Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Bank of Queensland

How are Bank of Queensland home loans rated by the Mozo community?

73%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.3 out of 10

Bank of Queensland home loans

Overall rating: 7.3 (79 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 25 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 335

Thumbs up: 286 | Thumbs down: 49

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured home loan from Bank of Queensland

  • Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan
  • rate

    4.87%

  • comparison rate*

    5.00%

  • Go to site
     

Compare all Bank of Queensland home loans

Write a review

Recent Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • I love my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Very personal, plenty of staff to meet customers' needs.  Full review 

    Very personal, plenty of staff to meet customers' needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Christine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank to bank with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    BoQ have been great, they're always looking at solutions for us and it's tailored to our needs. Why bank anywhere else when you can bank with BoQ!  Full review 

    BoQ have been great, they're always looking at solutions for us and it's tailored to our needs. Why bank anywhere else when you can bank with BoQ!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Varna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Bank Manager was extremely helpful and explained all the details of our home loan, the process was conducted in a timely and professional manner. The Manager was very personable and made us feel like our business was important to the company/bank.  Full review 

    Bank Manager was extremely helpful and explained all the details of our home loan, the process was conducted in a timely and professional manner. The Manager was very personable and made us feel like our business was important to the company/bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Tina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service above & beyond!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Being able to speak directly with my bank manager has made all the difference during difficult times. Their personal attention goes above & beyond anyone's expectations from a bank. Well done!  Full review 

    Being able to speak directly with my bank manager has made all the difference during difficult times. Their personal attention goes above & beyond anyone's expectations from a bank. Well done!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Robyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Failed to contact me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    My house was recently repossessed so no, I cannot rate them very high. It went to auction, did not sell and has been listed. During this period the bank has failed to be in contact with me, any information has been sourced by the internet.  Full review 

    My house was recently repossessed so no, I cannot rate them very high. It went to auction, did not sell and has been listed. During this period the bank has failed to be in contact with me, any information has been sourced by the internet.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by William from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A bank that beats all others

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Yes, it's possible to love a bank! Thanks to their impeccable service, I wouldn't bank with another.  Full review 

    Yes, it's possible to love a bank! Thanks to their impeccable service, I wouldn't bank with another.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, genuinely care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Big enough to be competitive, but still small enough to care.  Full review 

    Big enough to be competitive, but still small enough to care.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Mark from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Made our life easier

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Our branch was a life saver for us when we wanted to consolidate everything. Our advisor was so helpful and supportive in our decisions.  Full review 

    Our branch was a life saver for us when we wanted to consolidate everything. Our advisor was so helpful and supportive in our decisions.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Tanys

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • You get what you pay for!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Great rates, high fees but great service, convenience. You get what you pay for :)  Full review 

    Great rates, high fees but great service, convenience. You get what you pay for :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Elisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Personal service above & beyond

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    We deal with our bank in branch on a regular basis for many things. All the people there know us, take the time to chat & usually the bank manager/ owner takes the time to come say hi & catch up on our family life. We have never had such great ser...  Full review 

    We deal with our bank in branch on a regular basis for many things. All the people there know us, take the time to chat & usually the bank manager/ owner takes the time to come say hi & catch up on our family life. We have never had such great service from a bank ever before & nothing is ever a hassle or too much trouble for them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Stewart

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • People focused

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    People focused and able to design personalised plans for yourself.  Full review 

    People focused and able to design personalised plans for yourself.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Vicki from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Look before you leap into the Bank of Queensland

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    People should be aware of what could happen if they default on their loan with the Bank of Queensland. I have two investment property loans with the Bank of Queensland. I defaulted on both loans. One property was empty and one was tenanted. The ba...  Full review 

    People should be aware of what could happen if they default on their loan with the Bank of Queensland. I have two investment property loans with the Bank of Queensland. I defaulted on both loans. One property was empty and one was tenanted. The bank went and changed the locks on the empty property, took possession of it without any court order and moved out all the furniture (it was always rented fully furnished). I repaid all the overdue interest owing one month before they were to put the property to auction, but they then told me they wanted the arrears paid on both properties and they went ahead and auctioned the property in spite of all arrears being paid. They are taking the interest overdue on the tenanted property from the sale profits of the empty one, so that all interest will have been paid, however they are still proceding to obtain a court order to sell the tenanted property. The other banks I have loans with allow you to repay the interest if you default and don't insist on having the whole loan amount repaid.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Denise from Australian Capital Territory

    4 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Just out to get money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    They seem to have a good stable of valuers on hand that they can call on to undervalue your home when you need to extend. Always offering to supply you the money but on-sell a new income protection % or fee. Just getting our heads above water now ...  Full review 

    They seem to have a good stable of valuers on hand that they can call on to undervalue your home when you need to extend. Always offering to supply you the money but on-sell a new income protection % or fee. Just getting our heads above water now so we can get an independent valuation & change our bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • An average bank to bank with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    They have competitive interest rates. Customer service depends on the Branch Manager. Some good and some not.  Full review 

    They have competitive interest rates. Customer service depends on the Branch Manager. Some good and some not.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Shirley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I have had no problems, great to be able to talk to the manager. I have moved from Queensland but can still talk to a manager who knows my history.  Full review 

    I have had no problems, great to be able to talk to the manager. I have moved from Queensland but can still talk to a manager who knows my history.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Joan from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good bank to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    A great bank with great home loan interest rates and products.  Full review 

    A great bank with great home loan interest rates and products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Charlene

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fabulous personal service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Our bank manager knows both our names and talks to us with respect.  Full review 

    Our bank manager knows both our names and talks to us with respect.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Sharon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It's possible to love your Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Have our Home Loan through BOQ. Competitive Int Rate & offer great packages for customers so they get the best deals around.  Full review 

    Have our Home Loan through BOQ. Competitive Int Rate & offer great packages for customers so they get the best deals around.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Mozo reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great staff, good competitive rates, top service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Because I have never had a problem with them.  Full review 

    Because I have never had a problem with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Claire from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Helpful when times get bad!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Been with them a long time, have helped us out on numerous occasions when times were tough!  Full review 

    Been with them a long time, have helped us out on numerous occasions when times were tough!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Dianne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Exceptional

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    Extremely good customer service.  Full review 

    Extremely good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    The bank manager has time to explain features. He goes out of his way to get paperwork signed. He will make sure you get the best deal. He will go into bat to get fees reduced. And is always available for a chat.  Full review 

    The bank manager has time to explain features. He goes out of his way to get paperwork signed. He will make sure you get the best deal. He will go into bat to get fees reduced. And is always available for a chat.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great staff and competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    l like our bank because of great staff and competitive rates.  Full review 

    l like our bank because of great staff and competitive rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Rubbish!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 months ago)

    I have been dangling like a piece of string for almost three months trying to refinance a loan. Full of broken promises and never return calls.  Full review 

    I have been dangling like a piece of string for almost three months trying to refinance a loan. Full of broken promises and never return calls.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of home loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.