income earner.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donna (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Premium Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Average all round

Pretty average service.
Full review

Pretty average service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Matt (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac Business Cash Reserve savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent add on services and customer care

Westpac offer great services with this product i.e. free business legal and taxation advice and support, which is fantastic for small business.
Full review

Westpac offer great services with this product i.e. free business legal and taxation advice and support, which is fantastic for small business.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank NetBank Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Convenient but no incentive to save

All my financial dealings are with Commonwealth Bank. I mainly use Netbank but find fees are high and interest petty.
Full review

All my financial dealings are with Commonwealth Bank. I mainly use Netbank but find fees are high and interest petty.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerrie (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Savings account comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • RAMS Saver Account

    RAMS Saver Account

    • High interest and convenient access
    • Absolutely no fees
    • Australia-based customer service call centre

    special rate*

    3.60% (for $0 to $250,000)

    minimum deposit $200, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    2.00%(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • High interest and convenient access
    • Absolutely no fees
    • Australia-based customer service call centre
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 8 RAMS savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • You could get a great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    3.50% (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    2.25%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • You could get a great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 238 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    3.25% (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01%(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 233 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • 0.95% p.a. bonus interest on our variable rate for the first four months on balances up to $250,000
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • No minimum monthly deposit

    special rate*

    3.20% (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months if you link to an ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account within the first 14 days

    standard interest rate

    2.25%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • 0.95% p.a. bonus interest on our variable rate for the first four months on balances up to $250,000
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • No minimum monthly deposit
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months if you link to an ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account within the first 14 days
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 68 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    3.20% (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    1.50%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 395 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank or insurer for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

 

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.