Bankwest logo

Bankwest Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 1144 Bankwest bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bankwest bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Great bank been with them for 20 years

    Great bank always willing to help you no matter what.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Very confident to have as my bank

    Would recommend to anyone

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Great for online banking

    Bank west is good for people who are proficient with and happy with online banking. Competitive interest rates and ease of app use. Branches are few and far between. It’s convenient that they’re in WA as that means they’re contactable long after business hours end in other states.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Poor service

    Because of removing the branches, this is not a bank I would recommend to anyone. This has no customer service that this have.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    absolutely brilliant bank.

    Pros: Strong Reputation: This bank may have a long-standing reputation for stability, reliability, and customer service excellence. Wide Range of Products and Services: The bank likely offers a comprehensive suite of financial products and services, including checking and savings accounts, loans, credit cards, investment options, and more. Convenience: The bank may have an extensive network of branches and ATMs, making it convenient for customers to access their accounts and conduct transactions. Advanced Technology: Many banks invest in advanced online and mobile banking platforms, providing customers with convenient access to their accounts, digital payment options, and other innovative features. Competitive Rates and Fees: The bank may offer competitive interest rates on savings accounts and favorable terms on loans, along with transparent fee structures. Cons: Limited Accessibility: Depending on the bank's geographic footprint, some customers may find it challenging to access physical branches or ATMs, especially if they live in rural areas or outside the bank's primary service area. High Fees: Some banks may charge higher fees for certain services, such as overdrafts, ATM usage, or account maintenance, which could erode potential savings or returns for customers. Customer Service Issues: Despite a strong reputation, individual experiences with customer service can vary, and some customers may encounter challenges or frustrations when dealing with the bank's representatives or support channels. Limited Innovation: While many banks invest in technology, some may lag behind in terms of digital offerings or fail to adapt quickly to evolving customer preferences and industry trends. Risk of Security Breaches: Like any financial institution, this bank may face cybersecurity risks, and customers should be vigilant about protecting their personal and financial information from potential data breaches or fraud. Ultimately, individuals should carefully consider their own financial needs, preferences, and priorities when evaluating a bank, weighing the pros and cons to make an informed decision that aligns with their goals.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yeshen, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    VERY BAD

    Really not happy at the moment as they have decided to close down all branches and move wholly online. There are a lot of elderly people who cannot use technology- how will this move affect them? What about staff who will lose their jobs? I am concerned about how it will impact regional Western Australia. The bank did not consult regional committees before announcing the change. Very poor form!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Becky, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Qantas Points for everyday spending

    Only personal bank account you can earn Qantas points with. very cool

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damon, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Great bank

    You don’t know you have a great bank until you have a bad one. We changed our mortgage to another big bank, chasing a better rate and the cash bonus. The bank is terrible and as soon as we can, we will move back to Bankwest. They are just easy to use generally.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Felicity, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Any and all issues got sorted

    Bankwest do everything right by me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Codie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Any and all issues got sorted

    Any issues I had always got sorted

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Codie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    BankWest Pros and Cons

    Pros: User-Friendly Online Banking: BankWest's digital platform is intuitive, making banking transactions seamless from anywhere. Diverse Account Options: Offers a variety of accounts, catering to different customer needs, from savings to checking and business accounts. Responsive Customer Service: Their customer support is commendable, with quick responses and helpful solutions. Cons: Limited Physical Branches: Customers in remote areas might find accessibility challenging due to a sparse number of branches. Service Fees: Some accounts come with fees that might be higher compared to competitors, impacting those sensitive to banking costs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    The Bank of Western Australia.

    reviewing Bankwest, again, because it is my sole Banking Institution! Therefore, my review is very similar to my first one and I do think that Bankwest Bank Accounts are the best available, locally and probably, elsewhere!.My Bank Account with Bankwest is very old and very secure, I am sure!; it is a good, efficient and trustwortworthy Banking Institution, Bankwest, my sole, secure Bank!.

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ronald, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    The Bank of Western Australia.

    Bankwest, is, of course, the Bank of Western Australia, formerly, the R&I Bank of WA; succeeded by Bankwest! I've been a client of this bank for many years and I've always found Bankwest to be reputable, efficient, reliable, trustworthy and very suitable for my banking needs! Bankwest is quite the bank for the locals of W.A. and also the rest of the nation and is a very secure Institution to customise, always! I've always lived in W.A. and in my opinion, Bankwest is the best and most efficient, available Banking Institution!.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ronald, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Great for ease of use

    Bankwest is a standout choice for banking with its user-friendly interface and exceptional customer service. I appreciate their transparent fee structure and innovative digital features that make managing finances a breeze. The mobile app is intuitive, and their commitment to customer satisfaction sets them apart. Highly recommended!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    I’m not gonna change my banking

    Lacking in sub-branches where a one-to-one requirement is needed.However BankWest’s services have been very good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eugene, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.