Advertisement

St.George car loan reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7 / 10

based on 240 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from St.George

Recent St.George car loan reviews

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great provider

Been with them for a few years and no issues

Full review

Been with them for a few years and no issues

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Sandy, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive interest rates, good customer service

It is a breeze to get approval for a car loan with this bank as long as all your documents and requirements are in place and you pass it. Efficient to deal with though I have not yet been introduced to an app nor internet banking for this bank.

Full review

It is a breeze to get approval for a car loan with this bank as long as all your documents and requirements are in place and you pass it. Efficient to deal with though I have not yet been introduced to an app nor internet banking for this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Maria, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

Repayment options were limited but other then that awesome

Full review

Repayment options were limited but other then that awesome

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to work with

Let you withdraw money if you need to, granted you have paid enough

Full review

Let you withdraw money if you need to, granted you have paid enough

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Alana, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Poor customer service

This bank isn't the ideal bank to be getting a car loan through. It took me a year after getting the loan to be able to monitor how it is going. I have no option to send extra money and I can't change any details

Full review

This bank isn't the ideal bank to be getting a car loan through. It took me a year after getting the loan to be able to monitor how it is going. I have no option to send extra money and I can't change any details

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Cheyenne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad rates.

Terrible rates.

Full review

Terrible rates.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reasonably competitive and easy to do business wit

They have never caused me any problems directly just had one administration error that was fixed

Full review

They have never caused me any problems directly just had one administration error that was fixed

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lindsay, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not very competitive

Not very happy with the interest rate

Full review

Not very happy with the interest rate

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Marc, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Wouldn't really recommend

The interest rate is quite high.

Full review

The interest rate is quite high.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Yolanda, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Worth checking out.

Happy with interest rate.

Full review

Happy with interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nick, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not happy

Far too expensive

Full review

Far too expensive

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Lisa, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very poor customer service

Bank was good whenever I paid my car loan on time, however, when a couple of my payments were delayed by a few days the collections team was very very rude and acted as though they had given me the car for free. Even when I wanted to sell the car,...

Full review

Bank was good whenever I paid my car loan on time, however, when a couple of my payments were delayed by a few days the collections team was very very rude and acted as though they had given me the car for free. Even when I wanted to sell the car, the customer care rep mentioned that I will never be able to sell the car as it is "owned" by St.George. I was almost in tears as I knew about financing and was going through a very tough time. Finally I went to a branch and explained my situation and got information from the manager. Will never recommend them again

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kiny a, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible Experience

Well, I got the loan through Hyundai St George car loan in Wangara, WA. It was more like extortion. Signed up for the car loan knowing that I am not going to pay anything till 2016 as per their promotion. Just 2 weeks ago, i phoned St George to...

Full review

Well, I got the loan through Hyundai St George car loan in Wangara, WA. It was more like extortion. Signed up for the car loan knowing that I am not going to pay anything till 2016 as per their promotion. Just 2 weeks ago, i phoned St George to ask for the payout figure as Jan 2016 is around the corner. I was told I am being charged $92 interest weekly and yea it is 0% repayment not 0% interest. Good one right? I tried to negotiate the payout figure which is $1200, but they've refused to discount that. I will never ever ever get my family or my mates to get loan from them especially from Hyundai/St George car loan.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Pete, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't bother, too expensive

Very high interest and fees but customer service used was very good.

Full review

Very high interest and fees but customer service used was very good.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

A, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Same

What a new car

Full review

What a new car

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 65 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No charge for extra repayments
    • Fixed repayments
    • Repay your loan after 12 months without penalty

    Interest rate

    4.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.59% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $175.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No charge for extra repayments
    • Fixed repayments
    • Repay your loan after 12 months without penalty
    • Upfront fees: $175
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 42 Suncorp car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.99% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.54% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.29% p.a.to 5.24% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    4.83% p.a.to 5.8% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 65 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 198 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement