Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 844 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured debit card from Bankwest

Hero Transaction Account

account fee
$6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
what kind of card
Debit Mastercard

Promoted

Recent Bankwest debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great flexibility

    Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Been good so far, no dramas.

    Having access to a lot of ATM's, low to nil fees, liking them so far...

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy to be a loyal Bankwest costumer.

    I've had a Bankwest debit card for over 6 years now and I haven't had any issues with my account or Bankwest I am happy with all aspects of my account and Bankwest that I will continue being a loyal Bankwest costumer in the future.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jade, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great site and easy navigation

    Excellent to deal with only they need more deposit ATM machines

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing customer service, are efficient, reliable

    Bankwest, what is there not to like? As a Western Australian this bank is ideal for me and doesn't disappoint in gaining my trust and admiration. From offering competitive interest rates to the exceptional customer service, this bank continues to strive for their customers and make them feel most happy. I would definitely recommend this bank to any person as they are reliable and will aim benefit each individual.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Retirement Advantage Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    All round great service

    They are completely honest and trustworthy

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    OK

    They won't give me an overdraw

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Samuel, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Helpful advice for seniors and accessible

    Over the counter service is informative teller advised me to switch to advantage retirement account to save on fees without any inquiry from me. Branches are senior friendly and always ready to help. Online banking is simple to use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good bank

    Easy access and good service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better interest rates than many other banks

    Interest rates are better than the big four banks and friendly customer service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Business Zero Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not trustworthy

    I don't like my bank and would love to change

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low Fees & by far the BEST customer service always

    Bankwest have so many different Account options; right through from children's accounts to term deposits and various everyday accounts. Every time I make contact with their call centre, or branch, I am astounded at the high level of service, every time. This is not just a hit and miss thing, but every time I contact them! A rarity in this day and age.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very very good

    Fantastic

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like this bank because they are very helpful, They charge me no monthly fees and they have a great online banking system.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nash, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bankwest Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service and interest rates

    Overall, I like this bank. Some pros that people should consider before joining this bank is that they're 100% trustworthy, their customer service is quick and without flaws and they have many flexible options for their products which is also great, which are some of the reasons I would prefer this bank to someone else. However, their convenience in online banking and through physical transactions such as withdrawal from ATM's may need improvement in the future. But overall, this bank's services are pretty good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abdur, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.