Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all savings accounts or check out our savings account guides

Write a review

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Friendly and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank are easily accessible and the staff there are always smiling and ready to answer your questions.  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank are easily accessible and the staff there are always smiling and ready to answer your questions.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Alison from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George savings account review

    Great savings account! Awesome value!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I love my savings account so much. Very competitive pricing.  Full review 

    I love my savings account so much. Very competitive pricing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George savings account reviewed by Greer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB savings account review

    Efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Service with a smile! Each time I call the customer service team they ensure all my questions are answered and the call ends with me feeling very content with my choice of bank.  Full review 

    Service with a smile! Each time I call the customer service team they ensure all my questions are answered and the call ends with me feeling very content with my choice of bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB savings account reviewed by Antoinette

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Perfect, amazing, convenient, cheap

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    ANZ is the best. Their ANZ Go App is easy to use, convenient and they really look after their customers.  Full review 

    ANZ is the best. Their ANZ Go App is easy to use, convenient and they really look after their customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Hayden

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Which bank ? Commonwealth bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Which bank ? Commonwealth Bank. Ultimate in service. Ultimate in rates. Ultimate in all they do. That's why it's the only bank.  Full review 

    Which bank ? Commonwealth Bank. Ultimate in service. Ultimate in rates. Ultimate in all they do. That's why it's the only bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Natalia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Good.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have been with CBA for as long as I can remember. I appreciate their policy of no bank fees for students, however needing to show my student ID each year sucks. Overdrawing fees are also very steep. However, they have honoured these when I have ...  Full review 

    I have been with CBA for as long as I can remember. I appreciate their policy of no bank fees for students, however needing to show my student ID each year sucks. Overdrawing fees are also very steep. However, they have honoured these when I have enquires and given back the fee, despite doing it a lot.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Mary

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Always happy to help and answer any questions

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have been with this bank since I was in primary school which was over 30 years ago now, & my children have also signed up with school banking through the same bank, very happy to always stay with the Commonwealth Bank.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank since I was in primary school which was over 30 years ago now, & my children have also signed up with school banking through the same bank, very happy to always stay with the Commonwealth Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Sheree

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Need banking capabilities

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    My bank has the poorest transaction alert system, there is no push notification on their app, doesn't tell me when money comes and goes and doesn't have a transaction approval option before money can be taken.  Full review 

    My bank has the poorest transaction alert system, there is no push notification on their app, doesn't tell me when money comes and goes and doesn't have a transaction approval option before money can be taken.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Garu

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Dnister Ukrainian Credit Co-Operative

    Dnister Ukrainian Credit Co-Operative savings account review

    Wouldn't bank anywhere else.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Have been a member for over 40 years - best bank, service extraordinary!!!  Full review 

    Have been a member for over 40 years - best bank, service extraordinary!!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Dnister Ukrainian Credit Co-Operative savings account reviewed by Anna watson

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Hume Bank

    Hume Bank savings account review

    I recommend Hume Bank for your banking needs.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I have found Hume to be an all round exceptional banking facility with extremely helpful and friendly staff.  Full review 

    I have found Hume to be an all round exceptional banking facility with extremely helpful and friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Hume Bank savings account reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Wide range of useful products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Offers a variety of useful products at competitive pricing.  Full review 

    Offers a variety of useful products at competitive pricing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Luong from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB savings account review

    Competitive, good advice and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I find our bank reasonable, wait time to tellers is mostly a problem. Have dealt with finance team of late and found them very helpful.  Full review 

    I find our bank reasonable, wait time to tellers is mostly a problem. Have dealt with finance team of late and found them very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB savings account reviewed by Isabelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Various features, reliable and fast serving.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I love this bank for my savings. As I am not that old. It was very easy to ring up and get net bank set up so my family and I can share cash to each other. I have not used any other banks so I don't have that much experience, but why change when ...  Full review 

    I love this bank for my savings. As I am not that old. It was very easy to ring up and get net bank set up so my family and I can share cash to each other. I have not used any other banks so I don't have that much experience, but why change when this bank has everything I need.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Lachlan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Commonweath-less

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    The interest rates on saving accounts are meagre, it makes my account feel all the more leaner. I can't read the number on my year-old card, you'd honestly think it's been charred. I got permanently locked out of NetBank thanks to a typo; security...  Full review 

    The interest rates on saving accounts are meagre, it makes my account feel all the more leaner. I can't read the number on my year-old card, you'd honestly think it's been charred. I got permanently locked out of NetBank thanks to a typo; security is great, but that's just psycho. Oh Commonwealth, you do make my wealth quite common. At least you live up to your name.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Emmy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank savings account review

    Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Throughout many years of trying other banks, & there are many, Heritage Bank are the most helpful & understanding, honest people in banking .  Full review 

    Throughout many years of trying other banks, & there are many, Heritage Bank are the most helpful & understanding, honest people in banking .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank savings account reviewed by Debbie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ADCU

    ADCU savings account review

    Great personal service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    The best bank I have used, while primarily for Defence members everyone can join and their understanding of Defence members and their situations is amazing. Most other banks simply can't compare in that respect. All the bank employees I have spoke...  Full review 

    The best bank I have used, while primarily for Defence members everyone can join and their understanding of Defence members and their situations is amazing. Most other banks simply can't compare in that respect. All the bank employees I have spoken to are kind courteous and will do what they can to help. And the ATM network is well covered by REDIATM and the NAB ATMs


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ADCU savings account reviewed by David from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest savings account review

    Reliable support

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    As a single senior person I find that either the online support, phone support or personal visits to the bank are carried out in a very caring way with all officers being very helpful and giving a broad range of options.  Full review 

    As a single senior person I find that either the online support, phone support or personal visits to the bank are carried out in a very caring way with all officers being very helpful and giving a broad range of options.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest savings account reviewed by Pam from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Commonwealth bank has great customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    The staff at my local commonwealth bank are always friendly and welcoming with a smile. They are very helpful when I have certain queries. I like that they bring to my attention and recommend products that I'm not aware of. Even when I do decline,...  Full review 

    The staff at my local commonwealth bank are always friendly and welcoming with a smile. They are very helpful when I have certain queries. I like that they bring to my attention and recommend products that I'm not aware of. Even when I do decline, the bank staff remains polite and courteous.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George savings account review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I have been with St George bank for at least 20 years, I have never had a problem and they are always very helpful and have gone the extra mile. Total customer satisfaction.  Full review 

    I have been with St George bank for at least 20 years, I have never had a problem and they are always very helpful and have gone the extra mile. Total customer satisfaction.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George savings account reviewed by Louise

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB savings account review

    Inexpensive and easy banking solution

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Simple banking option. Savings account has no fees.  Full review 

    Simple banking option. Savings account has no fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB savings account reviewed by Tom from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank savings account review

    Do not wish to change to another

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Very community minded bank with caring staff in all branches attended. Efficient services.  Full review 

    Very community minded bank with caring staff in all branches attended. Efficient services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank savings account reviewed by Lyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Unreal Phone Support/Banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They are not living in the real world. When people come home from work the last thing they want to play with is technology.  Full review 

    They are not living in the real world. When people come home from work the last thing they want to play with is technology.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Scott from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union savings account review

    Customer focused, helpful.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Our local branch has very friendly, helpful staff. The credit union is always helpful, has competitive interest and loan rates. It is customer focused.  Full review 

    Our local branch has very friendly, helpful staff. The credit union is always helpful, has competitive interest and loan rates. It is customer focused.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union savings account reviewed by Gudrun from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp savings account review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Been in Australia over a year and been with Suncorp bank since. People are nice, service is really good, don't have any problems with them.  Full review 

    Been in Australia over a year and been with Suncorp bank since. People are nice, service is really good, don't have any problems with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp savings account reviewed by Patricia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George savings account review

    Fees too expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They charge too much for using ATMs and EFTPOS fees. I always get hit with a bill at the end of every month!! If other banks cannot charge for ATM and EFTPOS fees why do they have to. I am with the other bank too and I do do most of my banking wit...  Full review 

    They charge too much for using ATMs and EFTPOS fees. I always get hit with a bill at the end of every month!! If other banks cannot charge for ATM and EFTPOS fees why do they have to. I am with the other bank too and I do do most of my banking with them,but they don't have as many ATM's around.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George savings account reviewed by Kerry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of savings account are you looking for?

  • Apply now for savings accounts
  • special rate 4.10%

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months if you link to an ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account within the first 14 days

    standard interest rate 2.75%
    ME Bank Online Savings Account
  • special rate 4.00%

    p.a. for customers who also have an Orange Everyday bank account and deposit $1,000 each month from an external source.

    standard interest rate 2.75%
    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser
  • special rate 4.00%

    Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate 0.01%
    Bankwest Hero Saver

More recently reviewed savings accounts

  • 9.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank savings accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank savings accounts
  • 9.2
    based on
    162 reviews

    ING DIRECT savings accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (162 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT savings accounts
  • 8.5
    based on
    123 reviews

    Bank of Queensland savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (123 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Queensland savings accounts
  • 8.5
    based on
    56 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (56 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union savings accounts
  • 8.4
    based on
    40 reviews

    ME Bank savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.4 (40 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank savings accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.