Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 1093 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Premium Select (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    Bankwest is great. They are always so helpful and answer all of our questions in a timely matter and on email so we have it all in writing. So friendly and easy to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zena, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    It is a good stable reliable bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Have never had a problem.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would recommend Bankwest to all my friends.

    Always friendly advice if I don’t understand the paper work.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Lots of offsets. Great to help the money juggle.

    I like that you have 9 separate offset accounts which means you can manage your money better than trying to keep it all in one place. I dislike that there are no branches in ACT.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Mortgage Shredder (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Its all new, but we are looking forward to trying.

    We Love Bankwest, because they have been so understanding and when all the other banks were very discriminating against us, Bankwest were the only bank who even gave us a look-in and helped us out and for that, my hubby and I thank them from the bottom of our heart. Now finally we can make those important home renovations that are urgently needed. Bankwest should be called 'the loving bank', because they really DO Care. Thank you Bankwest for caring.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A good mortgage, Good conditions with flexibility.

    Very helpful, flexible. Good customer service with quick replies to any queries. Also has good app and website. Can do everything online and have never needed to visit a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andree, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good.

    Bankwest have always been very helpful to me and my family.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Annie, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They need to divest from fossil fuels.

    They need to divest from fossil fuels.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jenni, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great product just not enough office locations.

    The home loan is ok, however they don't have many branches.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive services.

    It is a basic no frills account.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good and fair.

    Just started with them and so far all good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly helpful staff who give you a go.

    I like this bank because they are friendly and understanding. One of the only banks to give us a go with a home loan.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tarryn, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    My manager is great.

    My manager in Bridgetown is great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Premium Select (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Nothing to add.

    Nothing to add. The sooner my loan is paid the better.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 531 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.