Allianz logo

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 1696 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Car insurance.

    I have found Allianz to be the cheapest for our three vehicles, after receiving several quotes. They give a discount for multiple policies. They are great with claims and let you choose your repairer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodi, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I enjoy being with Allianz as opposed to others.

    I enjoyed how kind they were and how easy it was to set up my insurance account! I also liked that I was able to understand the customer service reps. I don’t like how all insurance companies don’t really have the little people / consumers at heart because unfortunately all big businesses are corporate robbers of the poor man.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to talk to.

    They are very good with claims.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would highly recommend Allianz.

    I love this insurer, they have never given us any hassles in all the years I've been with them and definitely value for money.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value for money - Insurers that are real!

    After shopping around, Allianz was definitely the best value for money. I received the same cover as I had with my previous insurer at a much better rate and the policy includes a few extras that I was not receiving previously. I was very happy with their customer service and the ease of switching over to Allianz. So far no complaints!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Misch, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Once you go Allianz, you stay Allianz

    I have simply been happy with the customer support Allianz provide and the price I am paying is one of the best in the market. Never had a struggle to consider changing to another insuer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abdallah, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Awful customer service.

    Charged twice for CTP. When calling they refused to give any details or confirm the payment was taken twice from my account because I was not the policy holder (who is my husband). The car is in my name, the account for payment is also in my name. I asked them to call my husband to verify his details and that I am his wife and they refused. I asked them to not send any mail to my house and I would not use them again to which the nice lady replied with "we don't" although I was holding the letter they sent me. Awful customer service. The first time I called I was transferred to the wrong department and they told me I needed to hang up and call again as they could not transfer me to claims.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Allianz is ethical and worth the money

    In comparison to other car insurance companies, they are easy to communicate with and are transparent in their communications. I feel like I could not get a better deal without compromising on value/service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharn, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great.

    I was covered by Allianz a few years back before my money short fall happened they were great with any of my injuries.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Melody, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great comprehensive cover.

    Allianz is a great insurer, we would recommend them to friends and family. There isn't much communication with them however that is fine with us. They are quick and easy to deal with and have comprehensive cover. A little more expensive that we would like but worth it for good cover.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Good customer service because I was stressed already and they helped me with the claim and made everything so simple.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent for car insurance.

    They’re quick with their claims. They have a competitive rate. They tried to put up my premium one year, I called and they said it was a mistake and I remained on my current premium which was great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anai, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Long term customer treated poorly after accident.

    Had a recent car accident which was 100% the other driver's fault. My car was written off. The claim process was a nightmare. The assessor underestimated the value of my car because he compared it with a similar model. Claim assessor argued the value of everything. Everything was stressful and an argument and not what I needed when I was recovering from the trauma of being hit by a truck. Definitely not how you treat a long time customer. Beyond disappointed.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Monika, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall very happy. Would stay and recommend

    Quick, easy and effective! Gave me more money back for my car than I asked when it died as they knew it’s worth better and didn’t lie to me. Always polite. Highly recommend. Took roughly 3-4 weeks for the money after settled.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Brooklyn, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    The insurer is too expensive compared to others.

    The insurer is too expensive compared to others. Otherwise, I have not had to deal with them due to not needing to make a claim.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Chelsea, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.