Bankwest car insurance reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 15 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent Bankwest car insurance reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive provider

I LIKE THE WAY THEY DO THEIR INSURE

Full review

I LIKE THE WAY THEY DO THEIR INSURE

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Bankwest online is great. So easy to use.

They have great customer service just personally think they need to employ people that actually know their policies inside and out.

Full review

They have great customer service just personally think they need to employ people that actually know their policies inside and out.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kyle, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not bad.

Not bad if you use the bank for multiple things.

Full review

Not bad if you use the bank for multiple things.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Keaton, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

tabby

Cool

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great service

To find out is it better than the one that I have.

Full review

To find out is it better than the one that I have.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Hector, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They are really nice.

Full review

They are really nice.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lyndal, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.

Full review

Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

Because they are good and give us lots of our stuff back when we break something that is new

Full review

Because they are good and give us lots of our stuff back when we break something that is new

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bailey, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Improvement needed, overall good

This insurer could be more aware of customers needs and making sure the company is meeting consumer satisfaction standards.

Full review

This insurer could be more aware of customers needs and making sure the company is meeting consumer satisfaction standards.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mitchell, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Don't have car insurance

Sorry I didn't no want to say cos I have a car cos I think its expansive thank u mel

Full review

Sorry I didn't no want to say cos I have a car cos I think its expansive thank u mel

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   2 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mel, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Amazing company.

Full review

Amazing company.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and painless claims

We have most of our insurance with Bankwest and have found them most helpful when we have needed to make a claim. They are very competitively priced and our premiums or excess have not gone up after we make a claim. The claim procedure is easy and...

Full review

We have most of our insurance with Bankwest and have found them most helpful when we have needed to make a claim. They are very competitively priced and our premiums or excess have not gone up after we make a claim. The claim procedure is easy and can be done online if you want.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great Service

Always there

Full review

Always there

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Matt, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

They seem to be good value for money. I haven't had to make a claim, but they are quick.

Full review

They seem to be good value for money. I haven't had to make a claim, but they are quick.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Matt, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great claims experience after the Perth storms. Recommend. Much better than other experience I've had.

Full review

Great claims experience after the Perth storms. Recommend. Much better than other experience I've had.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top