RACV logo

RACV Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1337 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Overall RACV are the best.

    RACV are the best insurers. They have great deals, quick responses and quick pay outs. Overall great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Simone, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Seamless service.

    Seamless service and a one stop shop for my personal and business needs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACV is the place to be for car insurance

    I only have pros to put forward about RACV's comprehensive car insurance. There customer service is a 10 out of 10 and time on my claim was short. I would definitely recommend this company to family and friends. If you want everything covered in a comprehensive car insurance, RACV is the best place to be.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashleigh, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I get my money's worth.

    Great customer service with a fair price.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly Recommend!

    I really like RACV. My family have all of their car insurance with RACV and it is mainly about the customer service and value for money that we like the most. RACV also have other great benefits like travel insurance and discounts for accommodation. They send out a magazine every so often and it contains some really interesting articles and have great competitions in them as well. They also have roadside assist which is extremely fast and provide friendly and helpful service. Overall, I would highly recommended RACV to anyone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bronwyn, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reasonable insurance

    I liked being able to adjust my excess to lower my premium. Online options could be improved though.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Casey, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    RACV offers more coverage.

    I chose RACV because I could get roadside service anywhere in Victoria. Other car insurance companies didn't offer this in some regional areas.

    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer especially for new drivers.

    This insurer is really good, especially for young people who may find it hard to get cheaper insurance for full car comprehensive insurance. Really good customer service, lovely staff, whenever they call or interact there's really good communication. Opportunity to get discounts when you are a member for breakdown assistance. Overall a great insurer, I have nothing bad to criticise.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The car insurance is a reasonable price.

    The car insurance is a reasonable price and the coverage you get with it is good for the price paid. Customer service is very helpful especially roadside assist.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dylan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    You get what you pay for

    RACV was my insurer. When i drove i only had third party fire and theft as it was my first car so low on funds for extras. Disappointing thing was though a vandal jumped on my roof and bonet, my insurance didnt cover it. My car ended up having to be written off.

    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Keren, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No cons with this insurer

    I had an accident the day before Xmas. It was my first accident and I happened to back into a BMW. I didn't know how much the bill was going to be or how to claim. When I called my insurer they calmed my nerves and reassured me that it would all be taken care off. It was peace of mind. Eveeything went really smoothly and I got to enjoy Xmas.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Staff are an asset to this provider.

    Locally based staff have always been helpful to deal with. Claims are assessed promptly. We had an issue with RACV's elected repairer, and RACV were prompt at allowing us our own choice of repairer as an alternative and made the process easy. Pricing seems to be competitive, and multi policy discounts are great.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Efficient service all round.

    Excellent customer service, roadside assist was dealt with quickly and the assistant was super friendly and helpful. Easy direct debit payment system which takes the stress out of paying bills online or via post office.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Krystal, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust in RACV- Remarkable Active Caring Victorious

    I was with Allianz and they were horrible. RACV may cost a bit more but the customer service and efficiency is worth every cent.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Expensive but good perks

    I like the discount and rewards program, good works. I feel they can be a little pricey, but the bundled roadside assistance is nice. Customer Service is ok.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Madeleine, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.