Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 168 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good work

    Just good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Laurene, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not good

    Unhappy with my bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and products

    Great bank and always very helpful. Great products and friendly staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tammy, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Typical Bank

    It's not that I don't like the bank, it's more to do with the fact I have been with the bank for about 25 years and I can not recall ever receiving a call to ask how I was going and them offering advice on how to reduce my interest rate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bankwest Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Bankwest aren't as good as they used to be

    Bankwest do not have a check system in place to verify card withdrawals on the internet which allows fraudulent transactions to be made by dealers without authority from account owners.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Geoffrey, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not a great bank for me

    It took 8 months to refinance, there are incompetent staff. They have been unable to tell us why fees were charged unless we were asked. Everything is outsourced. No apologies, just rude.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Archana, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    BankWest seem to be compatible.

    They've given me a loan and at the start because I did it over the phone I will be honest I had to run around a bit , however the staff were very accommodating. I do get charged late fees or have been where as my NAB. Bank doesn't . That's only one feature I'm not happy with. I can get through fairly easily and they've been helpful. I'd have to say to all banks as they don't seem to mention other services available and I found out afterwards, it would be nice if their staff offered other solutions to my needs if they thought it would help. Otherwise both BankWest and NAB have been pretty good, but BankWest have a lower interest rate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They have always made it easy to add extra money to pay it off sooner.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy and friendly

    Changed from Commonwealth as their fees were huge. Bankwest are so easy to deal with and always able to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Would recommend

    They are great.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive rates

    Great products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everyone is great.

    Being with Bankwest for a long time, very happy with everything and everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't like their service

    Don't like their service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Glad I never switched

    Tried to apply for a small loan with a good income that could comfortably meet the repayments with a good credit rating but was rejected. Their lending criteria is a bit stricter than other banks and make you jump through too many hoops.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Paula, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad service

    I earn good money and at the time I was with this bank and despite only wanting a small loan they rejected it even though I had a high full time job. too many papers and questions to fill out.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.