Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 2836 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy and accessible.

    I do love how easy the online and phone banking make paying bills and transferring from accounts.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed about 5 hours ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    High interest rates.

    Not very competitive at the moment. I'm looking at changing banks.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend.

    NAB provides you with good customer service and support, easy to use internet / mobile banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tarsha, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It's ok.

    Ok but I always have to check to ensure I still have best rate.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They've been understanding about my position.

    I think they are a pretty fair bank.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Western Australia, reviewed 19 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank A++++

    Great bank. I have been using them for many years. Always there to help.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Generally competitive.

    Interest rates are generally competitive though we have contacted them a few times to lower rates or we will go elsewhere.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carly, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Disgraceful bank

    This must be Australians worse bank ever! Highly offensive staff with scripted dialogues, no common sense and general inability to assist with any issues. I am so glad that I have refinanced all my mortgages and am now with another bank. I have also moved all my business banking to Westpac and I have never been happier. NAB is like a dinosaur with their technology and processes. At least I have learnt my lesson to never bank with NAB and I encourage all others to ditch this awful bank and refinance with another bank so you can actually enjoy your money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Never ever do business with NAB.

    They just want money and more of it. They disrespect the customer as I am only a number to them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service every time. No complaints.

    We have been with this bank for a while and every occasion we needed to extend our home loan to do home renovations they never hesitated. They did offer home insurance once but already had it. They changed our credit cards to a lower interest rate for us.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome.

    NAB has been amazing and have catered to our every need.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Flexiplus Mortgage (Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very happy.

    We saved hundreds of dollars a week switching to this home loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    NAB is probably the best of the Big 4.

    The only thing I find frustrating is that the customer has to make the first move to get the best rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not loyal to existing customers.

    Went from a IO loan to P&I loan with NAB. I called a couple of times to get a better rate as they were offering new customers a lower rate than mine. Not very loyal to existing customers and not putting customers ahead of profit which is what they are suppose to be doing.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Every time I have rang NAB there staff have been very help full to me. Always ask questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elsie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate*
      3.67% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 548 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.