Bankwest bank account reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 974 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bankwest

Recent Bankwest bank account reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Banks do not care anymore

The bank is okay. I am not impressed by any bank. I would rather go back to jam tins. Banks don't care anymore. They only look after themselves and their share holders, not the customers. I lost my home to the bank and they did not help me when I...

Full review

The bank is okay. I am not impressed by any bank. I would rather go back to jam tins. Banks don't care anymore. They only look after themselves and their share holders, not the customers. I lost my home to the bank and they did not help me when I needed it most. I wanted to refinance once I had paid off my arrears and they refused stating that they would make it their business to take my home.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Constance, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent online banking service

Bankwest is a good bank with friendly and accomodating staff who always do their best to meet your needs. They keep a close watch on transactions and immediately notify you if anything suspicious is going on. They have twice had to cancel my debit...

Full review

Bankwest is a good bank with friendly and accomodating staff who always do their best to meet your needs. They keep a close watch on transactions and immediately notify you if anything suspicious is going on. They have twice had to cancel my debit and credit card in the last 3 months because of charges which I did not originate - these were transactions they picked up for me. I am very happy with Bankwest.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Been with Bankwest for 30 years, still happy

Bankwest has always been good. The app is good and its easy to update accounts in the app.

Full review

Bankwest has always been good. The app is good and its easy to update accounts in the app.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need bigger overdraw amount

Get rid of the dishonour fee and make the overdraw amount larger.

Full review

Get rid of the dishonour fee and make the overdraw amount larger.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lisa, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

10/10

Extremely helpful when you don't know how to use online banking.

Full review

Extremely helpful when you don't know how to use online banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Talia, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees for life

I have a no account keeping fees at all on my bank account for the rest of my life. No fees whatsoever. No deposit/withdrawal or over the counter fees. What could be better than this?

Full review

I have a no account keeping fees at all on my bank account for the rest of my life. No fees whatsoever. No deposit/withdrawal or over the counter fees. What could be better than this?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marietta, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Extremely satisfied with my banking experiencing at Bankwest.

Full review

Extremely satisfied with my banking experiencing at Bankwest.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brian, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't get better service

They are fantastic.

Full review

They are fantastic.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best customer service

I have trusted Bankwest for over 30 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Full review

I have trusted Bankwest for over 30 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They are great.

Full review

They are great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Merrilyn, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

They are a great bank, very friendly and helpful.

Full review

They are a great bank, very friendly and helpful.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Merrilyn, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I love this bank because of its service and reliability. No dislikes at all, I especially like the lollipops lol.

Full review

I love this bank because of its service and reliability. No dislikes at all, I especially like the lollipops lol.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sara, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Prompt and friendly service

Friendly quick service.

Full review

Friendly quick service.

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Easy Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

After 66 years of dealing with them I have come to the conclusion that it is a bloody good bank!

Full review

After 66 years of dealing with them I have come to the conclusion that it is a bloody good bank!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Not A Problem.

Have been with Bankwest for over 50 years without a problem.

Full review

Have been with Bankwest for over 50 years without a problem.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top