Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1065 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not reliable security wise.

    I used to like this bank, their customer service is great but my account has been hacked over three times I’ve had to re-open an account.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bankwest have been great.

    Only issue I've ever had was with overseas transactions when I was travelling, I made a complaint and they got back to me within minutes and it was solved.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mathew, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    App needs improving.

    Sometimes the app plays up and is buggy, which sucks when you want to transfer money at crucial times.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sufee, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Great, 5 stars.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eunice, Northern Territory, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good bank.

    Easy options of banking and low / no interest accounts.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jade, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty good to deal with.

    They are OK. They still have a branch in most small towns which is good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good bank

    Can't fault them. Never had an issue with fees and customer service has always been excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jaimie, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Honest and great value

    Plenty of local branches, low annual fees. Fantastic App. Highly competitive interest rates and great credit card options with fair rates. Financial guidance usually available in a walk in basis.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Timothy, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good WA bank.

    Great WA bank, zero fee transactions but also extremely low interest rate but that is normal in the current market. Great online help staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bankwest, less stress!

    I like BankWest as the customer service is always happy to help and answers all my questions and problems in an easy to understand manner. The branches are close by and in every major shopping centre. This is very convenient and easy as it doesn’t matter where I’m shopping there will always be a BankWest branch or an ATM. BankWest offer great loan rates and are more than willing to negotiate fees etc to suit your banking needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank so far.

    It offers me convenient banking and has utmost customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carlo, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst bank ever

    BankWest branch cancelled my card without my request to find out that I need to stay from Saturday till Tuesday without any access to my account. I called they said to take my id and drive to the bank to get cash out. Went there to find out that the bank been closed the whole day. Called again and they told them just to activate it so I can use my Apple Pay to buy food and put petrol and they didn’t care.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Abdel, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable and good relationship with them.

    Has been our bank for many years and has always looked after us. In our younger years and through business dealings and property purchases they have been easy to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use and great customer service

    Customer service is very good and online banking has heaps of great budgeting features and very easy to use as well.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Bankwest, caring for the aged

    The local staff look after our little towns aging population. Many older people in our community choose not to use the internet, so internet banking is alien to them. Many elderly still use a passbook.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.