Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 3259 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reliable.

    Easy to access information. The bank does not go out of their way to give lower interest rates to match current situations.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Tasmania, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Equity Access (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not that good

    No personal service for re-financing loans.

    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product and features.

    The product offered by the bank is competitive and has great features such as withdrawals and interest rate reduction against balance of other accounts. Fees and rates are regularly reviewed and adjusted.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Isidoro, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Go Westpac!

    They have been extremely helpful during the Covid-19 issues. The only disadvantage is they are not set up for Apple Wallet like other banks as yet.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kelda, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Westpac Fixed Rate Investment Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ok, but could be better.

    Could be more proactive in offering reduced interest rates.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Westpac rewards loyalty.

    Often with pay television, electricity and other services you need to ring up regularly and threaten to leave in order to get the best deal. What I love about Westpac is they regularly ring me to offer a better deal than what's advertised. This rewards loyalty and is good business.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Excellent online banking. That's all.

    I like the convenience of Westpac's online banking. However when it comes to customer service they have really let us down. No contact is made to enquire as to whether we are pleased with their service or whether they can offer more. If we want to ask about lower interest rates we need to ring them, no offers are made from their side of the fence. Additionally, there are only 2 branches in my town, neither open till after 9:30 and both are closed by 4. These hours are useless when you work!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Melinda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A well packaged home loan with a trusted bank

    Overall a well packaged home loan offering 100% offset account, competitive rates and free redraw available. The only negative is the annual fee of $395.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good products, good service and the IT works well

    The customer relationship team are always helpful and responsive.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Thank you.

    They need to look after their customers better, giving a hand, giving advice on how to lower their debts, some advice, SOMETHING.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Solid institution but not customer pro-active.

    Pros: . Solid, reliable institution . Extensive branch network . Staff are generally polite . Home loan products have many options and tailored to your needs Cons: . Lack customer focus: three nearby branches closed down for "customers convenience" (not true!) leaving nearest branch at faraway busy shopping centre . When country's interest rates are lowered, bank does not automatically reflect to my home loan product requiring me to phone up and re-negotiate . Not transparent with changes impacting customer (for example, notifying of change in interest rate calculations) . While staff are generally polite, they often lack basic knowledge of their products and it takes much explanation and followup to speak to the correct person

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst bank ever seen regarding home loan

    I have been trying to refinancing my home loan and I have submitted my dispatch form on 8 May and they have not settled the loan yet. They send the documents to Perth instead of Canberra. I am having financial stress due to this. I have escalated the situation with Westpac through their team, but all the call goes to outside Australia. The process is so inefficient. Today, 4 June, the loan has still has not settled and they could not figure out where the document has gone? Westpac is so careless about the security documents. Please do not do home loan with Westpac. Westpac team is very Inefficient. They won't let you release your property. Could someone please suggest to me where to complain about this.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Abin, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Flexi First Option Home Loan Special Offer (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low fee, no fuss loan. Great Customer Service.

    Our local branch staff were utterly incredible, keeping me in the loop every step of the way. The loan was processed in a timely fashion. Their head office processing centre mucked them around twice, which was annoying. The way the girls handled the issues was exemplary. Post loan follow up was incredible too. I really felt like I was more than just a number.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karyn, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    They only care about themselves

    On sign up with no family. They were amazing. With a huge amount of equity $400k now and with kids we would like to renovate and they will not help us, have tried 3 times with negative response.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Katheirne, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking has never been so easy

    Westpac Gosford branch staff are the most pleasant people and always go above and beyond to help. The banking app is super user friendly and we plan on staying with them for life.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.52% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.