Bankwest logo

Bankwest Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 172 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Age discrimination.

    Having been a loyal customer for over 52 years. Never overdue with any repayments on any loans. Running a multi million dollar business with them. Investing my SMSF with them now that I am 70. I have a great credit rating. I asked for a small personal loan for a short term while I was buying a new home and had not sold my existing home. They refused and told me to ask my accountant to change the figures on my Superfund statement. Is that legal??? Anyway I have just sold my house and my funds will not be invested with them. Changing banks out of principal. I feel They discriminated against me because of my age. I personally brought 2 teen grandchildren to them to start a savings account. I have 10 more grandchildren. Guess what. Don’t go to Bankwest.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Less
    Hennie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Personal Loan

    Be careful with this bank

    Be really careful with this bank because when you ask for an international transfer of money and the transfer doesn't reach the international account they stole your money. They send the money in France, after telling me that they check every details and everything is Okey for the Transfer, finally two days after I've git a letter from Bankwest who told me that the money doesn't reach the French account because thy don't accept money from outside of the Europe area and I will have my money back If I accept to loose 467 dollars, of course I don't not accept to pay the price of their mistakes, and till that day, two weeks ago, I don't have any money and they don't give me any solution accept to put the blame on someone else.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Betty, Western Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    I would recommend the bank.

    I liked the bank because when I bought my house I needed to borrow 98% and Bankwest was happy to do this.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antje, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Fantastic bank

    The team at the bank are full of smiles and always friendly. Very helpful when I need something done or changed.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest

    Good work

    Just good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Laurene, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bankwest

    Not good

    Unhappy with my bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great customer service and products

    Great bank and always very helpful. Great products and friendly staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tammy, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest

    Typical Bank

    It's not that I don't like the bank, it's more to do with the fact I have been with the bank for about 25 years and I can not recall ever receiving a call to ask how I was going and them offering advice on how to reduce my interest rate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Personal Loan

    Bankwest aren't as good as they used to be

    Bankwest do not have a check system in place to verify card withdrawals on the internet which allows fraudulent transactions to be made by dealers without authority from account owners.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Geoffrey, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest

    Not a great bank for me

    It took 8 months to refinance, there are incompetent staff. They have been unable to tell us why fees were charged unless we were asked. Everything is outsourced. No apologies, just rude.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Archana, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Personal Loan

    BankWest seem to be compatible.

    They've given me a loan and at the start because I did it over the phone I will be honest I had to run around a bit , however the staff were very accommodating. I do get charged late fees or have been where as my NAB. Bank doesn't . That's only one feature I'm not happy with. I can get through fairly easily and they've been helpful. I'd have to say to all banks as they don't seem to mention other services available and I found out afterwards, it would be nice if their staff offered other solutions to my needs if they thought it would help. Otherwise both BankWest and NAB have been pretty good, but BankWest have a lower interest rate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great customer service.

    They have always made it easy to add extra money to pay it off sooner.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Easy and friendly

    Changed from Commonwealth as their fees were huge. Bankwest are so easy to deal with and always able to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bankwest

    Would recommend

    They are great.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bankwest

    Great customer service and competitive rates

    Great products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,340.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 236 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.