Bankwest savings account reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 1350 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bankwest

Recent Bankwest savings account reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and decent rates

I like this bank because the customer service is very good. However in terms of interests rates on my savings accounts, while the standard rate is a bit higher than other banks, It would be more beneficial for me to jump around different savings...

Full review

I like this bank because the customer service is very good. However in terms of interests rates on my savings accounts, while the standard rate is a bit higher than other banks, It would be more beneficial for me to jump around different savings accounts that have high introductory interest rates. Joining Bankwest guarantees that you will get amazing customer service if that is what you really value from a bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wylie, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Children's Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Been with them since I was a teenager and they've been consistently supportive.

Full review

Been with them since I was a teenager and they've been consistently supportive.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All good

They should think about cardless cash.

Full review

They should think about cardless cash.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tahnee, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Not a bad bank, pretty great just wish the fees were lower for loans

Full review

Not a bad bank, pretty great just wish the fees were lower for loans

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Nothing is ever too hard, always there to help

Always get great advice and customer service.

Full review

Always get great advice and customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing security

They are on the ball with their safety and security.

Full review

They are on the ball with their safety and security.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking

excellent bank

Full review

excellent bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Smart eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

They have never caused any issues, customer service is wonderful.

Full review

They have never caused any issues, customer service is wonderful.

Less

Beth, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Kids Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive interest rates

Good interest rates applied when monthly deposits are made.

Full review

Good interest rates applied when monthly deposits are made.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Simone, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Smart eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Very friendly staff and the products are wonderful.

Full review

Very friendly staff and the products are wonderful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Checking out new banks after service at Fremantle

The branch in the city is of great customer service standard but the Fremantle branch are a let down to the Bankwest name.

Full review

The branch in the city is of great customer service standard but the Fremantle branch are a let down to the Bankwest name.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service and bank

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gita, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Smart eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A very convenient, cheap and reliable service.

A very convenient and excellent service

Full review

A very convenient and excellent service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clare, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent!!

An excellent company to deal with. Friendly staff and quick service....Will be sticking with them

Full review

An excellent company to deal with. Friendly staff and quick service....Will be sticking with them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest TeleNet Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer services very clear on fees.

I recommend this bank to my families and friends, I find the bank pretty good with their customers services and clear on with all the your banking needs with ATM and online banking i have no troubles with BankWest.

Full review

I recommend this bank to my families and friends, I find the bank pretty good with their customers services and clear on with all the your banking needs with ATM and online banking i have no troubles with BankWest.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Norani, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Smart eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Much better service

Much better than the leading banks..i.e CBA, rates are much lower and when visiting bank service is fantastic!!

Full review

Much better than the leading banks..i.e CBA, rates are much lower and when visiting bank service is fantastic!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanna, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service to be applauded. Great service.

Bankwest have always been very helpful, and their staff are efficient and friendly. They make you feel very comfortable and not just another customer. Thank you.

Full review

Bankwest have always been very helpful, and their staff are efficient and friendly. They make you feel very comfortable and not just another customer. Thank you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank

Best bank I have ever been with

Full review

Best bank I have ever been with

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good product and trustworthy

Good product and trustworthy

Full review

Good product and trustworthy

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ferry, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest TeleNet Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Definitely 'friendly' banking

Amazing service.

Full review

Amazing service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amy, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Children's Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and awesome customer service.

I like this bank because you can put your money into your account without standing in cue. I also like the squirrel. The customer service overall is pretty good, they always ask how I am.

Full review

I like this bank because you can put your money into your account without standing in cue. I also like the squirrel. The customer service overall is pretty good, they always ask how I am.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cody, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Smart eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Can't wait to win lotto

BankWest have always given me the opportunity to rectify my defaults but always clashed with my income coming in and they have penalised me severely with bank fees.

Full review

BankWest have always given me the opportunity to rectify my defaults but always clashed with my income coming in and they have penalised me severely with bank fees.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and premiums

Their service and support are excellent, and would recommend to anybody

Full review

Their service and support are excellent, and would recommend to anybody

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trevor, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Hero Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They can get better

They're ok

Full review

They're ok

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Adeian, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer servive

This is a great bank to deal with. would recommend to anyone to deal with them

Full review

This is a great bank to deal with. would recommend to anyone to deal with them

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Irene, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top