Pepper Money logo

Pepper Money Car loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 46 Pepper Money car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Pepper Money car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Not been understanding

    I have car loan, they are mostly terrible to deal with they have no empathy towards there customers, they not wanting to understand there customers, I care about is getting money

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pete, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Always easy to deal with and never a drama.

    After being with a few other institutions over the years Pepper would easily be the best place I’ve been to in regards to borrowing money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenton, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Excellent

    There is all room for improvement otherwise the service suffer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    STAY AWAY

    These guys are 100% useless. I have purchased a car that has a loan with these idiots and it’s been over a week for them to process the payment. They will not process any payment sent to them in a timely manner at all. They refuse to look for the money even though I have receipts showing the transfer from one bank to them. Keep away from them you are better off with any other place

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mem, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Good Choice

    Pepper Money are extremely competitive in the market, their customer service is extremely high quality. They where really quick with getting back to me and giving me feedback. They have a quick turn around with their response.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dayle, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Would recommend them very highly to anyone

    They are always Nice and pleasant to deal with never had any trouble or hassles the entire time I was dealing with the company

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dale, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Terrible servicing.

    I had contacted Pepper Money in regards to changing my account details so that my account could be direct debited accordingly. Not only did they not update my account details, I have now gotten an text message increasing my next debit. This, in addition to potentially negating my credit score. When I attempt to contact them, they are useless. I have to wait for so long over the phone. I work a full-time role and don't have time to just sit around for them to get back to me. Disgusting service. Would not recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lh, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Incompetent or dodgy.................hard to tell

    Warning!!! Stay away from these guys at all cost!! I have had nothing but trouble with this car loan for the past three years since I took out the loan through the car yard. I wont go through three years of unbelievable failures that Pepper Money have done to me but lets just say I would prefer to deal with a kindergarten student than these Muppets. But I will explain the latest incident so as to illustrate my point. I have had my loan for three years and over that time I have had an automatics payment coming out of my bank account every month. Until this year, when a monthly amount was not debited from my bank account. I called Pepper Money spoke to someone (who obviously hates his job) and told them you've not taken the loan repayment out of my account. To which the response was, whoops looks like we miscalculated the loan term and the automatic payment was stopped last month. I said that's okay but can you please reinstate so I don't get a mark on my credit rating. He replied oh you'll still get a black mark on your credit file because this months payment hasn't been paid. To which I replied "but you guys didn't take the money out of my account like you do every month and you've just told me that it was your fault because you miscalculated. I pause, just to make a statement. You have to be concerned when the financial institution that you are dealing with says " oh yeah sorry we must have miscalculated. I mean isn't calculating their one job? WARNING SIGNS GOING OFF YET??!! But I digress. I said to the person on the phone I was talking to, can I please have a manager call me back. The response was (to paraphrase) "yeah whatever".......very professional service. No manager called me back so I called again and again and again each time being told "a manager will call you back". I was not able to speak to anyone of significance and didn't get any call from any manager. I then went over seas for a few weeks and upon my return there was another black mark on my credit rating for the following month and a threatening letter in the mail saying if you don't give us three monthly payments now we will repossess your car. (just to note I only have three payments left on my loan until it is paid off). I called again quite annoyed by this stage and got a customer service person on the phone, I asked to speak to a manager to sort this out and I don't want to be told someone will call me back because they never do. I was told that they wont put me through to a manager directly but I can send an email to which I was given a generic email address. I have sent multiple emails to the address given over the past two months and I still have the black mark on my credit rating and no one has even acknowledged receipt of my emails and I have not received any call. Whenever I call I am told that "you can only send an email" my reply is I" I know but no one is replying or answering my emails". This is one incident only that I have described and I have had to go through three years of this incompetence, I forgot to say above they want to be charging me late payment fees as well LOL So just to conclude, Pepper Money is the worst (hands down) finance company I have ever dealt with. At some point I have to start asking the question, can a company really be this incompetent or are they just outright dodgey and are trying to rip me off? After three years I'm swaying toward the latter.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Great service friendly team

    Easy to contact and easy solution very satisfying

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Avril, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    A good lander where no one else would help

    Pepper Money came on an assisted where other lenders would not. They were prompt and secured the loan in an efficient and thoughtful manner. Well done.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brisbane, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Go elsewhere strait away there not nice people

    If you loose your job these mongrels will make it so hard too get financial hardship assistance just go bankrupt it's wat they want it dosnt matter even in my case never mist a payment in 2 years the terrible don't even consider dealing with this thing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Avoid at all costs!!!

    Don’t trust them they are lying, scheming conmen. Stay well clear. Go through your bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Fantastic

    The service is always awesome. Easy to talk to staff. Very helpful always.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terrie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Car Loan

    Extremely Poor customer service

    I have been trying to get confirmation on a close out document for over a week and I have been told on multiple occasions it would be provided to me on the 11th Jan. I have called today the 10th of Jan to confirm I can get the letter emailed to me first thing tomorrow the 11th Jan so vehicle can be traded in and your call centre staff will not confirm this. This is extremely poor customer service, which backs up again the poor service I have experienced from your team since the payout payment was requested and made. Have not experienced or spoken too one decent call centre staff member.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Pepper Money Secured Loan (Fixed)

    Smooth quick & easy without a tsanami of compliace

    I was amazed at how quickly I could access information. I am in a position to payout early. I asked for a current statement and payout figure and payout procedure. 20 mins I had the email. Through the the loan I appreciated nill wait time and rapid actionable response. Application was quick,straight forward with a positive response.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan - Special

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,880.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,460.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Better Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,295.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.09% would cost $35,754.42 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 198 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.