Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1016 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Bankwest

Hero Transaction Account

account fee
$6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
interest rate
0.75% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Bankwest bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service and accounts for low income.

    I have been with Bankwest for a few years now, never had any issues with them and if there has been any, they have sorted it very quickly. Staff are always willing to help in anyway they need to, are always friendly and smiling.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great product.

    Helpful staff and easy to online banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Ok service.

    Not impressed they have closed the neighbourhood branches down.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bit disappointed.

    I have been with my bank since 1980. I recently applied for a credit card for $1000.00 and was declined, regardless of the fact that I have 2 bank accounts, one being a savings account. Disappointed in that decision to say the very least. Clearly, loyalty accounts for nothing in the business world.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service, easy access.

    The branch is close by with easy access. The people are friendly and helpful. The phone app is easy to use. Dislike - more people needed on the teller in busy times.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service on chat help.

    They still charge dishonours, they sometimes refund them. Using non Bankwest ATMs you get the $2.50 fee refunded.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Perfectly easy to use.

    Very easy to use, no ATM fees, no dramas. $100 overdraw feature.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Use ATMs from many other banks.

    Big bank mentality so not too personal.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Online service and face to face always pretty good

    Bank accounts are something we have to have to live with these days. This account has always been enough for our everyday needs. Very little trouble with online banking and good reliable service. Staff at Cockburn branch always great.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great product.

    I’m very happy with this product and highly recommend it.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Needs more branches.

    Needs more branches not less.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Highly recommend Bankwest!

    Bankwest are user friendly and they provide great customer service. This makes it easy to talk to an actual person, not just a machine or voice operator.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maree, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just do it.

    Great to bank with and even though I am not in WA anymore I can still do anything I need.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They are always willing to help. I had some unexplained transactions in my account and they sorted it out and gave me my money back.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very friendly bank.

    Bankwest are so easy and friendly to deal with. I really love each interaction. I have always left feeling satisfied.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tayla, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.