Allianz logo

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1752 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Competitively priced versus competitors

    Reasonably priced after comparing similar policies offered by competitors. Haven't had to personally lodge a claim yet, but they were recommended to me by my vehicle dealership.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Good but need more

    Good product but never offered deals considering my history.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Louis, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    To get your car fixed no matter who's fault

    Car insurance protects your car in the event that you get into an accident. protects you — from financial liability, medical expenses, and also from legal consequences. Cover for accidental damage. Cover for theft or attempted theft. Includes accessories & modifications. Includes hire car after not-at-fault incidents. Includes new for old replacement.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sharlat, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Price competitive and efficient.

    Great value compared to rest of market. Handled a past claim will fantastic efficiency.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Allianz is good overall,

    Allianz is good overall, customer service can be a pain a times but overall it's pretty good. Value for money and having a the perks you need as well.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sioeli, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Very good for money. Needs better website

    They are quick affordable and reliable. Needs be be easier to get a quote though.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Allianz Insurance reasonable prices for quality

    This is a great insurance company that has available comprehensive insurance. This is at a very affordable price that we got through our car dealership. Very happy with the service provided.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    It is reasonable

    There is a lot of trust, but not a lot of action.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nikhita, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    I would not use Allianz as a preferred insurer any

    I have made 2 claims on my car and the quality of service was different on the latest one last year.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall happy

    Has been consistently well priced and reviewed well by others.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Friendly team members

    Very friendly staff who do their absolute best to help you. Not the cheapest so make sure you compare against other providers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Bad customer service but good prices

    The plans and premiums are great value for money but they don’t have a great website and their customer service is kinda bad; they promise one thing and then don’t do it or stick to what was agreed upon.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    excellent and courteous service

    My wife wrote off our car alliance settled our claim quickly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    A good company to be with.

    A good company to deal with. Accurate, reliable, and pays repairs on time with professional service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    A good company to be with.

    A good company to be with. Customer service and claims handling are done exceptionally well.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.