Virgin Money car insurance reviews

Virgin Money

How is Virgin Money car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

Virgin Money car insurance

Overall rating: 8.1 (11 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 31

Thumbs up: 27 | Thumbs down: 4

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Virgin Money

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    10%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent Virgin Money car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Competitive price and easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    So far we have had no problems with this insurer. Although we have not yet had to make a claim, we have found the cover and price is very competitive.  Full review 

    So far we have had no problems with this insurer. Although we have not yet had to make a claim, we have found the cover and price is very competitive.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Krystie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    They are a great company , I have had no problems with them what so ever.  Full review 

    They are a great company , I have had no problems with them what so ever.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Tracey from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good price if you haggle

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Overall a very good rate achieved but don't take the first rate offered - haggle a little and you will receive a rate at least $200.00 cheaper.  Full review 

    Overall a very good rate achieved but don't take the first rate offered - haggle a little and you will receive a rate at least $200.00 cheaper.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Eric from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • easy to follow over the phone set up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 years ago)

    Easy to follow over the phone set up. Great prices.  Full review 

    Easy to follow over the phone set up. Great prices.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Stuart from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant customer service, best premium I found.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 2 years ago)

    When i bought my car i checked around for insurance. Virgin was over $400 cheaper than the next quote all because they bothered to have one simple question in their application. The contact that I have had with staff has been terrific, helpful and...  Full review 

    When i bought my car i checked around for insurance. Virgin was over $400 cheaper than the next quote all because they bothered to have one simple question in their application. The contact that I have had with staff has been terrific, helpful and polite.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Diana from New South Wales

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Greedy like all others

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 2 years ago)

    Price of policies uncompetitive, have been driving for well over fifty years and still they put up the premium every year i do not have any claims at all havent for close to fifty years, their pricing structure like all the others do not make allo...  Full review 

    Price of policies uncompetitive, have been driving for well over fifty years and still they put up the premium every year i do not have any claims at all havent for close to fifty years, their pricing structure like all the others do not make allowances for drivers with records like mine, should be a very small premium until such time as claims are made and then negotiations for increases


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Kenneth from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 3 years ago)

    The insurance details are presented in a "no nonsense" way in clear English with minimal "special clauses". Virgin Money seem to be a customer oriented company putting the consumer first.  Full review 

    The insurance details are presented in a "no nonsense" way in clear English with minimal "special clauses". Virgin Money seem to be a customer oriented company putting the consumer first.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Ian from Victoria

    3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 3 years ago)

    Value for money they can't be beaten. I've never made an accident claim in my life yet other insurers seem to think I should still pay as high a premium as someone who has! It might not have all of the frills, but it makes up for it with price and...  Full review 

    Value for money they can't be beaten. I've never made an accident claim in my life yet other insurers seem to think I should still pay as high a premium as someone who has! It might not have all of the frills, but it makes up for it with price and flexibility


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Steven from New South Wales

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    I left to go with virgin, they had the same undercover writer as my previous insurer and they offered me the same service but at a better price I mean better plus their customer service was better as well  Full review 

    I left to go with virgin, they had the same undercover writer as my previous insurer and they offered me the same service but at a better price I mean better plus their customer service was better as well


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Kathleen from Queensland

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    Easy to join, cheapest rates with good cover  Full review 

    Easy to join, cheapest rates with good cover


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Belinda from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    Price was good and easy to deal with.  Full review 

    Price was good and easy to deal with.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Richard from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    I have only been with this company for less than 12 months but was impressed with my initial contacts during the setup period.  Full review 

    I have only been with this company for less than 12 months but was impressed with my initial contacts during the setup period.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by David from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    Originally I was with Budget Direct but found that after 2/3 years I was back paying what I was before switching to them. Virgin was able to offer a 2 year capped premium. I work hard for my money and believe in getting value for it. I now have pe...  Full review 

    Originally I was with Budget Direct but found that after 2/3 years I was back paying what I was before switching to them. Virgin was able to offer a 2 year capped premium. I work hard for my money and believe in getting value for it. I now have peace of mind that my premiums will not rise for the next two years. I will stay with Virgin until such time as they are no longer good value for money. Oh and I also got 5000 Velocity points when I switched, which equated to $40 Target money. I am very chuffed with this Insurer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money car insurance reviewed by Barbara from Queensland

    8 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.