Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all credit cards or check out our credit card guides

Write a review

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 32 minutes ago)

    Good length of time to make a repayment.  Full review 

    Good length of time to make a repayment.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Bernie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    Shop more, earn more

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 22 hours ago)

    I get to earn points when shopping  Full review 

    I get to earn points when shopping


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by Kakada from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coles

    Coles credit card review

    Great customer service, grand payment options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    CUA provide great customer service but, more importantly, easy payment options.  Full review 

    CUA provide great customer service but, more importantly, easy payment options.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coles credit card reviewed by Roberto

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Best bank, given me loans when I've only had a casual job, easy to communicate with and always ring if something unfamiliar is happening.  Full review 

    Best bank, given me loans when I've only had a casual job, easy to communicate with and always ring if something unfamiliar is happening.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Leeh

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great customer service and very easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank is easy to access and use. There are plenty of options for customers and they have a lot of say in how their money is handled. Commonwealth Bank offers great support and has always provided optimum customer service on the phone l...  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank is easy to access and use. There are plenty of options for customers and they have a lot of say in how their money is handled. Commonwealth Bank offers great support and has always provided optimum customer service on the phone line and online.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Tess from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Woolworths

    Woolworths credit card review

    Easy rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The Woolworths credit card offers a simple rewards system where they send you a gift card each quarter. It costs $49 a year and I usually get about $500 a year from savings (on monthly spend of around $3000). How simple is that! No messing arou...  Full review 

    The Woolworths credit card offers a simple rewards system where they send you a gift card each quarter. It costs $49 a year and I usually get about $500 a year from savings (on monthly spend of around $3000). How simple is that! No messing around with Qantas points or other stupid points schemes. Simple and transparent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Woolworths credit card reviewed by Paul from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    A very high interest bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The bank is OK and helpful, but the interest rates are through the roof and they offer absolutely no rewards or benefits that you can actually use.  Full review 

    The bank is OK and helpful, but the interest rates are through the roof and they offer absolutely no rewards or benefits that you can actually use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Samantha from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Police Bank

    Police Bank credit card review

    Fantastic customer service, competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Easy to contact, very helpful, professional, competitive rates.  Full review 

    Easy to contact, very helpful, professional, competitive rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Police Bank credit card reviewed by Jodi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Good bank to get started with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I feel like Commonwealth Bank offers a lot as a personal banking service and they were very accommodating with my credit card. Have had one or two bad experiences with them which has resulted in loss of trust, but overall pretty happy.  Full review 

    I feel like Commonwealth Bank offers a lot as a personal banking service and they were very accommodating with my credit card. Have had one or two bad experiences with them which has resulted in loss of trust, but overall pretty happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    100% happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Have been helpful, and it is so easy to do a balance transfer.  Full review 

    Have been helpful, and it is so easy to do a balance transfer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Rachel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Easy and secure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Good features, easy and secure to use overseas and online. I especially like the included travel insurance with the card.  Full review 

    Good features, easy and secure to use overseas and online. I especially like the included travel insurance with the card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Belinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Happy with product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Overall a fair product. Low score only in trust, but this is my sentiment towards banking institutions in general. Fairly priced card, good access.  Full review 

    Overall a fair product. Low score only in trust, but this is my sentiment towards banking institutions in general. Fairly priced card, good access.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Bad service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    When I wasn't able to make payments, the bank reduced the payment which was nice, but kept the interest rate high. Commonwealth Bank is a rip off. They are only interested in themselves, and not long term relationships or the customer.  Full review 

    When I wasn't able to make payments, the bank reduced the payment which was nice, but kept the interest rate high. Commonwealth Bank is a rip off. They are only interested in themselves, and not long term relationships or the customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Natalie from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Good customer service and rewards program

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Citibank isn't as big as other banks in Victoria, Australia, but the rewards program is a lot better than other banks.  Full review 

    Citibank isn't as big as other banks in Victoria, Australia, but the rewards program is a lot better than other banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Philemon from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I like my bank because it's the bank I use for work banking and it's very convenient because while I am banking for work, I can do my own personal banking at the same time, plus it's close to work and home.  Full review 

    I like my bank because it's the bank I use for work banking and it's very convenient because while I am banking for work, I can do my own personal banking at the same time, plus it's close to work and home.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB credit card reviewed by Vicki from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Never again

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    This bank is only in it for the money, they don't seem to give a damn about the customer. If you are having difficulties with your finances and need help to try and sort it out, they don't want to know you. I have no time for this bank and as soon...  Full review 

    This bank is only in it for the money, they don't seem to give a damn about the customer. If you are having difficulties with your finances and need help to try and sort it out, they don't want to know you. I have no time for this bank and as soon as I have paid off my credit card, I will be destroying it and will never bank with them again.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Colleen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank credit card review

    Will get rid of once paid off

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Amazing how they update records with no proof or go ahead from their clients. They change from paper statements to email without a request from the client and then have the nerve to charge late fees, even thought the client contacts them to have a...  Full review 

    Amazing how they update records with no proof or go ahead from their clients. They change from paper statements to email without a request from the client and then have the nerve to charge late fees, even thought the client contacts them to have a statement sent to them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank credit card reviewed by Ann from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    You are awesome Westpac!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I have been with Westpac for over 20 years and they have given me the best help required when and where I have needed them, I would recommend them to everybody!  Full review 

    I have been with Westpac for over 20 years and they have given me the best help required when and where I have needed them, I would recommend them to everybody!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Kristan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    No fee credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I only keep this card because it has no fees, it gets paid off at the end of the statement cycle, I don't intend to through my money away. Customer service in branch not great.  Full review 

    I only keep this card because it has no fees, it gets paid off at the end of the statement cycle, I don't intend to through my money away. Customer service in branch not great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Linda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac credit card review

    Westpac is still my first choice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I've been with Westpac since I was 15 and I can't say anything bad about them. They have always given me the best deals. Especially when you go in the bank in person. My whole family is still with Westpac. I love my 1 percent intrest credit card v...  Full review 

    I've been with Westpac since I was 15 and I can't say anything bad about them. They have always given me the best deals. Especially when you go in the bank in person. My whole family is still with Westpac. I love my 1 percent intrest credit card very much. Thanks Westpac.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac credit card reviewed by Stephano

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ credit card review

    Not so great... overall OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Not so great, rates are not very competitive.  Full review 

    Not so great, rates are not very competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Supria from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Good customer service, plenty of services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    The banks are everywhere so it is convenient no matter where you are at the time, whether travelling or visiting or just at home. We always get prompt service and the staff are so friendly in our local branch. There are a lot of services available...  Full review 

    The banks are everywhere so it is convenient no matter where you are at the time, whether travelling or visiting or just at home. We always get prompt service and the staff are so friendly in our local branch. There are a lot of services available and there is always someone to help you and give advice on the services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Maureen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Good service but not a good deal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    The branch itself is very accessible. But I feel I was not given a very good deal with my credit card. I don't have any bonus points system or anything like that. When I compare it with other deals, mine is expensive and without perks. The onli...  Full review 

    The branch itself is very accessible. But I feel I was not given a very good deal with my credit card. I don't have any bonus points system or anything like that. When I compare it with other deals, mine is expensive and without perks. The online banking system is reliable and good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Alexia from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Aussie

    Aussie credit card review

    Cheap and competitive!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!  Full review 

    Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Carmen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank credit card review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    They're very efficient and professional.  Full review 

    They're very efficient and professional.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank credit card reviewed by Glenise from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

More recently reviewed credit cards

  • 8.5
    based on
    48 reviews

    ME Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.5 (48 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank credit cards
  • 8.1
    based on
    85 reviews

    Bendigo Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.1 (85 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank credit cards
  • 7.6
    based on
    175 reviews

    Bankwest credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.6 (175 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest credit cards
  • 8.3
    based on
    21 reviews

    Heritage Bank credit cards

    Overall rating: 8.3 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 May 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank credit cards
  • 7.6
    based on
    41 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

    Overall rating: 7.6 (41 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne credit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.