Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all bank accounts or check out our bank account guides

Write a review

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Fantastic feature with great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    They explain everything in detail & go over areas where you may be struggling to understand - nothing is too difficult for them & they give multiple options that may be of some benefit to me. The level of customer service at Westpac is excellent!...  Full review 

    They explain everything in detail & go over areas where you may be struggling to understand - nothing is too difficult for them & they give multiple options that may be of some benefit to me. The level of customer service at Westpac is excellent! They go out of their way to give you a positive experience & they sound really interested in you not only as a client but also as a person.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Jasmine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Perfection

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank is a fantastic bank to use. The banks not only look great but are also set up great too, the staff are very friendly, inviting and extremely helpful. The convenience of the coin counters at the branches is simple and easy to unde...  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank is a fantastic bank to use. The banks not only look great but are also set up great too, the staff are very friendly, inviting and extremely helpful. The convenience of the coin counters at the branches is simple and easy to understand and I do use it quite occasionally. There are plenty of branches around the ACT which makes it very convenient, as well as one near by. I would definitely recommend Commonwealth Bank to anyone and everyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Chelsea

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp bank account review

    Best bank by far in my personal opinion

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The lowest fees across all sectors make Suncorp my first choice for banking. I recommend them to anyone. Best customer service by far and when making enquiries they are prompt and very efficient.  Full review 

    The lowest fees across all sectors make Suncorp my first choice for banking. I recommend them to anyone. Best customer service by far and when making enquiries they are prompt and very efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp bank account reviewed by John

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queensland Police Credit Union

    Queensland Police Credit Union bank account review

    Competitive features and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I get great customer service, they may not have many branches but I can deposit money through any post office.  Full review 

    I get great customer service, they may not have many branches but I can deposit money through any post office.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queensland Police Credit Union bank account reviewed by Glenn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    For the people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Easy to use systems plus staff who when needed are helpful and don't make you feel you aren't important! You don't feel silly when asking questions or need help with a bank product.  Full review 

    Easy to use systems plus staff who when needed are helpful and don't make you feel you aren't important! You don't feel silly when asking questions or need help with a bank product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Michelle from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Adelaide Bank

    Adelaide Bank bank account review

    Secure and reliable bank with excellent staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I like the excellent security features, and the staff in each branch have provided fantastic customer service. I don't like the online banking website as it has limited flexibility for managing home loan payments and can be confusing compared to t...  Full review 

    I like the excellent security features, and the staff in each branch have provided fantastic customer service. I don't like the online banking website as it has limited flexibility for managing home loan payments and can be confusing compared to the previous bank I was with (ANZ).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Adelaide Bank bank account reviewed by Catherine from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George bank account review

    I like St George.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    This has been my main bank for a long time and I have come to know and appreciate many of the staff at my branch - Pagewood. They are friendly and helpful to me in so many ways. A welcoming smile always makes a hard day seem much, much better.  Full review 

    This has been my main bank for a long time and I have come to know and appreciate many of the staff at my branch - Pagewood. They are friendly and helpful to me in so many ways. A welcoming smile always makes a hard day seem much, much better.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George bank account reviewed by Patricia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Perfect except for a few 'down times' and glitches

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Great service- mostly do online banking which has a few glitches now and then. All in all Commonwealth has served me very well.  Full review 

    Great service- mostly do online banking which has a few glitches now and then. All in all Commonwealth has served me very well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Matthew from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great customer service with a smile

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Always a polite and pleasant teller.Take their time to explain any questions asked and make me feel that I am important to their bank. Always a pleasant dealing.  Full review 

    Always a polite and pleasant teller.Take their time to explain any questions asked and make me feel that I am important to their bank. Always a pleasant dealing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Always friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    No hassles, easy banking and ATM machines everywhere.  Full review 

    No hassles, easy banking and ATM machines everywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Linda from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Fees too high

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Fees too high, charge you for accessing your own money. Cost $24 for so called free internet banking, then the bank charges you $15 at the other end just to withdraw it. They tell you no charge when you do internet banking, $24 dollars later, to s...  Full review 

    Fees too high, charge you for accessing your own money. Cost $24 for so called free internet banking, then the bank charges you $15 at the other end just to withdraw it. They tell you no charge when you do internet banking, $24 dollars later, to send fifty dollars cost you seventy-four....


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Ruby from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Excellent service, excellent company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I switched to Bendigo Bank early 2000 and have had nothing but excellent service across the counter and over the phone, prompt, efficient and user friendly.  Full review 

    I switched to Bendigo Bank early 2000 and have had nothing but excellent service across the counter and over the phone, prompt, efficient and user friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by Frederick brian healey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Competitive features and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    There are no dislikes with this bank. They always help me, no fees to get money out, friendly customer service, and call you back straight away. I've had great experiences with this bank which is why I choose to stay with this bank and not change,...  Full review 

    There are no dislikes with this bank. They always help me, no fees to get money out, friendly customer service, and call you back straight away. I've had great experiences with this bank which is why I choose to stay with this bank and not change, they do it for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Jamie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Best bank in Australia

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Bankwest are number one in the business and I will be a supportive customer for the rest of my life and I will always tell more and more people about how great they are. My account is always protected and kept safe with no hidden costs.  Full review 

    Bankwest are number one in the business and I will be a supportive customer for the rest of my life and I will always tell more and more people about how great they are. My account is always protected and kept safe with no hidden costs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Serena

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Great bank, very trustworthy great staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Really helpful in every way you could imagine, always ringing and checking that you're happy with the service and asking if there is anything you would like to change or update.  Full review 

    Really helpful in every way you could imagine, always ringing and checking that you're happy with the service and asking if there is anything you would like to change or update.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Rodney

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Security & peace of mind

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have been with the NAB for over 50 years since my first form of employment. I trust this bank totally to handle all my financial affairs and now that I am a pensioner I still rely on them knowing that my income is totally secure with this bank.  Full review 

    I have been with the NAB for over 50 years since my first form of employment. I trust this bank totally to handle all my financial affairs and now that I am a pensioner I still rely on them knowing that my income is totally secure with this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Josephine from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Fab service, average rates, need more ATMs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Love the customer service, they are friendly and awesome however I don't feel they are very time conscious. On the plus side I don't feel rushed by the branch at all. I think we could do with some more Westpac ATMs in the area as I have to go int...  Full review 

    Love the customer service, they are friendly and awesome however I don't feel they are very time conscious. On the plus side I don't feel rushed by the branch at all. I think we could do with some more Westpac ATMs in the area as I have to go into town if I need a westpac ATM.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Colina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Not helpful at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Have never been happy with customer service. Have had thousands of dollars in account at times and only once did a customer service person suggest I come and discuss better options with interest bearing accounts. Once had the teller leave the cubi...  Full review 

    Have never been happy with customer service. Have had thousands of dollars in account at times and only once did a customer service person suggest I come and discuss better options with interest bearing accounts. Once had the teller leave the cubicle and maintain that there was only $2,000 in the envelope when I had given my husband $2,500 to bank for me. Manager was unhelpful and didn't get back to me when I phoned to complain. I should have changed banks and closed my account, but have just been slack (overworked and stressed with other matters and just haven't taken the time to do this)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Sue from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Have been a customer since 1982 and have had a range of banking products, at all times I have been treated courteously and given all assistance. Can't praise the bank enough.  Full review 

    Have been a customer since 1982 and have had a range of banking products, at all times I have been treated courteously and given all assistance. Can't praise the bank enough.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Peter from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George bank account review

    One very happy customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I've been with St George for many years now and I've never been disappointed with the service they provide. I am a happy customer and very pleased with the service that St George and its employees provide. Keep up the great work, professional all ...  Full review 

    I've been with St George for many years now and I've never been disappointed with the service they provide. I am a happy customer and very pleased with the service that St George and its employees provide. Keep up the great work, professional all the way.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George bank account reviewed by Kerry

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    More give, less take

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    NAB is a wonderful bank, they have great, friendly customer service, and you're always greeted with a smile. I pay no fees with my account so a great plus. And NAB online is also great, simple and easy use. 10 out of 10.  Full review 

    NAB is a wonderful bank, they have great, friendly customer service, and you're always greeted with a smile. I pay no fees with my account so a great plus. And NAB online is also great, simple and easy use. 10 out of 10.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Tennille

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Since coming to Westpac from previous bank I have had trouble-free service and banking. I couldn't be happier with every aspect of westpac and its services.  Full review 

    Since coming to Westpac from previous bank I have had trouble-free service and banking. I couldn't be happier with every aspect of westpac and its services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Saskia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Fabulous customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The staff over the phone are very helpful however when visiting the branch the customer service is incredible.  Full review 

    The staff over the phone are very helpful however when visiting the branch the customer service is incredible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Janelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank bank account review

    Never a problem with online services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    ME is my bank. Service is fantastic, no overseas operators and they do not fleece you to fill the pockets of corporate thieves, I mean executives.  Full review 

    ME is my bank. Service is fantastic, no overseas operators and they do not fleece you to fill the pockets of corporate thieves, I mean executives.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank bank account reviewed by Tricia from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • IMB

    IMB bank account review

    IMB is the one for me!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Banks are a horrible thing to think about! Especially if you're in debt, but out of all, I choose IMB to take care of me because they have earned my trust and I seek nothing but reliability and that's them!  Full review 

    Banks are a horrible thing to think about! Especially if you're in debt, but out of all, I choose IMB to take care of me because they have earned my trust and I seek nothing but reliability and that's them!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB bank account reviewed by Tahlia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed bank accounts

  • 9.5
    based on
    42 reviews

    Greater Building Society bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.5 (42 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society bank accounts
  • 9.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    IMB bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 02 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB bank accounts
  • 9.2
    based on
    81 reviews

    ING DIRECT bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (81 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT bank accounts
  • 8.7
    based on
    11 reviews

    P&N Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.7 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank bank accounts
  • 8.6
    based on
    139 reviews

    Suncorp bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.6 (139 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp bank accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.