Bankwest logo

Bankwest Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1078 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BankWest has served me for over 40yrs

    Bankwest is an excellent personal service to country people do not like teller machines and do not do internet banking so over the counter by staff member is the best way to go they resolve any questions that need answered

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fran, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst Bank in customer service

    Their staff does not know their product and they were not helpful during Covid 19.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always friend and always ready to help and never

    I've been with Bankwest few a number of year now and never had a problem with them. There always friendly and always there to help you. And you never have to wait to long for someone to help

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Needs better communication

    The branches disappeared with no warning. But excellent phone service. I was hacked a few years ago and they were very quick to block my account then retrieve the money later.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great kids account.

    The kids account is great, one of the highest interest rates around. You just have to put in monthly, and it does roll over at the end of 12 months.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Do not recommend

    Can't really say the bank has done anything to help guide me with certain things. Monthly bank fees and lack of support means i'm currently looking for a new bank after 15years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great bank for in person and using the app.

    I love going into the branch and chatting with the ladies there. I have never come away with a bad feeling. I am happy with the interest I am able to receive and they gave me tips to make sure that my accounts work well for my purposes to gain bonus interest where it counts the most. I am not so sure about other products like mortgages. I like the app and being able to use it to track and make payments when on the go.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Happy with them and I'm a 25 year customer.

    Bankwest are flexible and always there to get help when needed. I find there are less banks around these days.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome

    Great customer service! Will never leave.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good

    I really like this bank because I believe it looks after its customers. My family has been using Bankwest for years and we have had no problems and will be the same for my kid and so on.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Connor, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Okay

    Just high fees.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    Pros: easy to deal with. Great customer service. Good incentives and account options. Cons: only one branch in Adelaide.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great card with good rewards.

    I love my Qantas Transaction Account. It is free over a certain threshold and the Qantas points are accumulating, ready for your next trip!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Oceane, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to access.

    Easy set-up online and easy to access ATMs and banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jasmin, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not reliable security wise.

    I used to like this bank, their customer service is great but my account has been hacked over three times I’ve had to re-open an account.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.