Unity Bank personal loan reviews

Unity Bank
Unity Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Unity Bank

Recent Unity Bank personal loan reviews

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service with great products

I have been with this provide for 22 years and they have always looked after me and treated me like a person. They go above and beyond in looking after me with no issues.

Full review

I have been with this provide for 22 years and they have always looked after me and treated me like a person. They go above and beyond in looking after me with no issues.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Being a single mother the credit union was the only financial institution that would look at me for car finance. Their rates are far cheaper than the finance companies most unemployed people have to go to.

Full review

Being a single mother the credit union was the only financial institution that would look at me for car finance. Their rates are far cheaper than the finance companies most unemployed people have to go to.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good provider, very helpful.

Were very helpful in consolidating debts into one easy to manage personal loan. Personal loan has good redraw facility and allows you to pay additional off the loan

Full review

Were very helpful in consolidating debts into one easy to manage personal loan. Personal loan has good redraw facility and allows you to pay additional off the loan

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Naomi (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service. EVER

Great staff support that listen to our needs and gave us the best product available and it was a better deal than most banks but being treated like a person than just another number was what sold us. Customer service number one.

Full review

Great staff support that listen to our needs and gave us the best product available and it was a better deal than most banks but being treated like a person than just another number was what sold us. Customer service number one.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Could be one of the top Banks in Australia

This is a great bank it could be one of the top Banks in Australia if it wasn't for their dedication to the smaller population that banks with them which is why they are so great because they dedicate themselves to their customers and because it...

Full review

This is a great bank it could be one of the top Banks in Australia if it wasn't for their dedication to the smaller population that banks with them which is why they are so great because they dedicate themselves to their customers and because it is a smaller majority compared to most other banks they can concentrate on making their current consumers commited which we very much are.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ben (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

dealing with the staff regarding any of their offers is a very pleasant experience - they care for the member and promote their products in a professional manner - the credit union also takes a vast interest in community activities and supports...

Full review

dealing with the staff regarding any of their offers is a very pleasant experience - they care for the member and promote their products in a professional manner - the credit union also takes a vast interest in community activities and supports local charities - I could not compare them for the service, application and rates that they offer and the quick approval time

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I was a founding member of the Waterside Workers of Australia Credit Union and started the Branch in Darwin the WWACU embraced other smaller Credit Unions which enhanced the services and options as well as increasing the membership base. I have a...

Full review

I was a founding member of the Waterside Workers of Australia Credit Union and started the Branch in Darwin the WWACU embraced other smaller Credit Unions which enhanced the services and options as well as increasing the membership base. I have a Visa card through the MMPCU which is comparable with others. I used to pay my salary into the CU and now in retirement I pay my pension into it. I joined my children into it and they too use its services for banking and loans. The Pros include it's personal service an ability to talk directly to loans officers who rather than lend people beyond their means, concentrate on helping members to consolidate and manage their finances. I have since abandoned my accounts with the Commonwealth and ANZ banks

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian t. (NT), reviewed about 7 years ago

Unity Bank

Unity Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love my bank, I think Power Credit Union fees are VERY competitive and their customer service is FANTASTIC, when I paid off my personal loan early they even sent me a thank you letter!

Full review

I love my bank, I think Power Credit Union fees are VERY competitive and their customer service is FANTASTIC, when I paid off my personal loan early they even sent me a thank you letter!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 5 years old, Fixed)

    Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 5 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments

    interest rate

    5.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.12% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $125.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,882.21 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $125
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 Hume Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,307.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top