Thumbnail icon for Unity Bank

Unity Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
8.3/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Unity Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    Simply the best.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jack, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service with great products

    I have been with this provide for 22 years and they have always looked after me and treated me like a person. They go above and beyond in looking after me with no issues.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Being a single mother the credit union was the only financial institution that would look at me for car finance. Their rates are far cheaper than the finance companies most unemployed people have to go to.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good provider, very helpful.

    Were very helpful in consolidating debts into one easy to manage personal loan. Personal loan has good redraw facility and allows you to pay additional off the loan

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service. EVER

    Great staff support that listen to our needs and gave us the best product available and it was a better deal than most banks but being treated like a person than just another number was what sold us. Customer service number one.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Could be one of the top Banks in Australia

    This is a great bank it could be one of the top Banks in Australia if it wasn't for their dedication to the smaller population that banks with them which is why they are so great because they dedicate themselves to their customers and because it is a smaller majority compared to most other banks they can concentrate on making their current consumers commited which we very much are.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ben , Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    dealing with the staff regarding any of their offers is a very pleasant experience - they care for the member and promote their products in a professional manner - the credit union also takes a vast interest in community activities and supports local charities - I could not compare them for the service, application and rates that they offer and the quick approval time

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I was a founding member of the Waterside Workers of Australia Credit Union and started the Branch in Darwin the WWACU embraced other smaller Credit Unions which enhanced the services and options as well as increasing the membership base. I have a Visa card through the MMPCU which is comparable with others. I used to pay my salary into the CU and now in retirement I pay my pension into it. I joined my children into it and they too use its services for banking and loans. The Pros include it's personal service an ability to talk directly to loans officers who rather than lend people beyond their means, concentrate on helping members to consolidate and manage their finances. I have since abandoned my accounts with the Commonwealth and ANZ banks

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian t., Northern Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Unity Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I love my bank, I think Power Credit Union fees are VERY competitive and their customer service is FANTASTIC, when I paid off my personal loan early they even sent me a thank you letter!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $595.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.to 17.15% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 18.48% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $335.95upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 223 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.