Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good value, no account fees

I don't pay account fees so its great!
Full review

I don't pay account fees so its great!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great

Easy to find ATM.
Full review

Easy to find ATM.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Bradley (TAS), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Staff are always helpful

Often inconvenient when there are no branches.
Full review

Often inconvenient when there are no branches.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Antonine (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Queenslanders Country Credit Union are awesome.
Full review

Queenslanders Country Credit Union are awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

BankSA

BankSA bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No incentive for loyalty for customers

Have closed a few CBD branches. Low savings account incentive. I have a hardcopy savings passbook and they try to abolish them by constantly sending letters etc.
Full review

Have closed a few CBD branches. Low savings account incentive. I have a hardcopy savings passbook and they try to abolish them by constantly sending letters etc.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tina (SA), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service, fair fees and it's NOT a big bank

Great service, fair fees and it's not a big bank. Online banking is a bit annoying, they need an app soon.
Full review

Great service, fair fees and it's not a big bank. Online banking is a bit annoying, they need an app soon.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nick (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

I love the friendly service and the help you receive but if I've overdrawn they charge me $6 a day for overdrawn fees.
Full review

I love the friendly service and the help you receive but if I've overdrawn they charge me $6 a day for overdrawn fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

An OK bank but fees to high

The fees and charges are way too high.
Full review

The fees and charges are way too high.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Simone (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

QANTAS Credit Union

QANTAS Credit Union General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Very easy to deal with and you are treated like a person who is valued. Moving money around your accounts has never been easier, their website is straight forward and easy to use (I have helped my aged Mother with her online banking of another...
Full review

Very easy to deal with and you are treated like a person who is valued. Moving money around your accounts has never been easier, their website is straight forward and easy to use (I have helped my aged Mother with her online banking of another bank and it was very difficult to understand compared with my QF Credit Union). I cannot fault them in any way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gwen (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Very good customer service.
Full review

Very good customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brendan (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great personal service

Been with this credit union a very very long time about 25 years or more - always found them good.
Full review

Been with this credit union a very very long time about 25 years or more - always found them good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful.

They are always very helpful when I ring for assistance because I am not very quick on the computer.
Full review

They are always very helpful when I ring for assistance because I am not very quick on the computer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Amazing bank, great customer service .
Full review

Amazing bank, great customer service .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Complete Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank.

Good bank to be with, friendly service and rather well priced, fees not so convenient in Tasmania .
Full review

Good bank to be with, friendly service and rather well priced, fees not so convenient in Tasmania .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (TAS), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

MyState

MyState Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Really pleased with my bank, would recommend

Great service and great prices, fees are low and their banks all around so it's really easy to access.
Full review

Great service and great prices, fees are low and their banks all around so it's really easy to access.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (TAS), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George SENSE Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good interest rates

I like this bank because of the service.
Full review

I like this bank because of the service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Greg (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great personalised service and products

Love this bank. Great service, fees waived with our wages coming in, I can customise my card!
Full review

Love this bank. Great service, fees waived with our wages coming in, I can customise my card!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Ultimate Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great no frills low cost product

They are community based and have a great moral compass. They give back up to 80% of their profits. The staff volunteer their time to attend community activities and fundraisers. They are great.
Full review

They are community based and have a great moral compass. They give back up to 80% of their profits. The staff volunteer their time to attend community activities and fundraisers. They are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kim (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good

Lovely customer service at local branch.
Full review

Lovely customer service at local branch.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rebecca (SA), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It does the job

Overall happy. Sometimes phone calls can be passed from dept to dept which is annoying plus having to retell reason for calling.
Full review

Overall happy. Sometimes phone calls can be passed from dept to dept which is annoying plus having to retell reason for calling.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Annette (WA), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Suncorp are a wonderful bank to deal with and the every day basics acct serves its purpose for me. Very pleased with my Gympie branch's service always!
Full review

Suncorp are a wonderful bank to deal with and the every day basics acct serves its purpose for me. Very pleased with my Gympie branch's service always!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chantelle (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service across the board

Solid and trustworthy.
Full review

Solid and trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kyle (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Business Extra bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible experience of Internet banking

Anz internet banking facility is so poor & unreliable, have been waiting all day for an Internet transfer funds between business & personal ANZ accounts to get cleared, the funds are uncleared & the Internet banking team can't help cause I called...
Full review

Anz internet banking facility is so poor & unreliable, have been waiting all day for an Internet transfer funds between business & personal ANZ accounts to get cleared, the funds are uncleared & the Internet banking team can't help cause I called after banking hours. I highly recommend to choose a bank other than ANZ.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Muhammad (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Won't go to another bank

Best bank out .
Full review

Best bank out .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jake (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Greater Building Society

Greater Building Society Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service and great rates.

I have banked with Greater Building Society for more than 10 years. The staff are all wonderful and even now I'm inter state and there are no branches or ATM's here, their online banking is great and easy to use along with their mobile phone...
Full review

I have banked with Greater Building Society for more than 10 years. The staff are all wonderful and even now I'm inter state and there are no branches or ATM's here, their online banking is great and easy to use along with their mobile phone banking. It will take a lot to make me change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate (TAS), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    Product info
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $500,000: 0.50%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 32 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring
    Product info
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 868 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 sign up bonus! When you deposit $1,000 before 30 September 2015
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • $75 sign up bonus! When you deposit $1,000 before 30 September 2015
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month
    Product info
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 105 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app
    Product info
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 221 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    • Access to thousands of fee-free ME and Westpac Group Australian ATMs with an ME Debit MasterCard
    • Receive refunds on fees incurred at all other Australian ATMs within 30 days of the transaction
    • No minimum deposit or monthly account-keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • Access to thousands of fee-free ME and Westpac Group Australian ATMs with an ME Debit MasterCard
    • Receive refunds on fees incurred at all other Australian ATMs within 30 days of the transaction
    • No minimum deposit or monthly account-keeping fees
    Product info
    • Atm networks: ME Bank, Westpac, St.George, Bank of Melbourne, BankSA
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, phone, internet and BPAY
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 35 ME bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 86 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank, insurer, gas or electricity for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.