Savings account reviews

Read the latest savings account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their savings institution to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all savings accounts or check out our savings account guides

Write a review

Recent savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Absolutely fantastic features and the best service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have always received the best, fast, friendly and helpful assistance whenever I need any. Well recommended, I am satisfied with my $ being with the Commonwealth bank.  Full review 

    I have always received the best, fast, friendly and helpful assistance whenever I need any. Well recommended, I am satisfied with my $ being with the Commonwealth bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Jean from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ savings account review

    I feel safe with this bank as it's 1 of the Big 4

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have always banked with them and they meet all of my needs, branches are convenient and ample ATM's around. I never have to use a competitors' ATMs so therefore avoid paying a fee.  Full review 

    I have always banked with them and they meet all of my needs, branches are convenient and ample ATM's around. I never have to use a competitors' ATMs so therefore avoid paying a fee.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Beverley from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ savings account review

    Good features for pensioners, service also good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I opened an ANZ account when I turned 65. The assistant explained that as a pensioner, I could have a savings account with cheque facilities for no extra charge. Naturally I accepted the offer. This enabled me to have an account that paid me inter...  Full review 

    I opened an ANZ account when I turned 65. The assistant explained that as a pensioner, I could have a savings account with cheque facilities for no extra charge. Naturally I accepted the offer. This enabled me to have an account that paid me interest (at standard Centrelink rates), rather then the opposite. But I have had problems with excessive fees on overdrawn cheques, despite the fact that I always made up the overdrawn amount (and more) the day after the overdrawn status occurred. I was offered a line of credit to avoid such in the future, but declined as I was not sure of the interest charges I would incur. It transpired that many other customers have also been unhappy with these fees. The online facilities available with the account have been very good, allowing me to pay off my credit card very easily from my savings account without any need to visit the branch. The bank's systems have been reliable; only once have I been unable to access my account online. On one occasion, I had problems with a scam company to whom I had made payments with my credit card. I provided the bank with details of the scam and the transactions were quickly reversed at no cost to myself. I was very satisfied with the ANZ response. I would recommend the ANZ savings account to all pensioners.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by John from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Great service and rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Because they are great with customer service and have good rates and will try to help you whenever you need it.  Full review 

    Because they are great with customer service and have good rates and will try to help you whenever you need it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    A lot of extra features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank has the most features of any bank, stocks, instant transactions, pay wave and easy access through netbank. Only issue I have is that I get paid 50 cents a year interest. :(  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank has the most features of any bank, stocks, instant transactions, pay wave and easy access through netbank. Only issue I have is that I get paid 50 cents a year interest. :(


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Blake

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac savings account review

    Easy to use internet banking and good ATM cover

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have dealt with the Westpac Bank for 27 years and they have always looked after my needs to the very best they could. I will continue to deal with them throughout my life.  Full review 

    I have dealt with the Westpac Bank for 27 years and they have always looked after my needs to the very best they could. I will continue to deal with them throughout my life.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Peoples Choice Credit Union savings account review

    Would recommend this credit union

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Have used this credit union, since I first needed a bank account, I have always found staff to be friendly and helpful.  Full review 

    Have used this credit union, since I first needed a bank account, I have always found staff to be friendly and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Peoples Choice Credit Union savings account reviewed by Danielle hockey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Great bank, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I'm currently saving up to travel for 4 months at the end of this year and have found Commonwealth to be incredibly helpful when it comes to choosing which account was right for me, as well as answering any questions I've had. Friendly service and...  Full review 

    I'm currently saving up to travel for 4 months at the end of this year and have found Commonwealth to be incredibly helpful when it comes to choosing which account was right for me, as well as answering any questions I've had. Friendly service and a good place to keep my money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Amelia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB savings account review

    NAB approval

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Competitive interest rate. Ease of access with internet banking. Simple to open an account. No fees or charges  Full review 

    Competitive interest rate. Ease of access with internet banking. Simple to open an account. No fees or charges


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I like CBA as I do find them reliable and easy to use for internet banking.  Full review 

    I like CBA as I do find them reliable and easy to use for internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ savings account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    They are always very helpful and courteous.  Full review 

    They are always very helpful and courteous.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB savings account review

    Great product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Online banking is easy. No fees.  Full review 

    Online banking is easy. No fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Best in the West Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have been with Commonwealth for about 8 years now. The only bank I trust! They accomodate my banking requirements 100%.  Full review 

    I have been with Commonwealth for about 8 years now. The only bank I trust! They accomodate my banking requirements 100%.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac savings account review

    Best to tell you a better deal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Banked with Westpac for years, always got good service and I am so happy with them.  Full review 

    Banked with Westpac for years, always got good service and I am so happy with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac savings account reviewed by Kevin from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Not a great banking experience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Account keeping fees concept is terrible.  Full review 

    Account keeping fees concept is terrible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Adhisakthi

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Friendly service, helpful staff, informative,great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have always found the staff in the Commonwealth Bank friendly and helpful, whether it has been for bank accounts or travel.  Full review 

    I have always found the staff in the Commonwealth Bank friendly and helpful, whether it has been for bank accounts or travel.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Happy life time customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have held an account with the Commonwealth Bank for all of my adult life. I am happy with the service they offer. Their staff in branch are very helpful.  Full review 

    I have held an account with the Commonwealth Bank for all of my adult life. I am happy with the service they offer. Their staff in branch are very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Sarah

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Customer service is good as I have not had many questions or queries. It is hard to rate, but why doesn't the bank send information, i.e surveys/ current or future initiatives, informing the customer and perhaps the customer may change their banki...  Full review 

    Customer service is good as I have not had many questions or queries. It is hard to rate, but why doesn't the bank send information, i.e surveys/ current or future initiatives, informing the customer and perhaps the customer may change their banking or increase their portfolio. Sell their products!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Margaret

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ savings account review

    Great customer service, they're there to serve you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have always been associated with ANZ bank, my mum works there so I always am kept up to date with everything that is going on. My banking is so easy due to the helpful environment that ANZ has to offer. Any enquiry I have they are able to answer.  Full review 

    I have always been associated with ANZ bank, my mum works there so I always am kept up to date with everything that is going on. My banking is so easy due to the helpful environment that ANZ has to offer. Any enquiry I have they are able to answer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George savings account review

    Very understanding of customers' needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Very pleased with this bank.  Full review 

    Very pleased with this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George savings account reviewed by Samarah

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland savings account review

    Terrific

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Nothing is left out when seeking information about products or services. Every branch of B.O.Q. has friendly, helpful staff.  Full review 

    Nothing is left out when seeking information about products or services. Every branch of B.O.Q. has friendly, helpful staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland savings account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    The best decision I have made

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I use the Commonwealth Bank because it is useful, reliable, affordable and trustworthy. Whenever I enter the bank, the customer service is amazing.  Full review 

    I use the Commonwealth Bank because it is useful, reliable, affordable and trustworthy. Whenever I enter the bank, the customer service is amazing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Mayra

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    The experience is excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    When I need to go to my bank, I feel that my business is important to them no matter how small. The staff make you feel very welcome & help you with what you're after. It's friendly, welcoming & a pleasure walking in. The feeling is good.  Full review 

    When I need to go to my bank, I feel that my business is important to them no matter how small. The staff make you feel very welcome & help you with what you're after. It's friendly, welcoming & a pleasure walking in. The feeling is good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by John duffy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coastline Credit Union savings account review

    Love my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my opinio...  Full review 

    My bank, they are only a very small branch. However they make up for this with their outstanding customer service and helpful attitude. The only thing that Coastline credit union needs more of are ATMs! I can even go as far as to say, in my opinion, they are the best bank in Australia.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coastline Credit Union savings account reviewed by Tahlia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank savings account review

    Not happy!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I opened a bank account but had not made a deposit, waiting for my financial situation to improve, it just sat there with nothing happening. I received a phone call from my branch asking me if I could make a deposit as they were being hassled by h...  Full review 

    I opened a bank account but had not made a deposit, waiting for my financial situation to improve, it just sat there with nothing happening. I received a phone call from my branch asking me if I could make a deposit as they were being hassled by head office so I transferred $10 into it from my business account! Within a few days my $10 had become $7 due to a $3 monthly fee which then became $4 due to the next monthly fee! So I transferred the remaining $4 back to my business account! Now I have a debit of $3!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank savings account reviewed by Kerryn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of savings account are you looking for?

More recently reviewed savings accounts

  • 8.0
    based on
    5 reviews

    AMP savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.0 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 September 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP savings accounts
  • 6.9
    based on
    21 reviews

    Citibank savings accounts

    Overall rating: 6.9 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 February 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Citibank savings accounts
  • 7.5
    based on
    6 reviews

    Arab Bank Australia savings accounts

    Overall rating: 7.5 (6 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 December 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Arab Bank Australia savings accounts
  • 9.3
    based on
    11 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank savings accounts

    Overall rating: 9.3 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank savings accounts
  • 8.9
    based on
    239 reviews

    ING DIRECT savings accounts

    Overall rating: 8.9 (239 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT savings accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.