Thumbnail icon for Bankwest

Bankwest Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 1058 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bankwest credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service.

    I think the interest rate could be better, but the service is excellent especially through Covid when I was stood down from my job.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly.

    Bankwest are user friendly and easy to make contact with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marita, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    The staff at my local branch are always helpful and friendly. They have removed some ATMs from shopping centres. They have not reduced branch hours.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy Chappy!

    After reading all these negative reviews I don’t understand where they are coming from, my experience has been amazing. My experience has always been a genuinely positive one with Bankwest. I’ve been with Bankwest for 6 years now and even During the COVID19 pandemic they gave me a call just to check in (I only had my $1,000 credit card with nothing owing on it) which I thought was great customer service. The products they offer are reasonably priced (percentage) and from my experience they are always open to have a chat about interest rates if your looking for a better deal. The ability to sign documents using the secure bank mail feature on their internet banking is amazing for someone like myself who resides in Melbourne. As i mentioned before some of these negative reviews I don’t believe, please do your research before taking what is said as gospel, this really is an amazing friendly bank that provides a five star service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use without any hidden charges.

    I like my credit card as it is accepted everywhere without question. I pay my balance each month so as not to incur any extra interest charges. If I have a problem they are quick to act and sort the problem out.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhonda, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Responsible.

    I applied for a Bankwest Breeze MasterCard and have not been disappointed. This is a no fuss low rate MasterCard with a long time lapse before interest on purchases is applied (55 days). This is the first credit card that I have owned that hasn't accrued any interest as yet. I have been able to successfully pay off my balance within the 55 days. Makes me feel like they are taking care of me and for the first time - I am taking care of me. Also, this MasterCard has a digital card available, so much easier than digging for my wallet in a hurry.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to set up.

    Easy to set up, but very few branches in QLD.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Liam, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good account options and great customer service.

    I use my Zero Platinum Mastercard for almost all purchases. The app allows me to track my spending, and how much I need to pay to avoid interest fees. So easy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ease of access.

    Ease of access, good online banking. Cons: interest rates not competitive, removing credit card insurance usability.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas World Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fair annual fee and great perks

    Took a while to get approved for the card.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fee free.

    No international transaction fees makes this the perfect card for travel and online shopping.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good, room for improvement.

    Great but could do better by providing better benefits.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ravi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best basic card.

    A good basic credit with very low interest rates and without the bells and whistles.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nancy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rewards program!

    The ‘more rewards’ program is great. The bank will send a prompt to trade the points for cash back. The credit card provides free travel insurance too which is handy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Mastercard review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Does the job.

    No problems but not exceptional.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.