Bank of us logo

Bank of us Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 36 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of us savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    Great personal customer service.

    This is a bank owned by its members. Customer service is great - they treat you like a person and not a number. You don’t have to wait in line. They monitor your accounts for any unusual activity and will get in touch with you if they do see something. I have not had any issues since being with them and they are very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Loretta, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    Savings account.

    Good to have, low fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patti, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    So much more than the big 4 banks.

    Fantastic customer service, went over and beyond for me. Genuine customer care. Everything well explained, well presented. So much more than the big four banks!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of us Stash 'n' Splash

    Great products and service.

    A very friendly and efficient bank with great interest which doesn't come down when the cash rate does.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of us

    This bank is very good

    Bank here, its worth it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us

    Great customer service from my branch

    My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diana, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up

    A bank which cares about its customers

    Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up

    Exceptional customer service and good features

    Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E. Always polite but more than that, it's the feeling that I'm in a bank where they really do care about me and my needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cindy, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    Awesome bank

    My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up

    Good service/help

    Good to save with, excellent bank .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmine, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    Ok for small things

    Don't have the major features of the big banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tyson, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us

    it ok

    all banks rip you off B& Ee little less

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ronald, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    B&E are the best

    Best bank there is I banked with them for years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    An easy way to save

    My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account. The result is all positive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elvin, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    Brilliant customer service

    I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.