Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all home loans or check out our home loan guides

Write a review

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Every time I have a problem, I get excellent customer service on the phone. When I walked into a branch last week to deposit a cheque, a staff member showed me how to use the teller to deposit the cheque by scanning. So helpful and much quicker. ...  Full review 

    Every time I have a problem, I get excellent customer service on the phone. When I walked into a branch last week to deposit a cheque, a staff member showed me how to use the teller to deposit the cheque by scanning. So helpful and much quicker. They also lowered my interest rate as I have multiple loans with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Gianna from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George home loan review

    Competitive and excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Have had a mortgage since 1987, with several refinances and have always received good service.  Full review 

    Have had a mortgage since 1987, with several refinances and have always received good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George home loan reviewed by Sarah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank home loan review

    Great customer service, convenient and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    The customer service has always been helpful at each branch I've been to.  Full review 

    The customer service has always been helpful at each branch I've been to.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank home loan reviewed by Dean from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank home loan review

    A real community bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    We love banking with Bendigo, they even sponsor our AFL club!  Full review 

    We love banking with Bendigo, they even sponsor our AFL club!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank home loan reviewed by Matt from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Hassle free homeloan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    Easy to deal with and went seamlessly.  Full review 

    Easy to deal with and went seamlessly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Melinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    Best customer service received from any bank, ever. Online service was great and the local branch provided exemplary service !  Full review 

    Best customer service received from any bank, ever. Online service was great and the local branch provided exemplary service !


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Lyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Banks= big profit

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    Looking to change banks for our home loan. Need a honest, low fee bank.  Full review 

    Looking to change banks for our home loan. Need a honest, low fee bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Jason

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest home loan review

    Okay value, but don't trust the home loan lender

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    Felt like our mortgage manager talked us into a home loan that we were not 100% happy with.  Full review 

    Felt like our mortgage manager talked us into a home loan that we were not 100% happy with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Aaron from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest home loan review

    Feel Ripped Off

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    Talked into getting a home loan that we were not 100% happy with, but told the online home loan wasn't going to be available and not to get it. One year later and the online home loan is still available so they were just trying to get more money f...  Full review 

    Talked into getting a home loan that we were not 100% happy with, but told the online home loan wasn't going to be available and not to get it. One year later and the online home loan is still available so they were just trying to get more money from us. We are going to leave that bank soon.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Sarahwa from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp home loan review

    Great interest rate with plenty of features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Suncorp have a great low variable interest rate. I can withdraw cash or make extra repayments with no additional charges. Suncorp has a user friendly website where I can transfer money between Suncorp or external accounts. My only criticism w...  Full review 

    Suncorp have a great low variable interest rate. I can withdraw cash or make extra repayments with no additional charges. Suncorp has a user friendly website where I can transfer money between Suncorp or external accounts. My only criticism would be that we were initially encouraged to sign up with a 'line of credit' loan. This loan had a lot of features and a higher interest rate. We did not use the loan in a way that would have made the higher interest rate worth it. Suncorp were happy to change the type of loan after we questioned though. So perhaps here is a bit of buyer beware as well. No one is going to look after your finances better than than you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp home loan reviewed by David from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Adelaide Bank

    Adelaide Bank home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The customer service is exceptional at Adelaide bank, whether it be in relation to understanding products to organisation of website and banking. We are so happy to own our first house and it wouldn't have been possible without the help and suppor...  Full review 

    The customer service is exceptional at Adelaide bank, whether it be in relation to understanding products to organisation of website and banking. We are so happy to own our first house and it wouldn't have been possible without the help and support of Adelaide bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Adelaide Bank home loan reviewed by Belinda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC home loan review

    Easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Easy online website, great online security.  Full review 

    Easy online website, great online security.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC home loan reviewed by Tracey from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ home loan review

    Not very helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Not really impressed with the service after getting our loan. Some staff not very helpful - I have to hang up just to get someone else. Very annoying. Only reason we went with them was because the mortgage broker recommended them.  Full review 

    Not really impressed with the service after getting our loan. Some staff not very helpful - I have to hang up just to get someone else. Very annoying. Only reason we went with them was because the mortgage broker recommended them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by Sue moraindinis

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George home loan review

    Service service service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    St George are a joy to deal with. Excellent customer service great rates and even green dragon money boxes.  Full review 

    St George are a joy to deal with. Excellent customer service great rates and even green dragon money boxes.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George home loan reviewed by Helen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Yellow Brick Road

    Yellow Brick Road home loan review

    Customer focused

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    YBR have taken the time to look at my options. Great customer service.  Full review 

    YBR have taken the time to look at my options. Great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Yellow Brick Road home loan reviewed by Sheri

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union home loan review

    Great rates, flexible products & excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I have to say after years of having loans for property etc, Queenslanders was the best I have dealt with in every way. They were extremely personable, friendly and helpful. They explained everything extensively and it never felt as though there wa...  Full review 

    I have to say after years of having loans for property etc, Queenslanders was the best I have dealt with in every way. They were extremely personable, friendly and helpful. They explained everything extensively and it never felt as though there was something to hide, like some experiences I have had. The package itself is both flexible and one of, if not the, cheapest rates at market. Initially I thought it would be a trade of of service for the cheaper rate. How wrong was I. I can not commend all involved, they have been magnificent and kept me informed the entire way, even when there were difficulties from my previous bank releasing the loan etc and messing up our settlement date. All in all an amazing team


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union home loan reviewed by Ty from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Should change banks.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I'm almost sure they're out to NAB my money.  Full review 

    I'm almost sure they're out to NAB my money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Great personalised service, good value

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Prior to my experience with Westpac I always thought I'd be a price/rate based bank shopper. Their excellent service over the years however has definitely moved me to being brand loyal and valuing their service almost as much as the cost/price. Re...  Full review 

    Prior to my experience with Westpac I always thought I'd be a price/rate based bank shopper. Their excellent service over the years however has definitely moved me to being brand loyal and valuing their service almost as much as the cost/price. Recently I did "shop around" for a new loan, as it was a large amount and I had to make sure I wasn't being hit hard financially for my loyalty. Westpac were still the easiest bank to deal with and they were incredibly competitive, so they kept my business.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Kim from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • QT Mutual Bank

    QT Mutual Bank home loan review

    Great service, personal touch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Great customer service with a homely touch. Staff get to know you and are always approachable. Not sure if I'm getting the best deal however, and would like know if better deals exist.  Full review 

    Great customer service with a homely touch. Staff get to know you and are always approachable. Not sure if I'm getting the best deal however, and would like know if better deals exist.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    QT Mutual Bank home loan reviewed by Toni from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Good service, bad advice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Dislike that they don't actually inform you of how you could save money. We needed to go in and request a decrease in our home loan interest rate.  Full review 

    Dislike that they don't actually inform you of how you could save money. We needed to go in and request a decrease in our home loan interest rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Rodney from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest home loan review

    Flexible package option and good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Their Lite Plus home loan package product is very competitive, especially for customers with a portfolio of properties. Unfortunately BankWest has discontinued this product.  Full review 

    Their Lite Plus home loan package product is very competitive, especially for customers with a portfolio of properties. Unfortunately BankWest has discontinued this product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Junifer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The con was that we can't remember being told that there would be an annual $400 fee for our home loan.  Full review 

    The con was that we can't remember being told that there would be an annual $400 fee for our home loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Fiona from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA home loan review

    Great all rounders

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I have finished paying out my home loan and am now debt free!  Full review 

    I have finished paying out my home loan and am now debt free!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA home loan reviewed by Mary from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Reliable, competitive and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The bank has always provided competitive interest rates, kept me informed of any changes, provided variable options to the type of home loan as my circumstances have changed over the past 40 years.  Full review 

    The bank has always provided competitive interest rates, kept me informed of any changes, provided variable options to the type of home loan as my circumstances have changed over the past 40 years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Wayne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Ticks all the boxes!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I am on a no fee loan. It is simple, has a great rate, is accessible and basically ticks all boxes!  Full review 

    I am on a no fee loan. It is simple, has a great rate, is accessible and basically ticks all boxes!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Danielle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of home loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed home loans

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Mortgage House home loans

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Mortgage House home loans
  • 9.2
    based on
    55 reviews

    Queenslanders Credit Union home loans

    Overall rating: 9.2 (55 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Queenslanders Credit Union home loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    11 reviews

    Greater Building Society home loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society home loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    3 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne home loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne home loans
  • 8.8
    based on
    8 reviews

    ME Bank home loans

    Overall rating: 8.8 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 28 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank home loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.