NAB logo

NAB Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2962 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent NAB home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, 70-80% LVR)

    Simply the best banking experience for 20 years.

    After visiting two brokers prior to coming to NAB, I wasn’t very hopeful starting the home loan process. My mother had recommended NAB for my home loan as I have been with the bank for a long time. I had a meeting with home loan specialist at the bank. He went through the accounts and paper work. Asked for my preference with property and what my needs were and how they can be met by the bank. Within two days I was given a pre-approval. The whole process of buying my first home was so quick and easy. Even now I get a call from the team every 3 or 6 months to have a mini review of my finances and future financial goals. I have never had such a great experience. I opened my account with NAB when i was 16 and now I am 36. I have never till date had any bad experience!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amandeep, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Do not look after long term clients.

    Do not look after long term clients. The only correspondence is to say you loan payment has increased.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Bit of a rort

    The base variable loan is a fine product but very basic..the minimum rate is much higher than other banks. You can get discounted rates if you swap to a different product, pay a monthly fee, and have an LVR of at least 60%.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    NAB, a trusted bank.

    Good bank, can be trusted.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacob, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    Lots of Interest rises

    Am very unhappy with interest rates rising all the time, I feel the bank should be more competitive. Fairly easy to contact online or by phone. Too many branches closing down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    NAB could do better

    We have phoned NAB to get a better interest rate but they did nothing to change this. Further calls helped us learn the manager we spoke to had left and we were then given a small cash refund on our yearly mortgage fee to make up for the lack of action. Like all big four banks, the rates keep going up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    Quality lender

    I have enjoyed being with NAB, for over 10 years now for our home loans. They have continued to provide adequate service, fees, rates and charges. I think they are doing the best they can and I feel happy to be one of their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    NAB Review.

    They have once rung me to see how I am and if I need anything. (probably once in three years). When I asked gave me a discount on my home loan, app is good. Refinanced to them a few years ago. Also support rural holdings unlike some of the new trendy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    Can't wait to get the loan paid off.

    Wont bring your interest down but will put it up, no worries..

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, Fixed, <70% LVR)

    Would not recommend NAB to friends and family

    The home loan process was very long and drawn out with NAB. We were made to wait months with little to no communication. Our loan changed hands multiple times. So many mistakes made. Really poor service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, Fixed, <70% LVR)

    Nab a great bank

    My bank proactively keeps me informed of any changes and try to give me best rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ankit, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB are well set up with the customer in mind.

    NAB made it easy to set up and execute multiple loans. They provided a personal banker who walked us through the process and was available for a phone chat when we needed it. Their online banking is easy to use and quite intuitive, they are well set up with the customer in mind.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    Nab banking experience

    We have banked with Nab for the last 14 years. They have been very helpful with ensuring we were on the best possible interest rate. The only thing we have disliked about Nab is the option to only have one offset account. This can make it difficult to organise money when trying to keep all savings into the one offset account. Overall they are very trustworthy, easily accessible and net banking easy to navigate. Would recommend to friends and family not requiring more than one offset account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bianca, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB - A reliable choice

    I'm happy with NAB bank overall. They provide good services and have a user-friendly interface. However, a drawback is that I wish they would proactively contact me to keep my interest rates competitive. Overall, a reliable choice for banking, but stay proactive about your rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan

    NAB is an excellent choice for home buyers.

    I have been a home loan customer of NAB for many years and have never felt the need to move to a different provider. I regularly request a rate review and, on nearly every occasion, they have provided a rate reduction, ensuring they are competitive with other banks. Last year I requested an increase in my loan amount and the NAB refused the application. At the time I was disappointed, but I am now grateful for their decision, which has prevented me from facing mortgage distress. NAB offers excellent customer service to home buyers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Home Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      5.80% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.05% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Ultra Low Rate <95% LVR

      interest rate
      6.30% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.58% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Home Variable Rate

      interest rate
      6.15% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.15% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Straight Up

      interest rate
      6.24% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.