Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 3202 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good value.

    Overall, very happy.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Elyse, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Don’t use Westpac.

    High interest rate for loyalty.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Sandie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Regular reviews of interest rate and insurance.

    We have good relations with Westpac and have been with them for a long time. They contact us 6 monthly to review our interest rates and insurance policies. Only downside as now we are retired and relying on our investments we do not have the option to go anywhere else if we are not satisfied as we don't have enough income to support new loans.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not fussed.

    They haven't put our rate down.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Taking advantage of hardworking Australians

    As part of our premier plus package we have an included credit card. Approximately 2 years ago we were carrying a large balance and wanted to reduce our card limit or transfer the balance to a lower rate card. The interest rate on the card is 21.99%. When contacted via the help line Westpac refused to lower our credit card limit and then when we asked about transferring to a lower rate card we were told we couldn't. In the end we took our credit card business to ANZ who gave us an excellent 0% interest deal for 24 months. When attempting to make extra repayments on our mortgage we were told that we had a redraw facility as part of our package but when we made extra repayments the full amount in excess of our standard payment was allocated to the loan balance and when we needed to redraw later we were told we couldn't and had to fight with the bank for 2 months to get the payments allocated properly and the redraw approved. Our interest rate is absolutely terrible, still sitting at 4.45% even after a 0.75% package discount. We went into a branch and sat with a manager asking them to price match lower products in the market, some as low as 3.25% but because of the LVR of our property they refused to assist us because they knew we wouldn't be approved for a loan with another lender because of the LVR. Our repayment record is flawless and we've banked with Westpac for over 20 years but until we have some capital growth on our property we're stuck and Westpac know it.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jennie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive interest rate and good product.

    The process of borrowing money and getting the loan approved was very difficult, but the product itself is great and exactly what we wanted. We can pay our wages into our mortgage and use the re-draw to pay our bills.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Melinda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Fixed Options Home Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Awesome.

    I have been with Westpac for 24 years and have bought two houses with their help with no dramas.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Equity Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Equity loan.

    They shut down our local branch.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall not terrible.

    Overall the product was explained pretty well prior to signing. In the early days we had some major issues with the service that actually took a complaint to the ombudsman to resolve but since then they’ve come good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    George, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Need to look after existing customers.

    Setup was great but once you're a customer you don't get offered any incentive to stay loyal, only new customers get offers.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan (Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Range of products.

    Personal banking services have declined. It has a range of products.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Offers great customer service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Imogen, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good.

    Very efficient and helpful staff - now helping my son to get his home loan.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Fay, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Rocket Repay Home Loan (Principal & Interest) (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Staying with Westpac as we feel that they are ok.

    We have been with Westpac for many years, their staff are always very helpful. They have removed the ATM from our local shopping mall but we can still get money out from Coles which is a much safer way than an ATM. The ATM was about 20 metres from Coles but I always used Coles as I felt it was safer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Equity Access (Premier Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Westpac Alice Springs is awesome.

    Westpac Alice Springs is awesome! They have a great manager called Lincoln. They are always happy to help and promptly responds to emails.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Trisha, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.