Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Fix my fraud problem

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Recently encountered online fraud where a company was automatically charging me for a product I didn't want. I didn't realise until 4 months in and it cost me $100's . I called customer service and the person I spoke with reimbursed me the funds a...  Full review 

    Recently encountered online fraud where a company was automatically charging me for a product I didn't want. I didn't realise until 4 months in and it cost me $100's . I called customer service and the person I spoke with reimbursed me the funds and followed up the fraud. He also cancelled and reissued me brand new cards so it didn't happen again. I was impressed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Gianna from South Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Safe and easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    I can purchase with ease and have the confidence that when using my credit card, I know it's secure and interest rates are very reasonable.  Full review 

    I can purchase with ease and have the confidence that when using my credit card, I know it's secure and interest rates are very reasonable.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by David from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Frequent flyer feature is awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    I don't particularly 'like' the bank but I do love the ability to earn Frequent Flyer points using my credit card. I've just been on a holiday to New York using the points.  Full review 

    I don't particularly 'like' the bank but I do love the ability to earn Frequent Flyer points using my credit card. I've just been on a holiday to New York using the points.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nicole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Community First

    Community First credit card review

    Great interest rates and awesome service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Can't think of a single con at all. My only direct service is by phone, I live in Northern NSW, nowhere near a branch, and every time I have needed to call, the service has been outstanding! Distance has been no barrier either. GREAT interest rat...  Full review 

    Can't think of a single con at all. My only direct service is by phone, I live in Northern NSW, nowhere near a branch, and every time I have needed to call, the service has been outstanding! Distance has been no barrier either. GREAT interest rates, I researched everything you could poke a stick at before I decided to apply with CMCU and ATM and internet service are hassle free. We've had our credit account with CMCU for around 2 years now and wouldn't change to anyone else!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Community First credit card reviewed by Barbara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Adelaide Bank

    Adelaide Bank credit card review

    Friendly customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    The bank has good customer service.  Full review 

    The bank has good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Adelaide Bank credit card reviewed by Amanda from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money

    GE Money credit card review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Although the credit card doesn't have too many features, the call centre has always been able to help me with my enquiries. They also have a handy feature and text you when you are overdrawn or have a payment due - they save you from those pesky f...  Full review 

    Although the credit card doesn't have too many features, the call centre has always been able to help me with my enquiries. They also have a handy feature and text you when you are overdrawn or have a payment due - they save you from those pesky fees that we all hate so much!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by Rose from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Had the card for years. No fees internet banking makes it easy to pay and monitor its use.  Full review 

    Had the card for years. No fees internet banking makes it easy to pay and monitor its use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Trevor

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    St George have good staff locally who really know customer service.  Full review 

    St George have good staff locally who really know customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Gail from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • American Express

    American Express credit card review

    Internationally accepted

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    Internationally accepted. Premiums are reasonable and the QANTAS frequent flyer points from each purchase. In Australia sometimes however we are forced to use the Visa card we have because of the interest charged for using American Express OR beca...  Full review 

    Internationally accepted. Premiums are reasonable and the QANTAS frequent flyer points from each purchase. In Australia sometimes however we are forced to use the Visa card we have because of the interest charged for using American Express OR because it is not accepted by the business. They claim the cost of them having it is too great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    American Express credit card reviewed by Pat from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Convenient with added bonuses

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    ANZ - unfortunately I'm a sucker for advertising. Can't resist Simon Baker and their free Frequent Flyer promotion.  Full review 

    ANZ - unfortunately I'm a sucker for advertising. Can't resist Simon Baker and their free Frequent Flyer promotion.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Rina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Competitive and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    A good package with credit card and homeloan. Good customer service and secure.  Full review 

    A good package with credit card and homeloan. Good customer service and secure.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Duncan from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Great telephone assistance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like their telephone banking assistance function which was clear and readily understood.  Full review 

    I like their telephone banking assistance function which was clear and readily understood.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Ross from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Basic card, reliable bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Very basic card, no frills but they have good customer service and they protected me from online fraud once.  Full review 

    Very basic card, no frills but they have good customer service and they protected me from online fraud once.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Jules

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Great customer service, great credit card rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I have been able to change my credit card limit whenever I needed to. The NAB will make sure you never go beyond your means financially. The NAB is customer orientated and the credit card I have has a great rate.  Full review 

    I have been able to change my credit card limit whenever I needed to. The NAB will make sure you never go beyond your means financially. The NAB is customer orientated and the credit card I have has a great rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Catherine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Community First

    Community First credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Great staff, very helpful.  Full review 

    Great staff, very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Community First credit card reviewed by David

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Great if you are an AAdvantage member

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I use the Citibank credit card to rack up miles for plane tickets.  Full review 

    I use the Citibank credit card to rack up miles for plane tickets.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Joshua from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Lots of banks if you need one

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    ANZ one of the big 4. I find them OK although it's quite basic, with very little tempting gifts or bonuses.  Full review 

    ANZ one of the big 4. I find them OK although it's quite basic, with very little tempting gifts or bonuses.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Mark from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Brilliant credit card security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I am so impressed with the customer service at ANZ - especially since they discovered someone trying to fraudulently use my card to purchase a $11,000 holiday! They froze my card and alerted me immediately. So impressed!  Full review 

    I am so impressed with the customer service at ANZ - especially since they discovered someone trying to fraudulently use my card to purchase a $11,000 holiday! They froze my card and alerted me immediately. So impressed!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Matthew from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • American Express

    American Express credit card review

    Disowned, not friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Not user friendly, inconvenient. Non personal.  Full review 

    Not user friendly, inconvenient. Non personal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    American Express credit card reviewed by Grant from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Secure and efficient banking services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I have been with Westpac for about 30 years and have never had any trouble. It is secure, trustworthy and efficient as well as up to date with current banking practices.  Full review 

    I have been with Westpac for about 30 years and have never had any trouble. It is secure, trustworthy and efficient as well as up to date with current banking practices.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Terry from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Easy to use and friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The only bank that took my application seriously and approved. It has been more than 10 years since we signed up and never had a problem. Good to use overseas too.  Full review 

    The only bank that took my application seriously and approved. It has been more than 10 years since we signed up and never had a problem. Good to use overseas too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Leo from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Refund cost of items not ordered online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Your reward points don't run out and they have some really good rewards with specials in their catalogue. I recently got a free 100 page photo album with a buy one get one free Special in their book. So I got 2 free 100 page hard cover albums with...  Full review 

    Your reward points don't run out and they have some really good rewards with specials in their catalogue. I recently got a free 100 page photo album with a buy one get one free Special in their book. So I got 2 free 100 page hard cover albums with choices for backgrounds and where and how large my photos would be. It made 2 beautiful coffee table books of our 6 week trip to the U.S. last year. I would highly recommend them for this type of reward. I used 14,000 points for this.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Maureen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Exemplary customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I travel extensively for work, and if I need to go into the bank, I need fast assistance. CBA's telephone assistance has been invaluable in sorting out transaction issues overseas and in regional centres around Australia, and their bank greeters/c...  Full review 

    I travel extensively for work, and if I need to go into the bank, I need fast assistance. CBA's telephone assistance has been invaluable in sorting out transaction issues overseas and in regional centres around Australia, and their bank greeters/concierges are always prompt, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. From a customer-support perspective, I couldn't be happier with the service of the Commonwealth Bank - they are leagues ahead of my experiences with the other Big 3.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Josh from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    Only credit card which gives you 65 days free!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Coles MasterCard is unbeatable & unmatched. Free home delivery from Coles Free 65 days interest Free annual fees Freedom to live ! Credit on the banks when you pay back in time!  Full review 

    Coles MasterCard is unbeatable & unmatched. Free home delivery from Coles Free 65 days interest Free annual fees Freedom to live ! Credit on the banks when you pay back in time!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by G spagnolini

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money

    GE Money credit card review

    Rip off

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The interest rate is far too high.  Full review 

    The interest rate is far too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by Leanne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 9.4
    based on
    245 reviews

    Community First credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.4 (245 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First credit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    BankSA credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA credit cards
  • 8.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 21 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.