Bankwest reviews

Bankwest

How is Bankwest rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating: 8.0 (925 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 890

Thumbs up: 824 | Thumbs down: 66

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Bankwest Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home loan review

    Run Far Far Away!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Never ever use Bankwest! Imagine this: An existing customer earning over $200k pa, with an over paid mortgage balance, wants to buy an investment property a year ago. Good income, good serviceability, good credit rating, always have. Bank...  Full review 

    Never ever use Bankwest! Imagine this: An existing customer earning over $200k pa, with an over paid mortgage balance, wants to buy an investment property a year ago. Good income, good serviceability, good credit rating, always have. BankWest took so long to approve the loan, (and they did eventually approve it) that the land contract expired. The purchase was cancelled by the land developer and today I could have had the keys to the new build house and sold it for a $100k profit !!! Not happy Bankwest! Then 1 year later I try to buy a property on the outskirts of Perth, It is 5 acres and has it's own sandy beach out the back. I get plenty of time from the seller to allow for Bankwest this time. I also checked with Bankwest, and their mortgage insurer QBE, if the post code is Ok for them, and yes it was, they will lend up to 95% in that area. They reject it based on it having no scheme water to the block, Well the entire postcode has no scehem water! I checked! Not happy Bankwest! Then after they had previously approved the equity draw from my home to buy the no scheme water block, they just assumed I didn't want to go ahead and declined my application to redraw, automatically without even asking! My broker said just reinstate the approval they gave before and we will finance the block without scheme water through another bank. Bankwest and QBE said no! They said they didn't like the fact my property had increased in value over the past year. I seriously hope my credit rating has not been destroyed by these idiots... Seriously readers, I work in the building game and have referred MILLIONS of dollars worth of business to Bankwest, and I should have known better. Never, never ever use Bankwest


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR 80-90%) (Package) home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Great service from friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    BankWest staff are friendly, eager to assist and always smiling. It is a pleasure to do business with them.  Full review 

    BankWest staff are friendly, eager to assist and always smiling. It is a pleasure to do business with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest savings account review

    They love me. So helpful when technology changes

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have been with Bankwest for 48 years and have no plans of changing. When you're on a good thing, stick to it.  Full review 

    I have been with Bankwest for 48 years and have no plans of changing. When you're on a good thing, stick to it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Regular Saver savings account reviewed by Cheryl from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest bank account review

    Great products & customer service. Easy to access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have used both the CBA website and the Bankwest website and the Bankwest site is much more user friendly. Having access to bank offices in shopping centres such as Doncaster and the fact that they are open on the weekend makes this a really acc...  Full review 

    I have used both the CBA website and the Bankwest website and the Bankwest site is much more user friendly. Having access to bank offices in shopping centres such as Doncaster and the fact that they are open on the weekend makes this a really accessible bank especially for working parents.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Zero Transaction Account bank account reviewed by Andrea from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest credit card review

    The points/rewards system very attractive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I find the points/rewards system very attractive.  Full review 

    I find the points/rewards system very attractive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest More Platinum credit card reviewed by Brian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest personal loan review

    Best financial provider I've been with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Bankwest went out of their way to help me to be able to get a loan. I had been refused at another bank which I will not name (ANZ) due to an error on their part, but Bankwest's staff spotted the mistake immediately and were really helpful. Their s...  Full review 

    Bankwest went out of their way to help me to be able to get a loan. I had been refused at another bank which I will not name (ANZ) due to an error on their part, but Bankwest's staff spotted the mistake immediately and were really helpful. Their staff are friendly and really know how best to help. Have now switched all my banking to Bankwest and have no complaints.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secured Personal (Car) (Fixed) personal loan reviewed by Jacob from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest car loan review

    Very competitive rates and excellent help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I like Bankwest. This product was my first here with Bankwest and again the customer service officer by whom I was sold this loan was amazing and he gave me all the details and will still help if necessary. I would recommend it to family and frien...  Full review 

    I like Bankwest. This product was my first here with Bankwest and again the customer service officer by whom I was sold this loan was amazing and he gave me all the details and will still help if necessary. I would recommend it to family and friends and the rate is very competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secured Personal (Car) (Fixed) car loan reviewed by Cara from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest debit card review

    Great customer service, low fees for a student

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Great customer service, low fees for a student and funky coloured cards :)  Full review 

    Great customer service, low fees for a student and funky coloured cards :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    Bankwest car insurance review

    Improvement needed, overall good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    This insurer could be more aware of customers needs and making sure the company is meeting consumer satisfaction standards.  Full review 

    This insurer could be more aware of customers needs and making sure the company is meeting consumer satisfaction standards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secure Motor Plus Insurance car insurance reviewed by Mitchell from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest travel insurance review

    Great customer service and very timely response

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Very helpful customer service and competitive rates from Bankwest! My girlfriend had to make a claim for a stolen watch and it was no problem at all! I would definitely go with Bankwest again.  Full review 

    Very helpful customer service and competitive rates from Bankwest! My girlfriend had to make a claim for a stolen watch and it was no problem at all! I would definitely go with Bankwest again.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secure travel insurance reviewed by Kelly from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home insurance review

    Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Decent insurance. You get what you pay for, just needs better customer service.  Full review 

    Decent insurance. You get what you pay for, just needs better customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    RACV reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACV reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    3 reviews

    Catalyst Money reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Catalyst Money reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    603 reviews

    ME Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (603 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    50 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (50 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.