Westpac logo

Westpac Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 3286 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fair

    Easy access with a low rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Westpac for the home loan win!

    Westpac has been incredible - both patient and helpful in my application to get my first home loan. I received both conditional and unconditional approval in record time, allowing me to secure my dream house with zero delay. The rates offered were super competitive and online set up a breeze. I really could not fault the whole process.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend to others.

    Westpac has a user friendly online application. Phone app is good. Online security is great. Would recommend to others. No complaints about their service. Branches are close and banking facilities also available at Australia Post.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reduce Interest rates on investment loans

    I have investment loans that the bank won't reduce their interest rates to help during COVID.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Split that loan.

    I like the fact it is a one stop for me, I have everything with this institute. Also we can split the loan the way we want.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy, flexible and excellent customer service.

    My husband and I have our joint home loan with Westpac. It was easy from the beginning of the application, we were explained everything we needed to know. The app is really easy to use. Customer service is very good, we always get to talk to a very professional person if we need anything. I wouldn’t change to another bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ana, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    Always get excellent service, online, phone and in person.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Atrocious.

    They refuse to reduce their rates, and are not competitive. Their customer service is atrocious.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank with great service!

    I am really happy with Westpac as my home loan provider, they are really helpful and explained all the pro's and con's of the loan before I applied and accepted it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Holly, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Do yourself a favour and go to your local branch.

    Really great to deal with, checking in every through months. Really good and would recommend to anyone looking for a great deal!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Allan, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good bank but rates higher than other big banks.

    The fixed rates are quite high but my biggest problem is the lack of ATMs and branches. I live in a small country town with no branch or ATM only Australia post. Would be easier to have a branch or ATM back here.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    My first home loan and I’ve had plenty of questions along the way and every time I ring I get someone extremely patient and helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service from Westpac.

    We switched from NAB to Westpac two years ago and their service was awesome. Really personal, gave us a brilliant rate and treated our busy little kids like stars every time we went in giving them gifts etc. It's all part of the sell I understand that, but they were more personal and much better with customers than NAB, ANZ and Commonwealth, who we have used previously for home loans. Thanks.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    There are no additional features on this loan type

    There are no additional features on this loan type and I don't feel that they explained the difference between the redraw and offset account types adequately to us.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Irene, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Managers should make every conversation count

    I already had an existing Westpac loan but went with a new providor. I had a scathing conversation with the local loan manager who seemed to think they should automatically get all my business when they were not even competitive. Only then did he offer a lower set up fee. Happy to tell him he missed out and probably for future business as well.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.