Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Convenient with added bonuses

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    ANZ - unfortunately I'm a sucker for advertising. Can't resist Simon Baker and their free Frequent Flyer promotion.  Full review 

    ANZ - unfortunately I'm a sucker for advertising. Can't resist Simon Baker and their free Frequent Flyer promotion.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Rina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Competitive and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    A good package with credit card and homeloan. Good customer service and secure.  Full review 

    A good package with credit card and homeloan. Good customer service and secure.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Duncan from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Great telephone assistance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I like their telephone banking assistance function which was clear and readily understood.  Full review 

    I like their telephone banking assistance function which was clear and readily understood.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Ross from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC credit card review

    Basic card, reliable bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Very basic card, no frills but they have good customer service and they protected me from online fraud once.  Full review 

    Very basic card, no frills but they have good customer service and they protected me from online fraud once.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC credit card reviewed by Jules

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Great customer service, great credit card rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I have been able to change my credit card limit whenever I needed to. The NAB will make sure you never go beyond your means financially. The NAB is customer orientated and the credit card I have has a great rate.  Full review 

    I have been able to change my credit card limit whenever I needed to. The NAB will make sure you never go beyond your means financially. The NAB is customer orientated and the credit card I have has a great rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Catherine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Community First

    Community First credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Great staff, very helpful.  Full review 

    Great staff, very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Community First credit card reviewed by David

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Great if you are an AAdvantage member

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I use the Citibank credit card to rack up miles for plane tickets.  Full review 

    I use the Citibank credit card to rack up miles for plane tickets.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Joshua from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Lots of banks if you need one

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    ANZ one of the big 4. I find them OK although it's quite basic, with very little tempting gifts or bonuses.  Full review 

    ANZ one of the big 4. I find them OK although it's quite basic, with very little tempting gifts or bonuses.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Mark from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Brilliant credit card security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I am so impressed with the customer service at ANZ - especially since they discovered someone trying to fraudulently use my card to purchase a $11,000 holiday! They froze my card and alerted me immediately. So impressed!  Full review 

    I am so impressed with the customer service at ANZ - especially since they discovered someone trying to fraudulently use my card to purchase a $11,000 holiday! They froze my card and alerted me immediately. So impressed!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Matthew from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • American Express

    American Express credit card review

    Disowned, not friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Not user friendly, inconvenient. Non personal.  Full review 

    Not user friendly, inconvenient. Non personal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    American Express credit card reviewed by Grant from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Secure and efficient banking services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I have been with Westpac for about 30 years and have never had any trouble. It is secure, trustworthy and efficient as well as up to date with current banking practices.  Full review 

    I have been with Westpac for about 30 years and have never had any trouble. It is secure, trustworthy and efficient as well as up to date with current banking practices.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Terry from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Easy to use and friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The only bank that took my application seriously and approved. It has been more than 10 years since we signed up and never had a problem. Good to use overseas too.  Full review 

    The only bank that took my application seriously and approved. It has been more than 10 years since we signed up and never had a problem. Good to use overseas too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Leo from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Refund cost of items not ordered online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Your reward points don't run out and they have some really good rewards with specials in their catalogue. I recently got a free 100 page photo album with a buy one get one free Special in their book. So I got 2 free 100 page hard cover albums with...  Full review 

    Your reward points don't run out and they have some really good rewards with specials in their catalogue. I recently got a free 100 page photo album with a buy one get one free Special in their book. So I got 2 free 100 page hard cover albums with choices for backgrounds and where and how large my photos would be. It made 2 beautiful coffee table books of our 6 week trip to the U.S. last year. I would highly recommend them for this type of reward. I used 14,000 points for this.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Maureen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Exemplary customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I travel extensively for work, and if I need to go into the bank, I need fast assistance. CBA's telephone assistance has been invaluable in sorting out transaction issues overseas and in regional centres around Australia, and their bank greeters/c...  Full review 

    I travel extensively for work, and if I need to go into the bank, I need fast assistance. CBA's telephone assistance has been invaluable in sorting out transaction issues overseas and in regional centres around Australia, and their bank greeters/concierges are always prompt, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. From a customer-support perspective, I couldn't be happier with the service of the Commonwealth Bank - they are leagues ahead of my experiences with the other Big 3.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Josh from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    Only credit card which gives you 65 days free!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Coles MasterCard is unbeatable & unmatched. Free home delivery from Coles Free 65 days interest Free annual fees Freedom to live ! Credit on the banks when you pay back in time!  Full review 

    Coles MasterCard is unbeatable & unmatched. Free home delivery from Coles Free 65 days interest Free annual fees Freedom to live ! Credit on the banks when you pay back in time!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by G spagnolini

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money

    GE Money credit card review

    Rip off

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The interest rate is far too high.  Full review 

    The interest rate is far too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by Leanne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland credit card review

    Great Rewards and Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Credit card rewards are great, customer service is amazing. Would recommend Bank of Queensland to anybody!  Full review 

    Credit card rewards are great, customer service is amazing. Would recommend Bank of Queensland to anybody!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland credit card reviewed by Carina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    I would recommend ANZ to my friends

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I've been very happy with both the customer service and products and services ANZ offers. Recently my credit card was stolen and several transactions were made with my card. ANZ reimbursed my loss without question. I feel secure with them and feel...  Full review 

    I've been very happy with both the customer service and products and services ANZ offers. Recently my credit card was stolen and several transactions were made with my card. ANZ reimbursed my loss without question. I feel secure with them and feel they offer me support. My local branch in Bondi have always been helpful and friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Keisha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Very good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They are always willing to help and if we go away, always keep on eye open for fraud. I have the utmost confidence in them.  Full review 

    They are always willing to help and if we go away, always keep on eye open for fraud. I have the utmost confidence in them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Pat from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    My Bank ANZ has always given myself and partner 100% service no matter what branch we are at, be it any state in Australia, we always get great service from all staff. We have just recently drawn monies from our superannuation One Path and you cou...  Full review 

    My Bank ANZ has always given myself and partner 100% service no matter what branch we are at, be it any state in Australia, we always get great service from all staff. We have just recently drawn monies from our superannuation One Path and you could not ask for a better service. Thank you ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Wouldn't recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They offer great deals for balance transfers but you have to go through a big rigmarole to actually get it with the people on the phone telling you different things to the mail you receive. They've then tried to charge interest on my purchases and...  Full review 

    They offer great deals for balance transfers but you have to go through a big rigmarole to actually get it with the people on the phone telling you different things to the mail you receive. They've then tried to charge interest on my purchases and are calling their annual fee a purchase. Customer service has been appalling the whole way through from phone to in person. Would strongly recommend people look elsewhere for a credit card. I will never use them again and plan on cancelling my card as soon as possible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Aj

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Not satisfied

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    High interest rates and high late payment charges, would not recommend.  Full review 

    High interest rates and high late payment charges, would not recommend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Elizabeth from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Virgin Money

    Virgin Money credit card review

    All in One for credit cards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Competitive Rates. 24/7 Customer service is helpful. Here or overseas, it's a great company.  Full review 

    Competitive Rates. 24/7 Customer service is helpful. Here or overseas, it's a great company.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money credit card reviewed by Rhea from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Charges are exorbitant

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I am concerned about the penalty charge if you make the monthly payment even one day late.  Full review 

    I am concerned about the penalty charge if you make the monthly payment even one day late.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Barry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Community First

    Community First credit card review

    Showing the big banks how things should be done

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I think that over the long term the pricing of the card is extremely competitive and encourages consistent but reasonable payments, as opposed to some of the larger banks that have a 0% rate on balance transfers but hike the rate up to 18% (for ex...  Full review 

    I think that over the long term the pricing of the card is extremely competitive and encourages consistent but reasonable payments, as opposed to some of the larger banks that have a 0% rate on balance transfers but hike the rate up to 18% (for example) after 12 months. So in the long run you pay much more. I also think that Community First as a brand is much more trust worthy because it is not for profit and the call centre staff are normal people who provide their names and don't mind you calling them or emailing back directly. There is warmth that the big institutions lack. Also, the ease of doing credit apps, cert ID and all other transactions and functions online is terrific. I was able to do a balance transfer via Bpay. I know that even the bank of Melbourne and ANZ don't have this facility, you have to manually fill in forms (still!).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Community First credit card reviewed by Erica from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 9.4
    based on
    245 reviews

    Community First credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.4 (245 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First credit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    BankSA credit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA credit cards
  • 8.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 21 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.