Bank of us savings account reviews

Bank of us
Bank of us's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 32 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bank of us

Recent Bank of us savings account reviews

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service from my branch

My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

Full review

My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diana, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This bank is very good

Bank here, its worth it

Full review

Bank here, its worth it

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kim, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A bank which cares about its customers

Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

Full review

Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service and good features

Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E....

Full review

Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E. Always polite but more than that, it's the feeling that I'm in a bank where they really do care about me and my needs.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cindy, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

Full review

My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good service/help

Good to save with, excellent bank .

Full review

Good to save with, excellent bank .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jasmine, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ok for small things

Don't have the major features of the big banks

Full review

Don't have the major features of the big banks

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tyson, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

it ok

all banks rip you off B& Ee little less

Full review

all banks rip you off B& Ee little less

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ronald, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

B&E are the best

Best bank there is I banked with them for years

Full review

Best bank there is I banked with them for years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An easy way to save

My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account....

Full review

My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account. The result is all positive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvin, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

Full review

I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly & helpful unlike other banks

Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

Full review

Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy and convenient on-line services

I like the convenience of my bank. The on line banking service is extremely easy to use and very convenient. The worst thing about 'B&E Personal Banking' is the unnecessary information sent in the mail, though this might be useful to others.

Full review

I like the convenience of my bank. The on line banking service is extremely easy to use and very convenient. The worst thing about 'B&E Personal Banking' is the unnecessary information sent in the mail, though this might be useful to others.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Renee, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and courteous

I like this bank because they give you excellent service, and unlike the big banks, their fees and charges are very reasonable.

Full review

I like this bank because they give you excellent service, and unlike the big banks, their fees and charges are very reasonable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great family

B&E are great and friendly, always there to help.

Full review

B&E are great and friendly, always there to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

In front with invitations, great customer service.

I have been with B&E bank now for ten years and never had a problem with their great customer service, you walk in the door and the first thing you see is smiling faces which is great to see and you feel good being in the bank.

Full review

I have been with B&E bank now for ten years and never had a problem with their great customer service, you walk in the door and the first thing you see is smiling faces which is great to see and you feel good being in the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Super friendly and easy to deal with

I love B&E because they have the best customer service and I never doubt that they will be able to fix any problem I have. Always quick and have never been put on hold. Friendly people, easy banking.

Full review

I love B&E because they have the best customer service and I never doubt that they will be able to fix any problem I have. Always quick and have never been put on hold. Friendly people, easy banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

It is a pleasure to be part of this bank as all staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

It is a pleasure to be part of this bank as all staff are friendly and helpful.

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

The customer service at B&E Ltd is very good they helped me when I thought I had a problem and it was me that didn't understand, they helped with with everything.

Full review

The customer service at B&E Ltd is very good they helped me when I thought I had a problem and it was me that didn't understand, they helped with with everything.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

My whole family loves them.

Full review

My whole family loves them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jodette, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly & courteous & good rates

They have agood name and they dont worry to much about huge profits like the major banks do

Full review

They have agood name and they dont worry to much about huge profits like the major banks do

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

they are alwas there for me couldent be more helpfull if they tried

Full review

they are alwas there for me couldent be more helpfull if they tried

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kenneth, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

higher intrest rate would be nice but in comparason to some banks ok

Full review

higher intrest rate would be nice but in comparason to some banks ok

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Patti, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have always found the B & E very comparable with other banks/building societies. The staff have always been very courteous and helpful. Very easy to get along with & I would highly recommend them.

Full review

I have always found the B & E very comparable with other banks/building societies. The staff have always been very courteous and helpful. Very easy to get along with & I would highly recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff are very friendly and helpful, looking for the best account to suit your needs without me having to ask. Interest rates are excellent and the bank charges are the best compared to other banks. Go and ask, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful, looking for the best account to suit your needs without me having to ask. Interest rates are excellent and the bank charges are the best compared to other banks. Go and ask, you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top