Pepper Money logo

Pepper Money Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 18 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Pepper Money car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Disappointing customer service experience

    The most horrible customer service ever. Do not return calls, do not actually fix the problem. No relevant understanding of customers needs or wishes. Have a no compromising view. The worst company I have ever had to deal with. Beyond disappointed, with the time wasting, false assurances of decisions and call backs, not to mention the call on hold timeframe ( don't try this in your lunch break).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nell, New South Wales, reviewed about 20 hours ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Terrible service. AFCA should investigate them.

    The most unhelpful bunch I have ever come across with false statements about their own bank's (Westpac) inability to reflect a payment on their account the same day despite you sending it by NPP (Osko). After 5 attempts to get a statement showing a loan that was settled 3 days ago, I kept getting the same unhelpful response that I must wait at least another 2 days and then eventually after spending many hours on the phone had a rude supervisor tell me off. I will never deal with this institution again.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Great overall

    Happy with product and great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent service

    From the moment I called to Enquiry till the end of my loan these guys have been great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cat, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Nice and Easy

    Nice and easy whilst providing a low rate and great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krish, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Happy with service

    Great service. Haven't had any issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Outstanding!!

    Outstanding customer service, with a Seamless experience from start to end. I recommend this great company to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent

    Easy from start to finish. Very happy and great experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Excellent service and experience overall.

    Excellent service and experience overall. Very happy and will recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mariella, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Great customer service

    Great customer service and very easy to deal with. Process was smooth. Criteria was specific and very straight forward so overall experience was great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joeline, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent

    Could understand what they were talking about. Very happy with them.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Great Service

    The team at Pepper were great from the time I settled my loan and assisting with portal access to the end of term when I needed assistance getting details of how much was outstanding. Cannot fault them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Don't touch with a 10-foot barge pole.

    As the rules here prohibit me from expressing my true feelings (no foul language allowed), suffice to say that this company is dubious at best. Terrible customer service, extremely high interest rates, dodgy practices at payout, unexplained charges when transacting, etc. You're better-off going to a bank or simply staying without!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Davis, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Competitive rates.

    Customer service was really helpful and managed to get me a really competitive rate!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mina, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Balanced car loan

    Got the loan from the car dealer. Rate could be better, but they are flexible for 7-year loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.