Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all savings accounts or check out our savings account guides

Write a review

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like the people at the branch. They are always helpful and friendly.  Full review 

    I like the people at the branch. They are always helpful and friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Robert from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB savings account review

    Great poeple

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I am a carer of a disabled pensioner and we find the NAB to be the fairest in all aspects of banking.  Full review 

    I am a carer of a disabled pensioner and we find the NAB to be the fairest in all aspects of banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB savings account reviewed by Andrew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac savings account review

    Great service and was taught how to use products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I could not believe the service I received when I rang my local branch. They returned my call and I made an appointment and that person was ready when I arrived. I spent almost an hour and I left there happy with more knowledge and advice than I e...  Full review 

    I could not believe the service I received when I rang my local branch. They returned my call and I made an appointment and that person was ready when I arrived. I spent almost an hour and I left there happy with more knowledge and advice than I expected. This person is now my Personal Banker and I have a direct phone number for her as well as being able to ring the branch for help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by Laura from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp savings account review

    I am thinking of changing & going to Comm

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for many many years & when I required a personal loan because I am a pensioner, they would not look at my request, even though I had funds to cover it.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for many many years & when I required a personal loan because I am a pensioner, they would not look at my request, even though I had funds to cover it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp savings account reviewed by Edrice from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Easy to talk to

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The people at our local branch do care and spend time talking to you.  Full review 

    The people at our local branch do care and spend time talking to you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Lynton from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Online ease

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    It's easy to access and use, I can do everything on line.  Full review 

    It's easy to access and use, I can do everything on line.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Johan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT savings account review

    No fees, great app, fast service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Absolutely highly recommended! No hassles, no fees, fast transfers! Everything you want from a bank!  Full review 

    Absolutely highly recommended! No hassles, no fees, fast transfers! Everything you want from a bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT savings account reviewed by Sally from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank savings account review

    Good service & friendly staff, no long queues

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Con: They charge you forty dollars if there is an insufficient amount in my account to pay my bills.  Full review 

    Con: They charge you forty dollars if there is an insufficient amount in my account to pay my bills.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank savings account reviewed by Mark from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Excellent customer service and products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for a very long time. I trust them very much. I have a saving account with no fees.  Full review 

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for a very long time. I trust them very much. I have a saving account with no fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Kim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    savings account review

    Impeccable bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I've now been with Westpac for approx 13-14yrs after changing banks from a previous bank provider as I was charged horrible bank fees for awful customer service and inconvenient services. Since being with Westpac I've had nothing but exceptional s...  Full review 

    I've now been with Westpac for approx 13-14yrs after changing banks from a previous bank provider as I was charged horrible bank fees for awful customer service and inconvenient services. Since being with Westpac I've had nothing but exceptional service, exceptional products, impeccable all round. I would and do recommend Westpac to anybody and every body I interact with. Go Westpac.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by Stephanie-jayne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland savings account review

    Competitive features with a great rewards system

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Rates are competitive and I love the reward system that is linked with the credit card.  Full review 

    Rates are competitive and I love the reward system that is linked with the credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland savings account reviewed by Kasey from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Bank overhaul!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Fees - need less. Incentives - need more. Greeting - simply perfect! Enticing offers - mediocre? Competition - OFFERS MORE... Bank overhaul - 'yes'  Full review 

    Fees - need less. Incentives - need more. Greeting - simply perfect! Enticing offers - mediocre? Competition - OFFERS MORE... Bank overhaul - 'yes'


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Sandra

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Easy access to my account, they let you know all the fees up front and payments are always taken on time and reflected the same day.  Full review 

    Easy access to my account, they let you know all the fees up front and payments are always taken on time and reflected the same day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Casey from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac savings account review

    Competitive features and excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank. The service is very good, the hours of operation are great and so is the availability of excellent ATMs for withdrawals and deposits after hours.  Full review 

    I like this bank. The service is very good, the hours of operation are great and so is the availability of excellent ATMs for withdrawals and deposits after hours.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by Georgina from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have found the Commonwealth bank outstanding in their commitment to their customers. They provide a very relaxed calm and trusting environment. I feel I am in good hands with the Commbank staff.  Full review 

    I have found the Commonwealth bank outstanding in their commitment to their customers. They provide a very relaxed calm and trusting environment. I feel I am in good hands with the Commbank staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Max

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank savings account review

    Very community minded

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Friendly, prompt service and low fees.  Full review 

    Friendly, prompt service and low fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank savings account reviewed by Chris

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Reliable, easy to access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Like the bank for its convenience, no account fees, being a long term customer and it is well known.  Full review 

    Like the bank for its convenience, no account fees, being a long term customer and it is well known.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Kaylie anne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac savings account review

    Ease of access and low fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I've been with Westpac since I opened my first bank account as an 8 year old, and I've never been disappointed. I've had accounts with other banks that have been difficult to access with lots of hidden fees, so everything is now with Westpac!  Full review 

    I've been with Westpac since I opened my first bank account as an 8 year old, and I've never been disappointed. I've had accounts with other banks that have been difficult to access with lots of hidden fees, so everything is now with Westpac!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by Gemma from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Credit Union SA

    Credit Union SA savings account review

    Exemplary customer service and banking made easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Credit Union SA communicates with customers on a regular basis to keep us up to date on important issues. The customer service is exemplary, which encourages you to go to branch and have a real friendly person help you.  Full review 

    Credit Union SA communicates with customers on a regular basis to keep us up to date on important issues. The customer service is exemplary, which encourages you to go to branch and have a real friendly person help you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Credit Union SA savings account reviewed by Alison

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland savings account review

    Spontaneous customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Love the amazing customer service that we receive from our bank. Everything is so easy and they are happy to help with any problem big or small. You're not just a number with BOQ, you're treated like a friend.  Full review 

    Love the amazing customer service that we receive from our bank. Everything is so easy and they are happy to help with any problem big or small. You're not just a number with BOQ, you're treated like a friend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland savings account reviewed by Courtney

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac savings account review

    Internet Banking is now confusing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The bank itself is great. The customer service is poor, you usually wait 25 - 30 minutes on hold to get through to someone. And internet banking used to be fantastic, the recent changes make it extremely hard to navigate around the site and it is ...  Full review 

    The bank itself is great. The customer service is poor, you usually wait 25 - 30 minutes on hold to get through to someone. And internet banking used to be fantastic, the recent changes make it extremely hard to navigate around the site and it is confusing when you make a payment as it remains as "processing" status so you are unsure if the transfer has gone through.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by Natelle from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I've been with this bank for over a year now and they have been so good. They tell you everything you need to know and they make you understand everything about the bank and their policies.  Full review 

    I've been with this bank for over a year now and they have been so good. They tell you everything you need to know and they make you understand everything about the bank and their policies.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Muniao laloulu

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ savings account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Being on a pension now for the past 2 years, my account quite often goes into overdraft, and more recently I have even gone over the overdraft, if only for a couple of days until the pension goes in. The bank allows my direct debits to go through ...  Full review 

    Being on a pension now for the past 2 years, my account quite often goes into overdraft, and more recently I have even gone over the overdraft, if only for a couple of days until the pension goes in. The bank allows my direct debits to go through in spite of this and for that very reason I will be extolling their great service. It means a great deal to me that my bank shows it cares for its customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Gail from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank savings account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have had no trouble with this bank or branch myself, but I do know at least 1 person who did have terrible trouble and ended up moving all there money to another bank and they had a lot of shares in the branch...  Full review 

    I have had no trouble with this bank or branch myself, but I do know at least 1 person who did have terrible trouble and ended up moving all there money to another bank and they had a lot of shares in the branch...


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank savings account reviewed by Mary from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac savings account review

    Saving accounts for every family member

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Westpac Private Bank provides trouble free accounts that are easy to access via the internet, with easy to read monthly statements and annual "tax statement'.  Full review 

    Westpac Private Bank provides trouble free accounts that are easy to access via the internet, with easy to read monthly statements and annual "tax statement'.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by Fred from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of savings account are you looking for?

  • Apply now for savings accounts
  • special rate 4.00%

    p.a variable for 4 months from account opening, for new customers on balances up to $250,000.

    standard interest rate 2.75%
    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser
  • special rate 4.00%

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 2.70% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate 0.00%
    HSBC Serious Saver
  • special rate 4.00%

    Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate 0.01%
    Bankwest Hero Saver

More recently reviewed savings accounts

  • 9.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank savings accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 June 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank savings accounts
  • 9.2
    based on
    162 reviews

    ING DIRECT savings accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (162 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT savings accounts
  • 8.5
    based on
    123 reviews

    Bank of Queensland savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (123 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Queensland savings accounts
  • 8.5
    based on
    56 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (56 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union savings accounts
  • 8.4
    based on
    646 reviews

    NAB savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.4 (646 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    NAB savings accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.