Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 1101 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Average.

    The banking system i use is not user friendly and to speak with a person is not an easy task.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low interest rates and flexible options.

    Great service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Magdalena, Western Australia, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Bankwest Premium Select (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    High Interest rate, not customer focused.

    They have high interest rates. Bankwest are not willing to drop rates for loyal long term customers and there are very few branches left in Brisbane.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Thumbs up.

    Great bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t use them.

    Terrible customer service. Tell you one thing one minute and one the next. Don’t stand by their actions at all. If you want a home loan that goes through don’t use them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Celia, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Simple to understand process and fair service.

    The process of taking out a loan is really straightforward. The steps are laid out clearly. The only con is that alternate sources of income, such as forms of care allowances, can sometimes confuse staff during the loan process. All things considered, the rates are fair and the service is polite and efficient.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Premium Select (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Yes.

    They look after you.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful.

    They have been very easy to work with and understandable to our needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bradley, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Premium Select (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    Bankwest is great. They are always so helpful and answer all of our questions in a timely matter and on email so we have it all in writing. So friendly and easy to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zena, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    It is a good stable reliable bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Have never had a problem.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would recommend Bankwest to all my friends.

    Always friendly advice if I don’t understand the paper work.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Lots of offsets. Great to help the money juggle.

    I like that you have 9 separate offset accounts which means you can manage your money better than trying to keep it all in one place. I dislike that there are no branches in ACT.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Mortgage Shredder (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Its all new, but we are looking forward to trying.

    We Love Bankwest, because they have been so understanding and when all the other banks were very discriminating against us, Bankwest were the only bank who even gave us a look-in and helped us out and for that, my hubby and I thank them from the bottom of our heart. Now finally we can make those important home renovations that are urgently needed. Bankwest should be called 'the loving bank', because they really DO Care. Thank you Bankwest for caring.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A good mortgage, Good conditions with flexibility.

    Very helpful, flexible. Good customer service with quick replies to any queries. Also has good app and website. Can do everything online and have never needed to visit a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andree, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Loan Orange Advantage

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.77% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.65% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.66% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.23% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 542 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.