Bankwest logo

Bankwest Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1092 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Very good service

    Very good service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn dell, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest - Pending evolution

    Alright, so heads up for those who are looking at opening an account with Bankwest. I've been a customer with them for 10+ years. I have an account open just for convenience however, I'm starting to realise how painful this is starting to become. I've spent hours on their hotline many times and been transferred to multiple agents. This gives me an indicator that their resourcing and call management is not good at all. On another note, their automated account locking systems are a pain in the bum. It's also ridiculously hard to get your account unlocked in the event this happens. Many a time, manual intervention is absolutely necessary. I believe there are better banks out there with balanced security/usability. As I speak right now, I'm still waiting to get access to my account and move some big funds urgently.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rahul, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Open to change, but quite happy to stay Bankwest

    I've banking with BankWest for over 20 years. As I'm prone to do, I form loyalties to my service providers, and I'm glad to say that they earn this with their customer service approach. Response time is usually fair, and connection to the customer is good. They need to do better with reducing unnecessary costs of international transactions, and improving to a global standard of technology and digital capability. They're stuck a little bit with Australian standards, far behind the rest of the world, but fairly modern in comparison to other Australian providers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mia, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    have recommended to friends

    Very happy with this bank.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    It’s an ok bank

    It’s an ok bank where's I was expecting a great bank. I wanted it to be for ppl of WA but it sold out to a big bank so now I’m really with Commbank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gaynor, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest no longer a fan ...

    Long time customer of Bankwest especially living in the west I loved how it catered to us instead of most other banks with processing times an contacts however when they joined commonwealth it changed the processing times to EST became less customer service focused an processing delays as well as became more greedy for fees an charges. Not a fan anymore and currently arranging to transfer my business to another who has customers as their focus. Not profits first!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Frustrating

    Frustrating bank to be be with. Transfer of my own money to pay a bill is deliberately difficult. Waiting times over the phone excruciatingly long. BPAY is broken. Tried to make a payment to my super account from Bankwest took me several days and did not go through. Then tried from an account I have with another bank (ME) and was done in 3 minutes, Unbelievable. I also made a cheque to open a term deposit with another bank as Bankwest left me no other options to make the transaction and then without notice they did not cash the cheque and I missed out on a good term deposit rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oliver, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Comparative

    I like that I can earn Qantas points.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sheryl, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest

    Very good bank

    Bankwest all ways been very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Merryl, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest

    Reliable company.

    Convenient to use. Reasonable interest rates (comparatively). Only earn interest up to $5000 so best to transfer other funds to an alternate account over that amount. Links easily to other accounts. Debit card available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Fresh approach to improvement

    Customer service is wonderful, and the main reason I’ve stayed with them so long. They have work to do (like all Australian banks) to not get left behind in their international and business banking products and technology from international standards, with their fees and sign-in procedures being high and difficult, but they are fairly receptive to feedback and I can see they try to adapt and offer new options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mia, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    A few more branches in major cities.

    Great bank to be with, reliable friendly staff. Not having branches close by is a bit of a problem. The internet banking is simple, quick and very easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    You cannot trust Bankwest.

    Really think you can trust Bankwest? When asking for some account data from Bankwest, I was sent confidential account details from a different company?! No confidentiality statement, no expectations, no ... just here take these! If you CANNOT TRUST A BANK to keep your details safe????? Sales, Customers Orders and all the accounts!!??? What do you do when YOUR bank hands out corporate details????

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    BankWest has served me for over 40yrs

    Bankwest is an excellent personal service to country people do not like teller machines and do not do internet banking so over the counter by staff member is the best way to go they resolve any questions that need answered

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Worst Bank in customer service

    Their staff does not know their product and they were not helpful during Covid 19.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.