Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    So sick of it, we are moving to another bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 minutes ago)

    We have two different types of visa credit cards with this bank. Yet without fail, one takes two working days to receive our payment and the other only takes one. The bank blamed non-working days for this. Purchases take anywhere from one to six ...  Full review 

    We have two different types of visa credit cards with this bank. Yet without fail, one takes two working days to receive our payment and the other only takes one. The bank blamed non-working days for this. Purchases take anywhere from one to six days to be processed and online balances and available credit vary from one screen to the other. If you have several cardholders on one account, due to the bank's slow processing, you cannot keep track of balances. The ANZ does not warn you when you are reaching your balance limit, and if you go over, they charge you $20.00 for it. Our Amex sends us a message well before we reach our limit as a courtesy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Petra from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Introduced points capping

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 minutes ago)

    ANZ are totally inflexible when you have a problem, unlike my previous experiences with CBA.  Full review 

    ANZ are totally inflexible when you have a problem, unlike my previous experiences with CBA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Paul from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Terrible customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 40 minutes ago)

    A few months ago I accidentally transferred $1000 to my credit card when the amount owing was $0. I called the customer care to check if they can reverse the payment and they said in 2 business days time, but what it took for them to actually acco...  Full review 

    A few months ago I accidentally transferred $1000 to my credit card when the amount owing was $0. I called the customer care to check if they can reverse the payment and they said in 2 business days time, but what it took for them to actually accomplish this tiny task is 2 months and 10 calls. I'm so disappointed so moved all my accounts to NAB.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Aito from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    I have been an ANZ customer for many years but this year when out of ordinary issues arose their customer service was top notch. Home or abroad, I'll be sticking with ANZ.  Full review 

    I have been an ANZ customer for many years but this year when out of ordinary issues arose their customer service was top notch. Home or abroad, I'll be sticking with ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Susan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Lower rate for this year

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Impressed when they pick up fraudulent attempts to use my credit card but disappointed it happens so often.  Full review 

    Impressed when they pick up fraudulent attempts to use my credit card but disappointed it happens so often.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Philip from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Slow counter service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Bad financial advice.  Full review 

    Bad financial advice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Trevor from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Terrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    I missed one payment as my car was in an accident and they cancelled it. Now in ombudsman office.  Full review 

    I missed one payment as my car was in an accident and they cancelled it. Now in ombudsman office.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Rebekah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Card works and that's it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Not very friendly service when it comes to credit cards. They give it to you then expect not to deal with any problems.  Full review 

    Not very friendly service when it comes to credit cards. They give it to you then expect not to deal with any problems.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Julie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 28 Degrees

    28 Degrees credit card review

    Highly recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    28 degrees Mastercard is free of annual fee and has good customer service. But now they don't have the feature to withdraw money free of charge overseas. It is still a good asset to have.  Full review 

    28 degrees Mastercard is free of annual fee and has good customer service. But now they don't have the feature to withdraw money free of charge overseas. It is still a good asset to have.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    28 Degrees credit card reviewed by Jacqui

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Cash reward

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.  Full review 

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cindy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Excellent Customer Service & Product Knowledge

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    You need to know what you want and go in and ask for it, so far the staff have been able to offer ideas and products that are better than what I was asking about and the service is terrific - and they are always willing to sign the legal paperwork...  Full review 

    You need to know what you want and go in and ask for it, so far the staff have been able to offer ideas and products that are better than what I was asking about and the service is terrific - and they are always willing to sign the legal paperwork for Uni if need be - great service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jacqueline from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Fantastic safety and rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great rewards but need new partners to replace those no longer with the program.  Full review 

    Great rewards but need new partners to replace those no longer with the program.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Fiona

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Good Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Easy to do business with - have dedicated Manager to look after me.  Full review 

    Easy to do business with - have dedicated Manager to look after me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Bill from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Choose your credit provider carefully

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Unfortunately for me I've found St George rude, untrustworthy, and highly unhelpful.  Full review 

    Unfortunately for me I've found St George rude, untrustworthy, and highly unhelpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Troy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    The credit card rates are too high

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Like the home loan rates, but the credit card rates are way too high.  Full review 

    Like the home loan rates, but the credit card rates are way too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Brooke

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Ease of use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great customer service.  Full review 

    Great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Chris from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Community First

    Community First credit card review

    Fantastic low rate, no frills credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Fantastic low interest rate credit card. Totally no frills. Annual fee is low and half goes to McGrath Foundation.  Full review 

    Fantastic low interest rate credit card. Totally no frills. Annual fee is low and half goes to McGrath Foundation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Community First credit card reviewed by Nikki

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank has been amazing. They are easy to contact via phone or email and are really helpful. My credit card has a great low interest rate and the bank's phone app is very easy to use.  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank has been amazing. They are easy to contact via phone or email and are really helpful. My credit card has a great low interest rate and the bank's phone app is very easy to use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Nomiki

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne credit card review

    Awesome to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Very easy and most helpful I've ever come across. Keep up the great work.  Full review 

    Very easy and most helpful I've ever come across. Keep up the great work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne credit card reviewed by Terry ramatanis

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Overall very compeititive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.  Full review 

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Janelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Good features, helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.  Full review 

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    A great cheap card - shame about the internet site

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    This is a very convenient low-cost card, and it offers a bit of extra fun for people who like collecting fly-buy points. I'm not that impressed with the website, as it is a bit difficult to navigate.  Full review 

    This is a very convenient low-cost card, and it offers a bit of extra fun for people who like collecting fly-buy points. I'm not that impressed with the website, as it is a bit difficult to navigate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by Marianna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great monitoring

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They quickly sort issues and also monitor unusual spending and check to see if it was me who spent the money.  Full review 

    They quickly sort issues and also monitor unusual spending and check to see if it was me who spent the money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Fran from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money

    GE Money credit card review

    Great card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Two cards if one is lost, which is great. Very convenient to use as accepted everywhere.  Full review 

    Two cards if one is lost, which is great. Very convenient to use as accepted everywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by Janette from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Profit centred but good individual service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Large banks appear to put business before customers. They do tend to see profit as the bottom line. However I have found the customer service at Westpac good.  Full review 

    Large banks appear to put business before customers. They do tend to see profit as the bottom line. However I have found the customer service at Westpac good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Paul from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.3
    based on
    20 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    ADCU credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 February 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ADCU credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    17 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    72 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    121 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (121 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.