Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    The credit card rates are too high

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 minutes ago)

    Like the home loan rates, but the credit card rates are way too high.  Full review 

    Like the home loan rates, but the credit card rates are way too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Brooke

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Ease of use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 minutes ago)

    Great customer service.  Full review 

    Great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Chris from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Community First

    Community First credit card review

    Fantastic low rate, no frills credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Fantastic low interest rate credit card. Totally no frills. Annual fee is low and half goes to McGrath Foundation.  Full review 

    Fantastic low interest rate credit card. Totally no frills. Annual fee is low and half goes to McGrath Foundation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Community First credit card reviewed by Nikki

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank has been amazing. They are easy to contact via phone or email and are really helpful. My credit card has a great low interest rate and the bank's phone app is very easy to use.  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank has been amazing. They are easy to contact via phone or email and are really helpful. My credit card has a great low interest rate and the bank's phone app is very easy to use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Nomiki

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne credit card review

    Awesome to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Very easy and most helpful I've ever come across. Keep up the great work.  Full review 

    Very easy and most helpful I've ever come across. Keep up the great work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne credit card reviewed by Terry ramatanis

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Overall very compeititive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.  Full review 

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Janelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Good features, helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.  Full review 

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    A great cheap card - shame about the internet site

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    This is a very convenient low-cost card, and it offers a bit of extra fun for people who like collecting fly-buy points. I'm not that impressed with the website, as it is a bit difficult to navigate.  Full review 

    This is a very convenient low-cost card, and it offers a bit of extra fun for people who like collecting fly-buy points. I'm not that impressed with the website, as it is a bit difficult to navigate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by Marianna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great monitoring

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    They quickly sort issues and also monitor unusual spending and check to see if it was me who spent the money.  Full review 

    They quickly sort issues and also monitor unusual spending and check to see if it was me who spent the money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Fran from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money

    GE Money credit card review

    Great card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Two cards if one is lost, which is great. Very convenient to use as accepted everywhere.  Full review 

    Two cards if one is lost, which is great. Very convenient to use as accepted everywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by Janette from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Profit centred but good individual service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Large banks appear to put business before customers. They do tend to see profit as the bottom line. However I have found the customer service at Westpac good.  Full review 

    Large banks appear to put business before customers. They do tend to see profit as the bottom line. However I have found the customer service at Westpac good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Paul from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great customer service, always helping

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    They are behind my banking needs 100%, without making errors. If I accidentally overdraw, I am informed in case there is a scam.  Full review 

    They are behind my banking needs 100%, without making errors. If I accidentally overdraw, I am informed in case there is a scam.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Graham from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Just above average product with great useability

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I enjoy the frequent flier points side of my ANZ credit card. Otherwise it is a much of a muchness service. The online banking and iPhone app are both great. But customer service lacks spark.  Full review 

    I enjoy the frequent flier points side of my ANZ credit card. Otherwise it is a much of a muchness service. The online banking and iPhone app are both great. But customer service lacks spark.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nicci from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank credit card review

    A bank that works to understand your needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Bendigo Bank is trustworthy and safe, and they get involved with their communities' care and put their clients' needs first. Their products and services are affordable, secure and stable.  Full review 

    Bendigo Bank is trustworthy and safe, and they get involved with their communities' care and put their clients' needs first. Their products and services are affordable, secure and stable.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank credit card reviewed by Wilhelmina

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Commbank: the can do bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Even from the very start of my banking career I have banked with the Commonwealth Bank. As I've grown, so has the bank to be one of the strongest in the world. I thank them for looking after me all these years. Thank you.  Full review 

    Even from the very start of my banking career I have banked with the Commonwealth Bank. As I've grown, so has the bank to be one of the strongest in the world. I thank them for looking after me all these years. Thank you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Stephen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Easy to follow

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Commonwealth has stepped up a notch in the last few years with a lot more customer service in store.  Full review 

    Commonwealth has stepped up a notch in the last few years with a lot more customer service in store.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Robyn from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Unexpected credit card fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Unexpected credit card fees.  Full review 

    Unexpected credit card fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Mireille from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Needs better communication

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Having had our cards cancelled when on business, leaving us fresh off a plane in the middle of the night unable to get accommodation, after being assured that the card would not be cancelled, has made us very wary.  Full review 

    Having had our cards cancelled when on business, leaving us fresh off a plane in the middle of the night unable to get accommodation, after being assured that the card would not be cancelled, has made us very wary.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Kim from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest credit card review

    Great phone service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Not easy to use online and high interest. This bank is always willing to let you work out payment plans.  Full review 

    Not easy to use online and high interest. This bank is always willing to let you work out payment plans.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Stephen from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Lift your game

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Post statements in time for them to be paid, before accounts are frozen.  Full review 

    Post statements in time for them to be paid, before accounts are frozen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Alec from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    No real complaints except their interest rates are very high.  Full review 

    No real complaints except their interest rates are very high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Kay from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Convenient and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Convenient location of branches NAB and Redi ATMs at lots of locations Online banking and services Australian owned and operated  Full review 

    Convenient location of branches NAB and Redi ATMs at lots of locations Online banking and services Australian owned and operated


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Brian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Focus is on customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The staff are helpful and explain procedures well. My wife and I have banked over 50 years with ANZ Bank. We were extremely happy with service when we had a restaurant.  Full review 

    The staff are helpful and explain procedures well. My wife and I have banked over 50 years with ANZ Bank. We were extremely happy with service when we had a restaurant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Roy from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Value credit card with safety

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Westpac have recently changed their credit card online page. I have found this change not as user friendly as the previous design. Other than that annoyance, the Westpac altitude credit cards works well and any problems regarding potentially fra...  Full review 

    Westpac have recently changed their credit card online page. I have found this change not as user friendly as the previous design. Other than that annoyance, the Westpac altitude credit cards works well and any problems regarding potentially fraudulent activity have been dealt with efficiently and professionally.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Judith from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Satisfied customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Always use my credit card and very rarely have a problem, prefer this to keeping lots of money on me!  Full review 

    Always use my credit card and very rarely have a problem, prefer this to keeping lots of money on me!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 9.3
    based on
    258 reviews

    Community First credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.4 (258 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First credit cards
  • 8.3
    based on
    20 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    17 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    72 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    121 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (121 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.