Allianz logo

Allianz Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 1790 Allianz car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    overal competitive pricing,

    competitive pricing,

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Car

    When we had to make a claim for our car Allianz was easy to talk to but just the one issue we had with them was the repairer they sent us too, it was abit far away but was the only one they had near us. It took almost 6 months for our car to be seen then another 2 months for our car to be fixed.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jenn, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    They are ok a little expensive

    Look they are not all bad jusy waiting time on the phone and are a bit expensive have been with them for 30 years have thought to go to other places but you just don't no these days better to stick with what you no l think

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    DJ

    I had a highly disappointing experience with Allianz insurance. I purchased an annual car insurance policy, making a full payment on 03/01/2023, believing my vehicle was covered for the entire year. However, my interaction with Allianz took a nightmarish turn when I called them on 16/10/23 to update my car's registration number. To my shock, I was informed that my insurance had been inexplicably canceled due to a supposed "technical glitch." What's even more frustrating is that I received no prior notification or warning about this issue. I was essentially left in the dark for seven months, driving my car uninsured, completely unaware that I had no coverage. To add insult to injury, when they eventually decided to process a refund, it was sent to a credit card that had been closed for more than seven months at the time of the refund. It's now been 14 months since the card was closed, and, as expected, the account no longer exists. This demonstrates a glaring lack of attention to detail on their part and a disregard for their customers' time and money. What's truly infuriating is that, despite all these blunders and their failure to provide any sort of resolution or compensation for the inconvenience and danger I was exposed to by driving without insurance, their proposed solution was to buy an entirely new policy. It's astounding that Allianz couldn't acknowledge their mistake and rectify the situation in a more customer-friendly manner. In summary, Allianz's handling of my car insurance has been utterly unacceptable. Their cancellation of my policy without notice, the mishandling of my refund, and their lack of responsibility for the consequences of their actions make them a company I would strongly advise against doing business with. It's clear that customer satisfaction and safety are not their top priorities.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lim, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Great insurance

    They make it affordable to have insurance and make it easy to understand how they work and what they do

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cassie, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Ideal customer: hates money, has infinite time

    They banked in my money to someone elses bank account, they had no issues charging me monthly though? I sent them the right account a week before they completed my claim and said my money will be in by 7 business days. It has been more than 2 weeks And the only reason i managed to get this far is because i had to repeatedly chase the issue. They want to recoup their lost cash before they pay me. It is their mistake, not mine. Why should they inconvinence me? If i bought a car from someone, and banked in the money into wrong account, wouldnt i still need to pay the seller regardless of whether i get my money bank from the wrong account?

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Serric, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Allianz insurance

    Allianz were the cheapest insurer for one of my cars, getting a quote and accepting quote online couldn't have made it easier and the comprehensive policy covers me for everything I was wanting.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kieren, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Aweful. Die before you choose Allianz. Rac is epic

    THIS IS THE WORST EVER COMPANY. WE MUST HAVE BEEN ON HOLD FOR AT LEAST AN HOUR, LIKELY MORE. ALLIANZ SUCKS. IT SHOULD NOT EVEN BE ALLOWED TO EXIST IT IS PATHETIC. THEY HAVE MADE THIS EVENT OF HAPPENINGS SOOO MUCH MORE STRESSFUL. THEIR CLIENT, DROVE STRAIGHT IN TO THE BACK OF US IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. THERE IS NOTHING GOOD ABOUT ALLIANZ, I HESITATED TO CLICK THE LINK TO THEIR WEB SIGHT AS THEY HAVE CAUSED SO MUCH DRAMA I THOUGHT MAYBE THEY HAD A SCAMING VIRUS. IT SUCKS. ALSO, THEY RUIMNED OUR FRIDAY. R.A.C, on the other hand, is AMAZING! Choose them. NEVER choose ALLIANZ. >:(

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hate, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Easy and fast claims process

    Easy and straight forward claims process with prompt service and prompt processing

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Expensive

    Too expensive compared to other companies

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Terrible

    The worst company EVER was stuffed around constantly, was also told my 5 different staff members different things. I was also told to do their job for them. Complete waste of time and money. On top of it all I had to chase them up no one would call me to update me. I was not compensated for my loss. WORST COMPANY EVER. Just an overall useless company don’t waste your time or money on this company that can’t do their job for what you pay for. Just pathetic

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aria, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Still I will stay with this insurer.

    I’ve been with this insurer for over 10 years for my car insurance. I think they’re the best of all the car insurers. They deal with claims in a timely manner. I’m happy with the price I’m paying. My only issue is they put me on hold for 30 minutes or longer. And they say they’ll return the call, but they don’t. But this only happened once.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Imelda, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    They explain everything very clearly

    I have not had a problem. Every time I contact them they effortlessly find a solution and fix the problem. Never to make a claim as yet. Very happy They explain everything very clearly and if you dont understand they wont move on until you do.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Disappointed

    Have been quite happy with this insurer however I made a claim on a vehicle due to hail damage and lost my no claim bonus that I had for 20+ years and it wasn’t my fault so my insurance premiums virtually doubled!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rayissa, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Very good

    Very good

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kenneth, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.