Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Outstanding security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The Commbank's security monitoring is superb. They are able to immediately detect fraud.  Full review 

    The Commbank's security monitoring is superb. They are able to immediately detect fraud.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Kim from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Aussie

    Aussie credit card review

    Reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.  Full review 

    It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Patricia from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Only product because of savings account charges

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    We had our home loan through CBA but once it got below a certain amount they started to add charges so we cancelled our savings account and just continued to pay our mortgage. The only product we have now is our credit card.  Full review 

    We had our home loan through CBA but once it got below a certain amount they started to add charges so we cancelled our savings account and just continued to pay our mortgage. The only product we have now is our credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Susanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Great, nice and supportive customer service over phone, mostly so in branch but not in every branch. Great and convenient mobile app. Complicated when applying for loan (home, private). You speak with someone in the branch face to face but it is...  Full review 

    Great, nice and supportive customer service over phone, mostly so in branch but not in every branch. Great and convenient mobile app. Complicated when applying for loan (home, private). You speak with someone in the branch face to face but it is somebody else who doesn't know you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Tina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    This banks rocks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    This bank is great, especially when you are in the branch. You don't need to wait at all because the staff come to you and help with all your needs, great communication skills.  Full review 

    This bank is great, especially when you are in the branch. You don't need to wait at all because the staff come to you and help with all your needs, great communication skills.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Livleen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Reasonable but not outstanding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    A bit expensive for the Black card. Good rewards program.  Full review 

    A bit expensive for the Black card. Good rewards program.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Kevin from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Really good customer service on phone and branch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    On the occasions that there have been any issues, I have contacted the CBA and they have assisted me and compromised to ensure satisfaction.  Full review 

    On the occasions that there have been any issues, I have contacted the CBA and they have assisted me and compromised to ensure satisfaction.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Rowena from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I like the ANZ Bank. When I go to my branch they are always helpful with whatever I want and are always down to earth and friendly.  Full review 

    I like the ANZ Bank. When I go to my branch they are always helpful with whatever I want and are always down to earth and friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Connie from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • BankSA

    BankSA credit card review

    Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Bad service and remove money out of your savings without notice.  Full review 

    Bad service and remove money out of your savings without notice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA credit card reviewed by Chris

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Not really impressed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Just a credit card, no better no worse than the others.  Full review 

    Just a credit card, no better no worse than the others.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Peter from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    Do not take out a Coles card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Interest way too high, penalties too high for late payments even a day late.  Full review 

    Interest way too high, penalties too high for late payments even a day late.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by Maria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I like St George as they answer questions with a real person. When I got scammed by some idiot I questioned my statement and the money was replaced quickly.  Full review 

    I like St George as they answer questions with a real person. When I got scammed by some idiot I questioned my statement and the money was replaced quickly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Stephanie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    My bank, NAB

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    NAB has looked after my financial interests for over ten years and my husband 20. They have helped us both in home loans, insurances, financial advisors and saved us money and time by looking after our needs. Would highly recommend banking with NAB.  Full review 

    NAB has looked after my financial interests for over ten years and my husband 20. They have helped us both in home loans, insurances, financial advisors and saved us money and time by looking after our needs. Would highly recommend banking with NAB.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Mil

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Best people, best opening hours.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    ANZ has the nicest and politest workers. They are always helpful and take the time to ask how you are going. They can take a joke and sometimes get in first with the joke. ANZ you are the best, better than the rest, can't praise them enough.  Full review 

    ANZ has the nicest and politest workers. They are always helpful and take the time to ask how you are going. They can take a joke and sometimes get in first with the joke. ANZ you are the best, better than the rest, can't praise them enough.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vilda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I like the overall service provided by ANZ and in particular the personal approach of everybody in all the agencies that I have used so far.  Full review 

    I like the overall service provided by ANZ and in particular the personal approach of everybody in all the agencies that I have used so far.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nuno from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Easy and quick service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Cost effective credit card.  Full review 

    Cost effective credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Joanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    All my banking needs online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I have been with them for many, many years. Westpac always have given me a % off variable rate, credit cards & debit cards are competitive & convenient. Awesome bank to get redraw facilities, top ups on loans and new mortgage loans. A+  Full review 

    I have been with them for many, many years. Westpac always have given me a % off variable rate, credit cards & debit cards are competitive & convenient. Awesome bank to get redraw facilities, top ups on loans and new mortgage loans. A+


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Kris from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Awesome - love Westpac Altitude

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I love my Westpac Altitude Visa card and have found Westpac very good to deal with especially when I have had issues with incorrect transactions. They have provided very prompt service and would recommend this card to everyone.  Full review 

    I love my Westpac Altitude Visa card and have found Westpac very good to deal with especially when I have had issues with incorrect transactions. They have provided very prompt service and would recommend this card to everyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Sally

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Very convenient and customer friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Very convenient and very good customer service.  Full review 

    Very convenient and very good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Irene

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great service all round

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    My bank is always there when we have been in trouble with either lost cards or over charging, very understanding.  Full review 

    My bank is always there when we have been in trouble with either lost cards or over charging, very understanding.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Geoff from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Better compared to the rest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    No interest on purchase for first 9 months and balance transfer very good. Easy online/mobile app. Excellent customer service on phone and in bank. Highly recommend.  Full review 

    No interest on purchase for first 9 months and balance transfer very good. Easy online/mobile app. Excellent customer service on phone and in bank. Highly recommend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Beth from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Fast, efficient service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    The customer service is pretty much second to none. I have had a few experiences with international companies debiting my credit card without my authority, but as soon as my query is submitted, a solution to the problem has already been made. So ...  Full review 

    The customer service is pretty much second to none. I have had a few experiences with international companies debiting my credit card without my authority, but as soon as my query is submitted, a solution to the problem has already been made. So within 10 minutes of my query, it has been rectified, my account credited and everyone is happy. Would definitely recommend the Commonwealth Bank, for all your Banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Virginia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Rates too high, not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I hate that if I pay a bit late I get the late payment fee, as it makes my payment almost void.  Full review 

    I hate that if I pay a bit late I get the late payment fee, as it makes my payment almost void.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Kathy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Great customer service and helpful staff, excellent information on credit card applications.  Full review 

    Great customer service and helpful staff, excellent information on credit card applications.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Waylon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest credit card review

    Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Enjoy going into the bank, smiles, made welcome and served promptly.  Full review 

    Enjoy going into the bank, smiles, made welcome and served promptly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Daryl from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.3
    based on
    20 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    ADCU credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 February 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ADCU credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    17 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    72 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 01 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    121 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (121 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.