Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 166 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good old fashion customer service is impeccable.

    Bankwest is a reputable bank from the west Australian people. They have great savings accounts that enables you to totally save money each and every month with a 2.2% interest rate fo their hero saver which is really impressive. However the term deposit was a bit of a let down because it took me 31 days to finally access my money.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emmy, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy

    Happy to use Bankwest's term deposit.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Less
    Allan, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing bank

    Very satisfied with their service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suseanna, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and no charges

    My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and no charges

    My zero account charges me -no fees. Service is above standard. I love my bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerlinde, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service outstanding

    Love banking with BankWest if i need to change or add anything they are always there to help very friendly and helpful

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rates

    I like this bank because living in rural W.A. it is convenient, staff are friendly and helpful and although I would like a better interest rate on my money, I accept that it is just as good as any other bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank even in remote regions.

    Great deal, great service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peta, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service from local bank

    All banks are a rip off.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not for you if you like to talk to real people

    It is sometimes frustrating as we cannot talk to someone direct. It is all online and they only have one branch on the Gold Coast which is far away from us.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Hirochiyo, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best customer service and competitive rates

    I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Faye, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Very professional staff. Knowledgeable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Bank is efficient.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chin, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Always reliable and friendly, helpful service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good

    It's a bank, not an insurer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.75% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.85% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      2.10% p.a.
      11 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.70% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.