Thumbnail icon for RACV

RACV Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1297 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    You get what you pay for!

    RACV may not be the cheapest but you get what you pay for. I've never had any issues when it's come to claim and that's been 3 times over the past 15 years!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trusted big name and fair.

    You can trust that coverage is provided and roadside assistance is really handy. It's probably because it's a bigger name that there is more trust, too. Not cheap for under 25, but not exactly a rip off, either.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucia, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    RACV is value for money.

    I have been with RACV for more than 10 years. They offer great product bundling discounts.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy and reliable insurance.

    RACV insurance is trustworthy and reliable. Staff are extremely helpful, polite and compassionate. Claims are sorted promptly and hassle free.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharrie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Straightforward claiming.

    Very helpful in-store, online and over the phone. Claiming is straightforward and pleasant.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    When I have had to make calls to RACV, there is never an issue with the information that is required. I had to call to change address information and the lady was just so easy to talk to, and made sure that I had changed all of the information that was required. Awesome experience.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good all round.

    Good all round job and I don't find that of very many.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    It all went well when we needed them.

    Handling of claim was effortless, and they replaced new for old as promised.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    As above

    I am happy with the product and service however I am unsure about the amount I pay. I recently retired and the km I do per annum is now reduced. Interested in looking around

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Have multiple insurance policies with them

    I have been a life member with RACV and I would not switch.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Octave, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Bit expensive

    I have to go to a really high excess to get a decent Premium.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ash, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Lack of communication

    They do not communicate a lot about offers.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Make it easy

    I think RACV should be cheaper.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fabian, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Could do better

    Could get a cheaper rate with a broader search.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service and premiums

    Love racv, excellent rates and options

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.