RACV logo

RACV Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1371 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always helpful

    Always helpful and deliver great service. Making it easy to make monthly payments.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah jane, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall helpful

    RACV have generally been overall helpful. At times the customer experience has not been of high quality.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company.

    RACV is a long trusted company and they've only ever been fantastic to deal with with either claims or customer service etc.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Catherine, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast & easy isn’t always best but it is with RACV.

    PROS Friendly service every time. Fast at getting claims sorted. Cheap and reliable. CONS There are none.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Caring and considerate customer care every time!

    I was recently involved in a car accident, and the team at RACV were so caring and professional in answering my questions and helping me to submit my claim. I was so impressed by their consideration and the consistency of customer service. I have been with them for over 10 years, and they have always been able to assist me whenever I have called - to change a tire or check my car battery. Online information is clear and prices are definitely worth it for the customer care and response.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bess, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing customer service

    Easy to get through for claims, very supportive with any inquiries! They also give discounts for multiple policies

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachelle, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheap and easy claims

    They are cheap and claims are easy. Longer memberships get better discounts

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good word of mouth from others

    I’ve only really heard good things about RACV, most of my friends are with them and say they are good value. Overall happy to be with them no issues so far.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Blake, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RACV comprehensive car insurance.

    RACV comprehensive car insurance is what we have on our family car. Given the fact that we have made two claims both of which were dealt with in a timely manner and repairs made in efficient manner as well I couldn’t recommend RACV comprehensive car insurance any more highly if I tried.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ashleigh, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable.

    I have been with RACV many years and they have always been reliable. Always there when I need them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hanna, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic.

    RACV and IAG insurance fail to provide details and in any form of writing when they have repaired car on a not at fault claim. As a customer I have been treated like I have no say over repairs to my own vehicle, and what is done even though it has not been done properly, steer clear of RACV insurance and their underwriter IAG.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good.

    RACV is the good insurance company.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    When you're with a winner why change.

    Unfortunately my wife and I have been involved in 3 car accidents (fault free). RACV road service, claims department, car loan and repairs were undertaken in a speedy and professional manner. A week later a follow up phone call was received to ensure our satisfaction, they may be a fraction dearer but this is offset with service and reliability. As such our confidence with RACV includes our home & contents.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Russell, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service. Would recommend.

    I had a claim two years ago out of state and they were excellent in approving and processing the repairs immediately so I could continue my journey.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with Racv, good pricing and staff.

    I have been with RACV for 4 years and have never had a problem with them. They have always had good customer service and always resolved any issues or helped with my queries quickly. I don’t find the prices unreasonable either.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shaelee, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.