Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 627 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Great Southern Bank

Youth eSaver

Maximum rate
No Current Offer
standard interest rate
3.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,001)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent Great Southern Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    Can’t beat Great Southern Bank

    I’ve banked with Great Southern Bank since it was CUA and I’ve been with them for over 30yrs. I do most of my banking online with their app. It’s easy and safe and so useful. The only complaint I have is they took away our local branch and now I have to travel further to go into the physical bank itself. So I don’t bother. I deposit money at the Post Office and do everything else online. It’s great!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    Very shaky approach to security

    Gave my member number to another person. When that person tried tried to tell them he was not me, they refused to listen. After I rang and complained about what had happened, their solution was to offer me another account number. I was also told that somebody knowing my account number was not that serious I then tried to take my money out of the account and they blocked my access after one withdrawal. They said it was for security reasons. Only problem was, they neglected to tell me what was happening. I only found out what was going on when I rang them.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    great bank in every way

    Great bank with good customer relations.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mervyn, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    Better than the big banks

    I’ve been banking here ever since I came to Qld 30 odd years ago and find it to be one of the best. Better than the big banks for sure. The only drawback is they moved our local branch farther away and now I have to travel to get there but I now use the Post Office as it’s closer. That’s the only drawback. They have online banking which suits me greatly and I’m able to do all my financial needs through it. Overall I would recommend my bank to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    They've proven themselves untrustworthy

    Honestly, I used to love this bank, but this morning I woke up to my account being closed, and THEN I received a letter that they sent out a few days ago saying they were closing my account with no reason stated. I didn't get any emails or anything with a heads up. They were great, had great prices and everything, but this just shows how untrustworthy they are because although I am using their services, this is money me and my family need access to that is now out of our hands.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    S, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    An efficient service, with honesty, and reasonable rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    A good company to deal with. Genuine, courteous and not for profit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    I have been with this company for over fifty years, and I have never found a problem with their service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    I have been with this company for 52 years, under different names, and so far have found them to be efficient and easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    A good company to be with.

    A very reliable and competitive company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    An easy company to do business with.

    A trusting company, with great service. A very competitive organisation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    An easy company to do business with.

    I have been with this organisation for more than fifty years, under different names. I have never found a fault. Very trusting, professional, and the customer is held in respect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    I feel I have chosen the right company.

    I have been with this company for fifty years, under different corporate names. I have found them to be reliable, honest, and communicative.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    I feel I have chosen the right company.

    I am very satisfied with GSB. I have been with them for fifty years, under different names over the journey.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    It’s a great bank.

    I have banked with CUA for many years and would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I can complain about is there’s no bank close to us so I do my banking online and deposit at the post office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Future Saver Account - 14 to 35 years

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $50,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Transfer a minimum of $1,000 into your linked Everyday Account and make 5 eligible transactions. Bonus interest criteria waived for account holders 14-17 years of age.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250 in the previous month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Youth eSaver

      Maximum rate
      No Current Offer
      standard interest rate
      3.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 211 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.