Allianz logo

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 1712 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Allianz insurance.

    They tried to rip me off on my motor car insurance. Instead of insuring the car for $6,500 they said I only insured the car for $5,600 then proceeded to charge me another $500 on top of my $700 excess. Wouldn't recommend this insurance company, they will take all your money.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Shondelle, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing communications, value for money.

    The communication is pretty good considering they are such a lashes company! I think what you get for your comprehensive insurance is amazing. They know value for money. I have previous been with other companies and if I missed a payment I would be constantly harassed and called 8 times a day; if I am late on payments they give me 2-3 weeks before they call me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    They are nothing special.

    I find them neither bad or good. They just get the job done.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Cheaper than the rest, no robots, no stress.

    Allianz cover is quite comprehensive and while i looked at all the "cheaper options" with all their many so called awards, Allianz ended up being the cheapest with the least amount of excess to pay. The customer service representatives I have spoken to are always enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. No robotic scripted conversations. I have not personally had to make a claim yet.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy.

    I have only had one car accident, and Allianz handled the claim professionally and promptly. The Call Centre staff were respectful and solution focused. Quality customer service is so important, because car accidents are stressful events.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Tasmania, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good value for money, cheapest even if I compare.

    They have always been consistent and easy to communicate with staff over the phone if I have an enquiry. Pros would be their consistent and easy to deal with, cons they spike up the premium abruptly.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Allianz is my number one choice.

    I came across Allianz insurance through comparing insurance companies and was thrilled to find out they offered the same insurance coverage for a much lower premium. I've needed to make two claims through them and they were brilliant. Quick, thorough and pleasant. I recommend them highly.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Down to earth and helpful.

    I like the fact that they have been very helpful and forthright on the phone, answering all my questions and concerns. When I broke my phone they helped me through the claim process without making me feel foolish.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer Care vs Customer Service

    After going online and filling out all the basics within minutes I received a follow up phone call that to be honest blew me away, why ? Customer Care not an expectant standard customer service call but a real call with my interests at the fore. The representative Johnno was knowledgeable, friendly and above all absolutely honest with me from the outset, it was a refreshing phone call and truly left me feeling I am in safe hands with ALLIANZ.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rick, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    FANTASTIC STAFF GREAT ADVICE GREAT RATES JUST EASY

    FANTASTIC STAFF QICK AND EASY TO CLAIM GREAT ADVICE GREAT RATES

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonard, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Allianz insurance is the worst insurance company.

    The worst insurance company I have ever dealt with, not going to waste my time and write why this insurer is bad. Don't sign up with Allianz. They get me so frustrated.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Less
    Guner, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company. Awesome service. Easy to deal with.

    They talk to you like a real person. Understanding of your situation if you get stuck. Are willing to help you out.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tristan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to deal with can always get in touch

    Been with these people for a few years premiums very good had 2 cars with them for a while but my husband sold his car last year our insurance was due while he was trying to sell it. I rang them up as we still needed it to be insured all was great and when it was sold because it was not long after we insured we got full payment back also my car was damaged in hail storm last year in shopping car park no problems at all with claim.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    June, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't use Allianz.

    Ripping off my mother who has a mental disorder. Charging her $173.00 a month car insurance. Am now switching to another insurer for just 72.00 a month. The most expensive I've seen was $105.00 a month so how Allianz can charge $173.00 a month is disgraceful.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kiah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    150% higher than competitors.

    Quote was 150% greater than AAMI, Budget Direct and Woolworths. Maybe if they saved money on advertising they could offer better rates.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Less
    Derek, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.