Pepper Money logo

Pepper Money Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 24 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Pepper Money car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    beware

    Beware of extra charges and them calling and telling you something has changed about your payments randomly over and over a 24k loan cost us roughly 30k in the end.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Easy to deal with

    Great service. Efficient. Friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Be aware of excessive charges.

    I financed a vehicle through Pepper Money. The amount borrowed included premiums for an extended warranty and insurance. I subsequently cancelled the warranty and insurance and received a refund of the premiums that were capitalised to the loan. The insurer would only pay the refund into my Pepper Money loan account. I had no say in this. This resulted in me repaying the loan four months early. Pepper Money charged me a $50 early repayment fee and a $150 fee to cover their costs incurred in renegotiating funding facilities and reinvesting any proceeds that resulted from the early termination. When taking out the loan the vendor encouraged me to repay the loan early!

    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Malcolm, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Amazing Customer Service, Competitive & Fair!!!

    I have had a great deal of experience with various lenders, and I must admit that Pepper were absolutely brilliant to deal with. They offered a competitive product, they provided a very high level of customer service and were very very fair to deal with from start to finish. No waiting on the phone on hold for hours, in my 5 years that I dealt with Pepper on the approximately dozen occasions I phoned them my call was answered within 5 minutes and I was off the phone and completely satisfied within 15 minutes! When Covid hit and many people immediately found themselves in difficult and somewhat uncertain times, Pepper offered their customers immediate support by halting repayments until a broader plan was able to implemented. There were no penalties or fees applied to the halt of payments, which I would normally expect be the case from other lenders. Pepper offered good old fashioned customer service - and for that I say Thank-you Pepper and I will most certainly be back when I next require finance!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent

    Pepper money accommodates your needs with ease and no fuss. Customer service is localised and fantastic. Very approachable.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    You wont sneeze at the service from Pepper Money

    This was the simplest and easiest I have every gained a loan. They were professional, quick, and worked on the weekends! No one wants to default on loans. I think you have the right balance between information you need, and the ability to approve quickly. Amazing the fat and lazy banks that work 10am to 4pm would not work in an iron lung. Will never use a bank again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darryl, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Disappointing customer service experience

    The most horrible customer service ever. Do not return calls, do not actually fix the problem. No relevant understanding of customers needs or wishes. Have a no compromising view. The worst company I have ever had to deal with. Beyond disappointed, with the time wasting, false assurances of decisions and call backs, not to mention the call on hold timeframe ( don't try this in your lunch break).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nell, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Terrible service. AFCA should investigate them.

    The most unhelpful bunch I have ever come across with false statements about their own bank's (Westpac) inability to reflect a payment on their account the same day despite you sending it by NPP (Osko). After 5 attempts to get a statement showing a loan that was settled 3 days ago, I kept getting the same unhelpful response that I must wait at least another 2 days and then eventually after spending many hours on the phone had a rude supervisor tell me off. I will never deal with this institution again.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Great overall

    Happy with product and great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent service

    From the moment I called to Enquiry till the end of my loan these guys have been great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cat, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Nice and Easy

    Nice and easy whilst providing a low rate and great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krish, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Happy with service

    Great service. Haven't had any issues.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Outstanding!!

    Outstanding customer service, with a Seamless experience from start to end. I recommend this great company to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Excellent

    Easy from start to finish. Very happy and great experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Excellent service and experience overall.

    Excellent service and experience overall. Very happy and will recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.99% would cost $33,541.62 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.88% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.23% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.88% would cost $34,119.35 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.99% would cost $33,541.62 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $34,359.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,359.97 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 195 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.