Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all bank accounts or check out our bank account guides

Write a review

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Banking as it should be

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    NAB has the friendliest, most helpful staff of any bank I have dealt with. They make you feel at ease and glad to visit. NAB has very competitive products on offer.  Full review 

    NAB has the friendliest, most helpful staff of any bank I have dealt with. They make you feel at ease and glad to visit. NAB has very competitive products on offer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Kenneth

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Overall good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I have been a customer for more than 35 years, and during this time I have never had any dispute, or problem that has not been quickly resolved. The phone support is good and easily accessible, and the staff are usually pleasant and helpful. There...  Full review 

    I have been a customer for more than 35 years, and during this time I have never had any dispute, or problem that has not been quickly resolved. The phone support is good and easily accessible, and the staff are usually pleasant and helpful. There are a few fees that seem too high or unnecessary, such as the fee for using another bank's ATM.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Francis from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Friendly and have looked after us for years.  Full review 

    Friendly and have looked after us for years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George bank account reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Total banking service, and friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I like this bank because there ample ATM machines, they charge me no bank charges, staff at the bank are friendly and helpful, they are honest to me like I am to them, I am happy with my bank and my needs from the bank.  Full review 

    I like this bank because there ample ATM machines, they charge me no bank charges, staff at the bank are friendly and helpful, they are honest to me like I am to them, I am happy with my bank and my needs from the bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Ronald from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Professionalism and services to accommodate all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I am 18 and have been signed up with Westpac for 4 years. The customer service is always informative, friendly and supportive and they certainly don't hesitate in explaining silly questions to a young teenager with no clue whatsoever on "this whol...  Full review 

    I am 18 and have been signed up with Westpac for 4 years. The customer service is always informative, friendly and supportive and they certainly don't hesitate in explaining silly questions to a young teenager with no clue whatsoever on "this whole banking thing". The services available are perfect for a University student like myself and I honestly couldn't fault this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Angela from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I have been with Commonwealth for over 6 years now and I have had no problems with the bank. I have had scams take money from my account and within one week of submitting my complaint, it was reimbursed.  Full review 

    I have been with Commonwealth for over 6 years now and I have had no problems with the bank. I have had scams take money from my account and within one week of submitting my complaint, it was reimbursed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Kellyn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Will not bank elsewhere

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Been with Westpac for 14 years now, the only bank I have never had any issues with.  Full review 

    Been with Westpac for 14 years now, the only bank I have never had any issues with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Jaime

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland bank account review

    Bank of Queensland is a good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Good bank with low to no fees, easy access for all your banking needs.  Full review 

    Good bank with low to no fees, easy access for all your banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland bank account reviewed by Jamie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Great people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I've moved here from overseas and have dealt with staff in two different towns. Without exception, everyone has been extremely friendly and very helpful. I would recommend ANZ to anyone. Probably only criticism is that the branches don't open unti...  Full review 

    I've moved here from overseas and have dealt with staff in two different towns. Without exception, everyone has been extremely friendly and very helpful. I would recommend ANZ to anyone. Probably only criticism is that the branches don't open until 9.30am, and I'm always earlier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Heather from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Recommend NAB

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Helpful bank online and in store!  Full review 

    Helpful bank online and in store!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Jo

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Transport Mutual Credit Union

    Transport Mutual Credit Union bank account review

    Has competitive products and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    This organisation covers all my banking requirements, the personnel have always been courteous and helpful. This organisation also has a very broad range of products available to members.  Full review 

    This organisation covers all my banking requirements, the personnel have always been courteous and helpful. This organisation also has a very broad range of products available to members.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Transport Mutual Credit Union bank account reviewed by Victor from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    No contact is made by them so no customer focus

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    No customer service and they never get in contact with loyal customers.  Full review 

    No customer service and they never get in contact with loyal customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Helen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Great customer support in times of need

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I am really happy with the support and help I am receiving from my new account manager, he is both productive with his help and understanding of the everyday hardships of running a small business. I can't speak highly enough of him or the Bank.  Full review 

    I am really happy with the support and help I am receiving from my new account manager, he is both productive with his help and understanding of the everyday hardships of running a small business. I can't speak highly enough of him or the Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Tony from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Amazing customer service always

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like my bank because the staff at my local branch are always lovely and informative. I have been with Westpac since "banking day" in primary school and they have never let me down.  Full review 

    I like my bank because the staff at my local branch are always lovely and informative. I have been with Westpac since "banking day" in primary school and they have never let me down.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Mikayla from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Being new to Australia, I feel I have made the right choice of bank. The service was fast and very helpful.  Full review 

    Being new to Australia, I feel I have made the right choice of bank. The service was fast and very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Georgina

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Good range of products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    They are friendly and have conveniently placed branches and ATMs. Fees and charges are reasonable.  Full review 

    They are friendly and have conveniently placed branches and ATMs. Fees and charges are reasonable.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by Ron from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Easy to use and access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The every day account is great for accessibility and ease of use, however there is a minimum deposit amount each month and no interest.  Full review 

    The every day account is great for accessibility and ease of use, however there is a minimum deposit amount each month and no interest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Sarah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Excellent support

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I've always found NAB to be a very reliable bank, polite and competent staff and easy access over the phone with low fees.  Full review 

    I've always found NAB to be a very reliable bank, polite and competent staff and easy access over the phone with low fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Benjamin from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Convenient for the express lifestyle.  Full review 

    Convenient for the express lifestyle.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Maheswaran

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Quick, easy, reliable and convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been a NAB account holder from the very beginning, roughly 13 years. I've never had any issues, and if so the issues have always been resolved promptly. In regards to opening additional accounts linked to your main account, and opening a tr...  Full review 

    I have been a NAB account holder from the very beginning, roughly 13 years. I've never had any issues, and if so the issues have always been resolved promptly. In regards to opening additional accounts linked to your main account, and opening a trustee account, this was done very quickly, easily and with no hassle what so ever. As far as banking and paying bills is concerned, I have always been old school, by going into a branch, or paying bills directly at the post office. As most people, I was quiet sceptical about internet banking, until my new full time employment began, making it extremely difficult to go anywhere during working business hours as I was always working. So I decided to give internet banking a go, I have never looked back since, it's been convenient, reliable and very easy to use and understand. Bills get paid on time, funds transfer instantly, and the best part, no more waiting in line for long periods of time to do these things.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Cassandra

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp bank account review

    Trust is the key

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Immediately picked up on a dodgy transaction. Trust 100%. Considering they look after all my money, this truly is the one thing they do well.  Full review 

    Immediately picked up on a dodgy transaction. Trust 100%. Considering they look after all my money, this truly is the one thing they do well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp bank account reviewed by Alana

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Legends

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank has been my bank since I was a Dollar-mite saver in Prep. They are legends-never had a thing go wrong, and the customer service at branches is second to none.  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank has been my bank since I was a Dollar-mite saver in Prep. They are legends-never had a thing go wrong, and the customer service at branches is second to none.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Ben from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Best bank I have ever been with. I was recommend NAB to anyone opening a new account or changing banks.  Full review 

    Best bank I have ever been with. I was recommend NAB to anyone opening a new account or changing banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Dannielle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Great for travellers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like that you can withdraw money overseas at partner banks without having to pay fees.  Full review 

    I like that you can withdraw money overseas at partner banks without having to pay fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Joshua from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Have always made time for any concerns I have and pointed me in the right direction without being pushy.  Full review 

    Have always made time for any concerns I have and pointed me in the right direction without being pushy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Margaret from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed bank accounts

  • 9.5
    based on
    4 reviews

    BankSA bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.5 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 21 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA bank accounts
  • 9.4
    based on
    14 reviews

    ING DIRECT bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.4 (14 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT bank accounts
  • 9.3
    based on
    7 reviews

    Greater Building Society bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.3 (7 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society bank accounts
  • 9.1
    based on
    9 reviews

    St.George bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.1 (9 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George bank accounts
  • 9.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    Heritage Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank bank accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.