Bankwest term deposit reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 166 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Bankwest

Recent Bankwest term deposit reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good old fashion customer service is impeccable.

Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term...

Full review

Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term deposit was a bit of a let down because it took me 31 days to finally access my money.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emmy, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

Full review

Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

Less

Allan, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing bank

Very satisfied with their service.

Full review

Very satisfied with their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suseanna, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and no charges

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

Full review

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and no charges

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

Full review

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service outstanding

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

Full review

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates

I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

Full review

I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank even in remote regions.

Great deal, great service.

Full review

Great deal, great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peta, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service from local bank

All banks are a rip off.

Full review

All banks are a rip off.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Barry, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not for you if you like to talk to real people

It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

Full review

It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Hirochiyo, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best customer service and competitive rates

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

Full review

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

Full review

Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeff, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

Bank is efficient.

Full review

Bank is efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chin, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always reliable and friendly, helpful service.

Full review

Always reliable and friendly, helpful service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

It's a bank, not an insurer.

Full review

It's a bank, not an insurer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect Term Deposit

    RaboDirect Term Deposit

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly (reduced rates may apply)

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly (reduced rates may apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 41 RaboDirect term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 79 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top