Bankwest logo

Bankwest Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1067 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Bankwest

Breeze Mastercard

Purchase rate
0% p.a. for 15 months then 9.90% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 15 months and then 9.90% p.a.
Annual fee
$49 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Bankwest credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    You can rely and trust in this bank

    This bank responded very quickly. ... as my experienced when there charged from my account and reported, they made an action right away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseline, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Bankwest credit card

    They do not offer discounts or rate reduction at any point.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bankwest More Mastercard

    Reliable company and rewards.

    Earn reward points when using. Points can be redeemed for a variety of products or gift cards. Interest is fairly high, so really only works of you keep the card paid up fully, so no interest is charged. If using the card as above the reward points are well worth it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard

    Have our credit card and home loan with them.

    Bankwest is available to take calls 24/7 and are always courteous when I have needed to talk to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Business manager answers phone on weekends

    I can call my branch and get information from up to 5 different people when i call

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Desperately trying to ACTIVATE our replacement Master Card - Followed the instructions on the LETTER from Bankwest!! Utterly incompetent, wasted almost half an hour trying to follow THEIR instructions on THEIR letter containing OUR card!! Using THEIR webpage, I could NOT locate even the menu items as LISTED in their letter!!?? Utterly incompetent!!! The Instructions THEY provided COULD NOT be followed????? Eventually had to phone and wait 22 minutes to speak to an "Adviser" who kept referring me the the letter THEY had sent!!?? So frustrated and angry at their repeating instructions THAT could NOT work, I tried to help them to understand, eventually raising my voice due to their complete incompetence . . . . . . THEY hung up on ME!! Rang back . . . . . . . another 27 minutes waiting for them to answer the phone, constantly told to direct my inquiry to their WEBSITE!! Again tried to explain WHY I could NOT follow the instructions on THEIR letter to me!!! They again repeated the instructions on THEIR letter . . . . . . I'm sure YOU get it!! Desperately asked to speak to their manager to try and explain THEIR instructions on THIER letter Could Not be Followed!! THEY refused!! Again, NO WAY OF MAKING THEM understand . . . . . . Raised my VOICE again in complete frustration . . . . . . THEY hung up again . . . . After a cup of coffee, reading THIER letter repeatedly and trying to understand what THEY had done???? I took a big breath and rang again!! THIS time I am told, "You have a business Card" I said YES, it says THAT on the top of YOUR letter, again I am threatened that if I raise MY voice THEY will hang up!!???? THAT doesn't WORK on a business card!!!! Are You Serious?????????? Well over two hours to do a job that ANY other bank can do in the time it took BANKWEST to just answer the Phone!!??? DO NOT USE BANKWEST!! RUN!! RUN LIKE YOU ARE OF FIRE!!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard

    No fees.

    Great credit card with no fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alicia, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard

    Not really any bonus deals.

    Not really any bonus deals or anything for points.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Good service.

    I think the interest rate could be better, but the service is excellent especially through Covid when I was stood down from my job.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Closed local branch

    Closed local branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Friendly.

    Bankwest are user friendly and easy to make contact with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marita, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Great service.

    The staff at my local branch are always helpful and friendly. They have removed some ATMs from shopping centres. They have not reduced branch hours.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard

    Very happy Chappy!

    After reading all these negative reviews I don’t understand where they are coming from, my experience has been amazing. My experience has always been a genuinely positive one with Bankwest. I’ve been with Bankwest for 6 years now and even During the COVID19 pandemic they gave me a call just to check in (I only had my $1,000 credit card with nothing owing on it) which I thought was great customer service. The products they offer are reasonably priced (percentage) and from my experience they are always open to have a chat about interest rates if your looking for a better deal. The ability to sign documents using the secure bank mail feature on their internet banking is amazing for someone like myself who resides in Melbourne. As i mentioned before some of these negative reviews I don’t believe, please do your research before taking what is said as gospel, this really is an amazing friendly bank that provides a five star service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard

    Easy to use without any hidden charges.

    I like my credit card as it is accepted everywhere without question. I pay my balance each month so as not to incur any extra interest charges. If I have a problem they are quick to act and sort the problem out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhonda, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card

    Responsible.

    I applied for a Bankwest Breeze MasterCard and have not been disappointed. This is a no fuss low rate MasterCard with a long time lapse before interest on purchases is applied (55 days). This is the first credit card that I have owned that hasn't accrued any interest as yet. I have been able to successfully pay off my balance within the 55 days. Makes me feel like they are taking care of me and for the first time - I am taking care of me. Also, this MasterCard has a digital card available, so much easier than digging for my wallet in a hurry.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.