Bank of us savings account reviews

Bank of us
Bank of us's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Bank of us

Recent Bank of us savings account reviews

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service from my branch

My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

Full review

My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diana (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A bank which cares about its customers

Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

Full review

Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerald (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service and good features

Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E....

Full review

Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E. Always polite but more than that, it's the feeling that I'm in a bank where they really do care about me and my needs.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cindy (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

Full review

My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us Save up savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good service/help

Good to save with, excellent bank .

Full review

Good to save with, excellent bank .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jasmine (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

An easy way to save

My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account....

Full review

My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account. The result is all positive.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvin (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

Full review

I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly & helpful unlike other banks

Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

Full review

Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy and convenient on-line services

I like the convenience of my bank. The on line banking service is extremely easy to use and very convenient. The worst thing about 'B&E Personal Banking' is the unnecessary information sent in the mail, though this might be useful to others.

Full review

I like the convenience of my bank. The on line banking service is extremely easy to use and very convenient. The worst thing about 'B&E Personal Banking' is the unnecessary information sent in the mail, though this might be useful to others.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Renee (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and courteous

I like this bank because they give you excellent service, and unlike the big banks, their fees and charges are very reasonable.

Full review

I like this bank because they give you excellent service, and unlike the big banks, their fees and charges are very reasonable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Neil (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great family

B&E are great and friendly, always there to help.

Full review

B&E are great and friendly, always there to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

In front with invitations, great customer service.

I have been with B&E bank now for ten years and never had a problem with their great customer service, you walk in the door and the first thing you see is smiling faces which is great to see and you feel good being in the bank.

Full review

I have been with B&E bank now for ten years and never had a problem with their great customer service, you walk in the door and the first thing you see is smiling faces which is great to see and you feel good being in the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Super friendly and easy to deal with

I love B&E because they have the best customer service and I never doubt that they will be able to fix any problem I have. Always quick and have never been put on hold. Friendly people, easy banking.

Full review

I love B&E because they have the best customer service and I never doubt that they will be able to fix any problem I have. Always quick and have never been put on hold. Friendly people, easy banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

It is a pleasure to be part of this bank as all staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

It is a pleasure to be part of this bank as all staff are friendly and helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

The customer service at B&E Ltd is very good they helped me when I thought I had a problem and it was me that didn't understand, they helped with with everything.

Full review

The customer service at B&E Ltd is very good they helped me when I thought I had a problem and it was me that didn't understand, they helped with with everything.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (TAS), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

My whole family loves them.

Full review

My whole family loves them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jodette (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have always found the B & E very comparable with other banks/building societies. The staff have always been very courteous and helpful. Very easy to get along with & I would highly recommend them.

Full review

I have always found the B & E very comparable with other banks/building societies. The staff have always been very courteous and helpful. Very easy to get along with & I would highly recommend them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff are very friendly and helpful, looking for the best account to suit your needs without me having to ask. Interest rates are excellent and the bank charges are the best compared to other banks. Go and ask, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful, looking for the best account to suit your needs without me having to ask. Interest rates are excellent and the bank charges are the best compared to other banks. Go and ask, you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This bank has much better service than the Big Four! For example when I first joined I was delayed at work and could not get to the bank before closing time on a Friday. I rang the bank branch and they kindly waited for me to arrive (about 15-20...

Full review

This bank has much better service than the Big Four! For example when I first joined I was delayed at work and could not get to the bank before closing time on a Friday. I rang the bank branch and they kindly waited for me to arrive (about 15-20 minutes late and gave me the ATM card, cheque book etc. I doubt many banks, credit unions or similar would do this for their customers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bruce (TAS), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

i dont realy have an opinion except i think the interest rate should be better

Full review

i dont realy have an opinion except i think the interest rate should be better

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kenneth (TAS), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Transaction fees can mount up/month. Be aware of limits on your type of account.

Full review

Transaction fees can mount up/month. Be aware of limits on your type of account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janita (TAS), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You get great one on one help and nothing is too hard for them.

Full review

You get great one on one help and nothing is too hard for them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janice (TAS), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

There is nothing that stands out about this product and the staff act as though they are going to do you a favour serving you when you go onto the bank. I prefer to do online banking to avoid staff smugness.

Full review

There is nothing that stands out about this product and the staff act as though they are going to do you a favour serving you when you go onto the bank. I prefer to do online banking to avoid staff smugness.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rose (TAS), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Besides the Branch`s being few and far between for me, I mostly rely on the internet access to B&E for all my additional updates, fees, charges, interest rate and features i mite be interested in, otherwise i cannot fault B&E.

Full review

Besides the Branch`s being few and far between for me, I mostly rely on the internet access to B&E for all my additional updates, fees, charges, interest rate and features i mite be interested in, otherwise i cannot fault B&E.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracey (TAS), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rate!

Full review

Great interest rate!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashlee (TAS), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top