Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great customer service, interest pricing can be better.  Full review 

    Great customer service, interest pricing can be better.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Ben from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Overseas phone calls & snail pace processing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    This credit card was almost impossible to obtain despite my competitive salary. It was only required due to a family bank change and the free travel insurance it provided with a family member that is living overseas. Thirty minute conversations wi...  Full review 

    This credit card was almost impossible to obtain despite my competitive salary. It was only required due to a family bank change and the free travel insurance it provided with a family member that is living overseas. Thirty minute conversations with reps in the Philippines were not only pointless but very frustrating trying to get a point across. No data is captured either so every time I had a phone call (about 15 times just trying to obtain this card because they never seemed to have enough information) I had to explain myself over and over again. Very frustrating!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Josh from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Macquarie

    Macquarie credit card review

    Great rewards program, but clunky systems

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Hard to contact to resolve issues out of banking hours. Systems appear inferior to some other banks. Eg. No mobile app for easy bank account access.  Full review 

    Hard to contact to resolve issues out of banking hours. Systems appear inferior to some other banks. Eg. No mobile app for easy bank account access.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Macquarie credit card reviewed by Terry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Sneaky customer service but otherwise good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in...  Full review 

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in terms of features.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melissa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queensland Police Credit Union

    Queensland Police Credit Union credit card review

    Absolutely awesome to be part of this family

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Have banked for 27 years with QPCU, loans and credit, insurance, foreign currency and holidays, they have been trust worthy and solid, I have faith in their future, not unlike the big banks which are ALL about profit.  Full review 

    Have banked for 27 years with QPCU, loans and credit, insurance, foreign currency and holidays, they have been trust worthy and solid, I have faith in their future, not unlike the big banks which are ALL about profit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queensland Police Credit Union credit card reviewed by Mark

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Very pleased

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Every time I ring, there is always a helpful person on the other end.  Full review 

    Every time I ring, there is always a helpful person on the other end.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Excellent online service, solid business products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I've always liked the Commonwealth Bank. Their online service is superb, as is their mobile app. At various times I've also found them to be quite patient with credit card payment relating to my small business. Plus my credit rate is fairly compet...  Full review 

    I've always liked the Commonwealth Bank. Their online service is superb, as is their mobile app. At various times I've also found them to be quite patient with credit card payment relating to my small business. Plus my credit rate is fairly competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Matt from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Secure, trustworthy, friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Friendly ,helpful staff and secure trusted systems make ANZ the bank for me.  Full review 

    Friendly ,helpful staff and secure trusted systems make ANZ the bank for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nath from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    My bank is convenient, competitive understands me and helps me with my queries. The only thing they don't do is Coffee... What else does one want from their bank? =)  Full review 

    My bank is convenient, competitive understands me and helps me with my queries. The only thing they don't do is Coffee... What else does one want from their bank? =)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Dimple from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Illawarra Credit Union

    Illawarra Credit Union credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.  Full review 

    Fantastic customer service, you call them and always speak to a friendly worker. Interest rate was average.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Illawarra Credit Union credit card reviewed by Renee from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Virgin Money

    Virgin Money credit card review

    Unfair, terrible operation procedures

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I am a paying customer as I have been paying the annual card fee for my Virgin Money credit card for the past 5 years, much to my regret now. They recently locked my credit card simply because their security team made a random phone call check ...  Full review 

    I am a paying customer as I have been paying the annual card fee for my Virgin Money credit card for the past 5 years, much to my regret now. They recently locked my credit card simply because their security team made a random phone call check and I did not pick up. No voice-mail was left, no re-attempted call was made, no emails, no letters... no nothing. I was not made aware of this security check or their call. After a couple of "card declined" situations, I contacted Virgin Money and was told of this security team check. What kind of service is this, especially if I had to pay for the card, when I had to do my own follow up? Luckily, I had other cards to rely on because what if the Virgin Money credit card was my only credit card and I had to rely on this one card? I went from contemplating about closing my Virgin Money account to deciding that it would be the right thing to do. I advised them that I will pay what is owed on the account and close it before the next annual account renewal date. To my chagrin, when I logged on to my online account earlier to arrange the payment, what do you know, I can't see my credit card account details, the outstanding amount owed, or access any of my statements (the pop up message says that they are not available at this time). If they are going to charge me interests or renew my annual account fee in the meantime, I will bring this to the ACCC's attention. These are unfair practices. Beware.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money credit card reviewed by Joey from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great bank, glad I chose them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Whenever I have a problem, they always help me in a friendly and efficient manner. If there is a problem with my account they always check to see if there is anything they can do. They always keep me up to date with new ways of saving me money or ...  Full review 

    Whenever I have a problem, they always help me in a friendly and efficient manner. If there is a problem with my account they always check to see if there is anything they can do. They always keep me up to date with new ways of saving me money or helping me to improve my saving.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Carol

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Few years ago, my credit card details were stolen and money spent overseas. The fraud department at the bank notified me and covered all the costs in getting my money back. Happy with ANZ.  Full review 

    Few years ago, my credit card details were stolen and money spent overseas. The fraud department at the bank notified me and covered all the costs in getting my money back. Happy with ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Raquel from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The amount of time you have to pay with no interest charged is good.  Full review 

    The amount of time you have to pay with no interest charged is good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Marjorie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great rewards points

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I really really like the rewards points and ease of use with my credit card. I really really don't like paying a fee to use my credit card. The bank needs to lower its fees for the vendors to avoid this!  Full review 

    I really really like the rewards points and ease of use with my credit card. I really really don't like paying a fee to use my credit card. The bank needs to lower its fees for the vendors to avoid this!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Heather from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Virgin Money

    Virgin Money credit card review

    Virgin cards: a disappointment!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Did not get the results l was hoping for, misled by staff who were too busy trying to get new customer applications with no real care for my requirements and the suitability of the product for my needs.  Full review 

    Did not get the results l was hoping for, misled by staff who were too busy trying to get new customer applications with no real care for my requirements and the suitability of the product for my needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money credit card reviewed by Linda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Offers a lot and easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They are a good bank and I trust them, but sometimes can be annoying in sending too many emails and notifications on increasing credit limits and could also offer better rates.  Full review 

    They are a good bank and I trust them, but sometimes can be annoying in sending too many emails and notifications on increasing credit limits and could also offer better rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Blaze from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank credit card review

    Reliable, good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Always friendly and professional to deal with. Lack of local branches an issue.  Full review 

    Always friendly and professional to deal with. Lack of local branches an issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank credit card reviewed by Nick

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest credit card review

    Bank west is the place for you!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    My bank is so helpful and kind. I lost all my money and they helped me retrieve it back and I can store accounts. Honestly I think Bankwest is the best bank you can ever get.  Full review 

    My bank is so helpful and kind. I lost all my money and they helped me retrieve it back and I can store accounts. Honestly I think Bankwest is the best bank you can ever get.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Maddison

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Low rate of interest, but service is average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They have a great balance transfer rate, but their customer service and online banking system are average.  Full review 

    They have a great balance transfer rate, but their customer service and online banking system are average.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Rachel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    NAB has always been reliable to me. Whenever I make a purchase, transferring or applying for a loan is always fast and easy.  Full review 

    NAB has always been reliable to me. Whenever I make a purchase, transferring or applying for a loan is always fast and easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Brianna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp credit card review

    Great security but no rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I was very impressed with the security department, as they alerted me to a fraudulent transaction before I even noticed. They cancelled the card and sent a replacement immediately. I was disappointed with Suncorp as they no longer offer a re...  Full review 

    I was very impressed with the security department, as they alerted me to a fraudulent transaction before I even noticed. They cancelled the card and sent a replacement immediately. I was disappointed with Suncorp as they no longer offer a rewards program on the base level card. Customers still may be charged an annual card fee for this. I would like to see a credit card with no rewards be offered free for customers, especially as the bank profits from interest if the balance is not paid off.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp credit card reviewed by David from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    Worth it to own one

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Gives more flybuy points for purchases at Coles outlets. The flybuy card incorporated in credits is awesome!  Full review 

    Gives more flybuy points for purchases at Coles outlets. The flybuy card incorporated in credits is awesome!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by Setha from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Breakdown needed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Pros: Links to frequent flyer I still don't know when and how much is due by the interest free period before I get charged. It would be good to see that breakdown. Is the whole amount due each month or does each payment has its own 44 day period?  Full review 

    Pros: Links to frequent flyer I still don't know when and how much is due by the interest free period before I get charged. It would be good to see that breakdown. Is the whole amount due each month or does each payment has its own 44 day period?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Christopher la porta

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    I highly recommend it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    They make you go to the better plan for you because I walked into getting just this one card but they upsold me to the better one for me.  Full review 

    They make you go to the better plan for you because I walked into getting just this one card but they upsold me to the better one for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Mitch

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.5
    based on
    46 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (46 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.1
    based on
    78 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.1 (78 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 7.7
    based on
    164 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.7 (164 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 8.3
    based on
    21 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 May 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 7.6
    based on
    39 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.6 (39 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.