Advertisement

Bank of us savings account reviews

Bank of us
Bank of us's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 32 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bank of us

Recent Bank of us savings account reviews

Bank of us

Bank of us iCash review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service from my branch

My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

Full review

My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diana, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us iCash review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This bank is very good

Bank here, its worth it

Full review

Bank here, its worth it

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kim, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up Serious Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A bank which cares about its customers

Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

Full review

Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up Serious Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service and good features

Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E....

Full review

Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E. Always polite but more than that, it's the feeling that I'm in a bank where they really do care about me and my needs.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cindy, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

Full review

My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up Serious Saver review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good service/help

Good to save with, excellent bank .

Full review

Good to save with, excellent bank .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jasmine, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ok for small things

Don't have the major features of the big banks

Full review

Don't have the major features of the big banks

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tyson, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us iCash review

Overall rating   0 / 10

it ok

all banks rip you off B& Ee little less

Full review

all banks rip you off B& Ee little less

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ronald, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

B&E are the best

Best bank there is I banked with them for years

Full review

Best bank there is I banked with them for years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An easy way to save

My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account....

Full review

My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account. The result is all positive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvin, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

Full review

I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly & helpful unlike other banks

Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

Full review

Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy and convenient on-line services

I like the convenience of my bank. The on line banking service is extremely easy to use and very convenient. The worst thing about 'B&E Personal Banking' is the unnecessary information sent in the mail, though this might be useful to others.

Full review

I like the convenience of my bank. The on line banking service is extremely easy to use and very convenient. The worst thing about 'B&E Personal Banking' is the unnecessary information sent in the mail, though this might be useful to others.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Renee, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and courteous

I like this bank because they give you excellent service, and unlike the big banks, their fees and charges are very reasonable.

Full review

I like this bank because they give you excellent service, and unlike the big banks, their fees and charges are very reasonable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great family

B&E are great and friendly, always there to help.

Full review

B&E are great and friendly, always there to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement