Thumbnail icon for Bank of us

Bank of us Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 32 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of us savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This bank is very good

    Bank here, its worth it

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service from my branch

    My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A bank which cares about its customers

    Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service and good features

    Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E. Always polite but more than that, it's the feeling that I'm in a bank where they really do care about me and my needs.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank

    My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good service/help

    Good to save with, excellent bank .

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ok for small things

    Don't have the major features of the big banks

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tyson, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    it ok

    all banks rip you off B& Ee little less

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    B&E are the best

    Best bank there is I banked with them for years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An easy way to save

    My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account. The result is all positive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elvin, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant customer service

    I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly & helpful unlike other banks

    Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy and convenient on-line services

    I like the convenience of my bank. The on line banking service is extremely easy to use and very convenient. The worst thing about 'B&E Personal Banking' is the unnecessary information sent in the mail, though this might be useful to others.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and courteous

    I like this bank because they give you excellent service, and unlike the big banks, their fees and charges are very reasonable.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great family

    B&E are great and friendly, always there to help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.15% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.