Bankwest term deposit reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 47 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from Bankwest

Recent Bankwest term deposit reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service outstanding

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

Full review

Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary (TAS), reviewed 9 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates

I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

Full review

I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic bank even in remote regions.

Great deal, great service.

Full review

Great deal, great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peta (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not for you if you like to talk to real people

It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

Full review

It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Hirochiyo (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best customer service and competitive rates

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

Full review

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

Full review

Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeff (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

Bank is efficient.

Full review

Bank is efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chin (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Always reliable and friendly, helpful service.

Full review

Always reliable and friendly, helpful service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

It's a bank, not an insurer.

Full review

It's a bank, not an insurer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

31 days notice required to withdraw from term deposit outside maturity period of grace date.

Full review

31 days notice required to withdraw from term deposit outside maturity period of grace date.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fiona (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service

Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.

Full review

Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellence

The best rates available on the market.

Full review

The best rates available on the market.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Flexible, great customer service

In this market of term deposit I get a good return and can still move my money around, so it's not locked in.

Full review

In this market of term deposit I get a good return and can still move my money around, so it's not locked in.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicola (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Only benefits people with lots of money

No choice. My investment is too small.

Full review

No choice. My investment is too small.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Boo , reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

We have been customers for 54 years and would recommend the service to anyone.

Full review

We have been customers for 54 years and would recommend the service to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service & competitive rates

The bank phones me when my term deposit is due for renewal, they give me all the options available and then advise me on the choice to make. I then have 10 days to think about it before it is locked in. I am very happy with this service.

Full review

The bank phones me when my term deposit is due for renewal, they give me all the options available and then advise me on the choice to make. I then have 10 days to think about it before it is locked in. I am very happy with this service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jenny (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always prompt and good service

I've been banking with Bankwest for as long as I can remember and have always been happy. If I need to get in contact I call the business line and straight away I can speak to someone. My questions are answered or problem solved without any...

Full review

I've been banking with Bankwest for as long as I can remember and have always been happy. If I need to get in contact I call the business line and straight away I can speak to someone. My questions are answered or problem solved without any hassles.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosemary (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good deposit rates online.

Great online deposit account, best rates I could find online with no bank fees.

Full review

Great online deposit account, best rates I could find online with no bank fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Timothy (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bankwest is truly the Bank that cares

Bankwest makes my life easier, not complicated. If I have a query, or do not understand what is meant by certain terms the staff are more than happy to take time to help me out. When my husband passed in 2012 they were very, very, helpful. My...

Full review

Bankwest makes my life easier, not complicated. If I have a query, or do not understand what is meant by certain terms the staff are more than happy to take time to help me out. When my husband passed in 2012 they were very, very, helpful. My brain was 'mush' and they were so kind and understanding and were able to sort out any problems I may have had. I shall never forget that EVER!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pamelia (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

Bankwest staff have always been friendly and ready to assist whenever I have visited the branch. If staff are not sure of a product, they will always get someone who is specialised in that particular field. I can at times attain a higher rate of...

Full review

Bankwest staff have always been friendly and ready to assist whenever I have visited the branch. If staff are not sure of a product, they will always get someone who is specialised in that particular field. I can at times attain a higher rate of interest than advertised for a term deposit account. Even if staff have other duties, they never appear annoyed at the prospect of serving you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive but very bad system

Very friendly staff at branches. Takes more than 30 minutes to open up a new account or renew a term deposit. Every steps has to be referred to head office at Perth. Even their own staff at a local branch admitted the head office asked the same...

Full review

Very friendly staff at branches. Takes more than 30 minutes to open up a new account or renew a term deposit. Every steps has to be referred to head office at Perth. Even their own staff at a local branch admitted the head office asked the same questions or for the same information time after time as if they don't keep a record on anything about me.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great, friendly and knowledgeable service

The staff at my branch are very friendly and there to offer support and information that is needed to the customer. Have banked with them for over 40 years and will continue to do so.

Full review

The staff at my branch are very friendly and there to offer support and information that is needed to the customer. Have banked with them for over 40 years and will continue to do so.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, friendly staff.

We don't have much money to invest. So have to be alert, For us they have been the very best, In helping our money work.

Full review

We don't have much money to invest. So have to be alert, For us they have been the very best, In helping our money work.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rhonda (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates and quick setup

Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.

Full review

Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kris (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very friendly staff

One of the best term deposit rates available.

Full review

One of the best term deposit rates available.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ian (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RaboDirect Term Deposit

    RaboDirect Term Deposit

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly

    interest rate*

    3.30% p.a.
    5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • Guaranteed return on your savings
    • Start with as little as $1,000
    • Interest paid monthly, quarterly, half yearly or yearly
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 13 RaboDirect term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.1

    Based on 10 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top