Thumbnail icon for Bank of us

Bank of us Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 35 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of us savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Savings account.

    Good to have, low fees.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Patti, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    So much more than the big 4 banks.

    Fantastic customer service, went over and beyond for me. Genuine customer care. Everything well explained, well presented. So much more than the big four banks!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of us Stash 'n' Splash review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great products and service.

    A very friendly and efficient bank with great interest which doesn't come down when the cash rate does.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This bank is very good

    Bank here, its worth it

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service from my branch

    My fees are far to high and I am paying heaps in fees and charges for my account

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A bank which cares about its customers

    Great to have a bank which looks after your interests .

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service and good features

    Apart from the product features that I find are quite good it is the positive experience I have at every interaction with my local branch staff. I love good service and that's exactly what I get from the girls at my Devonport branch of B&E. Always polite but more than that, it's the feeling that I'm in a bank where they really do care about me and my needs.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank

    My Husband and I both like this bank we have been with them for years and have never had any problems with them. The customer service is exceptional.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Save up review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good service/help

    Good to save with, excellent bank .

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ok for small things

    Don't have the major features of the big banks

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tyson, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    it ok

    all banks rip you off B& Ee little less

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    B&E are the best

    Best bank there is I banked with them for years

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An easy way to save

    My savings account is an offset home loan account. Fees are minimal and the interest earned is tax free. All money received goes into this account. Daily expenses are paid with credit card, which is fully paid out, once a month from this account. The result is all positive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elvin, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant customer service

    I like this financial institution because they are always smiling when you go in there and you can have a joke with them as well. They fix or find out any problem with no fuss .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly & helpful unlike other banks

    Banking the way it used to be & should be, staff that are friendly & know who you are & what your needs are likely to be, you feel like they are your friends & they are always willing to find a way to help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.