Thumbnail icon for Harmoney

Harmoney Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
5.8/10
Price
4.8/10
Features
4.9/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.9/10
Trust
5.1/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured personal loan from Harmoney

Unsecured Personal Loan

interest rate
6.99% p.a.to 25.69% p.a.
comparison rate
7.79% p.a.to 26.65% p.a.based on $30,000
over 5 years

Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,208.67 including fees.

Promoted

Recent Harmoney personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Scammers

    Be very careful with this loan company they are terrible. Interest rates are charged at very expensive rates 25%. Then they offer us a top up at a reduced rate of 24%. I pay $547 a month repayment and $350 goes to interest and the remainder to the loan. I paid extra repayments weekly which they took as interest also. Wish we never accepted the loan. After 2 years I’m still paying $350 a month interest.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Harmoney Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best banking lending service online I've ever had.

    Love the way approvals are handled and online communications are simply superb.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst finance company on the internet. Unregulated

    I applied for 4k with a $100 a month repayment. Took them 10 days to respond and still they asked for the same documents I have already provided. I spoke to 20 different people and not one of them speaks clear english. They wanted my banking logon details once I sent the statements to them. I damaged my credit rating (which is top notch) by applying through this scam company. Upon further checking they are not even regulated, which spells "DANGER!". I advised finance ombudsman of their shady practices as well as my bank incase they decide to use the info provided to them for a loan. Worst finance company I have dealt with in 30 years, avoid at all costs, you have been warned!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dave, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Be careful.

    This loan is only for desperate people with no options. I applied for a $70,000 loan to renovate my house. I got a loan approval for $14,075 with an interest rate of 28.69% for 5 years. If I accepted I would end up paying $13,085 in just interest. I refused their offer. On their website it said interest rates start at 5.89%. I think the government, RBA and ACCC should look in these type of short loans. Many people who take this short loan out of desperation can easily get entrapped into bigger problems. Hope people use their common sense before taking up a loan like this.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Marina, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive interest and great customer service.

    It is efficient in accepting and providing funds quickly on application. Customer service is very good and the interest rate is great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive interest rates and FAST response.

    Consolidating debt into a single loan with low to reasonably competitive fees is no problem with these guys, and they are fast!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Helpful for quick cash but not the best option.

    They really helped me out when I needed money on short notice but if I had had more time I wouldn't have chosen to borrow with Harmoney.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best online banking service I've ever had.

    Harmoney provides a service for unsecured personal loans like no bank has ever offered me. The ease and simplicity I experience during the online application and approvals process was amazing.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 9.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.99% p.a.to 12.2% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $11,114.11 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 234 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.