Thumbnail icon for Allianz

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 1655 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst service ever. Never with them again.

    My car got written off and they don't even tell me. I called them to check if i have the option fix my car myself (as it was a small damage) but instead I was told "No you shouldn't be driving as you car has been written off". Excuse me? When? How? So now I am left at work, without any option on how to get home and how to pick up my kids from childcare. Never dealing with them again!

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    E, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Allianz - never again.

    Car was stolen nearly two months ago and still going around in circles - each time you phone you wait at least 30 mins and then get through to a different person each time! They then spend 10 mins familiarising themselves with your case and then do nothing - they keep asking their assessor for information that he gave them 5 weeks ago - they can’t even read their own forms!!! Their assessor and I are 100% aligned in settlement but the admin idiots in the office have no clue. Don’t rely on emails only, they don’t look at them until you phone!!

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Harry, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst company to deal with. Unprofessional.

    I am sorry to say but I have had the misfortune of dealing with Allianz for the last month and it has been such a stressful and difficult experience for me. I have been a client with Allianz for more than 10 years and my car has been comprehensively insured with them the whole time. This was my first claim and they have made my experience hell. I never got to speak to anyone; no one responds or call. It’s only after making me wait 5 hours I get to talk to a person. The assessor they sent home to inspect my car was rude and intimidating.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wasim, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good value for money with added bonus.

    I swapped to Allianz after paying twice as much as another insurer. The free roadside assist is also a huge bonus and has proved to be a real lifesaver.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Waste of time.

    Had an incident which was recorded on my dash cam. Phoned Allianz three times in relation to my incident, not a single time were they interested in reviewing my dash cam footage. They eventually sent me an email so I could forward my footage to them. I was informed that given the dashcam evidence, they would follow up the driver at fault. A few months passed and I had heard nothing. So I phoned up and was told they have not heard back from the other driver so would be through their “recovery process”.... About a month later, I received an email from Allianz stating they had spoken to the other driver who informed Allianz they were not at fault. Allianz therefore dropped everything, told me I needed to pay for repairs as the dashcam footage now wasn’t considered to be enough evidence? I was so annoyed that I waited five months to find out. If it wasn’t “enough evidence” then why not let me know in the first place?? Meanwhile the damage to my car rusted which means it cost more to fix. Such a waste of time. Switched to Youi who have been so much easier to deal with!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Em, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Never had to claim, but always pleasant on the phone with matters.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is excellent.

    Customer Service is Excellent! Fast signup, and easy to understand plans!! I have been with Allianz for over 12 years and will continue with this company into the future.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive pricing at the cost of good service.

    There are no discounts for multiple vehicles and we were not advised of an increase in premiums which was quite a significant increase. Customer service has not always been satisfactory but in terms of competitive pricing, it was the best option that would cover the most inclusions.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Allianz Insurance Concise Review.

    Allianz are a reputable provider but I felt a little lost in the way of being treated like a valued customer. They do have great products however. But I found more competitive prices elsewhere. If they were a little more flexible with their policies I would have stayed.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company and service.

    I like Allianz as they are very competitive and offer a great service, very friendly staff. They have a range of different excess that you can choose, while other insurances do not. And also you get better cover than other companies.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ferida, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Super impressed.

    They have been the best price so far compared to other insurers. I was paying by the month at no extra cost and when I rang up to pay annually they gave me a further discount, so super impressed and I’m being rewarded for my loyalty.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service.

    Mainly value for money of my premium which is important and service for my needs.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jayashree, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Brilliant.

    Easy and great insurance cover for my truck.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service and easy sign up.

    Allianz was the best overall and cheapest I could find for my 2005 Honda CRV. After doing research and reading other reviews I decided to give them a go. Signing up was easy, policies were easy to understand and there were good choices for lowering cost by adjusting excess payments. Very good and easy to understand customer service, often you do get Australians, if they are busy it will be sent to offshore but you can request to speak to an Australian if you have concerns. I recommend you check them out and compare with other insurers.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Excellent company and I would recommend them to my friends and family.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.