Thumbnail icon for Allianz

Allianz Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 1650 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Never had to claim, but always pleasant on the phone with matters.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is excellent.

    Customer Service is Excellent! Fast signup, and easy to understand plans!! I have been with Allianz for over 12 years and will continue with this company into the future.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive pricing at the cost of good service.

    There are no discounts for multiple vehicles and we were not advised of an increase in premiums which was quite a significant increase. Customer service has not always been satisfactory but in terms of competitive pricing, it was the best option that would cover the most inclusions.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Allianz Insurance Concise Review.

    Allianz are a reputable provider but I felt a little lost in the way of being treated like a valued customer. They do have great products however. But I found more competitive prices elsewhere. If they were a little more flexible with their policies I would have stayed.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company and service.

    I like Allianz as they are very competitive and offer a great service, very friendly staff. They have a range of different excess that you can choose, while other insurances do not. And also you get better cover than other companies.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ferida, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Super impressed.

    They have been the best price so far compared to other insurers. I was paying by the month at no extra cost and when I rang up to pay annually they gave me a further discount, so super impressed and I’m being rewarded for my loyalty.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service.

    Mainly value for money of my premium which is important and service for my needs.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jayashree, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Brilliant.

    Easy and great insurance cover for my truck.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shaun, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service and easy sign up.

    Allianz was the best overall and cheapest I could find for my 2005 Honda CRV. After doing research and reading other reviews I decided to give them a go. Signing up was easy, policies were easy to understand and there were good choices for lowering cost by adjusting excess payments. Very good and easy to understand customer service, often you do get Australians, if they are busy it will be sent to offshore but you can request to speak to an Australian if you have concerns. I recommend you check them out and compare with other insurers.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Excellent company and I would recommend them to my friends and family.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average.

    They were good until we had to make a claim.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    I prefer this insurer as they have an excellent claim procedure and are easy to talk. They help you decide which policy to have.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Standard insurance, I feel confident I’m covered.

    Never hear from them except a letter to say my premiums are going up, which considering my car is getting older every year and I have never claimed is annoying but so is changing providers.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    My broker recommended them.

    They are well established and my broker recommended them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rex, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service

    They are good but they could include emergency break down service like some other insurers.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.