Bankwest logo

Bankwest Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1157 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Fantastic staff

    Always friendly staff that are willing to go the extra mile to help find the most suitable option.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Great service competitive rates

    We have used the Helensvale branch to refinance. They got us a great variable rate and fixed rate on our spilt loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rehana, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Bankwest Complete Fixed Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    The best bank

    I came over to BankWest 6 months ago and it is the best decision I made. Easy online banking, amazing service, great home loans, the best online chat assistance. The best bank, totally recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bee, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Premium Select (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Stealing money from home loan interest

    The worst and untrustworthy bank. I lodged AFCA application due to their incorrect interest calculation. Over 10 years I overpaid interest because they miscalculated interest against my offset account. They also increased loan limit illegally. Out of existing home loan 200K I paid off $160K so my loan limit was $40K and I paid monthly repayment and extra interest on top of that. My loan balance was $39xxx. However my loan limit suddenly increased $41389 without explanation. Customer care team avoid my emails and calls. I escalated this issue to AFCA and seeking further legal action. Be aware this scam financial company. It’s impossible to reach to customer care team and they failed to provide me explanation or any response. They kept answer the same thing. - they are investigating the case and will contact me shortly- guess what?? They never did!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sueanne, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Good value home loan products!

    Banking with bankwest has been easy. Occasionally in the beginning the customer service team will make promises they were unable keep in regard to time frames but when we enquired further were able to complete actions quickly find out the correct info of what to expect and when. Everything since then has been great. Good value loan product

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monique, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    I would not recommend bank west to my worst enemy

    I have been a bank west customer for just over 12 months now having multiple home loans with them and the terrible customer service and wait times on hold -- I would not recommend bank west to my worst enemy let alone a friend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Worst bank ever

    Always by far the worst bank I've ever dealt with. Changes my loan products without consent, deletes savings account without consent, when I have enquiries repeatedly gives them to staff on holidays, grossly undervalues property, the list goes on and on. Then out of the blue customer service calls up to fix things then goes MIA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doug, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Very good customer service

    N/a

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Veronica, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Reliable and trustworthy

    Being Bankwest and I’m on the east coast there are no physical branches but the phone service and internet banking is so easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jayme, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Complete Fixed Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Friendly customer service

    Always available to help and answer questions competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    Good. Service could be more individually focused.

    Overall we have a positive experience with the bank. However after a recent experience where we had to physically go into a branch the experience was not ideal and seemed very much process driven rather than specific to the customer, which is unfortunate given we have been with them for a number of years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    First home loan.

    This was the worst customer experience I’ve ever received in my life. Like someone said before "if you care about your mental health do not come to Bankwest!" I applied for a home loan with Bankwest and they rejected it. The guy that was handling our application was terrible! When I first went to meet him he provided us with information, we gave him all our details and lodged the application. The application took a long time and he was near impossible to get a hold of. He was always busy and never picked up his phone. The only way to reach him is if he reached out to you and wanted a document. He never gave us updates on our application, I was the one always calling Bankwest and finding out updates about our application. The night before the application was due he sent us an email! He didn’t even have the decency to call to say that more documents were needed. Why would you wait to tell us this the night before finance due date? When the due date came for our finance he said more time was needed... lies! When I called the next business day they told me that the application was denied on finance due date! To make it worse, he went on annual leave without telling us anything on the day our finance was due so we could not get a hold of him. He never communicated to us he was going on annual leave, he never told us our file would be handled by someone else. He just went away. Our file was handed over to someone and when I called the person to get updates on our application he didn’t even know anything about our application, he said to call him back in about 3 hours. So when I did call back he said the application was in fact denied but he couldn’t give me a reason as to why the application was denied. No one ever reached out to me to follow up. I’ve gone with Commonwealth now, best experience ever. Stay away from Bankwest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhodaa, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Excellent service

    We were already customers but were suggested by a broker that the Bankwest Home Loan was the best one for us and what we needed. We were happy with the rate, service all of the benefits we were offered.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Home Loan

    Bankwest is the best.

    I have been banking with Bankwest for many many years now and I just cant fault them anywhere!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Complete Variable Home Loan (LVR<=80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    It’s a good bank to get into the home loan market.

    Bankwest isn’t a bad bank, however the closest branch to me is an hour away and online and over the phone service is average.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.60% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 3.00% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.96% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.84% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.