Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    CBA gets my 100% approval.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    CBA provides the best service for my total financial needs from savings to loans.  Full review 

    CBA provides the best service for my total financial needs from savings to loans.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Ian

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • GE Money

    GE Money credit card review

    Flexibility

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Well it has given me flexibility and time with dealing with my day to day and unforseen expenses, I'm very happy.  Full review 

    Well it has given me flexibility and time with dealing with my day to day and unforseen expenses, I'm very happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money credit card reviewed by Mandeep singh

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Shocking service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Customer service incompetent and good for nothing. But I did like the branch manger who was helpful and did understand my needs and was down to earth in person.  Full review 

    Customer service incompetent and good for nothing. But I did like the branch manger who was helpful and did understand my needs and was down to earth in person.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Hiamamshu from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great customer service and pricing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Commonwealth has been the winner for me because they are so convenient and fast, as for Customer Service, never had a problem but at times it can take just a little more time then I expected but still better than any other banks I have tried!  Full review 

    Commonwealth has been the winner for me because they are so convenient and fast, as for Customer Service, never had a problem but at times it can take just a little more time then I expected but still better than any other banks I have tried!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Youssef from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Competitive rates. Great service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Have banked here for a long time and are very happy with the service and all our rates .  Full review 

    Have banked here for a long time and are very happy with the service and all our rates .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Leonie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Quality

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The benefits of the credit card is great, especially the international travel insurance. In one word, 'quality'.  Full review 

    The benefits of the credit card is great, especially the international travel insurance. In one word, 'quality'.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Charles from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank credit card review

    Easy to use and easy to control

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The convenience and ease of use linked to phone app is wonderful.  Full review 

    The convenience and ease of use linked to phone app is wonderful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank credit card reviewed by Margaret

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank credit card review

    Great, easy, friendly bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I find my bank is not too overcrowded like other banks and feel it is convenient and caters to my needs as an individual customer.  Full review 

    I find my bank is not too overcrowded like other banks and feel it is convenient and caters to my needs as an individual customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank credit card reviewed by Rielly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp credit card review

    Will bend over backwards to get your business.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I chose Suncorp because of the convenience when we went through them for our home loan.  Full review 

    I chose Suncorp because of the convenience when we went through them for our home loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp credit card reviewed by Julie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great cards and security confidence guaranteed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    ANZ offer a great variety of Credit Cards, and the Qantas Frequent Flyer Visa/AMEX combo is a fantastic choice. It compares favourably to other Qantas and loyalty rewards cards on the market, with the confidence of their ever present Falcon, you'r...  Full review 

    ANZ offer a great variety of Credit Cards, and the Qantas Frequent Flyer Visa/AMEX combo is a fantastic choice. It compares favourably to other Qantas and loyalty rewards cards on the market, with the confidence of their ever present Falcon, you're always protected.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Paddy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Competitive with good reward point system

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Products are easy and simple to understand . Customer service is good with friendly staff .  Full review 

    Products are easy and simple to understand . Customer service is good with friendly staff .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Jeannette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I like the 24 hour/7 day a week customer service provided by phone. I always have my queries resolved within a matter of minutes.  Full review 

    I like the 24 hour/7 day a week customer service provided by phone. I always have my queries resolved within a matter of minutes.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Natalie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Selfish

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    It was our 1st Credit Card & the bank kept putting the credit balance up higher so we accepted it. Now we owe so much we are just paying the interest each month. I tried to change it to another card or personal loan considering other banks offer t...  Full review 

    It was our 1st Credit Card & the bank kept putting the credit balance up higher so we accepted it. Now we owe so much we are just paying the interest each month. I tried to change it to another card or personal loan considering other banks offer to swap your credit card balance & get zero interest for a year sometimes two. I couldn't believe it when they said go to the other bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Tracey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    World class service with great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Great rates on credit card and personal loans , a very comprehensive sign up process but at least you know they do their jobs well, all operators are very polite and will help as much as they can. Their online banking services is one of the best ...  Full review 

    Great rates on credit card and personal loans , a very comprehensive sign up process but at least you know they do their jobs well, all operators are very polite and will help as much as they can. Their online banking services is one of the best and I can't think of anything the service is missing. They do need to link with one of the other major bank ATM networks as Citi ATMs are few and far between.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by David from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    I love the service and convenient branch location

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    The credit card and service provided is good. The interest rate is higher than some competitors.  Full review 

    The credit card and service provided is good. The interest rate is higher than some competitors.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Dennis from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank credit card review

    Very helpful, polite, great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I love the Bendigo branches. The staff are always friendly and most know you by first name. If there's ever a problem they fix it straight away, nothing is too hard for them. Their credit card comes with points which are redeemable for many things...  Full review 

    I love the Bendigo branches. The staff are always friendly and most know you by first name. If there's ever a problem they fix it straight away, nothing is too hard for them. Their credit card comes with points which are redeemable for many things,but I always get a credit put on my card. I would definitely recommend the Bendigo Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank credit card reviewed by Patricia from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Stay due to convenience and ease

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    My family has all accounts, home loan etc with anz. It's just a convenience to have everything aligned with the one bank and to have a branch down the road adds to the incentive. I feel a company needs to put forward a great offer to get people to...  Full review 

    My family has all accounts, home loan etc with anz. It's just a convenience to have everything aligned with the one bank and to have a branch down the road adds to the incentive. I feel a company needs to put forward a great offer to get people to move their banking


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Samantha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 28 Degrees

    28 Degrees credit card review

    Excellent travel credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    This is a great credit card to take overseas with you. It charges no international transaction fees, so it's excellent when you are travelling.  Full review 

    This is a great credit card to take overseas with you. It charges no international transaction fees, so it's excellent when you are travelling.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    28 Degrees credit card reviewed by Moni from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great awards and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I love the CBA credit card awards program. My Christmas shopping is taken care of year after year. Very helpful when my credit card was stolen. They recovered the funds without me having to do a thing.  Full review 

    I love the CBA credit card awards program. My Christmas shopping is taken care of year after year. Very helpful when my credit card was stolen. They recovered the funds without me having to do a thing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Melanie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Jetstar

    Jetstar credit card review

    Don't use Jetstar credit card!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Jetstar have demonstrated to me they are merciless, money-hungry bastards who don't give a stuff about customer loyalty, longevity and good standing. I will never again use this company. Oh and by the way, I have an A+ credit rating, good payment ...  Full review 

    Jetstar have demonstrated to me they are merciless, money-hungry bastards who don't give a stuff about customer loyalty, longevity and good standing. I will never again use this company. Oh and by the way, I have an A+ credit rating, good payment history and good spending power. They are idiots to lose a good customer like me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Jetstar credit card reviewed by Cheri

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Good support service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They have good online and service support system, however, it usually takes time to get through as there is approx 5 mins waiting time. Once connected though staff are very helpful once you have cleared there security checks.  Full review 

    They have good online and service support system, however, it usually takes time to get through as there is approx 5 mins waiting time. Once connected though staff are very helpful once you have cleared there security checks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Steve from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Great features and amazing customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I applied for the ANZ credit card to consolidate my other cards and take advantage of the 16 month interest free offer. I was approved in under half an hour and received everything in the mail promptly. I went to the branch to process my id and me...  Full review 

    I applied for the ANZ credit card to consolidate my other cards and take advantage of the 16 month interest free offer. I was approved in under half an hour and received everything in the mail promptly. I went to the branch to process my id and met the most amazing customer service rep. Behind her were trophies that testified to her exceptional skills, and she was friendly and efficient. But when she offered to get on the phone for me to save me having to ring myself later, I was pretty impressed. It turned out I needed to get a couple of details and call back myself, but instead of leaving it at that, she advised that I could come in and she'd call again and submit that info for me if it would be easier. Well, after a 5 minute conversation with the bank on the phone it was all finalised - my only regret that there was no need to go back to the branch again. So now I have a 16 month interest free window to get my credit under control and the most positive customer service experience ever.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sandyq from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great customer service and great rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They have great customer service, always friendly, always helpful. They have competitive rates and great rewards on their credit cards.  Full review 

    They have great customer service, always friendly, always helpful. They have competitive rates and great rewards on their credit cards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Amy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Fantastic customer service and availability.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I've been a customer of the Commonwealth bank since the age of 17. Commonwealth has been easily available such as ATM or branches and friendly staff.  Full review 

    I've been a customer of the Commonwealth bank since the age of 17. Commonwealth has been easily available such as ATM or branches and friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Sarah from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I love ANZ, been with them since I started primary school, we had bankbook back then and saving like $2.00 a week over the year we would save $80 that was a lot of money back then, so I'm still with them and still a good bank, thanks ANZ.  Full review 

    I love ANZ, been with them since I started primary school, we had bankbook back then and saving like $2.00 a week over the year we would save $80 that was a lot of money back then, so I'm still with them and still a good bank, thanks ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.3
    based on
    3 reviews

    BCU credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BCU credit cards
  • 8.3
    based on
    20 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    17 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    72 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    121 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (121 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.