Bankwest logo

Bankwest Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1370 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Bankwest

Hero Saver

Maximum rate
0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
standard interest rate
0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

Promoted

Recent Bankwest savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bankwest is a great bank.

    Bankwest is an easy to deal with and reliable bank. I use Bankwest for my general savings account and they have already been readily available to sort out any issues. They are also quick to notify of any suspicious activity and check in to make sure that everything is in order.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Bankwest Hero.

    I have used Bankwest from a very early age. I am always greeted and experience lovely customer service when I am in the bank. Staff will also look into better options to increase savings and other alternatives to save money. The Hero account is the one I use mostly. By depositing $2000 a month, account keeping fees are waived which is important to me otherwise I would look elsewhere. The deposited amount can include your salary. I like that I have a choice of using Bankwest and Commonwealth ATMs, it makes life so much easier as well as no withdrawal fees. Also the interest rate applied to the balance is 0.1% up until $5000.99

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for a simple account

    Is a great bank for a savings account for transactions in WA. Outside of WA no branches if someone wants to do cash deposit to a account. Always get great and prompt service when needed either in branch or online.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Smart eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank to deal with.

    They have always answered my enquiries and handled card fraud as well.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I look forward to the next 20 years with Bankwest.

    I rate Bankwest very highly. I have been with them for over 20 years with my Savings (Transaction) Account, Home loan, Personal loan & Credit Card. They are always easy to deal with. Staff at the bank have been there a long time and remember you so it's a happy, friendly interaction. They keep in contact if I haven't told them I'm travelling and I get a call if I have made a big transaction overseas. When I asked for an interest rate cut rather than go to another bank - they obliged. The online banking is very user-friendly also.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good service good options

    For me they are just easy to deal with and offer everything I need.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bradley, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Smart eSaver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty good

    Great customer service. Not a lot of ATMs which mean additional fee costs when needing to withdraw money.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking is easy.

    Bankwest makes banking easy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Smart eSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Okay.

    It does the job.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    BankWest is the best

    Been with this bank since 1990. Worked for them for 12 and a half years, still a customer (they're our only bank). Always friendly, reliable, competitive, trustworthy!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charlie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not professional

    Staff have no basic knowledge of tax.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anonymous, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest TeleNet Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Simple but not rewarding.

    Interest rate at present is very low, however Bankwest used to be the most competitive saving account! There are no online fees associated with this account which is excellent.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ellen, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Poor.

    I have banked with this bank for years and have found that they do not care about the customer.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Safe bank.

    Easy sign up, convenient online service. Qantas alliance!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Hero Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Top interest rates.

    Great rates with no frills.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christiane, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • USave with USpend Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USave account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.