Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ING DIRECT credit card review

    Great customer service, fantastic products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    They do not have any fees, are proactive when it comes to fraudulent use of credit cards (I am speaking from experience with this), very helpful and have fantastic products.  Full review 

    They do not have any fees, are proactive when it comes to fraudulent use of credit cards (I am speaking from experience with this), very helpful and have fantastic products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT credit card reviewed by Terri from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    The best bank in the world

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Commonwealth is the best bank I joined up more than 6 months ago & never been happier! Great service with always warm welcome & helps a lot! Love their net banking & online 24/7 always there to help.  Full review 

    Commonwealth is the best bank I joined up more than 6 months ago & never been happier! Great service with always warm welcome & helps a lot! Love their net banking & online 24/7 always there to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Tamsen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    About the same as every other bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    About the same as every other bank. Nothing special. Convenient online platform. Average mobile app.  Full review 

    About the same as every other bank. Nothing special. Convenient online platform. Average mobile app.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by David

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great service at all times

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Have always had excellent service from CBA - even when the mistake has been made by myself.  Full review 

    Have always had excellent service from CBA - even when the mistake has been made by myself.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ credit card review

    Fantastic customer service & knowledgeable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I value real service & I have always found the team at ANZ very helpful, knowledgeable & very pleasant to deal with, I am totally happy with ANZ bank.  Full review 

    I value real service & I have always found the team at ANZ very helpful, knowledgeable & very pleasant to deal with, I am totally happy with ANZ bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac credit card review

    Good interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Online banking functionality good but doesn't show when next payment is due, or minimum required.  Full review 

    Online banking functionality good but doesn't show when next payment is due, or minimum required.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Westpac is providing great customer service, very happy with the products from that bank as well.  Full review 

    Westpac is providing great customer service, very happy with the products from that bank as well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC credit card review

    Mostly good, few services need to improve

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Can't change password on co-operated banks, or deposit, takes too long to transfer money in Australia, but do love this bank!  Full review 

    Can't change password on co-operated banks, or deposit, takes too long to transfer money in Australia, but do love this bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Hongmei

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Jetstar credit card review

    Great rewards for using Jetstar credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I use my credit card on a daily basis and I ensure I pay the full amount by the due date. So I don't pay any interest. I get great rewards for using my credit card. I get to fly with Jetstar on a regular basis with the vouchers that I receive for ...  Full review 

    I use my credit card on a daily basis and I ensure I pay the full amount by the due date. So I don't pay any interest. I get great rewards for using my credit card. I get to fly with Jetstar on a regular basis with the vouchers that I receive for using my card. I average $500 to $600 per year as a reward. Love it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Jetstar credit card reviewed by Janet

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac credit card review

    Really good staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Good bank, loans are not friendly.  Full review 

    Good bank, loans are not friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Amanda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money credit card review

    Forgettable product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Interest rate has gone up way too high.  Full review 

    Interest rate has gone up way too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 28 Degrees credit card review

    Needs improvement

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Good credit card but needs a lot of improvement and needs more special features that benefit customers.  Full review 

    Good credit card but needs a lot of improvement and needs more special features that benefit customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    28 Degrees credit card reviewed by Rosalea

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Customer service is OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    They don't take into account your overseas travel even if you have registered it with the bank and charge a late fee.  Full review 

    They don't take into account your overseas travel even if you have registered it with the bank and charge a late fee.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Commbank Dollarmites hooked me early!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    CommBank helped me by lowering my interest rate during a time of financial stress. They 'can' & they 'did' :-)  Full review 

    CommBank helped me by lowering my interest rate during a time of financial stress. They 'can' & they 'did' :-)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Caitlin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac credit card review

    Awesome loyalty and care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Had a visa card with these guys for like 25 years and they have pretty much always looked after me. They may not be the lowest rates but the loyalty makes up for that. When something goes wrong, they come out batting for you which is what you nee...  Full review 

    Had a visa card with these guys for like 25 years and they have pretty much always looked after me. They may not be the lowest rates but the loyalty makes up for that. When something goes wrong, they come out batting for you which is what you need. I won't be changing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank credit card review

    Never again

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The interest rate is incredibly high compared to other banks.  Full review 

    The interest rate is incredibly high compared to other banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ credit card review

    Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Only get average services. When you try and find out rates, plans etc, they try and sell you something you're not even enquiring about.  Full review 

    Only get average services. When you try and find out rates, plans etc, they try and sell you something you're not even enquiring about.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jodie walker

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA credit card review

    Great online access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Great rewards program, 50 days interest free, ability to increase limit online.  Full review 

    Great rewards program, 50 days interest free, ability to increase limit online.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac credit card review

    Westpac

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    They do not fulfil their promise of great customer service for business banking, in that it's hard to contact/find your "Dedicated business banker" when you need him/her.  Full review 

    They do not fulfil their promise of great customer service for business banking, in that it's hard to contact/find your "Dedicated business banker" when you need him/her.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac credit card review

    Just perfect in every way, thank you Westpac

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    This bank is so awesome. No fees. My money goes in at midnight and that's just perfect. Thanks for making life simpler.  Full review 

    This bank is so awesome. No fees. My money goes in at midnight and that's just perfect. Thanks for making life simpler.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Jarrod

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Like any bank, the CEOs get too much remuneration, but NAB does its best to look after their customers and give them a fair go across all their products.  Full review 

    Like any bank, the CEOs get too much remuneration, but NAB does its best to look after their customers and give them a fair go across all their products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ credit card review

    It's good to have for online shopping but beware

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    My credit card fees always kick my overall monthly charges to overdrawn. I have a $1000 limit card and if I use $950, the fees bring it up to $1005 which means overdraw fees on top of the high charges that already apply and the high interest I get...  Full review 

    My credit card fees always kick my overall monthly charges to overdrawn. I have a $1000 limit card and if I use $950, the fees bring it up to $1005 which means overdraw fees on top of the high charges that already apply and the high interest I get charged.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Georgia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles credit card review

    Coles MasterCard, complete safety and assurance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Coles MasterCard is a great way to purchase goods at any Coles, and so many other stores while earning so many Fly Buys points that you can convert into gift cards in such a short time. Coles offer bonuses that suit everyone, and I couldn't commen...  Full review 

    Coles MasterCard is a great way to purchase goods at any Coles, and so many other stores while earning so many Fly Buys points that you can convert into gift cards in such a short time. Coles offer bonuses that suit everyone, and I couldn't commend them more for their rewards program. Simply shop and save your points to convert into gift cards for yourself, your family, or use them as gifts. New offers for extra points are offered almost daily and you get to choose what rewards/points you want. I really know that Coles MasterCard is rewarding in every way, customer service is a pleasure, very understanding, and helpful. The fees are brilliant. I couldn't recommend a better credit card to have handy for every day expenses, and/or in case of emergencies. Just commendable service all round by Coles.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by Alicia petrusinski

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great bank but terrible interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The fees are quite high, and so is the interest.  Full review 

    The fees are quite high, and so is the interest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Customer service and trust

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The service is great and the trust in the bank is high and it's easy and convenient because it's close to my home.  Full review 

    The service is great and the trust in the bank is high and it's easy and convenient because it's close to my home.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Nicole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.5
    based on
    46 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (46 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 09 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.3
    based on
    81 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (81 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 17 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 7.6
    based on
    180 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.6 (180 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 8.4
    based on
    21 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.4 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 7.4
    based on
    35 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.4 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.