Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great bank. No complaints here.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Very happy with our bank across all products they offer. Have banked with them for many years and have no reason to change. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Easy to access and net banking so easy even my husband can do it.  Full review 

    Very happy with our bank across all products they offer. Have banked with them for many years and have no reason to change. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Easy to access and net banking so easy even my husband can do it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Andrea from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Hassle free and good rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have never had a problem with my credit card in nearly 35 years. Statements are clear and easy to read and understand and available by regular post or on-line and on-line banking is quick and easy.  Full review 

    I have never had a problem with my credit card in nearly 35 years. Statements are clear and easy to read and understand and available by regular post or on-line and on-line banking is quick and easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jenny from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp credit card review

    One of the better banks.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Very professional face to face service, phone banking not the best. But overall one of the better banks.  Full review 

    Very professional face to face service, phone banking not the best. But overall one of the better banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp credit card reviewed by Emma

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I am very happy with my bank. Even when I have been behind in my payments they have always been helpful and friendly. I have no negatives against my bank. I think the staff has always been extremely helpful.  Full review 

    I am very happy with my bank. Even when I have been behind in my payments they have always been helpful and friendly. I have no negatives against my bank. I think the staff has always been extremely helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Jenny

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great deal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The pricing is very transparent and I have never had any trouble with the service.  Full review 

    The pricing is very transparent and I have never had any trouble with the service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Charles from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Great.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Trustworthy and good customer service.  Full review 

    Trustworthy and good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Louis lay

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Personal service and transparent transactions

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    When I was building my house the ANZ bank went over and beyond all other banks to offer me the best interest and conditions. As it wasn't a straight forward loan, they accommodated the fact that it would only be a separate house when it was finish...  Full review 

    When I was building my house the ANZ bank went over and beyond all other banks to offer me the best interest and conditions. As it wasn't a straight forward loan, they accommodated the fact that it would only be a separate house when it was finished and on its own title. In all my dealings with them, I have had the feeling that each bank officer has been dealing with me as a concerned friend. They helped me sort out my mothers estate, found missing money from a long unused travel card, gave me money in a strange city when I arrived without my wallet. I have a financial advisor with them now and he seems to have my welfare as a priority. He gives me good advice, helps me with forms and in general is like a trusted friend. I have never regretted my alliance with this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Patricia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Awesome Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Some banks say we will look after you, but with Westpac Black Platinum card I felt well looked after.  Full review 

    Some banks say we will look after you, but with Westpac Black Platinum card I felt well looked after.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Rushi from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Always ready to help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I like my bank as they are always friendly and were very helpful when my husband passed away.  Full review 

    I like my bank as they are always friendly and were very helpful when my husband passed away.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Pat from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Secure and caring

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Extremely efficient and courteous on phone - very clear and efficient online and excellent security.  Full review 

    Extremely efficient and courteous on phone - very clear and efficient online and excellent security.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Margaret from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    St George bank were very generous with the balance transfer offer of 0% interest for 12 months. Not only did it give me time to pay off my other credit card, the interest rate is much lower so it was a win win deal for me!  Full review 

    St George bank were very generous with the balance transfer offer of 0% interest for 12 months. Not only did it give me time to pay off my other credit card, the interest rate is much lower so it was a win win deal for me!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Anthony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA

    BankSA credit card review

    Don't particularly care about you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I don't think they particularly care for your business. We have never been contacted by the bank to suggest easier credit card options. We have a MasterCard that doesn't reward us with anything. When we were paying high interest rates, they never ...  Full review 

    I don't think they particularly care for your business. We have never been contacted by the bank to suggest easier credit card options. We have a MasterCard that doesn't reward us with anything. When we were paying high interest rates, they never informed us that that they could do a better deal. I know I could probably go out and find better options, but it's a pain. I would like my bank to say: hey we appreciate you as a long term customer and we want to offer you this, because we want you to stay with us. We live in QLD, so I have to deal with St George. But BankSA is originally our account. I may not switch providers in the short term, but if I do one day I won't feel guilty about it. Like I didn't when I changed my insurance provider, who also didn't care.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA credit card reviewed by Robyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Friendly and easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I feel I can trust and rely on my bank. Any issues are resolved quickly and I can always speak to someone knowledgeable and friendly. Online services are above others as well.  Full review 

    I feel I can trust and rely on my bank. Any issues are resolved quickly and I can always speak to someone knowledgeable and friendly. Online services are above others as well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Christopher from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Terrible - very impersonal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Very impersonal banking with Citibank. There are no branches to walk into and ask questions, the telemarketers are rude and difficult to understand and the bank call at inconvenient hours of the day to talk about things that aren't important.  Full review 

    Very impersonal banking with Citibank. There are no branches to walk into and ask questions, the telemarketers are rude and difficult to understand and the bank call at inconvenient hours of the day to talk about things that aren't important.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Mitch from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I recently had a company help themselves to money on my credit card and the staff were wonderful. They made sure I was not inconvenienced for too long without a credit card. They also reimbursed me for the amount of money that was taken from my ac...  Full review 

    I recently had a company help themselves to money on my credit card and the staff were wonderful. They made sure I was not inconvenienced for too long without a credit card. They also reimbursed me for the amount of money that was taken from my account. This is the second time it has happened to me and both times it has been with ANZ. They were quick and efficient in doing this task and very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Lisa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Happy ANZ customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I've found all my dealings with ANZ to be excellent- they are prompt, reliable and have always been timely with their service! I recommend them to everyone!  Full review 

    I've found all my dealings with ANZ to be excellent- they are prompt, reliable and have always been timely with their service! I recommend them to everyone!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Julia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Best app for credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Good customer service. Confident to use the card because with CBA Apps I can lock or unlock a certain payment, or limit the spending amount anytime, it's the app that makes me feel very confident and trusting to carry it both in Australia, and esp...  Full review 

    Good customer service. Confident to use the card because with CBA Apps I can lock or unlock a certain payment, or limit the spending amount anytime, it's the app that makes me feel very confident and trusting to carry it both in Australia, and especially when I am overseas. I would recommend this to everyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Si

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest credit card review

    No fees, great customer service and no issues

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Great Credit Card. No hidden fees, easy access and payment. Very helpful staff. When my card was accidentally left at a venue and bank was contacted they cancelled immediately and issued new card. No issues whatsoever! Highly recommend to everyone.  Full review 

    Great Credit Card. No hidden fees, easy access and payment. Very helpful staff. When my card was accidentally left at a venue and bank was contacted they cancelled immediately and issued new card. No issues whatsoever! Highly recommend to everyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Monica from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 28 Degrees

    28 Degrees credit card review

    Quick, easy and great for travel

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Easy for use while travelling. Quick and easy application process.  Full review 

    Easy for use while travelling. Quick and easy application process.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    28 Degrees credit card reviewed by Kylie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Wonderful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    ANZ offer good quality service, with friendly staff and helpful advice and make you feel welcome.  Full review 

    ANZ offer good quality service, with friendly staff and helpful advice and make you feel welcome.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Rubbish

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Customer service I generally found appalling. Closed my accounts at HSBC because of it. Credit Card is a joke, have spent 5 weeks trying to get access to my online account with 5 calls and a branch visit. No body seems to know what to do and agai...  Full review 

    Customer service I generally found appalling. Closed my accounts at HSBC because of it. Credit Card is a joke, have spent 5 weeks trying to get access to my online account with 5 calls and a branch visit. No body seems to know what to do and again customer service is appalling.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Mark from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp credit card review

    Great service, great products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Suncorp have an excellent customer care line. Every time I have contacted, they have made it an easy, enjoyable experience. When applying for this credit card, the process was simple and straightforward. The rep listened to what exactly my needs w...  Full review 

    Suncorp have an excellent customer care line. Every time I have contacted, they have made it an easy, enjoyable experience. When applying for this credit card, the process was simple and straightforward. The rep listened to what exactly my needs were and made the best recommendation for me while clearly explaining the benefits and costs of the option.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp credit card reviewed by Aisling from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Convenient when you need to make to next pay day

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Use it everywhere. One card to pay them all. I am loving it!  Full review 

    Use it everywhere. One card to pay them all. I am loving it!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Andrey from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Great product range

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Great customer service, easy internet banking. Great product range.  Full review 

    Great customer service, easy internet banking. Great product range.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Jo from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Points conversion at poor rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Expensive & Cconverting award points into qantas points is at a terrible rate but my debt level is too high at the moment to transfer to an actual qantas card.  Full review 

    Expensive & Cconverting award points into qantas points is at a terrible rate but my debt level is too high at the moment to transfer to an actual qantas card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Steven

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.3
    based on
    20 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    17 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    72 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 16 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    121 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (121 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 17 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 7.9
    based on
    32 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.9 (32 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.