Bankwest logo

Bankwest Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1087 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest no longer a fan ...

    Long time customer of Bankwest especially living in the west I loved how it catered to us instead of most other banks with processing times an contacts however when they joined commonwealth it changed the processing times to EST became less customer service focused an processing delays as well as became more greedy for fees an charges. Not a fan anymore and currently arranging to transfer my business to another who has customers as their focus. Not profits first!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Frustrating

    Frustrating bank to be be with. Transfer of my own money to pay a bill is deliberately difficult. Waiting times over the phone excruciatingly long. BPAY is broken. Tried to make a payment to my super account from Bankwest took me several days and did not go through. Then tried from an account I have with another bank (ME) and was done in 3 minutes, Unbelievable. I also made a cheque to open a term deposit with another bank as Bankwest left me no other options to make the transaction and then without notice they did not cash the cheque and I missed out on a good term deposit rate.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Oliver, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Comparative

    I like that I can earn Qantas points.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sheryl, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Very good bank

    Bankwest all ways been very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Merryl, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Reliable company.

    Convenient to use. Reasonable interest rates (comparatively). Only earn interest up to $5000 so best to transfer other funds to an alternate account over that amount. Links easily to other accounts. Debit card available.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Fresh approach to improvement

    Customer service is wonderful, and the main reason I’ve stayed with them so long. They have work to do (like all Australian banks) to not get left behind in their international and business banking products and technology from international standards, with their fees and sign-in procedures being high and difficult, but they are fairly receptive to feedback and I can see they try to adapt and offer new options.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mia, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    A few more branches in major cities.

    Great bank to be with, reliable friendly staff. Not having branches close by is a bit of a problem. The internet banking is simple, quick and very easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    You cannot trust Bankwest.

    Really think you can trust Bankwest? When asking for some account data from Bankwest, I was sent confidential account details from a different company?! No confidentiality statement, no expectations, no ... just here take these! If you CANNOT TRUST A BANK to keep your details safe????? Sales, Customers Orders and all the accounts!!??? What do you do when YOUR bank hands out corporate details????

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    BankWest has served me for over 40yrs

    Bankwest is an excellent personal service to country people do not like teller machines and do not do internet banking so over the counter by staff member is the best way to go they resolve any questions that need answered

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Worst Bank in customer service

    Their staff does not know their product and they were not helpful during Covid 19.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nauroz, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Always friend and always ready to help and never

    I've been with Bankwest few a number of year now and never had a problem with them. There always friendly and always there to help you. And you never have to wait to long for someone to help

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Needs better communication

    The branches disappeared with no warning. But excellent phone service. I was hacked a few years ago and they were very quick to block my account then retrieve the money later.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Great kids account.

    The kids account is great, one of the highest interest rates around. You just have to put in monthly, and it does roll over at the end of 12 months.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Do not recommend

    Can't really say the bank has done anything to help guide me with certain things. Monthly bank fees and lack of support means i'm currently looking for a new bank after 15years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Bank Account

    Great bank for in person and using the app.

    I love going into the branch and chatting with the ladies there. I have never come away with a bad feeling. I am happy with the interest I am able to receive and they gave me tips to make sure that my accounts work well for my purposes to gain bonus interest where it counts the most. I am not so sure about other products like mortgages. I like the app and being able to use it to track and make payments when on the go.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.