Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great connectivity and easy accessibility

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I love the accessibility of their online banking and how their app connects with ATMs. They are moving forward with the technology age and making it easier for people in our busy lifestyles to get on with doing the things we love rather than stuck...  Full review 

    I love the accessibility of their online banking and how their app connects with ATMs. They are moving forward with the technology age and making it easier for people in our busy lifestyles to get on with doing the things we love rather than stuck doing financial chores.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Chantel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Not bad but wouldn't recommend unfortunately

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Not sure if it's just because it's a credit card and in my mind that is very bad debt to have, but I am not aware of any rewards that come with my credit card if there even are any. I do like that it is linked to my bank account making it easy to ...  Full review 

    Not sure if it's just because it's a credit card and in my mind that is very bad debt to have, but I am not aware of any rewards that come with my credit card if there even are any. I do like that it is linked to my bank account making it easy to manage and transfer/pay off. The fees I find are quite high .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Demi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Excellent service, great rates and friendly staff.  Full review 

    Excellent service, great rates and friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Charles from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money

    GE Money credit card review

    Convenient but expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    It is convenient and had an interest free period for purchases at Harvey Norman but the interest rate is large now and I can't wait to get rid of it.  Full review 

    It is convenient and had an interest free period for purchases at Harvey Norman but the interest rate is large now and I can't wait to get rid of it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by Kirsty from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Love points

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Points cards are great as you can get shopping vouchers etc. for spending on the card what you would spend anyway. Something for free gotta love that. Good to deal with on the phone.  Full review 

    Points cards are great as you can get shopping vouchers etc. for spending on the card what you would spend anyway. Something for free gotta love that. Good to deal with on the phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Daniel from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Virgin Money

    Virgin Money credit card review

    Only worth it if you like to fly Virgin Australia

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    This credit card allows you to travel 2 For 1 up to 4 Flights per year, which is the only reason to have the card. If you love to fly with Virgin, and you make at least one long trip with another person, it can generate amazing savings. As a bank...  Full review 

    This credit card allows you to travel 2 For 1 up to 4 Flights per year, which is the only reason to have the card. If you love to fly with Virgin, and you make at least one long trip with another person, it can generate amazing savings. As a bank, Virgin fall short in almost every respect. The internet login is horrendous, there are errors with the way the information is displayed, and trying to seek out technical help is either an exercise in futility or there is a language barrier with the person on the other end of the line. This credit card is only useful as a voucher that costs $139 per year, that can save hundreds in flight costs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money credit card reviewed by Steph from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Easy to use but easy to spend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Easy to use but easy to spend. Polite people to deal with but I didn't receive much information about the application process or the payments and fees when I applied. Great online services and cardless cash is amazing.  Full review 

    Easy to use but easy to spend. Polite people to deal with but I didn't receive much information about the application process or the payments and fees when I applied. Great online services and cardless cash is amazing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Rebecca from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland credit card review

    Competitive features OK but customer service not

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like this bank because their branches are everywhere & also some of their branches or outlets are open on Saturday morning . The thing that I don't like is their customer service because they never get back to your call. The people should be aw...  Full review 

    I like this bank because their branches are everywhere & also some of their branches or outlets are open on Saturday morning . The thing that I don't like is their customer service because they never get back to your call. The people should be aware that their customer service is not good. Aside from that I'm happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland credit card reviewed by Chemney from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Excellent service and great convenience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like Westpac because the fees seem to be lower than other banks. I've been with this bank for over ten years and have never had a single problem.  Full review 

    I like Westpac because the fees seem to be lower than other banks. I've been with this bank for over ten years and have never had a single problem.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Wade from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great service mostly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I find their late fees outrageous, otherwise not too bad.  Full review 

    I find their late fees outrageous, otherwise not too bad.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Anne from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Adequate in every regard, but not fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Always dependable, but often are trying to encourage me to increase my credit card maximum amount when I don't really need it and rarely even use my credit card.  Full review 

    Always dependable, but often are trying to encourage me to increase my credit card maximum amount when I don't really need it and rarely even use my credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Garry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Too many and excessive fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Overpriced product offered by a profit driven company where excessive fees take precedence over meeting customer expectations.  Full review 

    Overpriced product offered by a profit driven company where excessive fees take precedence over meeting customer expectations.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Mike

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great for accumulating points!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I use this card mainly to get KrisFlyer miles - the annual card fee is $250 so that's expensive. We also use our card for just about everything that allows us to use. If you're not a frequent user of the card, it's not worth it but if you are like...  Full review 

    I use this card mainly to get KrisFlyer miles - the annual card fee is $250 so that's expensive. We also use our card for just about everything that allows us to use. If you're not a frequent user of the card, it's not worth it but if you are like us - I've accumulated at least one flight to Singapore already!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Hsin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    They do just about anything I want when I want and advise me when better deals come along to make sure I get the best interest rate.  Full review 

    They do just about anything I want when I want and advise me when better deals come along to make sure I get the best interest rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Ronald from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 28 Degrees

    28 Degrees credit card review

    Great for online shopping

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like the fee free international transactions, no charge for cash advances (although that feature is now gone).  Full review 

    I like the fee free international transactions, no charge for cash advances (although that feature is now gone).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    28 Degrees credit card reviewed by Leah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Simple and convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    High level of service, easy to contact. The app is very convenient. I can do all I need through the app, transfer, check accounts. Perfect!  Full review 

    High level of service, easy to contact. The app is very convenient. I can do all I need through the app, transfer, check accounts. Perfect!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Marion

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Community First

    Community First credit card review

    Good interest rate and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Interest rate is very good and customer service has not been a problem.  Full review 

    Interest rate is very good and customer service has not been a problem.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Community First credit card reviewed by Gary from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Top customer service and accessibility

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    When I compare their service to other banking services their friendly and informative customer service, timely statements forwarded out and access to ATMs and branches wins out. The only cons I have experienced is that ATM machines need to be regu...  Full review 

    When I compare their service to other banking services their friendly and informative customer service, timely statements forwarded out and access to ATMs and branches wins out. The only cons I have experienced is that ATM machines need to be regularly serviced as I have found myself in a queue only to get to the machine and find that it's cash out or deposit services are not available. I also particularly like the great array of Awards on offer and easy redemption facilities.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Judith from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Making banking easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Convenient and excellent customer service - exceptional bank.  Full review 

    Convenient and excellent customer service - exceptional bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Melissa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great rates and conditions

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I've been very happy with ANZ when I had a case of fraud on my savings account they were excellent and I'm very happy with the terms and conditions of my account.  Full review 

    I've been very happy with ANZ when I had a case of fraud on my savings account they were excellent and I'm very happy with the terms and conditions of my account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vanessa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Virgin Money

    Virgin Money credit card review

    Good rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Nobody wants to pay an annual fee to have a credit card. All credit cards should have low interest rates and NO annual fee!!  Full review 

    Nobody wants to pay an annual fee to have a credit card. All credit cards should have low interest rates and NO annual fee!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money credit card reviewed by Cathy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • American Express

    American Express credit card review

    Typically American, and not in a good way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Nearly as bad as Citibank, no connection to customers, just fees, fees, fees.  Full review 

    Nearly as bad as Citibank, no connection to customers, just fees, fees, fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    American Express credit card reviewed by Curtis from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Personal service whenever required

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Westpac Private Bank provides/delivers all my family's Banking & Credit Cards needs, trouble free and on time!  Full review 

    Westpac Private Bank provides/delivers all my family's Banking & Credit Cards needs, trouble free and on time!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Fred from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 28 Degrees

    28 Degrees credit card review

    A credit card that's not like a credit card!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Just fill up the card with your own money, go on that dream holiday and relax. Good staff at the end of the phone if you need it, but you probably won't.  Full review 

    Just fill up the card with your own money, go on that dream holiday and relax. Good staff at the end of the phone if you need it, but you probably won't.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    28 Degrees credit card reviewed by Annette

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Need more options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Citi has good services but no branches - for info you must ring or go online, no face to face service.  Full review 

    Citi has good services but no branches - for info you must ring or go online, no face to face service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Mark from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.3
    based on
    20 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    17 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 21 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    72 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 16 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    121 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (121 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 7.9
    based on
    32 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.9 (32 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.