Allianz logo

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 1738 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A good company to be with.

    A good company to be with. Customer service and claims handling are done exceptionally well.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A good company to be with.

    This company are very efficient. They handle claims efficiently, taking care of all details.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A good company to be with.

    A very good and competitive company to be with.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An easy company to do business with.

    A very good company to do business with. A very good claims system. A very competitive company.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An easy company to do business with.

    Allianz have provided the service one would expect. Claims are quick, efficient, and the repairer couldn't have been better.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An easy company to do business with.

    I find Allianz to be a very efficient company to do business with. Making a claim was simplifies by them. They found a repairer. The work carried out was first class. I have no complaints.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I feel I have chosen the right company.

    I have no complaints with Allianz insurance. I made a claim, and it was handled professionally, with me, the customer in mind.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I feel I have chosen the right company.

    I am very satisfied with Allianz as my car insurer. They handle my account efficiently, and make claims a simple process.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service from Allianz!

    Allianz offered us a competitive deal on comprehensive car insurance. They also agreed to reduce our premium cost due to not driving the car as much during COVID. That was a wonderful customer service gesture!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easiest provider to deal with

    I have absolutely loved dealing with Allianz they are easy to talk to and understanding, they sort claims out very quickly without feeling like your going around in circles. I also dont have to wait long when i need to call them for anything

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Simple to use website

    Allianz Car insurance has been great. I had an accident and I got my car back within a few days. Claims process was easy to do via their website. Service by the Allianz team was also top-notch.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    very good service provider

    I have been usually this insurance company for many years they are reliable and efficient.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    My claim was processed immediately.

    My claim was processed immediately.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Steve, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great insurance.

    I’ve never had to claim so I can’t comment on that question, although all other dealings I have had with this insurance company I have found very satisfying.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service. Easy access

    I like their variable rates and payment options. They were super helpful in finding the best cover and premium for my car.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tahlia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.