Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all bank accounts or check out our bank account guides

Write a review

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 36 minutes ago)

    Commonwealth Bank is a terrific bank. The Commbank app makes banking really easy and the prices are good.  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank is a terrific bank. The Commbank app makes banking really easy and the prices are good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Jayden

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 43 minutes ago)

    ANZ look after Esanda car loan and credit cards and were very helpful when I was made redundant.  Full review 

    ANZ look after Esanda car loan and credit cards and were very helpful when I was made redundant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Clive from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Very happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    I'm very happy with my local branch with the high standard of customer service, making you feel that nothing is too hard and make banking easy.  Full review 

    I'm very happy with my local branch with the high standard of customer service, making you feel that nothing is too hard and make banking easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by Colleen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Competitive, willing to listen and give advice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    The staff at the sale branch are very friendly, very welcoming when you walk up to the counter, and over the top when it comes to helping you with any problems.  Full review 

    The staff at the sale branch are very friendly, very welcoming when you walk up to the counter, and over the top when it comes to helping you with any problems.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by Belinda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Best feature of Bankwest is: open 7 days, very convenient not to have to get there Monday to Friday 9-5.  Full review 

    Best feature of Bankwest is: open 7 days, very convenient not to have to get there Monday to Friday 9-5.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Anthony

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Trustworthy and innovative

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Excellent web design, good products, good customer service, competitive rates, reliable & innovative.  Full review 

    Excellent web design, good products, good customer service, competitive rates, reliable & innovative.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Lucy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Website is good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Westpac are like the other 3 majors, with profits their only concern in my opinion. The service via the phone and on most occasions in the branch is below par and unfortunately customers like myself tend to put up with it rather than facing th...  Full review 

    Westpac are like the other 3 majors, with profits their only concern in my opinion. The service via the phone and on most occasions in the branch is below par and unfortunately customers like myself tend to put up with it rather than facing the inconvenience of shifting.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Liz from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Always pays to shop around.  Full review 

    Always pays to shop around.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Kathy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George bank account review

    Great customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    My bank is the best because they are always so lovely to speak to, they always get results quickly and they go beyond the phrase exceptional customer service every time!  Full review 

    My bank is the best because they are always so lovely to speak to, they always get results quickly and they go beyond the phrase exceptional customer service every time!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George bank account reviewed by Tristan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Excellent Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Exceptional service from staff, they listen and then advise options available for my needs. They take away all the reading and trying to decipher the appropriate move. They always give their time and happy to answer my questions. These are all ...  Full review 

    Exceptional service from staff, they listen and then advise options available for my needs. They take away all the reading and trying to decipher the appropriate move. They always give their time and happy to answer my questions. These are all the branches in the Hills District area. Thank you staff for listening and showing you care .... They must really love their job and that's what service is all about (The Right Staff).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Mary from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Great product but customer service could be better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 hours ago)

    Great product but you need to do a bit of homework. They were not as forthcoming on advising as to the best product until I asked about it. Then, it was yes that would be a good product for me.  Full review 

    Great product but you need to do a bit of homework. They were not as forthcoming on advising as to the best product until I asked about it. Then, it was yes that would be a good product for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Deborah from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne bank account review

    Services good, customers important

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Always happy to help, offer advice and listen.  Full review 

    Always happy to help, offer advice and listen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne bank account reviewed by Jillian from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have been with ING for 10years, they are the best, would recommend this bank.  Full review 

    I have been with ING for 10years, they are the best, would recommend this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT bank account reviewed by Bev from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George bank account review

    Excellent customer service, products very good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    On line banking is easy to use. Physical bank is close, staff always helpful, never push products. Products are competitive.  Full review 

    On line banking is easy to use. Physical bank is close, staff always helpful, never push products. Products are competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George bank account reviewed by Ann from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp bank account review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I find this bank very helpful. If I'm to go to a branch I'm always welcomed by friendly staff, the lines are never too long . They always inform me on their new deals or interest rates.  Full review 

    I find this bank very helpful. If I'm to go to a branch I'm always welcomed by friendly staff, the lines are never too long . They always inform me on their new deals or interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp bank account reviewed by Aroha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Focus on profit rather than clients

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Do sense that the bank's bottom line is the overwhelming focus in any communication with us. Offers of advice or products are more likely to be a sales pitch to get the bank more money than an effort to genuinely improve my financial position.  Full review 

    Do sense that the bank's bottom line is the overwhelming focus in any communication with us. Offers of advice or products are more likely to be a sales pitch to get the bank more money than an effort to genuinely improve my financial position.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Eric from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank bank account review

    Great customer service and community support

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I support this great bank because it gives back its profits to the community. It has lovely friendly staff who always greet me personally and will go to all lengths to help me. This bank seems to know me and once refunded a charge for insufficie...  Full review 

    I support this great bank because it gives back its profits to the community. It has lovely friendly staff who always greet me personally and will go to all lengths to help me. This bank seems to know me and once refunded a charge for insufficient funds because my pension was paid in the same day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank bank account reviewed by Helen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Reliable and no fee

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Customer service is great, I never have to wait long when I call them. Website can be improved to be more user friendly, CBA is a good example.  Full review 

    Customer service is great, I never have to wait long when I call them. Website can be improved to be more user friendly, CBA is a good example.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Fannie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Efficient and professional

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I would recommend Westpac as I have had an account with them for more than 30 years and they have always met my requirements in all areas of banking. I have found their staff to be efficient and knowledgeable when dealing with particular products,...  Full review 

    I would recommend Westpac as I have had an account with them for more than 30 years and they have always met my requirements in all areas of banking. I have found their staff to be efficient and knowledgeable when dealing with particular products, especially now that we are retired and have dealt with a Financial Adviser who is taking very good care of our superannuation money. Number 1 in my book.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Jeanette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Easy and convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great customer service, easy access to online banking anywhere in the world, convenient easy deposits through cash flow machines and they have the new system to withdraw cash from ATM machines using your mobile.  Full review 

    Great customer service, easy access to online banking anywhere in the world, convenient easy deposits through cash flow machines and they have the new system to withdraw cash from ATM machines using your mobile.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Trudy ann from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Accounts are competitive, but poor service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The products are average to good. The Westpac tellers are fine, but when it comes to Branch Managers, there is certainly a huge decline. You don't expect rude inappropriate behaviour from a Bank manager such as I have witnessed at Westpac. Overal...  Full review 

    The products are average to good. The Westpac tellers are fine, but when it comes to Branch Managers, there is certainly a huge decline. You don't expect rude inappropriate behaviour from a Bank manager such as I have witnessed at Westpac. Overall service is quite poor, especially if you encounter a problem, then it is a very slow agonizing process to have it resolved.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Helen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank bank account review

    Great all rounder bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I found out about ME bank by chance surfing the internet. Had a look at it as it highlighted that I could save save save on those pesky account fees. It has turned out to be the best decision I have ever made, one of the best banks I have ever ...  Full review 

    I found out about ME bank by chance surfing the internet. Had a look at it as it highlighted that I could save save save on those pesky account fees. It has turned out to be the best decision I have ever made, one of the best banks I have ever dealt with. I won't be moving from this bank, no matter what temptations the "other"banks send my way. :) ME bank is THE BEST


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank bank account reviewed by Tressa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Very good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    First of all, when I call them it's based in Australia, not offshore, and also they are able to explain to me in simple language that even I can understand in regards to any queries that I have.  Full review 

    First of all, when I call them it's based in Australia, not offshore, and also they are able to explain to me in simple language that even I can understand in regards to any queries that I have.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Teresa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Quick service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Lovely staff, quick service.  Full review 

    Lovely staff, quick service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Georgia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I like the service that my bank provides me with. If I have an inquiry, I can always go or ring for help and be a customer not a number.  Full review 

    I like the service that my bank provides me with. If I have an inquiry, I can always go or ring for help and be a customer not a number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Carol from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed bank accounts

  • 9.5
    based on
    42 reviews

    Greater Building Society bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.5 (42 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society bank accounts
  • 9.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    IMB bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB bank accounts
  • 8.7
    based on
    11 reviews

    P&N Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.7 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 21 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank bank accounts
  • 8.6
    based on
    139 reviews

    Suncorp bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.6 (139 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp bank accounts
  • 8.4
    based on
    10 reviews

    UBank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.4 (10 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 24 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    UBank bank accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.