Bankwest logo

Bankwest Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1376 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Easy Saver

    Very bad service in Bankwest, do not recommend

    Multiple issues with bank service. Very bad experience with Customer service, Complaint department, Fraud departments - had to submit the claim to AFCA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oxana, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account

    Bankwest - great customer service

    No branches, only a few in Brisbane. Excellent customer service on the phone.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chantelle, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Open up a savings account with Bankwest!

    Opened joint savings account with them early this year. Bank employees were so friendly and welcoming. Loving interest rates. Great customer service too when I called them before with an enquiry. Only con is limited branches/ATMs around, but it's savings account anyway.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claribel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest

    Easy, fun and great rates

    Greta interest rates, easy to use online platform. Need to have an option for Visa or MasterCard debit for children under 16.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account

    Closed our accounts without warning.

    My wife and I had savings accounts with BankWest. My wife's accounts was only used to receive dividends and I had one which I only used occasionally. Both accounts were automatically closed by the bank without any advice to us. It appears they do this with zero balance accounts that have not been used for several months. The first we knew was when we got a letter from the share registry saying crediting of a dividend to my wife's account had been unsuccessful. The account had been automatically closed a day or so before the dividend was due to be credited. Normally dividends are credited about every 6 months, but due to the covid downturn there had been no dividend 6 months ago and it was just on a year since the last account activity. The accounts did have zero balance, but I am staggered the closed them without attempting to provide some sort of advice to us (our physical and email addresses have not changed so no excuse for Bankwest there). My account had been closed not much more than 6 months after the last activity, so not sure why the differing periods. We had done a fair amount of banking with Bankwest in the past, and the accounts were a legacy from that time. No great loss to us now, but we will never be opening BankWest accounts again (share registry charges $25 to reprocess the dividend credit to a different account!).

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    fine for me

    They have always been good for me they dont pay much interest then again non of them do

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest is a great bank.

    Bankwest is an easy to deal with and reliable bank. I use Bankwest for my general savings account and they have already been readily available to sort out any issues. They are also quick to notify of any suspicious activity and check in to make sure that everything is in order.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alicia, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero.

    I have used Bankwest from a very early age. I am always greeted and experience lovely customer service when I am in the bank. Staff will also look into better options to increase savings and other alternatives to save money. The Hero account is the one I use mostly. By depositing $2000 a month, account keeping fees are waived which is important to me otherwise I would look elsewhere. The deposited amount can include your salary. I like that I have a choice of using Bankwest and Commonwealth ATMs, it makes life so much easier as well as no withdrawal fees. Also the interest rate applied to the balance is 0.1% up until $5000.99

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account

    Great for a simple account

    Is a great bank for a savings account for transactions in WA. Outside of WA no branches if someone wants to do cash deposit to a account. Always get great and prompt service when needed either in branch or online.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Smart eSaver

    Great bank to deal with.

    They have always answered my enquiries and handled card fraud as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Northern Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    I look forward to the next 20 years with Bankwest.

    I rate Bankwest very highly. I have been with them for over 20 years with my Savings (Transaction) Account, Home loan, Personal loan & Credit Card. They are always easy to deal with. Staff at the bank have been there a long time and remember you so it's a happy, friendly interaction. They keep in contact if I haven't told them I'm travelling and I get a call if I have made a big transaction overseas. When I asked for an interest rate cut rather than go to another bank - they obliged. The online banking is very user-friendly also.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account

    Good service good options

    For me they are just easy to deal with and offer everything I need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bradley, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Smart eSaver

    Pretty good

    Great customer service. Not a lot of ATMs which mean additional fee costs when needing to withdraw money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlee, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account

    Banking is easy.

    Bankwest makes banking easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Ashlee, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Smart eSaver

    Okay.

    It does the job.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.