Bankwest credit card reviews

Bankwest
Bankwest's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 298 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 credit cards 2015

Featured credit card from Bankwest

Recent Bankwest credit card reviews

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

As a pensioner with a walking disability, the staff always offer me a chair. Just excellent.

Full review

As a pensioner with a walking disability, the staff always offer me a chair. Just excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maxwell (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

So glad I switched

Always friendly, attentive and solution orientated staff in branch or phone. Website flows easily and I've been a happy new customer now for 9 months.

Full review

Always friendly, attentive and solution orientated staff in branch or phone. Website flows easily and I've been a happy new customer now for 9 months.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mel (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Local and helpful.

Full review

Local and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Rod (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates

Have always helped us out when needed, with what ever we've requested.

Full review

Have always helped us out when needed, with what ever we've requested.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Better customer service than other banks

Bankwest have always followed up immediately on any wrong charges to my accounts. They also provide free travel insurance through a reputable underwriter.

Full review

Bankwest have always followed up immediately on any wrong charges to my accounts. They also provide free travel insurance through a reputable underwriter.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patrick (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank

Easily accessible

Full review

Easily accessible

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Bankwest

They are one of the best bank providers because of their efficiency, professionalism, intelligence and their will to help customers

Full review

They are one of the best bank providers because of their efficiency, professionalism, intelligence and their will to help customers

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alisha (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pleasing customer service

Staff are always pleasant and helpful

Full review

Staff are always pleasant and helpful

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Neville (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Zero annual fee or overseas transaction fees

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty...

Full review

I got this credit card because it has no annual fee and no transaction fees for international purchases, so it's excellent value especially if you do lots of travelling or shopping online from overseas sites. The application process was pretty smooth and Bankwest have been easy to deal with. I don't pay interest on my credit card so don't need to worry about the rate, but I think it is pretty high. I'd say this is a good card for those who are good at managing their credit card spending and paying it off on time, and don't want to be hit with annoying fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Check your statements for interest charged

Generally not a bad product however we have been annoyingly charged interest on several occasions when the payment date has been changed without notice.

Full review

Generally not a bad product however we have been annoyingly charged interest on several occasions when the payment date has been changed without notice.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Hsin (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very happy with Bankwest

Very nice to deal with. They resolve issues quickly.

Full review

Very nice to deal with. They resolve issues quickly.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jamie (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive credit card features

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

Full review

Their 55 day interest free zero Mastercard is very positive and client-friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive products and great customer service

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

Full review

Bankwest has been honest and up front regarding my dealings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent delivery and service

I have been satisfied on many occasions from when I walk in to the moment I walk out.

Full review

I have been satisfied on many occasions from when I walk in to the moment I walk out.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and quick in their dealings

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

Full review

I can honestly say that they have the best customer service, but any change to big loans should be done with a mobile lender.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent products, outstanding customer service.

Excellent product range, and outstanding customer service with every interaction.

Full review

Excellent product range, and outstanding customer service with every interaction.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sonja (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service at all times.

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was...

Full review

I have never had any issues with Bankwest since I first came into contact with the company back in 2000. Customer service has always been exceptional and every time I have had the need to contact the bank the person that I have spoken too was always able to resolve the issue in one phone call. The Bankwest electronic banking service is simple to use and very convenient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Their customer service is good

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years

Full review

I like the honest up front way they have been with me over the years

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neville (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant Security

Bankwest's service and security for my credit card is second to none. They are always checking my transactions and alerting me to any suspicious transactions. Thanks Bankwest for peace of mind. Don't need to lose any sleep as I know Bankwest are...

Full review

Bankwest's service and security for my credit card is second to none. They are always checking my transactions and alerting me to any suspicious transactions. Thanks Bankwest for peace of mind. Don't need to lose any sleep as I know Bankwest are continually keeping an eye on my credit card. Thank you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Low Rate Business Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service. Competitive interest rate.

Business has to be conducted online as regional branches do not exist. However, I have never had any problems communicating with the bank. They have the lowest interest rate that I am aware of. All banks should lower their interest charges on...

Full review

Business has to be conducted online as regional branches do not exist. However, I have never had any problems communicating with the bank. They have the lowest interest rate that I am aware of. All banks should lower their interest charges on credit cards, as interest rates on our savings are almost non-existent and wages are pretty well static and in some cases workers are losing more benefits.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Val (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Low Rate Business Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bank West - A Division of Witch Bank

I made a verbal contract with a staff member at Bankwest about the over limit treatment of my Mastercard. Over Xmas they broke this contract without my consent. Meaning that I spent Xmas living on close to bread a water, pushed all the bills I owe...

Full review

I made a verbal contract with a staff member at Bankwest about the over limit treatment of my Mastercard. Over Xmas they broke this contract without my consent. Meaning that I spent Xmas living on close to bread a water, pushed all the bills I owe months behind and generally just wrecked the last three months.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff who explain the different products

Easy access and helpful to pensioners

Full review

Easy access and helpful to pensioners

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trudy (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Zero Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wouldn't bank with anyone else.

Have been with Bankwest for a considerable time. Very happy with their service.

Full review

Have been with Bankwest for a considerable time. Very happy with their service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

A. (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Qantas Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nhi (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bankwest

Bankwest Low Rate Business Mastercard credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not very understanding of consumer needs

Can't access money when you need it most

Full review

Can't access money when you need it most

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Tash (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top