RACV logo

RACV Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1356 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive.

    Variable excess. Can reduce premium quite good. Good customer service. Not as competitive as used to be.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Decent value for money.

    Haven't had to claim with them yet but they seem very trustworthy and it’s great that roadside is included!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Claim problem.

    I am able to talk to a customer service operator at any time. The cover is comprehensive. The price ok but I was going to put through a claim for storm damage on my scooter. I didn’t end up going through with the claim but it remained on my record for many years even though I received no money from them. I ended up trading in the scooter with the damage for a new model.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheap, friendly and reliable.

    I love RACV. Always quick to get a hold of and they are so much cheaper than the competition! Wouldn’t ever go back to anyone else!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alfio, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Yes and no.

    I love them as I have been with them for years however since covid has hit I’ve had a huge rise in my yearly insurance. It would be better if it was less like it was.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Caitlin, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I would recommend.

    I like that they are a well known company and I could find many personal reviews on them to read before deciding. I love the extras they provide such as discounts off accommodation which comes in handy for my young family.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jacinta, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    average

    I have asked them to cover my locksmith cost and they said "no" because I haven't called them in advance before the locksmith came.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Adina, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to understand and deal with

    Easy policy and claim process

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ketki, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    10 years with RACV and I've had great customer service each interaction I had with them. They explained every question I had in detail. For a young girl and her first car it was good to have such a reliable service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kiera, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Overall very happy with them.

    They are very helpful with any questions I have and quick to give payout if you have a car accident and your car is a write off.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Olga, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Commendable service provider.

    Their level of standard with quality and care has been consistently impeccable in the years that I have remained a satisfied customer.

    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Brilliant easy customer service.

    I have been with RACV since I first purchased my first car. They were one of the cheaper options for drivers under 25. The reason I have stayed with them is I cannot fault their customer service. I have unfortunately been rear ended twice and putting in a claim and getting repairs done was easy and they have always provided a hire car. The repairs have been done in a timely manner and I've never had issues with them.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I'm at ease with RACV Car Insurance.

    Easy to deal with and a straightforward sign-up process. Helpful with enquiries and concerns. Reasonably priced for service offered.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Erin, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • RACV Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Takes too long.

    I'm currently in the process of making a claim that is taking months to deal with. It was not made clear to me that the claim would not even be looked at until after we paid the excess and it's been months since the excess was paid and it still hasn't been dealt with. You have to deal with it all over the phone or online, you can't just go in and talk to someone face to face as I prefer.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Terri, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great multi policy discount

    They are long established and offer very good reductions for multiple policies

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.