RACV logo

RACV Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1414 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Car Insurance

    No care factor

    I don't like that you can only deal with claims via phone or internet, I like to talk to a person face to face so we can both understand what is being said. They don't have your back or even seem to care about their customers

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Terri, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Always the best price

    I have been with Racv for car insurance for a number of years, and they always come up cheaper when I get a competitors quote for comparison.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Pru, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Great insurance company

    Awesome service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tahnee, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Best car insurance for peace of mind

    Customer service is friendly, efficient and fast. I completely trust RACV to look after me if anything goes wrong. The pricing is a little higher than other companies but worth it for the far better experience I have feeling with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Very happy

    They have been great. Very affordable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Good company. I am really with them out of habit.

    Good company. I am really with them out of habit.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Marita, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    RACV has looked after our needs

    The Customer service has always been good both face to face and by Telephone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Best value service provision for my hard-earned.

    My family enjoy 2nd-generation membership status with RACV & we've never been sorry for being so. Now my children are the " 3rd generation " to enjoy RACV membership & insurance provision for our cars, house & contents. RACV, though being an " iconic " insurer, truly values its members & provides products that are real " value for money ". Their claims process is straight-forward, they don't mess you around to gain advantage & it's quick. Membership benefits aren't just confined to only insurance products, but cover a vast range.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Racv are a very good insurance company

    Racv are excellent and great value for money very reliable too.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    They are trusted and well known.

    They are trusted and well known. I feel confident with them should I need them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brenda, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Overall satisfactory

    I like that over time you can get discounts for being a loyal customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ethan, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Good car insurer to go with.

    Their prices are fair when comparing to others and they are quick to respond when needed.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nazley, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RACV Car Insurance

    Not ideal but haven't found anything better.

    I have had RACV car insurance for many years.Every single year it goes up about 40 to 50 dollars. The only way you can reduce the amount you pay is have a higher premium. Not ideal at all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    Reliable and efficient service

    Great reputation, very reliable and efficient when it comes to a claim. Very easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paige, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACV Complete Care Car Insurance

    I trust RACV to take care of me.

    RACV are not the cheapest insurer, but I am definitely getting what I pay for. I had two small accidents as a P-plater, and they just organised the repairs and took care of it all, no red tape. It is definitely reasonable to look at how much your premiums and excess are, but it is also about what you get from the insurer when you do need it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.