NAB logo

NAB Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 2898 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    NAB home loan.

    While the interest rate is quite higher than other lenders, it is a bank I trust and there are no hidden fees or charges in the product.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodi, Queensland, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The NAB have always been reliable

    The NAB have always looked after me and have been consistent with their service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anita, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy Application!

    It was a straightforward process. The lenders were great to deal with and easily contactable for any questions. Got my application moving along swiftly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed, Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst bank

    The highest interested rates with the most rude staff who work with what they know only and there is no flexibility. The loan specialist laughed in my face. It was mortifying, and I’ve already got a loan with them, can image how they would make new customers feel.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product.

    Good product in general with competitive rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fredo, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Long term customers don’t matter

    I cannot believe our friends’ child aged 24 is being offered a 2.4% interest rate but they won’t reduce ours after years of paying on time and never missing a payment. Time to refinance!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not much choice

    App is hard to navigate, big exit fees and not much choice of accounts.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Convenient app for multiple accounts.

    I like that I have one bank and one app where all my accounts and loans sit so I can see them all at a touch of a button. I don’t necessarily think this is unique or that the NAB is exceptional in any one area, but it is a convenient benefit.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and friendly service

    Great customer service and friendly service each time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointed

    Had no compassion when I fell sick for 4 months off work. Put my mortgage on hold, but did not tell me after 4 months the whole amount will be due and they have now left me homeless.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with Nab bank and our variable home loan

    We have been with NAB forever. We love the rates and having the variable interest rate with our home loan. It helped us get our dream house and pay it off in an affordable manner. We also have the redraw option to take or add more on the repayments. They have also been so helpful when we lost our jobs with covid and we were able to pause our house payments. Wouldnt go anywhere else. They have been fantastic. We searched all banks and NAB was the best.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Helpful and caring.

    They went out of their way to help us with a home loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable.

    The bank is great - easy to work with and convenient home loan rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great major bank, expect nothing less.

    NAB is a major bank which is supported by the government. You can't go wrong with NAB.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dylan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Customer service has been wonderful all throughout the bank, personal and business banking. Especially in times of hardship.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leiane, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.