Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Bank of Queensland

How are Bank of Queensland home loans rated by the Mozo community?

77%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.7 out of 10

Bank of Queensland home loans

Overall rating: 7.7 (93 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 16 February 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 380

Thumbs up: 328 | Thumbs down: 52

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured home loan from Bank of Queensland

  • Fixed Rate (Privileges Package)
  • fixed 3 year rate

    4.49%

  • comparison rate*

    5.18%


Other home loans

  • Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<80%, over $300K) (Package)
  • rate

    4.49%

  • comparison rate*

    4.88%

  • Go to site
     
  • Fixed Rate Loan (Professional Package)
  • fixed 3 year rate

    4.55%

  • comparison rate*

    5.05%

  • Go to site
     

Compare all home loans

Write a review

Recent Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great features & customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Their interest rates are competitive & we are kept informed. Last interest rate reduction was passed on, in full, on the same day.  Full review 

    Their interest rates are competitive & we are kept informed. Last interest rate reduction was passed on, in full, on the same day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Kerry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They care, are accessible, great rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    You are not a faceless number. The manager owns the branch, he is always accessible just like "old time" banks. The staff know their customers and go out of their way to be helpful. The product is great and streamlined to suit your needs. Excepti...  Full review 

    You are not a faceless number. The manager owns the branch, he is always accessible just like "old time" banks. The staff know their customers and go out of their way to be helpful. The product is great and streamlined to suit your needs. Exceptionally competitive rates. Only downside (and I have been with BOQ for more than 20 years and dealt with many others) is I am in a rural area where my nearest branch is 140km away, but even so they have made it easy to do business. The only other mild criticism is they use Citibank as their credit card provider.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Diane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive rates and exceptional customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Bank of Queensland is the best bank I have ever dealt with. Rates for loans, credit cards etc are competitive. Bank managers helpful and customer service officers exceptional. All staff friendly no matter which branch you go to. You don't feel lik...  Full review 

    Bank of Queensland is the best bank I have ever dealt with. Rates for loans, credit cards etc are competitive. Bank managers helpful and customer service officers exceptional. All staff friendly no matter which branch you go to. You don't feel like you are just a number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Ingrid from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Far above any other bank I've dealt with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I absolutely mean the rating I am giving BOQ, I have dealt with staff in NSW and QLD, they have all been efficient, reliable and pleasant. I went to several banks re new home loan, BOQ was far above any others in all respects.  Full review 

    I absolutely mean the rating I am giving BOQ, I have dealt with staff in NSW and QLD, they have all been efficient, reliable and pleasant. I went to several banks re new home loan, BOQ was far above any others in all respects.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Leanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    We have dealt with the NAB and Westpac and had big issues. BOQ have been there for us with a couple of loans and a savings account. Very happy with them and their staff and their products.  Full review 

    We have dealt with the NAB and Westpac and had big issues. BOQ have been there for us with a couple of loans and a savings account. Very happy with them and their staff and their products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Margaret from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The staff often contact us by phone just to check how things are going and to offer assistance if required .I have never had that experience in all my years from other major banks .  Full review 

    The staff often contact us by phone just to check how things are going and to offer assistance if required .I have never had that experience in all my years from other major banks .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Richard from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great offers and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The bank staff are friendly, helpful and professional and are always ready to talk to you on the phone or in store. If they cannot answer a question they will follow up the issue and call you back. They know who you are, from the manager down to ...  Full review 

    The bank staff are friendly, helpful and professional and are always ready to talk to you on the phone or in store. If they cannot answer a question they will follow up the issue and call you back. They know who you are, from the manager down to the tellers. We would never consider changing banks even though we have changed location. All of our business and personal banking is with BOQ in Queensland. No 1 bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Beatrice from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    We have been loyal BOQ customers for years. No matter which branch we go to the people are very friendly and helpful. Our bank Manager is Fantastic.  Full review 

    We have been loyal BOQ customers for years. No matter which branch we go to the people are very friendly and helpful. Our bank Manager is Fantastic.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Genevieve from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank rates very competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Our local branch has the most helpful, friendly staff I have ever been associated with in banking, over my time I have been with five banks.  Full review 

    Our local branch has the most helpful, friendly staff I have ever been associated with in banking, over my time I have been with five banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Alison

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The bank that helps dreams come true

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Bank of Queensland were willing to give us a go when we were buying our first home, we were lucky enough to have a manager who was always available to answer any questions. We have loved being home owners and will never forget who gave us that cha...  Full review 

    Bank of Queensland were willing to give us a go when we were buying our first home, we were lucky enough to have a manager who was always available to answer any questions. We have loved being home owners and will never forget who gave us that chance. Would highly recommend to anyone to bank with these guys. They really are a personal bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Naomi

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Love BoQ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Banking like the old days, good customer service and lovely Branch Managers, and products and services that actually make sense -we will keep loving BoQ.  Full review 

    Banking like the old days, good customer service and lovely Branch Managers, and products and services that actually make sense -we will keep loving BoQ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Vanessa from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    They offer the best rates! They are flexible and give you so many options. Very relaxed and amazing customer service. They make you feel at home!  Full review 

    They offer the best rates! They are flexible and give you so many options. Very relaxed and amazing customer service. They make you feel at home!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Dafina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Bank of Queensland are a very personable bank. All staff including the branch manager make an effort to get to know their local customers and are so reassuring and supporting especially during stressful time of waiting for a home loan application ...  Full review 

    Bank of Queensland are a very personable bank. All staff including the branch manager make an effort to get to know their local customers and are so reassuring and supporting especially during stressful time of waiting for a home loan application to be approved. No request is ever a problem and really love being greeted with the smiles and a 'Hi Cassie how's things.' Overall, an awesome bank!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Cassandra from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Better than most of the competition

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Generally good service but slack in managing complex relationships (eg third party credit card provider).  Full review 

    Generally good service but slack in managing complex relationships (eg third party credit card provider).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Peter from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best deal and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    The manager of the bank owns the bank and gave us the best deal for the house loan.  Full review 

    The manager of the bank owns the bank and gave us the best deal for the house loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Edwin from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BoQ, no thank you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Poor pricing. Poor product. No negotiation and complex paperwork.  Full review 

    Poor pricing. Poor product. No negotiation and complex paperwork.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Kevin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best bank to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I am satisfied with all aspects of my bank, they are understanding and helpful with every enquiry.  Full review 

    I am satisfied with all aspects of my bank, they are understanding and helpful with every enquiry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Geoff

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Open

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    The Manager for Bank of QLD at our branch was more than happy to negotiate bank fees when we took out our loan.  Full review 

    The Manager for Bank of QLD at our branch was more than happy to negotiate bank fees when we took out our loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Maria from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BoQ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Knew what they were doing, organised & efficient.  Full review 

    Knew what they were doing, organised & efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Andrea from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Some branches are better than others

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    To be honest, I haven't really shopped around. Staff in some branches are absolutely lovely & some in other branches are pretty average.  Full review 

    To be honest, I haven't really shopped around. Staff in some branches are absolutely lovely & some in other branches are pretty average.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Chrissy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Interest Rates and Amazing Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I love the amazing customer service that we receive from our bank. Everything is so easy and they are happy to help with any problem big or small. You're not just a number with BOQ, you're treated like a friend.  Full review 

    I love the amazing customer service that we receive from our bank. Everything is so easy and they are happy to help with any problem big or small. You're not just a number with BOQ, you're treated like a friend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Carina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Great customer service.  Full review 

    Great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Enna from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding customer service at all times

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    You really can love a bank, Bank of Qld helped us out at a very difficult time.  Full review 

    You really can love a bank, Bank of Qld helped us out at a very difficult time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Carolyn from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I love my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Very personal, plenty of staff to meet customers' needs.  Full review 

    Very personal, plenty of staff to meet customers' needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Christine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank to bank with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    BoQ have been great, they're always looking at solutions for us and it's tailored to our needs. Why bank anywhere else when you can bank with BoQ!  Full review 

    BoQ have been great, they're always looking at solutions for us and it's tailored to our needs. Why bank anywhere else when you can bank with BoQ!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Varna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of home loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.