Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 2862 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service!

    I recently changed to NAB from another provider. They were very helpful and come to my level with my goals. I have referred a few friends and family members already and they are also seeing great saving in their home loans

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Blase, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy and fast.

    We have just refinanced with NAB and it was a very easy and fast transaction. We also received a $4000 dollar refund after 7 days which was great too. They have been very easy to deal with so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Unexpected feel-good moment from one of the Big 4.

    Without prompting we were offered a discount on our home loan rate. It was an unexpected and welcome bonus during these tough times of Covid-19.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Valerie, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Helpful, user friendly, up for the challenge

    They have made it easy and usable, have been accommodating when we have come to them with competitors rates and stepped up their game. Low fees has also been fantastic.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Aaron, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Liars!

    We applied for a pre-approval with NAB and didn't have any issues at this stage, they didn't want any extra documents. When we bought a house at the auction they are questioning our application, asking for more and more documents and with 30 days settlement days we can loose our deposit. Avoid NAB!

    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best for a builders loan

    Seamless transition.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Benjamin, South Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Flexiplus Mortgage (Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not a good outcome

    I applied for a loan in March 2019, with NAB Browns Plains. The loan was approved but then the property that I was going to buy was sold. Two months later I found another place, I then went to the bank to uplift the loan but was told I would have to re-apply. It is now May 2020, NAB have yet to contact me after continuous calls regarding my home loan. Their customer service is extremely disappointing.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Average bank, rates can go high anytime.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jeffrey, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Okay for a big bank.

    Probably the best of the big 4 banks but there are so many better options out there.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service and knowledge

    Great staff with excellent knowledge. Able to quickly and effectively help me get a home loan and continued to follow up to make sure it was all going well.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great app, easy-to-use online interface

    Easy to deal with. Many physical branches which makes it easy to access when needed. The app and online banking area is straight and forward to use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy

    Nab has been a joy to deal with. Very supportive with decisions and helpful in every way. They always think about you as a customer and always want what is best for you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeffery, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Flexiplus Mortgage (Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great home loan package

    Great package which includes one free credit card. Have saved heaps due to the offset feature and free credit card (annual fee waived).

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Yashar, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Get a second opinion, seriously, don't delay.

    High fees, high interest rate, little flexibility, enough said I think.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    James, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good and reliable

    Because NAB is very good and reliable.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Aditya, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Fixed Rate Home Loan Premium Plus Package

      interest rate
      2.18% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.72% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 548 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.