Bank account reviews

Read the latest bank account reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their bank, credit union or building society to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all bank accounts or check out our bank account guides

Write a review

Recent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union bank account review

    Low fees for students

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    As a student I don't have any fees for using an ATM etc- I can also earn a lot of interest!  Full review 

    As a student I don't have any fees for using an ATM etc- I can also earn a lot of interest!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union bank account reviewed by Lauren from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    To be frendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    It is always hard to talk to some one when you ring, waiting time when you use mobile is bad.  Full review 

    It is always hard to talk to some one when you ring, waiting time when you use mobile is bad.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by David from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Easy to talk to.  Full review 

    Easy to talk to.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Leanne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Great customer service provided

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Interest rates on savings in bank account poor at present time.  Full review 

    Interest rates on savings in bank account poor at present time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Dianne from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    It is a very good option for the international students. I like its products and the benefits of using it.  Full review 

    It is a very good option for the international students. I like its products and the benefits of using it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Manuel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    The best bank in Australia is this bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for over 20 years and I think they are excellent. The staff are always polite and helpful at the branches. The ATMs that accept cards from this bank are everywhere. If I want to transfer money online I can do it in two m...  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for over 20 years and I think they are excellent. The staff are always polite and helpful at the branches. The ATMs that accept cards from this bank are everywhere. If I want to transfer money online I can do it in two minutes with Netbank and if I want to know my balance or recent transactions, I can just call my bank up. They are accessible to their customers all the time. I find them reliable and trustworthy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Shahrzad from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Friendly bank staff. Good service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I live in a small town out of Geelong and enjoy being recognised when I enter the bank. Staff are always polite and willing to help me. I prefer this to an ATM.  Full review 

    I live in a small town out of Geelong and enjoy being recognised when I enter the bank. Staff are always polite and willing to help me. I prefer this to an ATM.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Lorraine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Don't pay ATM fees again!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Customer service focused - makes you feel at ease when doing the banking and they look after you.  Full review 

    Customer service focused - makes you feel at ease when doing the banking and they look after you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Sam from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Top branch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Great, friendly service at Werribee branch, very helpful.  Full review 

    Great, friendly service at Werribee branch, very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Stefan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I've been banking with my branch for about 7 years now and have had an overall positive experience with them they have been thoroughly helpful over the years.  Full review 

    I've been banking with my branch for about 7 years now and have had an overall positive experience with them they have been thoroughly helpful over the years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Alyce from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB bank account review

    No fees are great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    No bank fees is great,  Full review 

    No bank fees is great,


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB bank account reviewed by Clinton from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Westpac is No1

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The staff at Westpac bank are second to none. I have dealt with several other banking institutions and the customer service was no where near what I get now .  Full review 

    The staff at Westpac bank are second to none. I have dealt with several other banking institutions and the customer service was no where near what I get now .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by James from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They are very good with their services.  Full review 

    They are very good with their services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Lothar from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland bank account review

    Friendly staff, efficient service and reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The branches are individually managed and service is friendly, reliable and efficient.  Full review 

    The branches are individually managed and service is friendly, reliable and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland bank account reviewed by Faye from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The staff have always been very friendly and let me know of different accounts that might benefit me. There are mostly pros with what I've needed to deal with as I'm on a disability pension and only need the basic accounts, I'm not sure about the ...  Full review 

    The staff have always been very friendly and let me know of different accounts that might benefit me. There are mostly pros with what I've needed to deal with as I'm on a disability pension and only need the basic accounts, I'm not sure about the interest rates for mortgages, personal loans, etc.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Rose from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Bank is average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Will find another bank soon.  Full review 

    Will find another bank soon.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Greg from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Handy to home

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Terrible customer service. I have never been addressed by my name in over 30 years of banking.  Full review 

    Terrible customer service. I have never been addressed by my name in over 30 years of banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Eddie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank bank account review

    Friendly and courteous

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The staff at ME Bank do not try and coerce or manipulate you into taking their product. They give you time to go away and with their encouragement research the product. They have not bombarded us with "extras" and remain friendly and helpful.  Full review 

    The staff at ME Bank do not try and coerce or manipulate you into taking their product. They give you time to go away and with their encouragement research the product. They have not bombarded us with "extras" and remain friendly and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank bank account reviewed by Brian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac bank account review

    Great everyday banking and access to facilities

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Only issue I have with Westpac is their phone banking and long wait to speak with a customer service rep. Also the new apps can be slow.  Full review 

    Only issue I have with Westpac is their phone banking and long wait to speak with a customer service rep. Also the new apps can be slow.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac bank account reviewed by Ness from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Credit Union SA

    Credit Union SA bank account review

    Not bad

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I am in Victor Harbor, their offices are in Adelaide.  Full review 

    I am in Victor Harbor, their offices are in Adelaide.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Credit Union SA bank account reviewed by Jim from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ bank account review

    Consistent and ethical

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They have been accessible and accountable for the last 20 years. They have supported me when I needed new accounts and products. Their credit card security facility is great - they know I have been scammed before I do.  Full review 

    They have been accessible and accountable for the last 20 years. They have supported me when I needed new accounts and products. Their credit card security facility is great - they know I have been scammed before I do.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Toni from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Very friendly bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for ever, I don't have a problem with them so why change.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for ever, I don't have a problem with them so why change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Catherine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest bank account review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I initially opened my a/c when Bank West was the R&I. So it's been a good many years and throughout that time I've only had one problem which was quickly resolved. Their customer service is excellent and I recommend them without any reservations.  Full review 

    I initially opened my a/c when Bank West was the R&I. So it's been a good many years and throughout that time I've only had one problem which was quickly resolved. Their customer service is excellent and I recommend them without any reservations.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Leslie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • P&N Bank

    P&N Bank bank account review

    Wonderful customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    This Bank has stood by us for many years through the good times and the not so good times.  Full review 

    This Bank has stood by us for many years through the good times and the not so good times.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    P&N Bank bank account reviewed by Ann from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Great customer service, & competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for a long time. I've never had a problem, and there is always someone to help you out if needed. The banks use to charge a bank fee on accounts every month. When they stopped charging bank fees I was happy. The staff at...  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for a long time. I've never had a problem, and there is always someone to help you out if needed. The banks use to charge a bank fee on accounts every month. When they stopped charging bank fees I was happy. The staff at this bank have great customer service, will assist you in any way they can, even keep your children entertained.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Diane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed bank accounts

  • 9.3
    based on
    93 reviews

    ING DIRECT bank accounts

    Overall rating: 9.3 (93 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT bank accounts
  • 8.9
    based on
    37 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.9 (37 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent bank accounts
  • 8.5
    based on
    161 reviews

    Suncorp bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (161 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp bank accounts
  • 8.5
    based on
    276 reviews

    Bendigo Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (276 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank bank accounts
  • 8.5
    based on
    17 reviews

    P&N Bank bank accounts

    Overall rating: 8.5 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 02 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank bank accounts

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.