NAB logo

NAB Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
6.6/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 2906 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great package but poor service.

    I got this loan through a trusted 3rd party broker and the local NAB branch don't want anything to do with me. When I go into the local branch for a query they just refer me to their loans help line. The 3rd party broker was much more helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Now annual fee & easy redrraw

    No annual fee, easy redraw although probably not the most competitive rate. Have gone the motions of refinancing elsewhere however it’s a really convoluted process to change all auto payments etc.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible

    Terrible customer service. Long waiting & kept getting cut out from their end. Never returned calls or appointment call either

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Germaine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend. Best customer service. AAA+

    NAB have been excellent for us. First time home buyer, we tried for home loan through our usual bank. Gave us such a hard time even though we had 20% deposit. Tried NAB, had the loan within 7 days. Customer service over the phone was amazing, went above and beyond to help. Shout out to Josh and Kathryn from Melbourne branch, you were both amazing. Interest rates are awesome :)

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not happy.

    We had our home loan with NAB. We were looking at refinancing to get a better interest rate and a little more money to do renos on the house. Was told no straight away, even though we have been paying more money onto the loan and have never been behind in payments. They didn't even have a look to see if we could or couldn't do it. Also we didn't change anything throughout COVID-19, still paid the some every fortnight. We have been with NAB for over 10 years and no help, the customer service was so bad I have made a complaint. We have gone with another company and NAB bank made the settlement go on for over month. They kept on saying we need more time with all the paperwork, which they had in time of the settlement. Both myself and the other bank put it down to they want the monthly interest rate that they were going to miss out on.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Incredibly poor choice for mortgages.

    Mortgage: I had all the paperwork ready and a 10 day cool-off was the case. For 7 of those business days NAB did not contact me, update progress or anything without me doing it first during the last bit. Credit file got pinged on day 2 of application. In the last 3 days + 1 extra days the amount of extra paperwork that has been asked for has been beyond reasonable. Tenant Ledger from the RE but no ABN listed? Not good! Many examples like this. As the branch person says, I have the cleanest file. Everything intact. NAB just doesn't want clients and won't say "no", hoping I reverse the contract to buy and wear the deposit loss. Their IT systems have crashed several times during initial application stage too. Approvals are done offshore, they had trouble understanding the concept of being paid by a foreign company into an Aussie bank account. The person doing approvals according to the branch staff has quickly rejected my file every time. Very stressful and not communicative regardless of outcome. Avoid at all costs for mortgages.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Arkady, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service and flexibility #1

    The customer service, flexibility and response to interest rate changes are great. I have been a customer for many years and can recommend them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Bank does not take care of long term customers.

    Not always sure my bank who I have been a loyal customer of for a long time always has my best "interest" at heart.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Vincent, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    NAB home loan.

    While the interest rate is quite higher than other lenders, it is a bank I trust and there are no hidden fees or charges in the product.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodi, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The NAB have always been reliable

    The NAB have always looked after me and have been consistent with their service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anita, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy Application!

    It was a straightforward process. The lenders were great to deal with and easily contactable for any questions. Got my application moving along swiftly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed, Choice Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst bank

    The highest interested rates with the most rude staff who work with what they know only and there is no flexibility. The loan specialist laughed in my face. It was mortifying, and I’ve already got a loan with them, can image how they would make new customers feel.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product.

    Good product in general with competitive rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fredo, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Long term customers don’t matter

    I cannot believe our friends’ child aged 24 is being offered a 2.4% interest rate but they won’t reduce ours after years of paying on time and never missing a payment. Time to refinance!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NAB Tailored Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, Fixed) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not much choice

    App is hard to navigate, big exit fees and not much choice of accounts.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.22% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.43% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.15% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 520 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.