Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all bank accounts or check out our bank account guides

Write a review

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Suncorp

    Suncorp bank account review

    Fantastic overall products and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Always helpful, always convenient, always willing to explain things easily, the best customer service.  Full review 

    Always helpful, always convenient, always willing to explain things easily, the best customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp bank account reviewed by Tammy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I love its products and services. Customer service at the bank is not so good as it takes a while to see a representative.  Full review 

    I love its products and services. Customer service at the bank is not so good as it takes a while to see a representative.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Indika from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have banked with NAB non stop for over 50 years and have never had a problem in any way what so ever and I know they will look after me for the rest of my days.  Full review 

    I have banked with NAB non stop for over 50 years and have never had a problem in any way what so ever and I know they will look after me for the rest of my days.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Janette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great to speak with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Convenient, great cost saver service, and that is extremely hard to find these days.  Full review 

    Convenient, great cost saver service, and that is extremely hard to find these days.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Melissa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Wicked bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Would not change banks, have had other bank accounts now a happy camper.  Full review 

    Would not change banks, have had other bank accounts now a happy camper.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Gordon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Best service I have ever received from a bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I recently changed to Westpac and was instantly greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful bank employee who has helped set me and my partner up towards financial success. I have never had any bank take this much interest in helping me set up th...  Full review 

    I recently changed to Westpac and was instantly greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful bank employee who has helped set me and my partner up towards financial success. I have never had any bank take this much interest in helping me set up the best possible banking for my partner and myself. Thanks heaps Westpac.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Kym

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    More customer care!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Overall ANZ needs to slow down on future market and growth and start providing a good service with customer initiative ideas .  Full review 

    Overall ANZ needs to slow down on future market and growth and start providing a good service with customer initiative ideas .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Josephine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • UBank

    UBank bank account review

    Always the best interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Ubank are always competitive and have the best interest rate on the market. I always recommend to friends and family. Very happy.  Full review 

    Ubank are always competitive and have the best interest rate on the market. I always recommend to friends and family. Very happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    UBank bank account reviewed by Elliot from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Adelaide Bank

    Adelaide Bank bank account review

    Great customer service and support their community

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The Adelaide and Bendigo bank is a community bank that offers great service to customers and support for their local communities.  Full review 

    The Adelaide and Bendigo bank is a community bank that offers great service to customers and support for their local communities.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Adelaide Bank bank account reviewed by Chrisitne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Very competitive rates, customer service excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have have been banking with Westpac for over twenty years now! And I have always found the bank staff whether it be online or the phone or in a branch have been more than helpful and go out of their way to help!  Full review 

    I have have been banking with Westpac for over twenty years now! And I have always found the bank staff whether it be online or the phone or in a branch have been more than helpful and go out of their way to help!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Grahame from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    No fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great over 50s account, no fees .  Full review 

    Great over 50s account, no fees .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by John from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Competitive fees, not so competitive technology

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Westpac internet banking is rather basic compared to some other bank options out there, this is even after they recently upgraded it. They are a good bank if you don't want to be bothered too much by excess phone calls but if you need them, their ...  Full review 

    Westpac internet banking is rather basic compared to some other bank options out there, this is even after they recently upgraded it. They are a good bank if you don't want to be bothered too much by excess phone calls but if you need them, their contact hours are horrible! How is anyone who works full time ever meant to make it to a bank branch unless they work nearby? Fee wise, $9 for overdrawn accounts, a couple of dollars for non-westpac ATMs, no EFTPOS fees, no Westpac ATM fees and savings accounts from $5 a month, all in all not too bad!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Bernadette from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    NAB is an excellent bank with very good customer service, good privacy management with best customer care.  Full review 

    NAB is an excellent bank with very good customer service, good privacy management with best customer care.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Amrin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Poor interest/ saving rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Low interest rate on iSaver accounts that fluctuate as lending rates go down. The bank will not lose anyway, and they have my money to yield huge profits.  Full review 

    Low interest rate on iSaver accounts that fluctuate as lending rates go down. The bank will not lose anyway, and they have my money to yield huge profits.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Alfred from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank (old, mystery record) bank account review

    The one stop bank shop

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Heritage Building Society has been a leader for all my banking needs. I have found all the staff are genuinely kind , well spoken and extremely professional. They strive to uphold the professionalism that's synonymous with the Heritage Building So...  Full review 

    Heritage Building Society has been a leader for all my banking needs. I have found all the staff are genuinely kind , well spoken and extremely professional. They strive to uphold the professionalism that's synonymous with the Heritage Building Society Name and all my bank accounts. Sometimes that just makes it easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank bank account reviewed by Eli

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Overall happy with Westpac

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Westpac is a bank I can trust. While they need to work on their personnel skills and perhaps having some more staff on hand at the branches I frequent, they are nice to deal with overall and once you get to a person, it is efficient. I would recom...  Full review 

    Westpac is a bank I can trust. While they need to work on their personnel skills and perhaps having some more staff on hand at the branches I frequent, they are nice to deal with overall and once you get to a person, it is efficient. I would recommend Westpac to anyone looking for no muss no fuss accounts.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Alyssa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Comfortable to work with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Very understanding in all matters.  Full review 

    Very understanding in all matters.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Ken

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Fee heavy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Dislike fees - monthly .  Full review 

    Dislike fees - monthly .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Danielle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Easy to navigate & reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Always easy to deal with, & helpful, offers no charges on certain accounts for pensioners, which is a big plus.  Full review 

    Always easy to deal with, & helpful, offers no charges on certain accounts for pensioners, which is a big plus.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Easy to navigate & reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Always easy to deal with, & helpful, offers no charges on certain accounts for pensioners, which is a big plus.  Full review 

    Always easy to deal with, & helpful, offers no charges on certain accounts for pensioners, which is a big plus.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Great community bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Always very happy with Bendigo Bank, especially their very happy and efficient staff.  Full review 

    Always very happy with Bendigo Bank, especially their very happy and efficient staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Great friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have banked with the ANZ for 30 years, and in that time I have never had a issue that wasn't resolved quickly by friendly, informed customer service staff. The online banking services are easy and clear to use with access to information on other...  Full review 

    I have banked with the ANZ for 30 years, and in that time I have never had a issue that wasn't resolved quickly by friendly, informed customer service staff. The online banking services are easy and clear to use with access to information on other products. I have had several loans with this bank and believe they always help me to get the best loan to suit my needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Leah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank is the most friendly ,caring bank in, I would go as far as saying, Australia. Professional, wonderfully trained customer service. Thank you CBA.  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank is the most friendly ,caring bank in, I would go as far as saying, Australia. Professional, wonderfully trained customer service. Thank you CBA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Laurelle from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Best bank manager - service, free travel insurance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    We went with the ANZ Access offset account. So far we have found it to be brilliant. We are looking to refinance in the future and we get a fee free refinance. We also get free travel insurance every year, which as we do like to travel, pays fo...  Full review 

    We went with the ANZ Access offset account. So far we have found it to be brilliant. We are looking to refinance in the future and we get a fee free refinance. We also get free travel insurance every year, which as we do like to travel, pays for the yearly account fee and in some years, even more savings. I think that our particular bank manager is the main reason this has been so good for us. He went above and beyond his duty in helping us when we went for finance, and has helped us to the same excellent degree since.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Roslyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank is a very friendly bank. Every branch that I enter has very helpful staff who either answer my queries directly or refer me to someone who can assist. Wait times are very short and I have always found all staff members very kin...  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank is a very friendly bank. Every branch that I enter has very helpful staff who either answer my queries directly or refer me to someone who can assist. Wait times are very short and I have always found all staff members very kind and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Deb from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed bank accounts

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    P&N Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 24 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank bank accounts
  • 9.7
    based on
    6 reviews

    BankSA bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.7 (6 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 21 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA bank accounts
  • 9.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne bank accounts
  • 9.5
    based on
    15 reviews

    Greater Building Society bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.5 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society bank accounts
  • 9.5
    based on
    13 reviews

    ING DIRECT bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.5 (13 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 24 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT bank accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.