Bankwest logo

Bankwest Credit card reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 1063 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from Bankwest

Breeze Mastercard

Purchase rate
10.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
Annual fee
$49 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent Bankwest credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Have our credit card and home loan with them.

    Bankwest is available to take calls 24/7 and are always courteous when I have needed to talk to them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Business manager answers phone on weekends

    I can call my branch and get information from up to 5 different people when i call

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    Desperately trying to ACTIVATE our replacement Master Card - Followed the instructions on the LETTER from Bankwest!! Utterly incompetent, wasted almost half an hour trying to follow THEIR instructions on THEIR letter containing OUR card!! Using THEIR webpage, I could NOT locate even the menu items as LISTED in their letter!!?? Utterly incompetent!!! The Instructions THEY provided COULD NOT be followed????? Eventually had to phone and wait 22 minutes to speak to an "Adviser" who kept referring me the the letter THEY had sent!!?? So frustrated and angry at their repeating instructions THAT could NOT work, I tried to help them to understand, eventually raising my voice due to their complete incompetence . . . . . . THEY hung up on ME!! Rang back . . . . . . . another 27 minutes waiting for them to answer the phone, constantly told to direct my inquiry to their WEBSITE!! Again tried to explain WHY I could NOT follow the instructions on THEIR letter to me!!! They again repeated the instructions on THEIR letter . . . . . . I'm sure YOU get it!! Desperately asked to speak to their manager to try and explain THEIR instructions on THIER letter Could Not be Followed!! THEY refused!! Again, NO WAY OF MAKING THEM understand . . . . . . Raised my VOICE again in complete frustration . . . . . . THEY hung up again . . . . After a cup of coffee, reading THIER letter repeatedly and trying to understand what THEY had done???? I took a big breath and rang again!! THIS time I am told, "You have a business Card" I said YES, it says THAT on the top of YOUR letter, again I am threatened that if I raise MY voice THEY will hang up!!???? THAT doesn't WORK on a business card!!!! Are You Serious?????????? Well over two hours to do a job that ANY other bank can do in the time it took BANKWEST to just answer the Phone!!??? DO NOT USE BANKWEST!! RUN!! RUN LIKE YOU ARE OF FIRE!!!!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees.

    Great credit card with no fees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Breeze Mastercard review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not really any bonus deals.

    Not really any bonus deals or anything for points.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service.

    I think the interest rate could be better, but the service is excellent especially through Covid when I was stood down from my job.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly.

    Bankwest are user friendly and easy to make contact with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marita, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    The staff at my local branch are always helpful and friendly. They have removed some ATMs from shopping centres. They have not reduced branch hours.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy Chappy!

    After reading all these negative reviews I don’t understand where they are coming from, my experience has been amazing. My experience has always been a genuinely positive one with Bankwest. I’ve been with Bankwest for 6 years now and even During the COVID19 pandemic they gave me a call just to check in (I only had my $1,000 credit card with nothing owing on it) which I thought was great customer service. The products they offer are reasonably priced (percentage) and from my experience they are always open to have a chat about interest rates if your looking for a better deal. The ability to sign documents using the secure bank mail feature on their internet banking is amazing for someone like myself who resides in Melbourne. As i mentioned before some of these negative reviews I don’t believe, please do your research before taking what is said as gospel, this really is an amazing friendly bank that provides a five star service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bankwest More Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to use without any hidden charges.

    I like my credit card as it is accepted everywhere without question. I pay my balance each month so as not to incur any extra interest charges. If I have a problem they are quick to act and sort the problem out.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rhonda, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Responsible.

    I applied for a Bankwest Breeze MasterCard and have not been disappointed. This is a no fuss low rate MasterCard with a long time lapse before interest on purchases is applied (55 days). This is the first credit card that I have owned that hasn't accrued any interest as yet. I have been able to successfully pay off my balance within the 55 days. Makes me feel like they are taking care of me and for the first time - I am taking care of me. Also, this MasterCard has a digital card available, so much easier than digging for my wallet in a hurry.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to set up.

    Easy to set up, but very few branches in QLD.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Liam, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Zero Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good account options and great customer service.

    I use my Zero Platinum Mastercard for almost all purchases. The app allows me to track my spending, and how much I need to pay to avoid interest fees. So easy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bankwest Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ease of access.

    Ease of access, good online banking. Cons: interest rates not competitive, removing credit card insurance usability.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bankwest Qantas World Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fair annual fee and great perks

    Took a while to get approved for the card.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Simplicity

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 21.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 22.24% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.