Home loan reviews

Read the latest home loan reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their mortgage provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all home loans or check out our home loan guides

Write a review

Recent home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    First class customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 22 hours ago)

    The Greater Building Society makes you feel like a true valued customer - not just a number. The products they offer are always competitive and the staff are always on hand (either at the branch or over the phone) to offer courteous assistance whe...  Full review 

    The Greater Building Society makes you feel like a true valued customer - not just a number. The products they offer are always competitive and the staff are always on hand (either at the branch or over the phone) to offer courteous assistance when required. Changing all of my banking to the Greater was the best financial decision I've made.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Kathryn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA home loan review

    No ongoing fees and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 22 hours ago)

    CUA give all their profits back to their members. There are no ongoing fees to hold a home loan with them. The savings are huge and the service is excellent.  Full review 

    CUA give all their profits back to their members. There are no ongoing fees to hold a home loan with them. The savings are huge and the service is excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA home loan reviewed by Jane from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Beyond Bank

    Beyond Bank home loan review

    Would recommend to anyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 22 hours ago)

    Good customer service, no hidden fees.  Full review 

    Good customer service, no hidden fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Beyond Bank home loan reviewed by Paul

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    All about the people!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 23 hours ago)

    I like The Greater because they are about the people - approachable, friendly, great customer service and great, comparable products. They are doing a top job. Just some more Greater banks needed around the country now!  Full review 

    I like The Greater because they are about the people - approachable, friendly, great customer service and great, comparable products. They are doing a top job. Just some more Greater banks needed around the country now!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Vanssa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Trust

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Our housing loan is linked to all our accounts with NAB. Banking is easy. Keeping up with the mortgage is easy too.  Full review 

    Our housing loan is linked to all our accounts with NAB. Banking is easy. Keeping up with the mortgage is easy too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Jacqueline from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The Greater team go out of their way to assist you, nothing is ever too hard for them. They respond promptly with all the information required and more. Fantastic service and great product.  Full review 

    The Greater team go out of their way to assist you, nothing is ever too hard for them. They respond promptly with all the information required and more. Fantastic service and great product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Cathy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland home loan review

    I love my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Very personal, plenty of staff to meet customers' needs.  Full review 

    Very personal, plenty of staff to meet customers' needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Christine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest home loan review

    Low rates, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Bankwest doesn't have any branches or ATMs where we live, but they had a cheap rate for a no-frills loan, and we have been impressed with the security measures offered.  Full review 

    Bankwest doesn't have any branches or ATMs where we live, but they had a cheap rate for a no-frills loan, and we have been impressed with the security measures offered.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Susan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp home loan review

    Friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    My partner and I felt welcomed as soon as we walked into their branch. We are looking at our first home so had no idea of what to expect. Everyone was very friendly, and excited for us. We got the feeling they actually felt this way and it wasn't ...  Full review 

    My partner and I felt welcomed as soon as we walked into their branch. We are looking at our first home so had no idea of what to expect. Everyone was very friendly, and excited for us. We got the feeling they actually felt this way and it wasn't just an act.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp home loan reviewed by Clinton from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Laboratories Credit Union

    Laboratories Credit Union home loan review

    Great rates and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    My credit union has the lowest rates on home loans available. My 2 oldest children will be getting their home loan through Laboratories Credit Union. It's a family relationship with them. Have been with them for over 40 years and would not change ...  Full review 

    My credit union has the lowest rates on home loans available. My 2 oldest children will be getting their home loan through Laboratories Credit Union. It's a family relationship with them. Have been with them for over 40 years and would not change a thing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Laboratories Credit Union home loan reviewed by Sara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    Excellent team

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Team & managers are very friendly. Helpful with all queries and a quick response or return call if they cannot assist straight away.  Full review 

    Team & managers are very friendly. Helpful with all queries and a quick response or return call if they cannot assist straight away.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Susan from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland home loan review

    Great bank to bank with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    BoQ have been great, they're always looking at solutions for us and it's tailored to our needs. Why bank anywhere else when you can bank with BoQ!  Full review 

    BoQ have been great, they're always looking at solutions for us and it's tailored to our needs. Why bank anywhere else when you can bank with BoQ!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Varna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA

    BankSA home loan review

    Bending over backwards for the customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    My wife and I have just started buying investment properties and have six different loans with three different banks (On recommendation from our broker). We have one through BankSA and the service we receive on this loan has been exceptional. For ...  Full review 

    My wife and I have just started buying investment properties and have six different loans with three different banks (On recommendation from our broker). We have one through BankSA and the service we receive on this loan has been exceptional. For example, my wife went into a branch the other day to bank a cheque completely unrelated to our investment loan. When completing the request, the teller asked a few questions about our loans. When she saw something on our loans that didn't look right she called over the branch manager straight away. Long story short, our broker had made a mistake on our loans and we weren't utilising our investment offset effectively. The bank rectified this very quickly and then credited the money from the last financial year.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA home loan reviewed by Brad from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC home loan review

    Not good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The internet banking is terrible, other banks give better rates and services, I am looking to change my loan.  Full review 

    The internet banking is terrible, other banks give better rates and services, I am looking to change my loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC home loan reviewed by Diana

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Bank Manager was extremely helpful and explained all the details of our home loan, the process was conducted in a timely and professional manner. The Manager was very personable and made us feel like our business was important to the company/bank.  Full review 

    Bank Manager was extremely helpful and explained all the details of our home loan, the process was conducted in a timely and professional manner. The Manager was very personable and made us feel like our business was important to the company/bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Tina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    Switched to Greater

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been a customer of the Greater for over 15 years and I can thoroughly recommend them, the customer service and prompt service is second to none. I left my bank and switched to the Greater and for that, I am sooo glad.  Full review 

    I have been a customer of the Greater for over 15 years and I can thoroughly recommend them, the customer service and prompt service is second to none. I left my bank and switched to the Greater and for that, I am sooo glad.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Suzana from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    Great business, excellent trustworthy team

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Greater Building Society have always provided a great service, their customer support guys are genuinely interested and want to help, I always come away feeling safe in knowing I chose the right company to get a home loan with.  Full review 

    Greater Building Society have always provided a great service, their customer support guys are genuinely interested and want to help, I always come away feeling safe in knowing I chose the right company to get a home loan with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Adrian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    Recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The rates are competitive, customer service is good and they don't waste my time.  Full review 

    The rates are competitive, customer service is good and they don't waste my time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Gaganjot from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank for their customer service and their rates.  Full review 

    I like this bank for their customer service and their rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Lyndel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank because of their financial advice. In cases when I am unable to decide which product to choose , they always help me to understand all the options with examples and that helped me to choose right product according to my situation.  Full review 

    I like this bank because of their financial advice. In cases when I am unable to decide which product to choose , they always help me to understand all the options with examples and that helped me to choose right product according to my situation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Bikram from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Suited my circumstances perfectly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I had a brilliant reduced interest rate for the first 3 years of the loan. Very competitive.  Full review 

    I had a brilliant reduced interest rate for the first 3 years of the loan. Very competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac home loan review

    Competitive, great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Always so helpful, look after you at short notice.  Full review 

    Always so helpful, look after you at short notice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac home loan reviewed by Robyn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society home loan review

    Wouldn't change a thing... 10/10

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with the Greater for over 10 years, Internet banking is easy, someone is always there when I call, and it's always a PERSON!! I tell everyone I can to join the Greater.  Full review 

    I have been with the Greater for over 10 years, Internet banking is easy, someone is always there when I call, and it's always a PERSON!! I tell everyone I can to join the Greater.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society home loan reviewed by Aaron from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Easy to use, friendly and convenient.  Full review 

    Easy to use, friendly and convenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Mel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB home loan review

    A+ customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I felt very welcome and important from our first meeting. Fantastic customer service, stayed in close contact through out the application process and managed to take a lot of the stress away. I find they are very competitive and I have recommended...  Full review 

    I felt very welcome and important from our first meeting. Fantastic customer service, stayed in close contact through out the application process and managed to take a lot of the stress away. I find they are very competitive and I have recommended them to family and friends who now have home loans with NAB.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB home loan reviewed by Kylie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of home loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed home loans

  • 8.5
    based on
    16 reviews

    bankmecu home loans

    Overall rating: 8.5 (16 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 17 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    bankmecu home loans
  • 6.9
    based on
    9 reviews

    IMB home loans

    Overall rating: 6.9 (9 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 August 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB home loans
  • 10.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    Mortgage House home loans

    Overall rating: 10.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 August 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Mortgage House home loans
  • 2.8
    based on
    6 reviews

    MyRate.com.au home loans

    Overall rating: 2.8 (6 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 September 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    MyRate.com.au home loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans home loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 October 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans home loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.