Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all home loans or check out our home loan guides

Write a review

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Customer service 5 star

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Fantastic customer service, was cut off and the lady contacted me again within minutes. Recommended other products and pro active in finding the best product to suit my lifestyle.  Full review 

    Fantastic customer service, was cut off and the lady contacted me again within minutes. Recommended other products and pro active in finding the best product to suit my lifestyle.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Danielle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp home loan review

    Wonderful customer service and competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Very approachable staff. They don't speak down to you if you have no financial knowledge, they answer your questions in easy to understand terms and not financial jargon. They offer very competitive rates and all services are catered for.  Full review 

    Very approachable staff. They don't speak down to you if you have no financial knowledge, they answer your questions in easy to understand terms and not financial jargon. They offer very competitive rates and all services are catered for.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp home loan reviewed by Katrina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I switched my home loan to Commonwealth a few years ago and they have been pretty good so far. Their online banking is the best I have ever used. They are helpful and always happy to listen if I need advice. So far I am very happy with the service.  Full review 

    I switched my home loan to Commonwealth a few years ago and they have been pretty good so far. Their online banking is the best I have ever used. They are helpful and always happy to listen if I need advice. So far I am very happy with the service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Alice from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA home loan review

    Don't waste your time!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    These guys used to be great, but now if you ever need them they won't be there. Impossible to contact over the phone and they refuse to respond to emails. Just check out their Facebook page to see how many complaints they get from former loyal mem...  Full review 

    These guys used to be great, but now if you ever need them they won't be there. Impossible to contact over the phone and they refuse to respond to emails. Just check out their Facebook page to see how many complaints they get from former loyal members.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA home loan reviewed by Emma from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank home loan review

    Great customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The most friendliest and helpful staff over a very long period of time without any hassles ever! Thanks Bendigo Bank!  Full review 

    The most friendliest and helpful staff over a very long period of time without any hassles ever! Thanks Bendigo Bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank home loan reviewed by Andrea from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ home loan review

    Great customer service, easy Internet banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    ANZ bank physical branches are a pleasure to go to. My local branch (Osborne park) has recently been renovated, and it is now open plan and inviting. Staff are always courteous and willing to help. Problems are solved efficiently without complaint...  Full review 

    ANZ bank physical branches are a pleasure to go to. My local branch (Osborne park) has recently been renovated, and it is now open plan and inviting. Staff are always courteous and willing to help. Problems are solved efficiently without complaint. Easy access to Internet banking is a no fuss solution to many online transactions.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by Nathan from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Home loans expensive and too hard to contact

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Interest rate for existing home loan is way higher than what I can get from most competitors. Took me two weeks to get onto someone who even wanted to speak with me about my home loan, including the local branch.  Full review 

    Interest rate for existing home loan is way higher than what I can get from most competitors. Took me two weeks to get onto someone who even wanted to speak with me about my home loan, including the local branch.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Cathleen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT home loan review

    Flexible and good to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    ING have not made any mistakes with our mortgage and have always sent regular statements to us. Very happy with their services.  Full review 

    ING have not made any mistakes with our mortgage and have always sent regular statements to us. Very happy with their services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT home loan reviewed by Michelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • QT Mutual Bank

    QT Mutual Bank home loan review

    Personal, caring customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    When you're down and out, and your bank picks you up again and makes you smile, that is the biggest pro in the world! After moving on from my first home to the desert, my only con is my nearest branch is over 1000km away! Who cares though......the...  Full review 

    When you're down and out, and your bank picks you up again and makes you smile, that is the biggest pro in the world! After moving on from my first home to the desert, my only con is my nearest branch is over 1000km away! Who cares though......their online banking rocks!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    QT Mutual Bank home loan reviewed by Emma from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Aussie

    Aussie home loan review

    Very helpful on the phone, but no contact

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    We signed up with a broker, get the odd e-mail, not been contacted. We have only logged in online 2-3 times since we set our account/loan up .  Full review 

    We signed up with a broker, get the odd e-mail, not been contacted. We have only logged in online 2-3 times since we set our account/loan up .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie home loan reviewed by Margaret from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ home loan review

    Great savings

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    We changed all our mortgage and accounts over and we now pay no fees and saved 12 years on our home loan by doing it, we showed them how we worked it out and surprised even the bank manager .  Full review 

    We changed all our mortgage and accounts over and we now pay no fees and saved 12 years on our home loan by doing it, we showed them how we worked it out and surprised even the bank manager .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by Chantelle from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ home loan review

    Fair rates, good product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Good loan provider, but could be more customer focussed. Local branch is outstanding.  Full review 

    Good loan provider, but could be more customer focussed. Local branch is outstanding.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by Helen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest home loan review

    Flexible home loan packages

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Homeloan features are good in Bankwest, however, too much waiting time when calling their customer service.  Full review 

    Homeloan features are good in Bankwest, however, too much waiting time when calling their customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Loyola

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Beyond Bank

    Beyond Bank home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Trustworthy and there when I need them.  Full review 

    Trustworthy and there when I need them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Beyond Bank home loan reviewed by Stuart from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Consistent with future trends

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Bank loan manager was the bees knees. The whole loan process was extremely smooth and stress free. Service was A+.  Full review 

    Bank loan manager was the bees knees. The whole loan process was extremely smooth and stress free. Service was A+.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Daniel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ home loan review

    Very happy with all our dealings with ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Our home loan was organised by a broker who did all the running around and found ANZ to be the best lender for us. All our dealings with them have been extremely easy and the information provided has always been well explained and easy to understa...  Full review 

    Our home loan was organised by a broker who did all the running around and found ANZ to be the best lender for us. All our dealings with them have been extremely easy and the information provided has always been well explained and easy to understand. The staff have been knowledgable and friendly and have offered suggestions to make the process easier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by Nicole

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    No follow up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Not enough contact provided by customer service.  Full review 

    Not enough contact provided by customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Kathy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Go with NAB, you won't regret it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Helpful, happy and nothing is too hard. Wouldn't leave/change banks. Tell friends how wonderful and competitive they are.  Full review 

    Helpful, happy and nothing is too hard. Wouldn't leave/change banks. Tell friends how wonderful and competitive they are.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Michelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Never had any troubles

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Commonwealth is reliable and their rates are competitive.  Full review 

    Commonwealth is reliable and their rates are competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Jemma from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Newcastle Permanent

    Newcastle Permanent home loan review

    Wonderful customer service. Competitive rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    As locals, after much research, we decided to take out our home loan with Newcastle Permanent Building Society. They offer very competitive packages and reasonable, flexible repayments. We feel safe using a local building society, not only are the...  Full review 

    As locals, after much research, we decided to take out our home loan with Newcastle Permanent Building Society. They offer very competitive packages and reasonable, flexible repayments. We feel safe using a local building society, not only are they there for their clients, but they support our community. We get great service when we go into the branch and are made to feel like we aren't just numbers in their system which is really important to us. I would not hesitate to recommend Newcastle Permanent Building Society.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Newcastle Permanent home loan reviewed by Annette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    Select a provider home loan review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I have banked with NAB for many years and recently moved my home loan over from another financial institution. I found the service to be far better and their rates are highly attractive. I tell all my family and friends to make the move to NAB.  Full review 

    I have banked with NAB for many years and recently moved my home loan over from another financial institution. I found the service to be far better and their rates are highly attractive. I tell all my family and friends to make the move to NAB.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Misstey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Do everything that I want

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The customer service has been exceptional.  Full review 

    The customer service has been exceptional.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Graham from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Not impressed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    We had a lot of trouble when getting our first ever home loan earlier in the year. It was hard to get in contact with the right people to get answers and had to deal with multiple different people which made it very confusing for us. Would have b...  Full review 

    We had a lot of trouble when getting our first ever home loan earlier in the year. It was hard to get in contact with the right people to get answers and had to deal with multiple different people which made it very confusing for us. Would have been good to just deal with one person!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Lydia from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest home loan review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The best part of Bankwest is that they have extended trading hours in many of their retail stores- including in shopping centres. When you work long hours during the week, you are able to speak with someone on a weekend. This is preferable to de...  Full review 

    The best part of Bankwest is that they have extended trading hours in many of their retail stores- including in shopping centres. When you work long hours during the week, you are able to speak with someone on a weekend. This is preferable to dealing with someone solely over the phone. The credit card program is not linked to any rewards programs so if you rely heavily on a credit card then this would not be the best product for you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Ashley from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Can't beat customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Very helpful - in person - on the phone - on the website - on the chat line I have had immediate responses with all these methods of contact from this Bank and when something changes we are notified. 35 years of good service from this Bank.  Full review 

    Very helpful - in person - on the phone - on the website - on the chat line I have had immediate responses with all these methods of contact from this Bank and when something changes we are notified. 35 years of good service from this Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Lyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of home loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed home loans

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Mortgage House home loans

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Mortgage House home loans
  • 9.2
    based on
    54 reviews

    Queenslanders Credit Union home loans

    Overall rating: 9.2 (54 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 21 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Queenslanders Credit Union home loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    14 reviews

    Greater Building Society home loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (14 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society home loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    3 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne home loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne home loans
  • 8.9
    based on
    7 reviews

    ME Bank home loans

    Overall rating: 8.9 (7 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank home loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.