Thumbnail icon for Allianz

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 1679 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor communication, no action.

    I had a minor car accident in early 2019 and am still waiting for it to be resolved. I’ve found Allianz difficult to communicate with - on hold for over an hour when I call, promises to call me back weren’t kept. Most of the people I spoke to were lovely, however no action gets taken on my claim - I’ve been calling with the same questions, with zero result, for over a year.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    May, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not the worst.

    I like the way they look after you when you have had a crash, they have good garages and provide a hire car.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommend.

    Continual non-changing, low price insurance for comprehensive cover. As a younger adult definitely the way to go.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Excellent!

    It is cheap and can cover what I need for my vehicle.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ka, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I think they are okay!

    I chose Allianz as they are trusted, however the customer service could better. I have not had to claim yet.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Anastasia, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy

    Very happy. Easy process.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maeve, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Gambling on insurance.

    All OK so far, until such time as we have to lodge a claim. Only then do you find out how good your insurer is and whether the premium paid is worthwhile.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I have no problems with them at all.

    I think price is fair. I've never had to claim on anything as yet. I think the cover they provide is good so far.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great all round.

    Really easy to work with and friendly team.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Blake, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not a huge fan.

    I'm disappointed that given I have both a home and contents and car insurance with them, and have NEVER made a claim in over 8 years, I don't seem to receive the same discounted prices offered to NEW customers. Very frustrating.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Bron, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Allianz is easy to deal with.

    When I call, everything is quickly dealt with. The representative is always polite and knowledgeable. Pros: they will offer you solutions from which to choose. Cons: none.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive pricing and easy to deal with

    Very easy to deal with. Satisfactory for my needs.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kimberley, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't use Allianz, shop around!

    When I received a quote for renewing my policy, the premium had increased by 39%, although the only things that had changed were the age of the car and the age of the policy holder. On querying the figure, Allianz stuck to their guns. I switched to another insurer (Youi), saving about $285.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent insurer.

    Allianz gave me great car insurance and I could choose a low excess without it hugely increasing my premiums. They were there for anyone who was experiencing hardship and would offer help to those who could not afford their premiums, by delaying payments.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roz, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Feel assured by being assured with Allianz.

    Allianz has been my insurer for many years. When my policy is due I always get quotes from other insurers and Allianz will always give me the right coverage for the right price. Their policies are tailored to my needs. I have made a claim several years ago and the whole process was conducted over the phone with minimal inconvenience to me. They took care of everything for me. My no claims bonus was not affected because it was not my fault. A loan car was arranged while my car was being repaired. They also give you an option to pay monthly to fit your budget requirements too.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Moira, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.