Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 1052 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Bankwest

Breeze Mastercard

Purchase rate
0% p.a. for 15 months then 12.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 12.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$79
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Bankwest credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to set up.

    Easy to set up, but very few branches in QLD.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Liam, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good account options and great customer service.

    I use my Zero Platinum Mastercard for almost all purchases. The app allows me to track my spending, and how much I need to pay to avoid interest fees. So easy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ease of access.

    Ease of access, good online banking. Cons: interest rates not competitive, removing credit card insurance usability.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas World Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fair annual fee and great perks

    Took a while to get approved for the card.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fee free.

    No international transaction fees makes this the perfect card for travel and online shopping.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good, room for improvement.

    Great but could do better by providing better benefits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ravi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best basic card.

    A good basic credit with very low interest rates and without the bells and whistles.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nancy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rewards program!

    The ‘more rewards’ program is great. The bank will send a prompt to trade the points for cash back. The credit card provides free travel insurance too which is handy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Mastercard review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Does the job.

    No problems but not exceptional.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good for travel.

    Difficult to deal with when I lost my credit card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Banking with ease.

    I love Bankwest. We’ve been together and we’ve broken up and made up a few times. As I get older I have realised the nature of the beast / banks and have come to really love Bankwest. They have amazing customer service and really do look out for me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Forget about the rest, go Bankwest!

    Extremely helpful with everything. And customer support was superb. Have already recommended them to quite a few of my friends.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rita, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer service is good.

    Only few branches, makes it harder to communicate with customer service. Dishonour fees are high, in my opinion doubles up if moneys are to be transferred from one account to the other. They will send an SMS to warn but only 2 hours before the transaction is due. If not able to transfer funds in time, fees will fly in from both accounts.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Klara, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer focus.

    We have never had any issues with this bank and any questions have been answered promptly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy.

    The bank has always been good to bank with and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 12.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $79
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.