Bankwest logo

Bankwest Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 169 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Reliable, helpful and efficient online and in bank

    I have been associated with this bank for 15 years. Staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Franca, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Better bank than the main four.

    I have been banking with this bank for more than 20 years and wouldn't change it. It has competitive rates and they take good care of customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Bankwest has provided me with 20 years of service

    Reliable, efficient and trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Good old fashion customer service is impeccable.

    Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term deposit was a bit of a let down because it took me 31 days to finally access my money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emmy, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Happy

    Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Allan, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Amazing bank

    Very satisfied with their service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suseanna, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Great customer service and no charges

    My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Great customer service and no charges

    My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Customer service outstanding

    Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosemary, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Competitive interest rates

    I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Fantastic bank even in remote regions.

    Great deal, great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peta, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Great service from local bank

    All banks are a rip off.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Not for you if you like to talk to real people

    It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hirochiyo, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    The best customer service and competitive rates

    I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Faye, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit

    Great

    Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.