Bankwest term deposit reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 165 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Bankwest

Recent Bankwest term deposit reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

Full review

Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

Less

Allan, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing bank

Very satisfied with their service.

Full review

Very satisfied with their service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suseanna, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and no charges

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

Full review

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and no charges

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

Full review

My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service outstanding

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

Full review

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates

I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

Full review

I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank even in remote regions.

Great deal, great service.

Full review

Great deal, great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peta, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service from local bank

All banks are a rip off.

Full review

All banks are a rip off.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Barry, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not for you if you like to talk to real people

It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

Full review

It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Hirochiyo, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best customer service and competitive rates

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

Full review

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

Full review

Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeff, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

Bank is efficient.

Full review

Bank is efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chin, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always reliable and friendly, helpful service.

Full review

Always reliable and friendly, helpful service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

It's a bank, not an insurer.

Full review

It's a bank, not an insurer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

31 days notice required to withdraw from term deposit outside maturity period of grace date.

Full review

31 days notice required to withdraw from term deposit outside maturity period of grace date.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fiona, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service

Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.

Full review

Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence

The best rates available on the market.

Full review

The best rates available on the market.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No complains

All bank rates are pretty close

Full review

All bank rates are pretty close

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Stephen, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Flexible, great customer service

In this market of term deposit I get a good return and can still move my money around, so it's not locked in.

Full review

In this market of term deposit I get a good return and can still move my money around, so it's not locked in.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Only benefits people with lots of money

No choice. My investment is too small.

Full review

No choice. My investment is too small.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Boo , , reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

We have been customers for 54 years and would recommend the service to anyone.

Full review

We have been customers for 54 years and would recommend the service to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service & competitive rates

The bank phones me when my term deposit is due for renewal, they give me all the options available and then advise me on the choice to make. I then have 10 days to think about it before it is locked in. I am very happy with this service.

Full review

The bank phones me when my term deposit is due for renewal, they give me all the options available and then advise me on the choice to make. I then have 10 days to think about it before it is locked in. I am very happy with this service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jenny, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

they suck

They are ripping the public off ---billions of dollar profit & over paid executives

Full review

They are ripping the public off ---billions of dollar profit & over paid executives

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

P, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

yes better than most

Unfortunately now owned by Commonwealth Bank

Full review

Unfortunately now owned by Commonwealth Bank

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vernon, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Lousy features but cannot fault customer service.

The bank is not looking after me.

Full review

The bank is not looking after me.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Zoran, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top