Bankwest credit card reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 1027 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 credit cards 2015

Featured credit card from Bankwest

Recent Bankwest credit card reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Alright

Overall great credit card. The interest rates could be a bit lower though.

Full review

Overall great credit card. The interest rates could be a bit lower though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamara, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Qantas Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Okay banking if you're not fussy

Your monthly statement doesn't have clear breakdown details of your individual transactions.

Full review

Your monthly statement doesn't have clear breakdown details of your individual transactions.

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Christina, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not happy

Not happy with my bank.

Full review

Not happy with my bank.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cathryn, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Need new one

I hate my bank.

Full review

I hate my bank.

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathryn, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

As a pensioner with a walking disability, the staff always offer me a chair. Just excellent.

Full review

As a pensioner with a walking disability, the staff always offer me a chair. Just excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maxwell, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

So glad I switched

Always friendly, attentive and solution orientated staff in branch or phone. Website flows easily and I've been a happy new customer now for 9 months.

Full review

Always friendly, attentive and solution orientated staff in branch or phone. Website flows easily and I've been a happy new customer now for 9 months.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mel, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Local and helpful.

Full review

Local and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

Less

Rod, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates

Have always helped us out when needed, with what ever we've requested.

Full review

Have always helped us out when needed, with what ever we've requested.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Better customer service than other banks

Bankwest have always followed up immediately on any wrong charges to my accounts. They also provide free travel insurance through a reputable underwriter.

Full review

Bankwest have always followed up immediately on any wrong charges to my accounts. They also provide free travel insurance through a reputable underwriter.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patrick, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank

Easily accessible

Full review

Easily accessible

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Bankwest

They are one of the best bank providers because of their efficiency, professionalism, intelligence and their will to help customers

Full review

They are one of the best bank providers because of their efficiency, professionalism, intelligence and their will to help customers

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alisha, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pleasing customer service

Staff are always pleasant and helpful

Full review

Staff are always pleasant and helpful

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Neville, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Zero annual fee or overseas transaction fees

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty...

Full review

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty smooth and Bankwest have been easy to deal with. I don't pay interest on my credit card so don't need to worry about the rate, but I think it is pretty high. I'd say this is a good card for those who are good at managing their credit card spending and paying it off on time, and don't want to be hit with annoying fees.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

A1

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Hokowai, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great provider

Because I have been with then for years

Full review

Because I have been with then for years

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Sandy, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

High interest rate charges

Higher interest rate than others because it's linked to Qantas FF.

Full review

Higher interest rate than others because it's linked to Qantas FF.

    Price   1 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Check your statements for interest charged

Generally not a bad product however we have been annoyingly charged interest on several occasions when the payment date has been changed without notice.

Full review

Generally not a bad product however we have been annoyingly charged interest on several occasions when the payment date has been changed without notice.

Less

Hsin, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very happy with Bankwest

Very nice to deal with. They resolve issues quickly.

Full review

Very nice to deal with. They resolve issues quickly.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Jamie, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive credit card features

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

Full review

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Robert, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive products and great customer service

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

Full review

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent delivery and service

I have been satisfied on many occasions from when I walk in to the moment I walk out.

Full review

I have been satisfied on many occasions from when I walk in to the moment I walk out.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and quick in their dealings

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

Full review

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent products, outstanding customer service.

Excellent product range, and outstanding customer service with every interaction.

Full review

Excellent product range, and outstanding customer service with every interaction.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sonja, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service at all times.

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was...

Full review

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was always able to resolve the issue in one phone call. The Bankwest electronic banking service is simple to use and very convenient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Their customer service is good

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years

Full review

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neville, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply).
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year.
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent. Note: point redemption rates will change as of 15 April 2019, please visit the Amex website for more information.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    Australian Military Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 additional cardholder fee
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Visa payWave for convenient contactless purchases under $100
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: $4.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 45 Australian Military Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 26 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 26 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 1027 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6067 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6067 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top