Budget Direct logo

Budget Direct Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1215 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Budget Direct

Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $1,850
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Budget Direct car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great value and fantastic customer service

    Great value for money, fantastic customer service team and easy to communicate with. Highly recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Western Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Budget Is Far From Budget Service

    I have been rear ended by other drivers 15 times in 17 years of living on the Gold Coast Australia. Budget Direct have been the most amazing insurance company who have looked after me time and time again. Amazing service, Very affordable and the Customer service is second to none.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Affordable insurance premiums

    Affordable insurance premium.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Johnny, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    no

    Holte End Plumbing

    Brittany, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Really is Australia's cheapest car insurance

    Budget direct is much cheaper than any other car insurance, the amount they take from you each year changes and they will deduct (or credit) your card whenever they see a change in your yearly invoice. The call centers when you sign up have a range of people and I was lucky enough to speak with someone who gave me advise to save money within their company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Minimal effort to recover your excess

    Had an insurance claim where a person in a stolen car smashed into my parked car. Police report was done and gave them the details. $1000 excess was taken out and my car was repaired. Now they can't find the perpetrators details from the police report and can't recover the money from the third party so I won't be refunded my excess. It's like they just gave up when they couldn't find the convicted person's details from a number plate that was on a stolen car. What is the point of having comprehensive insurance if you have to pay $1000 when it is not your fault. Terrible insurance company, will not be dealing with them again.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive prices for great service

    I haven't had to make a claim through Budget Direct, so I can't effectively rate the claims process, however sign up was quick and easy, it was the best price I could find for my comprehensive car insurance, and they have multiple options to customize your policy to suit your needs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent service

    I would definitely recommend, they were fast and easy to set up my car insurance and a lot cheaper than most other companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Yes

    Good value for money seems reliable and trustworthy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    great insurer

    I really like this insurer, because they keep it at a affordable price with great service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Easy claim process

    The claims process was easy and customer service was good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    Good customer service, good value for money, good

    Good customer service, good value for money, good online/apps.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Make you pay doggy.

    They charged me when they shouldn't not have for a an accident and sent me to a doggy place.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brenton, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Budget Direct Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Budget Direct, You Get What You Pay For

    You get what ya pay for, no bells or whistles. They wouldn't fix everything so I had to get my own mechanic and fought for me to get the car repaired properly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Budget Direct Car Insurance

    No issues to report

    Easy to sign up and competitive price.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Khoa, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.