Plenti logo

Plenti Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
2.3/10
Price
3.5/10
Features
3.0/10
Customer service
2.8/10
Convenience
3.0/10
Trust
1.8/10
Based on 4 Plenti personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Plenti personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Plenti Personal Loan

    Racket

    3/4 way through the application I read the terms and conditions, front to back. It's chocka with hidden additional and potential real and incomprehensible charges. So I terminated the application. The real problem is Mozo who actually recommend this defective product and are obviously complicit in this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Plenti Personal Loan

    1 star is too much for this review - it gives you

    1 star is too much for this review - it entices you to apply for the "Congratulations you have been pre-approved for a top up". I have been a good paying customer on time every time. You brag yourself about being fair. Now tell me, what is fair about offering a top-up and then decline? My credit score is good, no missed payments. I only needed a top-up for the holiday season we call Christmas!. YOU DO NOT VALUE LOYAL CUSTOMER!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frederick, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Plenti Personal Loan (Unsecured, Variable, Exceptional Credit)

    Won’t invest again

    Note - I am an investor under the platform and not a borrower but didn’t have the option above. I was pretty happy with Plenti service it was easy to get money into and to lend everything was straight forward that was until I tried to get money out!! I withdrew over a week ago and I have called them several times regarding this, this money was for a deposit on a home loan!! Lucky I have other funds I can access in the mean time but this is not ok!! I still haven’t received my funds?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jazzmin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Plenti Personal Loan

    Try to trick you with quick decision.

    Get you in with a pretend interest saying it's 8.99% when in reality it’s 16.99%.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
    Reply from Plenti

    Hi Wendy,

    We're sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience. When you get an instant Rate Estimate from us, we show you a rate that is based on the information you've shared during that process. This estimate does not constitute an offer of credit.

    While it is generally a good idea of the rate you can expect, the application process gives us a more comprehensive look at your credit history than the Rate Estimate, which can significantly affect our credit decisions. Sometimes, this results in a higher rate.

    Please get in touch with our support team if you'd like to further discuss this matter, at 1300 768 710.

  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 19.39% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.