Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Bank of Sydney

    Bank of Sydney credit card review

    Not too bad - better than Westpac

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Standard care -little more personal than a standard bank.  Full review 

    Standard care -little more personal than a standard bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Sydney credit card reviewed by Steven from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great all round bank, very competitive .

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I love my ANZ credit card, I use it all of the time, it has pay wave and I use it as well, I have a monthly interest free card , if I pay on time ,which is just great for me.  Full review 

    I love my ANZ credit card, I use it all of the time, it has pay wave and I use it as well, I have a monthly interest free card , if I pay on time ,which is just great for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Helpful & knowledgeable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I appreciate ANZ's "Falcon" option to notify ANZ before travelling overseas to safeguard my Credit card & list the countries where I am likely to use my credit card. Telephone staff have always been helpful & informative.  Full review 

    I appreciate ANZ's "Falcon" option to notify ANZ before travelling overseas to safeguard my Credit card & list the countries where I am likely to use my credit card. Telephone staff have always been helpful & informative.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robyn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    An excellent phone and net bank service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The CBA has the second largest number of branches in Australia and the most number of ATM machines in Australia. Wherever one lives or works there is either a branch or an ATM close by for your convenience. Pros - always a fast and friendly servic...  Full review 

    The CBA has the second largest number of branches in Australia and the most number of ATM machines in Australia. Wherever one lives or works there is either a branch or an ATM close by for your convenience. Pros - always a fast and friendly service with an excellent phone and net bank service. Cons - cash advance is the last balance to have payments placed against it in favour of purchases balance. This means that the account will always have the higher interest set against it until the total balance is paid out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Brian from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Very satisfied customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Have been a commonwealth bank customer for fifteen years and have had no problems with them.  Full review 

    Have been a commonwealth bank customer for fifteen years and have had no problems with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    They've always come through for us.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I got into a terrible debt situation with my credit cards but Westpac came to the party in offering a reduced interest rate to help me with the repayments. That helped me a lot!  Full review 

    I got into a terrible debt situation with my credit cards but Westpac came to the party in offering a reduced interest rate to help me with the repayments. That helped me a lot!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Kym from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Very fast and competitive.  Full review 

    Very fast and competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Samuel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp credit card review

    Fantastic personal service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Nothing is ever a problem to fix and I always get to speak to a person and not a machine.  Full review 

    Nothing is ever a problem to fix and I always get to speak to a person and not a machine.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp credit card reviewed by Julie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Competitive features and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Somebody hacked the account and made a couple of withdrawals but with their security system they were on to it. They rang me right away told not to worry as they have issued me with a new card and I would have it ASAP, thank you, Westpac, I lost n...  Full review 

    Somebody hacked the account and made a couple of withdrawals but with their security system they were on to it. They rang me right away told not to worry as they have issued me with a new card and I would have it ASAP, thank you, Westpac, I lost nothing, but look what I got.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Terry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    They have always been very helpful.  Full review 

    They have always been very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Kathy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    We have been with Anz for more than 30 years and have always provided us with great service with our home loan, saving, and credit cards, would not hesitate to recommend highly enough.  Full review 

    We have been with Anz for more than 30 years and have always provided us with great service with our home loan, saving, and credit cards, would not hesitate to recommend highly enough.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Wilma from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Bank staff are very willing to give help.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The credit card I have is interest free if I pay amount owing at end of month. I pay no fees and no interest. You need to have discipline with a credit card.  Full review 

    The credit card I have is interest free if I pay amount owing at end of month. I pay no fees and no interest. You need to have discipline with a credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Lorraine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Competitive pricing but great service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Rewards could be better. But generally great product.  Full review 

    Rewards could be better. But generally great product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Justin from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Virgin Money

    Virgin Money credit card review

    Good rewards quickly and low rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have recently moved from one of the big 4 banks to Virgin money credit card, I have travelled overseas and everything went well, the reward for having a Virgin card is a lot quicker at getting rewards like free flights.  Full review 

    I have recently moved from one of the big 4 banks to Virgin money credit card, I have travelled overseas and everything went well, the reward for having a Virgin card is a lot quicker at getting rewards like free flights.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money credit card reviewed by Craig from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Secure and easy to use.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Very good service and easy to view and use on their website. No interest charged if I pay the full amount spent once a month. Bank keeps a close watch on any fraudulent use of account.  Full review 

    Very good service and easy to view and use on their website. No interest charged if I pay the full amount spent once a month. Bank keeps a close watch on any fraudulent use of account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Ross from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Good customer service but too many fee charges

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Too much interest fees and annual fee,  Full review 

    Too much interest fees and annual fee,


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Maria from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Lower interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    In general I receive good service. I do believe that the interest rate is too high.  Full review 

    In general I receive good service. I do believe that the interest rate is too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland credit card review

    They provide personal and friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Each branch is individually managed and they provide friendly, reliable and efficient service.  Full review 

    Each branch is individually managed and they provide friendly, reliable and efficient service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland credit card reviewed by Faye from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • American Express

    American Express credit card review

    Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Very good service.  Full review 

    Very good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    American Express credit card reviewed by Tim from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Competitive rates & great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have always had great help and guidance from this bank.  Full review 

    I have always had great help and guidance from this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Fay from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Top marks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Never had a day's problem with service, replacement cards and dealing with a compromised card.  Full review 

    Never had a day's problem with service, replacement cards and dealing with a compromised card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Barbara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Shocking interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The card was set up to facilitate a purchase with terms of an expensive lounge suite. I was very happy how easy this was... I keep getting stuck - interest 23%.. shocking! I don't want to use card but have had to for emergency. I just want to get ...  Full review 

    The card was set up to facilitate a purchase with terms of an expensive lounge suite. I was very happy how easy this was... I keep getting stuck - interest 23%.. shocking! I don't want to use card but have had to for emergency. I just want to get rid of it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Debbie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Generally very satisfied

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Generally I find my bank to be very good, I do have an issue at the moment about the fact they said would be OK to go over the credit card limit and since doing that have received numerous phone calls about the over limit issue.  Full review 

    Generally I find my bank to be very good, I do have an issue at the moment about the fact they said would be OK to go over the credit card limit and since doing that have received numerous phone calls about the over limit issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Simon from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have had only positive interactions. I believe if you are fair and reasonable, treat people with respect then you will be shown the same courtesy. In my only major issue (credit card scam) , Commonwealth Bank alerted me immediately, put a stop ...  Full review 

    I have had only positive interactions. I believe if you are fair and reasonable, treat people with respect then you will be shown the same courtesy. In my only major issue (credit card scam) , Commonwealth Bank alerted me immediately, put a stop on my account and thoroughly investigated. Added to this, my new credit card reached me within a week.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Jenny from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest credit card review

    Good product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    What can I say? It's an excellent product without any frills.  Full review 

    What can I say? It's an excellent product without any frills.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Leslie from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.6
    based on
    20 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.6 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.4
    based on
    87 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.4 (87 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 7.8
    based on
    130 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.8 (130 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 7.8
    based on
    32 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.8 (32 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 02 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards
  • 7.5
    based on
    65 reviews

    Bank of Queensland credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.5 (65 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Queensland credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.