RACV logo

RACV Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1400 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Not ideal but haven't found anything better.

    I have had RACV car insurance for many years.Every single year it goes up about 40 to 50 dollars. The only way you can reduce the amount you pay is have a higher premium. Not ideal at all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Reliable and efficient service

    Great reputation, very reliable and efficient when it comes to a claim. Very easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paige, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    I trust RACV to take care of me.

    RACV are not the cheapest insurer, but I am definitely getting what I pay for. I had two small accidents as a P-plater, and they just organised the repairs and took care of it all, no red tape. It is definitely reasonable to look at how much your premiums and excess are, but it is also about what you get from the insurer when you do need it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Honours their word.

    I received a quote by accident in the mail which was much cheaper than it should have been; and it was far cheaper than any quote I've received. I contacted RACV to enquire about the quote, and despite the error, they agreed to honour the quote and so I switched provider and signed up. I appreciate that they honoured the quote, and I am very happy because I have very cheap comprehensive care insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    outstanding

    I love RACV insurance as it is cheap, affordable, they update on any changes to insurance, they help you go on a cheaper deal and they are very friendly. The insurance covers everything more than any other insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ibrahim, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Shop around as loyalty loses out.

    Racv was good at first. Then as years go on you would think they would look after loyal customers. But no you would get a better price as new customer the if you were loyal. I called as new customer to get price on same product and was very upset over the difference. So make sure every year you shop around for better price as you will pay less as a new customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lidia, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Can highly recommend RACV

    Excellent customer service, but not the cheapest. Confident that RACV will cover me adequately in the case of an accident. Gives me peace of mind. I have been a long standing customer and have trust in the organisation.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Marieta, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Great

    Always reliable with friendly, helpful customer service and never had an issue when making a claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    RACV, clear communication and good value.

    I think roadside assist is the best element of being a RACV member. I find their website clear and when I've spoken to them on the phone I've had no issues communicating. Good value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nadia, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    RACV Pros and Cons

    RACV is a great insurance company because it offers great customer service, loyalty discounts for being a member, member services such as road side assistance. Pro: always responsive; Cons: takes too long to become a gold member (I think I will be dead before I get there).

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Safe choice but not flexible

    RACV is well known and trustworthy but not flexible. It is not a cheap option for young people who need comprehensive insurance the most.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Covid Discount would be nice

    They seem to be the cheapest at the moment but we are a silver member. Haven't had to claim, so not sure what they are like. Wish they discounted during Covid as I didn't use my car.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Handled everything in perspective

    Came through with the claim was handled professionally after a few hiccups. When it was handed over to sally in claims everything went smoothly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Theresa, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Multi-Policy discount

    I've got my house and car insured with RACV and they have been great, I get a multi-policy discount.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stef, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Yes - I recommend this insurance company.

    I have only started driving independently earlier this year, and knowing that I am covered and protected by a reliable car insurance is very relieving. When the car battery died in the McDonalds car park at midnight, they were there promptly and got me back on my way. Everything is very easy to manage and the customer service is incredible. For all first time drivers who are already nervous, this is a huge plus!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.