Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1052 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use and great customer service

    Customer service is very good and online banking has heaps of great budgeting features and very easy to use as well.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Western Australia, reviewed about 18 hours ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Bankwest, caring for the aged

    The local staff look after our little towns aging population. Many older people in our community choose not to use the internet, so internet banking is alien to them. Many elderly still use a passbook.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic services at every turn in our life.

    The bank is very easy to to deal with. They provide return phone calls to follow-up on services. Their rates and fantastic and the online services are very easy to use. They have given us a lot of flexibility during Covid and allowed us to continue banking with ease.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Money

    I dislike that. There is only one branch in this state reducing flexibility.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, South Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Decent people, decent fees, decent bank

    I don't look into it account fees as much as I should. However I have always experiences fantastic customer service and haven't caught any major fees. Decent bank with pleasant experiences and fees.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Louis, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Bankwest used to be excellent, not so much now

    Bankwest used to be great. They had lots of branches in Victoria and ATMs in 7/11s. I've found their customer service has declined over time and they have closed most of their branches in the state. They also removed dedicated ATMs from 7/11.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great all round bank, no thrills.

    Local bank, though now owned by big 4 bank. Has always come through with any loan requests.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I am quite happy with Bankwest.

    I have no problems with banking with Bankwest.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Bankwest are profiteering from delaying crisis pay

    Bankwest are holding back crisis payments by 3 to 5 days. When I questioned them, every time I rang I was patronised and told that "it's a back room thing." I am taking my mortgage elsewhere.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They are very quick to understand when your account has been hacked and put a hold on it very quickly. Very helpful every time when calling and all situations where sorted out promptly!

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shona, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank product I’ve ever used!

    Honestly my bank west everyday account is so easy to use - the app is incredible, I can have as many cards as I want and customer service is always above and beyond. Never leaving them!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy banking

    Excellent everyday bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tomas, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good account options and great customer service

    I have been with Bankwest for my entire life. Have never had a problem with them and there seems to be an option to suit all needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good Everyday Accounts, focused on WA local needs

    BankWest WA is Perth's "local" bank and still maintains its own products and local WA focus, despite now being owned by Commonwealth Bank (CBA). The good points about BankWest are that it has competitive rates and fees and, very importantly, a local call centre to assist with client inquiries and problems with their banking needs. In this way, the banking officers can understand their clients' local needs and deal with things in real time.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst customer service

    They closed down their branch and it is difficult to do banking

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.