Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all bank accounts or check out our bank account guides

Write a review

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Best bank in Australia

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Convenient and awesome customer service.  Full review 

    Convenient and awesome customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Joe

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Been great over the years, no fees are great, more money in the pocket.  Full review 

    Been great over the years, no fees are great, more money in the pocket.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Kerrie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Ease of access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Open more often and longer than the big four banks.  Full review 

    Open more often and longer than the big four banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Troy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Happy with this Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    They have friendly and helpful staff, no limit to withdrawals and go out of their way to help.  Full review 

    They have friendly and helpful staff, no limit to withdrawals and go out of their way to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Christine from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland bank account review

    Always get great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    BOQ use "individual owners" as a selling point to make the branches seem more friendly to the regular customer. I have been with BOQ for 20 years and feel that over time this has become less and less meaningful. Over the last few years when speaki...  Full review 

    BOQ use "individual owners" as a selling point to make the branches seem more friendly to the regular customer. I have been with BOQ for 20 years and feel that over time this has become less and less meaningful. Over the last few years when speaking with my branch it has felt more and more like the big business as usual with little care for the regular customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland bank account reviewed by Lee from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I've had no problems with my bank. The staff are good, could do with more info on online banking.  Full review 

    I've had no problems with my bank. The staff are good, could do with more info on online banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Murphy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George bank account review

    Better a new than an old customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    NEW customers receive all the rewards, higher interest rates and more attention. Faithful old customers get less, long phone queues, half the interest rate so they have no point in retention.  Full review 

    NEW customers receive all the rewards, higher interest rates and more attention. Faithful old customers get less, long phone queues, half the interest rate so they have no point in retention.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George bank account reviewed by Janelle from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Loyal, personal and helpful in all aspects

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I emigrated to Aus recently and being new, lonely and frustrated, my first experience with Australian friendliness, caring and kindness was experienced at my local ANZ bank. What a good example for a bank to set! Thank you for making feel at home ...  Full review 

    I emigrated to Aus recently and being new, lonely and frustrated, my first experience with Australian friendliness, caring and kindness was experienced at my local ANZ bank. What a good example for a bank to set! Thank you for making feel at home in your awesome country.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Nicky from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Great customer service, easy to use online banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Westpac does not charge any account fees for regular accounts, offer a BT super account when you "sign up" and the customer service is great. Online banking is simple. Would definitely recommend Westpac over Commonwealth, but it is overall probabl...  Full review 

    Westpac does not charge any account fees for regular accounts, offer a BT super account when you "sign up" and the customer service is great. Online banking is simple. Would definitely recommend Westpac over Commonwealth, but it is overall probably as good as any other bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Ryan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great to do business with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    It's always a pleasure to do my banking at NAB & the staff are friendly & helpful.  Full review 

    It's always a pleasure to do my banking at NAB & the staff are friendly & helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Lorraine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Very Helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    They have been very helpful, transferring and organising our mortgage change recently.  Full review 

    They have been very helpful, transferring and organising our mortgage change recently.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Heather from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    The Commonwealth Bank makes MY money count!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    With friendly and understanding customer service, competitive rates and a very personalised service, I would recommend Commonwealth Bank to fellow Australians for any and all of their financial arrangements.  Full review 

    With friendly and understanding customer service, competitive rates and a very personalised service, I would recommend Commonwealth Bank to fellow Australians for any and all of their financial arrangements.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Katherine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank bank account review

    Satisfactory service and good options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    A very good on line service. Good response online, telephone and in branch .  Full review 

    A very good on line service. Good response online, telephone and in branch .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank bank account reviewed by Maxwell from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great customer service but overcharge on fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The bank is OK however there are so many other competitors out there and they are lacking in some areas and overcharge with little fees.  Full review 

    The bank is OK however there are so many other competitors out there and they are lacking in some areas and overcharge with little fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Kelly from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    They make me feel welcome every time I walk into the bank. There is an ATM everywhere and I feel like my money is safe with them.  Full review 

    They make me feel welcome every time I walk into the bank. There is an ATM everywhere and I feel like my money is safe with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Casey from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Wonderful bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for many years, the customer service never fails and are always ready to help.  Full review 

    Love Commonwealth Bank. I have been with them for many years, the customer service never fails and are always ready to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Cassandra

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA bank account review

    Competitive Features and polite customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Our bank service is very reliable and consistent. When we have a query they answer immediately. We enjoy the convenience of online access and the simple procedures to access or use the services we need to use. i.e scheduling payments, account bala...  Full review 

    Our bank service is very reliable and consistent. When we have a query they answer immediately. We enjoy the convenience of online access and the simple procedures to access or use the services we need to use. i.e scheduling payments, account balances and transfers. They also have effective fraud detection.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Don from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Competitive product offers and good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    NAB has proven to be a reliable provider of financial services across the board. The bank also provides stability with its products without the wild bouncing around of marketing gigs you get often from other institutions. A trustworthy company I c...  Full review 

    NAB has proven to be a reliable provider of financial services across the board. The bank also provides stability with its products without the wild bouncing around of marketing gigs you get often from other institutions. A trustworthy company I can rely on in the long term.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Larry from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great understand and service, guidance and support

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    NAB has been excellent with their service, provision of useful information, guidance on how to resolve issues and how to save money in banking. Their support of my business has been outstanding - in fact they have become virtual partners in my bu...  Full review 

    NAB has been excellent with their service, provision of useful information, guidance on how to resolve issues and how to save money in banking. Their support of my business has been outstanding - in fact they have become virtual partners in my business.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Ian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great customer service and no fees for students!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank have always been incredibly helpful when I have needed help. If I have any concerns they are quick to resolve them and also friendly. Also, as a student, they don't charge me any fees which is great.  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank have always been incredibly helpful when I have needed help. If I have any concerns they are quick to resolve them and also friendly. Also, as a student, they don't charge me any fees which is great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Stefanie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Always friendly service, easy access to information. Simple online banking.  Full review 

    Always friendly service, easy access to information. Simple online banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Ross from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Macquarie

    Macquarie bank account review

    Professional & convenient.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I use Macquarie for most of my business transactions. It is very convenient and professional. A great service for business needs.  Full review 

    I use Macquarie for most of my business transactions. It is very convenient and professional. A great service for business needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Macquarie bank account reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Banking as it should be

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    NAB has the friendliest, most helpful staff of any bank I have dealt with. They make you feel at ease and glad to visit. NAB has very competitive products on offer.  Full review 

    NAB has the friendliest, most helpful staff of any bank I have dealt with. They make you feel at ease and glad to visit. NAB has very competitive products on offer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Kenneth

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Overall good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I have been a customer for more than 35 years, and during this time I have never had any dispute, or problem that has not been quickly resolved. The phone support is good and easily accessible, and the staff are usually pleasant and helpful. There...  Full review 

    I have been a customer for more than 35 years, and during this time I have never had any dispute, or problem that has not been quickly resolved. The phone support is good and easily accessible, and the staff are usually pleasant and helpful. There are a few fees that seem too high or unnecessary, such as the fee for using another bank's ATM.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Francis from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Friendly and have looked after us for years.  Full review 

    Friendly and have looked after us for years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George bank account reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed bank accounts

  • 9.5
    based on
    42 reviews

    Greater Building Society bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.5 (42 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society bank accounts
  • 9.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    IMB bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB bank accounts
  • 9.2
    based on
    81 reviews

    ING DIRECT bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (81 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT bank accounts
  • 8.7
    based on
    11 reviews

    P&N Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.7 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank bank accounts
  • 8.6
    based on
    139 reviews

    Suncorp bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.6 (139 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp bank accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.