Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 622 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Great Southern Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    An efficient service, with honesty, and reasonable rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    A good company to deal with. Genuine, courteous and not for profit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    I have been with this company for over fifty years, and I have never found a problem with their service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    A good company to be with.

    I have been with this company for 52 years, under different names, and so far have found them to be efficient and easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    A good company to be with.

    A very reliable and competitive company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    An easy company to do business with.

    A trusting company, with great service. A very competitive organisation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    An easy company to do business with.

    I have been with this organisation for more than fifty years, under different names. I have never found a fault. Very trusting, professional, and the customer is held in respect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    I feel I have chosen the right company.

    I have been with this company for fifty years, under different corporate names. I have found them to be reliable, honest, and communicative.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    I feel I have chosen the right company.

    I am very satisfied with GSB. I have been with them for fifty years, under different names over the journey.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Savings Account

    It’s a great bank.

    I have banked with CUA for many years and would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I can complain about is there’s no bank close to us so I do my banking online and deposit at the post office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank

    A great bank

    A great bank but would like a better app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Haydn, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    Best Banking

    Up front explanation. You can walk into any branch, have a one on one consultation and ask about everything. That’s why I have been a member for 30 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    Easy to deal with

    Easy to contact, just a phone call.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    Customer service Is the key.

    Ever since I moved from one of the Big 4, I have never looked back. Customer service is second to none in my opinion.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank eSaver Flexi

    Overall a great banking experience.

    I like this bank heaps, but they have closed my local branch so I will be looking for a new bank in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Troy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.