Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all bank accounts or check out our bank account guides

Write a review

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ING DIRECT bank account review

    Competitive features and excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I have been banking with ING DIRECT for some time and hold both a savings and term-deposit account. I find the rates always competitive and the terms are always better than the major banks. The service is impeccable: whenever I have called to chec...  Full review 

    I have been banking with ING DIRECT for some time and hold both a savings and term-deposit account. I find the rates always competitive and the terms are always better than the major banks. The service is impeccable: whenever I have called to check rates and/or renew term-accounts I have always found the staff knowledgeable and helpful, unlike others. I can only recommend ING DIRECT, it is easy to use and certainly competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT bank account reviewed by Donata from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Easy and reliable institution to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Have been customer of Bendigo Bank since 1973, then a Building Society in Bendigo Vic. Since we moving north & they becoming Bendigo Bank, have continued to bank with them; the rates are competitive, branch and ATM availability good, very friendl...  Full review 

    Have been customer of Bendigo Bank since 1973, then a Building Society in Bendigo Vic. Since we moving north & they becoming Bendigo Bank, have continued to bank with them; the rates are competitive, branch and ATM availability good, very friendly staff and nothing a trouble to them whether by phone or in person.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by Maureen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank bank account review

    Superb customer service. Easy up-to-date site

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    ME Bank staff are always friendly and willing to do extra (including trust on a small 2 day loan) to help you out in tight situations. The website is super easy to navigate, use and has added features like email/ receipt to your payee and yourse...  Full review 

    ME Bank staff are always friendly and willing to do extra (including trust on a small 2 day loan) to help you out in tight situations. The website is super easy to navigate, use and has added features like email/ receipt to your payee and yourself on transferred funds and paid bills, even via BPay.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank bank account reviewed by Timothy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac bank account review

    Westpac's online services are great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I've been with this bank for 21 years and although it does what I have needed it to do for me as an everyday account, Westpac have NEVER approved me for a loan and that's crap for a loyal customer!  Full review 

    I've been with this bank for 21 years and although it does what I have needed it to do for me as an everyday account, Westpac have NEVER approved me for a loan and that's crap for a loyal customer!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Natasha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ bank account review

    Clients interests come first, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    ANZ always have the client's interests first rather than how they can make the most money from them in fees and charges. Nothing is ever a problem, excellent customer service.  Full review 

    ANZ always have the client's interests first rather than how they can make the most money from them in fees and charges. Nothing is ever a problem, excellent customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Natasha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Trustworthy, great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Bendigo Bank may not be the most competitive bank out there but knowing that I in a way support my surrounding community by trusting them with my accounts makes me feel, well, I'd say good, great, proud and happy. I know other banks make the same ...  Full review 

    Bendigo Bank may not be the most competitive bank out there but knowing that I in a way support my surrounding community by trusting them with my accounts makes me feel, well, I'd say good, great, proud and happy. I know other banks make the same effort, but my family has been with Bendigo Bank from the very start when they were still a small company with few branches and even then they still gave back to the community. This idea of giving to the community that Bendigo Bank does over and over again makes me want them to be my bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest bank account review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I have had a great level of service with this bank - always helpful and friendly staff. Prompt service.  Full review 

    I have had a great level of service with this bank - always helpful and friendly staff. Prompt service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great customer service and competitive rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank offer the best service in their field. With online banking apps, telephone banking and great customer service, it really makes a difference when accessing your money talking to friendly staff on the phone and in store and the...  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank offer the best service in their field. With online banking apps, telephone banking and great customer service, it really makes a difference when accessing your money talking to friendly staff on the phone and in store and they are efficient for people who are always on the go. Savings account have one of the most competitive rates. Credit cards are also partnered with aplenty rewards and redeemed points that are feasible for daily usage. International credit cards are also tied with good exchange rates, with free insurance on platinum cards. I would highly recommend Comm Bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    It is very easy with Netbank, but they do make mistakes as their communication between each department is lacking.  Full review 

    It is very easy with Netbank, but they do make mistakes as their communication between each department is lacking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac bank account review

    Awesome bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    They have great customer service and no hidden fees, I will not be changing anytime soon.  Full review 

    They have great customer service and no hidden fees, I will not be changing anytime soon.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Katherine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB bank account review

    Competitive, friendly, thorough, efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    They were very friendly and welcoming when we changed our accounts to their bank. They explained all our options to us thoroughly, and nothing has been too much trouble.  Full review 

    They were very friendly and welcoming when we changed our accounts to their bank. They explained all our options to us thoroughly, and nothing has been too much trouble.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB bank account review

    Best bank ever I would never change

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I have been with NAB for about 6 years and I would recommend them to anyone. I convinced my family to change to NAB as well as a few of my friends, I love NAB's Internet banking and I used it everyday. I have 5 children, 2 are adopted and when my ...  Full review 

    I have been with NAB for about 6 years and I would recommend them to anyone. I convinced my family to change to NAB as well as a few of my friends, I love NAB's Internet banking and I used it everyday. I have 5 children, 2 are adopted and when my husband and I went through all the costing of adopting, NAB was there with us and supported us through it all. Having 5 children, I have money coming and going all the time and it's easy to keep track of. I used to run a charity raising money for babies with life threatening illness and I used NAB as my only account to keep track of money being raised! Best bank ever!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Jacklyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Newcastle Permanent bank account review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Great to support a local institution and keep locals employed.  Full review 

    Great to support a local institution and keep locals employed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Newcastle Permanent bank account reviewed by Wayne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Excellent customer service, great price.  Full review 

    Excellent customer service, great price.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac bank account review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Banking with Westpac bank has been the best choice I have made. Their numerous different accounts available to suit the individual needs. Staff are always professional and are always willing to help tailor it to your needs. I have had no issues si...  Full review 

    Banking with Westpac bank has been the best choice I have made. Their numerous different accounts available to suit the individual needs. Staff are always professional and are always willing to help tailor it to your needs. I have had no issues since banking with Westpac and would recommend them to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Commbank app limit issues

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Online app limit is only $500. That is not sufficient. There is no way to increase it.  Full review 

    Online app limit is only $500. That is not sufficient. There is no way to increase it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Brendan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac bank account review

    Westpac is the best choice for secure accounts

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Westpac is my number one bank to choose when you want to get easy access to your account and have security in mind.  Full review 

    Westpac is my number one bank to choose when you want to get easy access to your account and have security in mind.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Isaac

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    it's good and rewarding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    It's very good and easy to access but limited online services. Good interest and great for the kids with school banking :)  Full review 

    It's very good and easy to access but limited online services. Good interest and great for the kids with school banking :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Elisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Beyond Bank bank account review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I have been with them for many years and they have been very good for me and are prompt with any queries that I have.  Full review 

    I have been with them for many years and they have been very good for me and are prompt with any queries that I have.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Beyond Bank bank account reviewed by Hermanna from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    I should change banks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Wish they would look after long time accounts. They don't really care about us as long as they have your money on their books.  Full review 

    Wish they would look after long time accounts. They don't really care about us as long as they have your money on their books.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Ben

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Rural Bank bank account review

    Great bank, overall fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    They are a very good bank, delivering great services and great rates. Have not had a problem with them at all and any issue is swiftly sorted. They have my trust and trade. Their term deposit is one of the best I could find with a safe and secu...  Full review 

    They are a very good bank, delivering great services and great rates. Have not had a problem with them at all and any issue is swiftly sorted. They have my trust and trade. Their term deposit is one of the best I could find with a safe and secure bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Rural Bank bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest bank account review

    Excellent service and convenience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Excellent bank, convenience with branches operating in Westfield's 7 days a week so you can do your banking on the weekends and late night Thursdays!  Full review 

    Excellent bank, convenience with branches operating in Westfield's 7 days a week so you can do your banking on the weekends and late night Thursdays!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA bank account review

    Reliable quality and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Now a part of Westpac, didn't alter the great service and trust that one can rely on every time.  Full review 

    Now a part of Westpac, didn't alter the great service and trust that one can rely on every time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA bank account reviewed by Roger broderick

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ bank account review

    Content with my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I've been with my bank since I started working casually in high school! I haven't gone to any other bank! Although fees are quite high, I still choose to stay as it is easy access to mobile banking and branch services are friendly.  Full review 

    I've been with my bank since I started working casually in high school! I haven't gone to any other bank! Although fees are quite high, I still choose to stay as it is easy access to mobile banking and branch services are friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Jamie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne bank account review

    Easy, trusted and very much recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    A very trusted bank!  Full review 

    A very trusted bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne bank account reviewed by Julia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed bank accounts

  • 8.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Arab Bank Australia bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 January 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Arab Bank Australia bank accounts
  • 9.3
    based on
    29 reviews

    Greater Building Society bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.3 (29 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 February 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society bank accounts
  • 9.3
    based on
    10 reviews

    IMB bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.3 (10 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB bank accounts
  • 8.9
    based on
    15 reviews

    P&N Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.9 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 11 February 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank bank accounts
  • 8.3
    based on
    29 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.3 (29 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Peoples Choice Credit Union bank accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.