Bankwest logo

Bankwest Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 46 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest

    Wouldn't bank with any other bank

    Great bank, great service and very friendly staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan

    Generally works well with minimal glitches.

    Always friendly and helpful when I go in.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Somewhat trustworthy

    I haven't had much experience with banks, but BankWest seems ok. Interest rates could be lower. I'm paying 7.79% over 7 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josiah, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Awesome.

    Awesome.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nate, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Great bank

    Great product with good customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mira, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great customer service

    The bank is great, got good help with every thing so very happy with it all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Satisfied with service

    Never had a reason to question.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan

    Convenient

    Good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Great customer service

    It's a great bank. Starting from Customer service to the car loan processing everything went so smoothly. There is nothing to complain about. Simply excellent service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    K., New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Very good

    Good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Great loan but..

    An essentially good product with a competitive interest rate, $5 monthly free and easy to manage. Would have scored a far higher rating but for recent customer service. I am attempting to pay out the loan as I now wish to lease a vehicle and require a letter from Bankwest with the figure so the Car Dealer can pay off the loan when I trade in the vehicle. Bankwest will only provide this through post or fax and it takes up to two days to generate so please don't be in any kind of rush when trading in your vehicle. I was even advised by their telephone customer service to visit a branch to obtain this - I duly did so and was again advised this could only be obtained through post or fax so if you haven't got access to fax it will take at least three days to obtain. Not happy Jan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fran, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan

    The easiest personal loan you can take from a Bank

    Bankwest made my personal loan as easy and rewarding as it can be, with their outstanding customer service and support and didn't even feel the pressure of having this loan. Great products, excellent customers service and competitive interest rate! I would highly recommend taking a personal loan from Bankwest to anyone I know including family members and friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Selina, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan

    OK but could be better

    Seem flexible at start, more of a head ache when I have to call them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan

    Good at getting you into debt!

    They were silly enough to let me get into more debt so I can't complain there. I however have to deduct points as they are refusing to pay off the debt for me. :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaime, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan

    FRIENDLY STAFF AND FAST PROCESS

    FRIENDLY STAFF AND FAST PROCESS

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gee, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,359.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 10.56% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.35% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,507.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,359.97 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 197 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.