Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Competitive balance transfer rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I had a terrible experience when I first signed up with them, their customer service person caused an error that I had to spend a week fixing. On the other hand the next person I dealt with went above and beyond to help me.  Full review 

    I had a terrible experience when I first signed up with them, their customer service person caused an error that I had to spend a week fixing. On the other hand the next person I dealt with went above and beyond to help me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Sarah from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Good rewards, but too expensive annually

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The drawback for this card is the high interest and the annual fee. I only use it for the Qantas frequent flyer points.  Full review 

    The drawback for this card is the high interest and the annual fee. I only use it for the Qantas frequent flyer points.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Jason from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great card, great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great service, this card features low interest rates, low payback fees and a 12 month no interest feature!  Full review 

    Great service, this card features low interest rates, low payback fees and a 12 month no interest feature!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Jessica from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great care and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great customer service. But this is an average credit card with no frills or flashing lights.  Full review 

    Great customer service. But this is an average credit card with no frills or flashing lights.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Biljana

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp credit card review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    We have had mostly excellent service, & when asked about how we could best utilise the product to our advantage, we were given the information. Would recommend Suncorp to anyone.  Full review 

    We have had mostly excellent service, & when asked about how we could best utilise the product to our advantage, we were given the information. Would recommend Suncorp to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp credit card reviewed by Denise

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card review

    In all respects a great organisation to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    In my experience with Queenslander's Credit Union, where I have been a members for years, they are a fantastic banking organisation. They are open to negotiate both loan and deposit rates. Service is usually superb. If a member gets into a proble...  Full review 

    In my experience with Queenslander's Credit Union, where I have been a members for years, they are a fantastic banking organisation. They are open to negotiate both loan and deposit rates. Service is usually superb. If a member gets into a problem with a loan they are open to discussion at all times. I cannot recommend Queenslanders too highly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card reviewed by Alan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Great rewards and easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Love my Citibank Visa. The rewards are excellent, they build up quickly and are easy to redeem.  Full review 

    Love my Citibank Visa. The rewards are excellent, they build up quickly and are easy to redeem.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Bruce from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Offers what you want

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I like it because my family bank with them. Easy to access accounts etc.  Full review 

    I like it because my family bank with them. Easy to access accounts etc.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Jacinta from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Expensive but great service and products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Expensive but great service and products.  Full review 

    Expensive but great service and products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Lee from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great credit card but competitors far better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Not enough incentives and privileges to continue my credit card with them.  Full review 

    Not enough incentives and privileges to continue my credit card with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Weng from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Should be lower if no late fee charged

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I feel that interest rate and being charged late fee charges are a bit unfair.  Full review 

    I feel that interest rate and being charged late fee charges are a bit unfair.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Heather from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I recently lost my credit card. The bank immediately cancelled the card and issued me with a temporary card until the replacement card was sent out. They also advised me to contact any direct debits that were taken out of the card - which I did n...  Full review 

    I recently lost my credit card. The bank immediately cancelled the card and issued me with a temporary card until the replacement card was sent out. They also advised me to contact any direct debits that were taken out of the card - which I did not think about at the time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Jennifer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great customer service and commitment

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Although the interest rate on this product is quite high, Westpac still has a team who will listen to you if you are having a problem meeting your commitments each month, they will listen to your problems and do their very best to help. I have bee...  Full review 

    Although the interest rate on this product is quite high, Westpac still has a team who will listen to you if you are having a problem meeting your commitments each month, they will listen to your problems and do their very best to help. I have been a customer of Westpac for 34 years and have always found them to be very helpful and committed to solving any problems you may have.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Marlene from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Safe, savvy, but shifty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    It is really good how you are awarded points for most credit card purchases, however it is a bit cheeky charging high late fees when you are already charged interest. Banks are too greedy, not just this one!  Full review 

    It is really good how you are awarded points for most credit card purchases, however it is a bit cheeky charging high late fees when you are already charged interest. Banks are too greedy, not just this one!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Shannen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Excellent credit card. Excellent service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Westpac continually upgrades & provides additional benefits at no extra costs.  Full review 

    Westpac continually upgrades & provides additional benefits at no extra costs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Tracey from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest credit card review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Bankwest have got great security. When I was overseas, I was able to access everything I needed with minimal rate and this also includes travel insurance when you use some cards. Great idea and saves money.  Full review 

    Bankwest have got great security. When I was overseas, I was able to access everything I needed with minimal rate and this also includes travel insurance when you use some cards. Great idea and saves money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Rita from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Secure, reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Good security and customer service.  Full review 

    Good security and customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Nick from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • American Express

    American Express credit card review

    Worth it to use if you always pay on time

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Pros: Great rewards and promotions, for example credit offers. Cons: some places do not accept Amex credit cards.  Full review 

    Pros: Great rewards and promotions, for example credit offers. Cons: some places do not accept Amex credit cards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    American Express credit card reviewed by Caroline from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card review

    Never a problem

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Handy to use at all Redi & NAB auto teller machines.  Full review 

    Handy to use at all Redi & NAB auto teller machines.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card reviewed by Robert from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card review

    Consistency in customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The best value for money. This Credit Union consistently displays how much they value their customers and treat customers how they deserve to be treated.  Full review 

    The best value for money. This Credit Union consistently displays how much they value their customers and treat customers how they deserve to be treated.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card reviewed by Kerrie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card review

    All usual features from member owned organisation

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Convenient credit card with all services from a member owned organisation.  Full review 

    Convenient credit card with all services from a member owned organisation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Pleasant

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    As a student, I like the option they have of obtaining a student credit card. I like its low interest rate and the fact it has no annual fees while I'm studying as I do my other banking with Commonwealth. Right now I am not paying any interest on...  Full review 

    As a student, I like the option they have of obtaining a student credit card. I like its low interest rate and the fact it has no annual fees while I'm studying as I do my other banking with Commonwealth. Right now I am not paying any interest on my purchases which is even better. Commonwealth are really on the ball in regards to spotting fraud, they notified me straightaway when suspicious activity was detected on my card. I don't like the fact that when I go into a local branch the tellers try to do a hard sell of Commonwealth other services though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Becky from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card review

    Great telephone customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I live in an isolated area and have difficulty in accessing the bank itself but have found the telephone customer service absolutely wonderful- friendly, person specific and very knowledgeable and accurate. In this way they are accessible anywhere!  Full review 

    I live in an isolated area and have difficulty in accessing the bank itself but have found the telephone customer service absolutely wonderful- friendly, person specific and very knowledgeable and accurate. In this way they are accessible anywhere!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card reviewed by Mary from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card review

    Understanding customer service & support

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The bank contacts me when there are extra benefits I can obtain by using the card differently. Also very understanding of my personal situation.  Full review 

    The bank contacts me when there are extra benefits I can obtain by using the card differently. Also very understanding of my personal situation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card reviewed by Anne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card review

    Reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Personal service without asking.  Full review 

    Personal service without asking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union credit card reviewed by Annette

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 9.5
    based on
    6 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.5 (6 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    3 reviews

    St.George credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George credit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    BankSA credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA credit cards
  • 8.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    American Express credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 12 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    American Express credit cards
  • 8.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.