Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 46 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Generally works well with minimal glitches.

    Always friendly and helpful when I go in.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Somewhat trustworthy

    I haven't had much experience with banks, but BankWest seems ok. Interest rates could be lower. I'm paying 7.79% over 7 years

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Josiah, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome.

    Awesome.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nate, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank

    Great product with good customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mira, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    The bank is great, got good help with every thing so very happy with it all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Satisfied with service

    Never had a reason to question.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Convenient

    Good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    It's a great bank. Starting from Customer service to the car loan processing everything went so smoothly. There is nothing to complain about. Simply excellent service!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    K., New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good

    Good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great loan but..

    An essentially good product with a competitive interest rate, $5 monthly free and easy to manage. Would have scored a far higher rating but for recent customer service. I am attempting to pay out the loan as I now wish to lease a vehicle and require a letter from Bankwest with the figure so the Car Dealer can pay off the loan when I trade in the vehicle. Bankwest will only provide this through post or fax and it takes up to two days to generate so please don't be in any kind of rush when trading in your vehicle. I was even advised by their telephone customer service to visit a branch to obtain this - I duly did so and was again advised this could only be obtained through post or fax so if you haven't got access to fax it will take at least three days to obtain. Not happy Jan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fran, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The easiest personal loan you can take from a Bank

    Bankwest made my personal loan as easy and rewarding as it can be, with their outstanding customer service and support and didn't even feel the pressure of having this loan. Great products, excellent customers service and competitive interest rate! I would highly recommend taking a personal loan from Bankwest to anyone I know including family members and friends.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Selina, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    OK but could be better

    Seem flexible at start, more of a head ache when I have to call them.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good at getting you into debt!

    They were silly enough to let me get into more debt so I can't complain there. I however have to deduct points as they are refusing to pay off the debt for me. :)

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jaime, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    FRIENDLY STAFF AND FAST PROCESS

    FRIENDLY STAFF AND FAST PROCESS

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gee, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.03% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $499.00upfront
      and
      $9.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $34,752.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 196 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.