ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (1048 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 08 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2856

Thumbs up: 2567 | Thumbs down: 287

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Student Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Best bank to go with for my money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Easy access to my accounts and for transfers. Always great customer service, getting greeted with a smile at my local ANZ bank or a nice happy voice when on the phone. Recommend to anyone.  Full review 

    Easy access to my accounts and for transfers. Always great customer service, getting greeted with a smile at my local ANZ bank or a nice happy voice when on the phone. Recommend to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank to bank with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I have been banking with ANZ for 10 years and they have been great always helpful on the phone. Easy mobile app and also easy Internet banking. I highly recommend the ANZ bank.  Full review 

    I have been banking with ANZ for 10 years and they have been great always helpful on the phone. Easy mobile app and also easy Internet banking. I highly recommend the ANZ bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jessika

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good interest rates and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I like ANZ because they are customer orientated and always seem to solve any problems or queries efficiently. They seem to have very good interest rates. I don't like that I get charged account keeping fees while I am studying.  Full review 

    I like ANZ because they are customer orientated and always seem to solve any problems or queries efficiently. They seem to have very good interest rates. I don't like that I get charged account keeping fees while I am studying.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ all the way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    ANZ is the way to go. I've had countless arguments with my hubby about his bank (Westpac) or mine and am always trying to get him to change over. The simple ANZ iPhone app tops the cake for me too.  Full review 

    ANZ is the way to go. I've had countless arguments with my hubby about his bank (Westpac) or mine and am always trying to get him to change over. The simple ANZ iPhone app tops the cake for me too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Emma

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Math or Mattress?

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    In a world where it's mandatory to have a bank account you would think things would be a little simpler. At ANZ there is no exception. I am charged monthly to have an account yet have no option to not pay a fee. I am also charged a fee for withdra...  Full review 

    In a world where it's mandatory to have a bank account you would think things would be a little simpler. At ANZ there is no exception. I am charged monthly to have an account yet have no option to not pay a fee. I am also charged a fee for withdrawing from non ANZ accounts. Where I live, this is impossible to do so since there is no ANZ here. So in terms of satisfaction I guess it would be hard for me to accurately criticise since I hardly have the opportunity to use their service! Sometimes I think it would be easier to keep my money under my mattress. That would definitely make things more simple. Now I wonder what the fee is for that?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Geoff

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Been with them a long time like the service we get.  Full review 

    Been with them a long time like the service we get.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Makes my life fancy free and living easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    ANZ Visa debt card makes life so easy, you can do anything with this card so long as you have money in your account. No over spending, no more fees to pay on money you don't have, the absolute love of my life, so hassle free. Friendly staff always...  Full review 

    ANZ Visa debt card makes life so easy, you can do anything with this card so long as you have money in your account. No over spending, no more fees to pay on money you don't have, the absolute love of my life, so hassle free. Friendly staff always willing to help and any discrepancy on either side is easily resolved.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sharon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great cheap way to spend your money with no fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Debit cards are a great way to spend money. With no monthly account fees and no interest on purchases, you aren't losing any of your money.  Full review 

    Debit cards are a great way to spend money. With no monthly account fees and no interest on purchases, you aren't losing any of your money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Georgia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fun

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Reliable, fast and protected! Chip & pin brilliant!  Full review 

    Reliable, fast and protected! Chip & pin brilliant!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Aaron from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • All the best features, but at a cost

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I was not informed enough as to how much I would be paying per month on the card- I found Westpac to be more communicative this way.  Full review 

    I was not informed enough as to how much I would be paying per month on the card- I found Westpac to be more communicative this way.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Alex from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank, no complaints here

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    The customer service is really good, it is the first bank that understands that we are a person not a number.  Full review 

    The customer service is really good, it is the first bank that understands that we are a person not a number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Vicki

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ Strathpine for at least 20 years and throughout that time have been very satisfied with their products. Over the years there have been several changes, but their costumer service has always been there to help. I now do most of...  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ Strathpine for at least 20 years and throughout that time have been very satisfied with their products. Over the years there have been several changes, but their costumer service has always been there to help. I now do most of my banking online, and I find this very good as well. When I do have to make a call regarding one of my accounts, I find the online staff very helpful and knowable in all aspects of banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Eleanor from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I joined ANZ when I divorced, and on every occasion I have needed their service, they have always been extremely supportive and helpful.  Full review 

    I joined ANZ when I divorced, and on every occasion I have needed their service, they have always been extremely supportive and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tracey from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Online app

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Happy with them and wouldn't change because of the inconvenience.  Full review 

    Happy with them and wouldn't change because of the inconvenience.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daisy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best of the big banks for the lower income people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    People friendly bank regardless of saving ability.  Full review 

    People friendly bank regardless of saving ability.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by George from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    ANZ were great, but confused me with opening an extra account I didn't ask for or require, and I had funds taken from my account which they honored. But then the evening the money was going in they declined the funds to go through just before my c...  Full review 

    ANZ were great, but confused me with opening an extra account I didn't ask for or require, and I had funds taken from my account which they honored. But then the evening the money was going in they declined the funds to go through just before my cash went in, as it does the same time fortnightly so they were aware. Very frustrating causing me a $60 debt fee. And hardly any ANZ tellers anywhere causing a $2.50 fee to use my card each time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Nicole

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and helpful informed staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I am very happy with this product, it works well for my needs. I find the service very efficient, and staff extremely pleasant.  Full review 

    I am very happy with this product, it works well for my needs. I find the service very efficient, and staff extremely pleasant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sandra from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ in NZ & now I reside in Australia. I totally trust them with all my money. There are time I've overdrawn my account which is all the time and they would give me a temporary informal overdraft or charge me a $6 overdraft fee pe...  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ in NZ & now I reside in Australia. I totally trust them with all my money. There are time I've overdrawn my account which is all the time and they would give me a temporary informal overdraft or charge me a $6 overdraft fee per day but they would reverse most of the fees back. That's how a bank should be :-)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tiresa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Functional service, but murky

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    It is off-putting when banks attempt to try and charge extra fees monthly for not showing a student ID each year before the date and that these charges can't be reversed even when a student ID card is shown. It's important to be loyal to students ...  Full review 

    It is off-putting when banks attempt to try and charge extra fees monthly for not showing a student ID each year before the date and that these charges can't be reversed even when a student ID card is shown. It's important to be loyal to students especially tertiary, as these people will take out loans for houses etc soon and become life long customers. So little benefits such as waiving fees and more transparency in fees will prove lucrative.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Dylans from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Absolutely the best protection and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    My bank just recently caught someone using my account fraudulently and I had no idea until they contacted me...... AWESOME!  Full review 

    My bank just recently caught someone using my account fraudulently and I had no idea until they contacted me...... AWESOME!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Celeste from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing convenience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    My ANZ debit card can be used along with my online banking, providing a much superior service and makes transactions easy.  Full review 

    My ANZ debit card can be used along with my online banking, providing a much superior service and makes transactions easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Dane from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Great support and payment options, however interest rates are not competitive.  Full review 

    Great support and payment options, however interest rates are not competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tegan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient and customer friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Great services and customer service. Very helpful when called for queries. With ATMs and branches in most suburbs it is very convenient.  Full review 

    Great services and customer service. Very helpful when called for queries. With ATMs and branches in most suburbs it is very convenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Gavin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Lots of ATMs and branches but inconvenient setup

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I find that the initial set up with ANZ - opening an account was so inconvenient and such a lengthy drawn out process. I had to wait 2 weeks to receive my bank card and then had to go into the bank and wait 2 hours to get a pin on it! It does have...  Full review 

    I find that the initial set up with ANZ - opening an account was so inconvenient and such a lengthy drawn out process. I had to wait 2 weeks to receive my bank card and then had to go into the bank and wait 2 hours to get a pin on it! It does have a lot of access to ATMs and branches around my area though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Madhavi from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Staff in branches always nice!  Full review 

    Staff in branches always nice!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Nan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.