Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Personnel are always helpful and pleasant. They are patient with older clients.  Full review 

    Personnel are always helpful and pleasant. They are patient with older clients.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Donna from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George credit card review

    Branches poorly staffed if at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The interest charged on credit card balances is exorbitant. Out of all proportion for good customer service or relations.  Full review 

    The interest charged on credit card balances is exorbitant. Out of all proportion for good customer service or relations.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George credit card reviewed by Barry from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Secure features with excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    NAB has been our saviour from credit issues caused by mis-arrangements made by other financial institutions. They walked us step by step on our home loan, offset accounts and credit usages and allowed us to live with peace of mind.  Full review 

    NAB has been our saviour from credit issues caused by mis-arrangements made by other financial institutions. They walked us step by step on our home loan, offset accounts and credit usages and allowed us to live with peace of mind.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Tersem from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne credit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I love this bank because they provide me great service when I need it and are happy to help.  Full review 

    I love this bank because they provide me great service when I need it and are happy to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne credit card reviewed by Jessica from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Rude

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    My husband and I have been through some major financial changes over the last year. My husband recently went in to pay our credit card bill, the lady at the counter commented (very loudly, may I add) that if we paid more off the card then we might...  Full review 

    My husband and I have been through some major financial changes over the last year. My husband recently went in to pay our credit card bill, the lady at the counter commented (very loudly, may I add) that if we paid more off the card then we might see the amount going down. We struggle to keep up with monthly bills as it stands and still manage to scrimp and save to make our $500 a month bill. Very rude to say the least.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Jo anne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Need to reward loyal customers.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Have been with them for 18 years. Not flexible with fees. Loyal customers do not get any real benefits.  Full review 

    Have been with them for 18 years. Not flexible with fees. Loyal customers do not get any real benefits.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Reliable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Over the years this card has served me well, lately they have chopped out the rewards incentive aspect, which is disappointing, as it means a possible change.  Full review 

    Over the years this card has served me well, lately they have chopped out the rewards incentive aspect, which is disappointing, as it means a possible change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Dennis from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Commonwealth bank credit cards are good if you pay all the owing amount when it is due. You don't pay interest then.  Full review 

    Commonwealth bank credit cards are good if you pay all the owing amount when it is due. You don't pay interest then.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by John from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Reliable bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I think interest on credit cards is exorbitant. Overdue fees are way too high for just a couple of days.They don't allow time for B Pay to make it into the bank even though it is paid on time.  Full review 

    I think interest on credit cards is exorbitant. Overdue fees are way too high for just a couple of days.They don't allow time for B Pay to make it into the bank even though it is paid on time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Lynne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    A great allrounder with service 2nd to none

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    When only the best will do, ANZ is the bank for you.  Full review 

    When only the best will do, ANZ is the bank for you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gilbert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    I am happy with my Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like the service, the friendly staff and the help when needed.  Full review 

    I like the service, the friendly staff and the help when needed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Rangi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Very easy to get answers and better options for saving money.  Full review 

    Very easy to get answers and better options for saving money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Linda from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA

    BankSA credit card review

    Always efficient and courteous customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have always found the branch and the phone representatives to be helpful and happy and any time I have had any concerns they have been resolved in the same visit/phone call. Such a refreshing experience!  Full review 

    I have always found the branch and the phone representatives to be helpful and happy and any time I have had any concerns they have been resolved in the same visit/phone call. Such a refreshing experience!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA credit card reviewed by Shannon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Impressed with everything they offer.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I love the Commonwhealth bank because they are always so organised and I have 100% trust in them!  Full review 

    I love the Commonwhealth bank because they are always so organised and I have 100% trust in them!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Kali from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Would not recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Constantly being charged additional fees.  Full review 

    Constantly being charged additional fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Karen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 28 Degrees

    28 Degrees credit card review

    Great features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The convenient card that is used all over the world just great.  Full review 

    The convenient card that is used all over the world just great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    28 Degrees credit card reviewed by Tony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    CBA- the credit provider of choice.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The CBA MasterCard is an excellent product which is well serviced by the CBA. They provide complete and efficient responses to any issues and are willing to look after us as customers. The extra features are complementary to the general card oper...  Full review 

    The CBA MasterCard is an excellent product which is well serviced by the CBA. They provide complete and efficient responses to any issues and are willing to look after us as customers. The extra features are complementary to the general card operation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    The bank that Can

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    A busy lifestyle and lots to buy. It's an easy way to spend, with many rewards and always on trend.  Full review 

    A busy lifestyle and lots to buy. It's an easy way to spend, with many rewards and always on trend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Renee from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    User friendly, customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank is a great user friendly bank. Its online app and customer service makes banking quick and easy. Naturally fees and interest rates could be lower but being such a reliable bank it is to be expected.  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank is a great user friendly bank. Its online app and customer service makes banking quick and easy. Naturally fees and interest rates could be lower but being such a reliable bank it is to be expected.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Glen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank credit card review

    Fantastic service, great help, never rude

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    As I work odd hours, they are open on Saturdays, all the staff greet you with a warm smile, Albany staff are so helpful. Well done Bendigo.  Full review 

    As I work odd hours, they are open on Saturdays, all the staff greet you with a warm smile, Albany staff are so helpful. Well done Bendigo.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank credit card reviewed by Andrew from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp credit card review

    Balance needs to be up to date.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Service is generally great but the online viewing of transactions is usually a couple of days at least behind the online available balance, so often there is a discrepancy between the transactions and the available balance.  Full review 

    Service is generally great but the online viewing of transactions is usually a couple of days at least behind the online available balance, so often there is a discrepancy between the transactions and the available balance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp credit card reviewed by Keith from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Different languages

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I like the bank because it was helpful, trustworthy, and provide me with monthly information on my account.  Full review 

    I like the bank because it was helpful, trustworthy, and provide me with monthly information on my account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Chan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The staff are exceptional, always willing to help with any inquiries even go out to the ATM to show me how to transfer money from different accounts, always cheerful service with a smile.  Full review 

    The staff are exceptional, always willing to help with any inquiries even go out to the ATM to show me how to transfer money from different accounts, always cheerful service with a smile.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Donald from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Service with a smile

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Once you go in, there is someone to talk to you.  Full review 

    Once you go in, there is someone to talk to you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Tony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Competitive service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Too few ATMs in the Coffs harbour area.  Full review 

    Too few ATMs in the Coffs harbour area.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.6
    based on
    20 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.6 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.4
    based on
    88 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.4 (88 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 7.8
    based on
    130 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.8 (130 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 7.8
    based on
    33 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.8 (33 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 02 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards
  • 7.5
    based on
    65 reviews

    Bank of Queensland credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.5 (65 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Queensland credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.